(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

daphne, ya lor.. very fast, but i stil hope i can get through and faster pop. i know i will be very tired after bb has delivered, but it's just part n parcel.. so hope faster and chop chop..

Asura, whahahhaa.. so u n me also so "vindictive" har.. I wil show bb a long list of account on how much I spend on him.. whahahaha..

wintertime..

for the names ...i leave it to my hubby...
since i am carrying the baby..he will have to do something...name the kid..but he has the names all ready to be used...

since it's a boy...we will call him EYUJIN...dialect name...we still decdiding..
coz he's a cantonese...alot to choose...
hehehee

Wintertime,

It's abt ensuring that bb appreciates us!

Must make sure whether boy or girl, next time grow up are filal to us.. cannot take us for granted.

hahaha...wintertime....

the list will go on till baby turn maybe 21yrs old...aiyah i think it'll be very expensive lor...

i just can't wait to see and feel baby.....so excited...

so much things i want to buy and do...hehehehe..but sister say not now....

asura...

that's what we all mummies hope for ..

so now we must show expample...we must be filial to our folks..then they will mimick us...

daphne, congrats on knowing that you are expecting a prince!

hopefully bb will cooperate this wednesday when i go for my gynae appt...

wintertime & asura, i also kept track of all expenses for this pregnancy... fyi, i was on 7 weeks of booster jabs (twice a week) and that cost quite a bomb

SG
Re: small red bumps
I also got this small red bumps but sometimes dissapear..im not sure whether it is caused by the biotherm cream or its the start of strechmarck showing..

re: bb movement
thanks for the article

afcai
re: birdnest
i eat quite alot coz my mom n aunt gave me 1 big box...they bought it from my uncle who has BN cave in Indonesia..so price also not as expensive as in Sgp..but I must brew myself..
if anyone interested, can buy from me..im planning to go back to indo next month..but first come first served
coz i cant carry too many also..the immigration there is quite strict..

Re: leg pain
anyone feels pain on ur thigh after standing/walking quite long? lately i've been having this pain..

re: bb gender
my next app is exactly on next monday..but i'm vr anxious to knw bb gender already..do u think i should make it earlier..i'm thinking to see my gynae this thurs..

miss83.. this thurs you how many wks already? hehe

I also thinking of bringing fwd to go this thurs ahha.. by then i would be 18wks, hope can confirm and i can see it's a girl ehehh!!

hello mummies, so sian, i hate mondays!

cindy
this thurs I'll be 16 weeks plus (going to 17)..that's why i think it's okay to bring fwd the appointment right? I think it's a boy

miss83...

yes i think at this time if it's a boy can see oredi...more prominent....
so bring forward can see baby earlier too..hehehe

miss83...

yes i had the pull on my right tigh last weekend...
maybe that week i walked too much..and then when i lay down it hurts too...like pulling sensation..
i read in a preggie book that it's very common...
i am thinking of putting salon plas...dunno can anot??

Daphne : Congrats can know bb gender . My next appt is next Fri and then will be 16 weeks and hope bb cooperate and let me see it's a boy or gal .. hee hee .. yesterday ask my dd2 , is bb a boy or gal , she now tell me she want di di and mei mei also .. I ask her how can , mummy want to stop at 3 regardless of mei mei or di di .. then dd1 tell me mummy I know can half gal half boy .. oh my goodness , told her cannot lah .. no such thing lah if not mummy going to faint .. kids are really kids .. so funny ..

Hi Guest123 here. accounts kanna block.. dont know why...

btw, does ur hubby visit porn online?

I am tinