(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

cindy
i just got a very strong instinc that bb gender is boy..besides, my tummy bump pointing to the front (ppl say its a boy). my mom already had 3 dreams that she was holding a baby boy

wintertime and seabreeze
re:birdnest
I'll update later ok? coz need to check with my uncle first..different quality, different price..

re: chicken essence
do we need to take chicken essence on our 3rd trimester? my friend told me that if we take chick essence from 7th month onwards, we'll have more strength to push bb later and easier too...less pain...
is that true???

Daphne,

What an unique name u have got for your boy! I haven't thot of any for my bb boy yet. everytime asked hubby, he said dunno, asked me back instead. I chose the english name for #1 last time but chinese name is done by shifu. To make it easy, we don't give any dialect name to bb cuz neither of us know how to translate. How are u feeling once u know it's a bb boy? I would be gg for my appt next week and by then 16weeks+, so would be able to confirm the gender but without confirmation also know boy lah.

oh they said children guess the gender v accurate.. my frd child about 4 yrs old said i am having a boy.. haha.. hubby thinks so too..

kovanguest ...

do you stay at kovan? at the heartland mall there got popular and on the top most floor got a shop selling some bb stuff - i think that they oso have bb posters

i stick the posters in my room though my son dun look like any of the poster-boy but i think just looking at the cute posters help to 'motivate' me during the pregnancy =)

Miss83,

Yes, i am an indonesian chinese but i grew up here. i was alone here in Singapore when i was 7 yrs old. i am from Jakarta but born in Jambi though

what is FTM?

seabreeze
oh cherie u mean. ok, i will go there n take a look.

ya looking at the posters will somehow got the motherly feeling.. haha

miss83 ....

ok keep me posted on the birdnest =)

think some ppl drink 1 glass of milo and 1 bottle of chicken essence when they are about to admit to the hospital to pop .... they say that got more energy.

i didnt do that the last time though cos i was so excited to get myself admitted quickly to pop hahaha

before that i actually just finish playing MJ and felt the contraction after i bath. then monitor the contraction for 1hr before going to the hospital ... too excited hahahaha i must rem to drink this time and see got any difference or not.

but for me cos i was on epi and i rested while waiting for the dilation so i was q alert and no prob pushing. think it helps that my boy was small - 2.79kg only heehee

kovanguest ...

dunno abt the rest but i think that 90% of man surf porn heehee

Kovanguest
Did not see my hb watch pron most of the time, but i do agree with seabreeze that 90% of the guys will surf for pron.

seabreeze
usually how much u buy bird nest in sgp? and how many grams? I can only check with my uncle tomorrow..will keep u posted

Lenny
Hi..I'm Indo chinese too..now become Sgp PR..
is this ur 1st child?

do u question ur hubby why he wanna watch?

i feel insecured and not good enough.. as i feel that you have a lovely wife at home why do u want to watch at other naked bodies? tired of seeing our body? Our figure is not good enough?
Some women find it ok. resigning to the fact and deceiving urself that all men are the same might just make us feel better... however, i strongly find that it is unhealthy... pollution of the mind... I dont like am i too zi zuo...

kovanguest : Watch Pron , so far did not see my hubby watch this .. he like to surf net for music , technology stuff etc ..

Prediction of gender : Some pp say young children predict correctly . But my dd1 predict wrong leh , she say my 2nd preg was di di but turn out to be mei mei . Now my dd2 tell me she want mei mei and sometimes she want di di .. sigh so my gals all not accurately lah .. only accurate in telling me mummy got bb inside even before I tell them or even before I test positive .. hahaha ..

kovanguest : can understand how u feel , maybe u can ask your hubby why he watch and did he feels lonely know that u are preg ? or maybe it's peers' influence ..

Kovanguest
For me, i think if hb watches occassionally maybe once a mth or 2 mths, i am alright. But if he watches it every nights or every now and than, i will be very angry with him.

Understand your pt of view, gt wife already why still need to go watch all this. We cannot satisfy them or what? Sometimes they might be just looking for some ideas as how to have a better sex life. Different persons have different thinking.

kovanguest ....

in fact my hubby ever ask me to watch with him but i watch and totally bores me to death hahahaha

it has never bothered me ... dunno why ler but i do have frens who feel as stongly as you so i think its something that the couple has to work out ba ...

but 1 thing is that my hubby is v frank with me and even can tell me things like the website v long never update so v boring =p

miss83 ...

actually i dunno cos i just pass the money to my mum to buy. she usually buy the horsebrand cos we have the VIP card.

you let me know the quality and price then i check with my mum =) thanks for helping me to check, no hurry.

i was so surprised when i accidentally chanced upon the sites when surfing net yesterday. i am a IT idiot. but i managed to find my way to look for the IE history... i was shocked... nvr thou he would be one... i feel hurt and upset at that point... i am not sure did he surf bef preg... and i feel really upset... this preg has mislead him into something unhealthy...i feel inferior...

i wonder y they wanna watch and get themselves arouse for, what?
Isnt their wives appealing enough? I feel sex is a form of intimacy not a temptation or urge to do something.. the latter will be unhealthy...
i feel strongly not becos i am a christian...

Miss83,

yep this is my first child.

Kovanguest,
My hubby don's surf for porn. i never seen him do that. i told him before that i am not comfortable if he does that and he did told me that he didn't and wont cos he had passed that stage in teenage years. moreover, the laptop that he has is company's property, i think he is matured enough not to do stupid things and jeopardise his job la..

anyway, i told him.. if i ever caught him doing this. i will not respect him anymore. so... he knows me la.. i mean what i say.

kovanguest ...

hmmm why dun you talk to him? cos he might have just come across those sites by accident and just look thr out of curiousity.

really dun have to feel inferior ... i am sure that we are 20000000 times better than just images that they see on the PC - can see cannot touch!

i will continue to observe the history... he din noe i look thru the history and i have deleted them... they are not just pics. half of them are videos.

Why do they need another naked stranger to get themselves arouse... sigh..

kovanguest,
i agree with seabreeze, if u r not comfortable, u should talk to him abt it. dun let it fester and spoil your relationship. my hsbd surfs porn frequently n i m ok with it. it's just part of men's genetic makeup i feel. plus with me pregnancy now n tired most of the time, at least there's this to distract him :p

sun96 : looks interesting and don't know got use or not .. hahaha .. somemore not cheap almost $300 ...

kovanguest : yes , sharon is right talk to your hubby about your concern and not spot checking him like this which is no good lah ...

jtho : if u looking for confinement lady should book one fast as those popular one will be book by now ..

miss83:: haha good luck!! oh man, i already dreamt 3 times myself that it's a boy, and my hubby once. Maybe i'm scared of having a boy so keep dreaming its a boy ahha!!

kovan:: my hubby do surf porn too. seabreeze, my hubby also ask me watch with him but OMG, i also don't like hahah!!!

m such a blur blob today, went to the supermarket n i took someone else's trolley! was pushing it around and around and then suddenly notice eh, how come my trolley is empty? quickly just left it in a corner and nonchalantly walk away and go look for my own trolley.. hehee... very bad...

Wish a boy, aiyo, then i am lost... no clue how to look for a good CL... don't think can ask mummies in this thread cos all of us will be giving birth in the same month!

regding babyplus, it's $149 US dollar, right? so should be slightly more that S$200, i think.

Cindy
希望越大失望越大. Better don't think too much and whos know you might have a gal.

Sharon
Think we all are getting forgetful and blur blur.

wish a boy ...

$300 ar ... then i rather buy breastpump heehee just told my hubby that i wan to buy PIS and he say anything hahaha

cos i think now buy FM very exp ar ... he rather i pump and pump with a good breastpump =p

cindy ...

i tried to watch but really i dun see any 'kick' in those site be it pix or video. in fact some i think v gross ler ... see liao i want to puke

seabreeze,
tat's nice of yur hsbd,v supportive!

kovanguest,
use seabreeze's logic on yur hsbad, FM more expensive than breastpump!

Kovanguest
It is good that if you can invest in a good pump esp this is your 1st child, can keep for 2nd one. Last time i did not invest in a very good pump and i felt regret as after abt 50 days, my supply stop. That time did not know the pump will actually help in BF also.

miss, no worries on tt. i am just doing a comparison. I have enough to last me till my confinement ends. I bought 200g of red house nest.

jtho, ya, u should. I have already booked my last month.. guess i too kiasu.. kekeke

seabreeze, ya.. me eyeing for PIS too. i really hope i can bf for at least 6 months. i see my gf.. she is sooo slim now cos she bf her bb... she is slimmer than before she was pregnant.. wahahhaha.. bb must be upset with me when he knows the "REAL" reason why i wan to BF.. anyway, also gd for bb mah.. vainpot mummy

kovanguest ....

for me cos i BF for 10mths for my #1 so we divide out even if i dun sell off the breastpump ... average out each mth is $30/60 (ameda was abt $300 and PIS is $600) and with that amount of money you can get only 1 or 2 can of FM which is totally NOT enough so to me the breastpump is more like an investment lor

i hope to BF for at least 1 yr this time round but wean him off my breast before the teeth come out hahahahaah but to me anything after 6mth is already a bonus cos i dun wan to stress myself out

Sharon
he said the swing or the single pump will do. he said only use a few months...

I will cut and paste u mummies msg to him.. haha

Baby Journal Kit

Ok. I email to NLB at helpdesk, I have been advsied to bring my IC and appointment card to the nearby library. They have helped to check that there is stock at the library I wanted to collect from. So I will go collect later.

Yesterday i had just went to cut my long hair into a boyish hair. I felt so hot and my hair is alwasy dropping. Really cannot tahan so go and cut them away. Think will need to cut again in Feb so that when doing confinement will be short also.

Kome, good for you! I am also thinking of cutting my hair short but just worried that I will look awful with short hair... I have been having long hair for more than 10 years!

Kome, u bear to part with ur long hair ah..u have versatile face... can match any hair length?

i knock off at 6... going mum's house for dinner..

kovan, how nice to go to mum's house for dinner... if only my mum is still around, i am sure she will also cook nice food for me and give me lots of advice.

Jtho & Kovanguest
Actually my haircut not very nice also. My hb said i look abit like boy boy after my haircut and my mum said i looked so ugly.

But i felt so cooling and more easier to maintain now. I keeping my hair long is because i always cannot find a suitable hairstyle for me. I don't actually mind if my hair is long or short as long as the hairstyle is suitable for me.

kome, that's my problem... i'm already fat even before the pregnancy, so if i keep short hair, i will look fatter and face will be rounder, though i alway wanted to try short hair.
may just try to endure with the long hair!

Hi Queenie,

RE: stretchable cotton maternity support belt
Wear it like a tube around lower abdomen; one side is bigger to hold the big tummy. I don't wear it everyday but I don't feel hot while wearing it. So far I only found this Medela one at AMK hub. But I saw other similar design at a shop called EGG Maternity at VivioCity. However, I don't it as it is too big, like wearing tube tops.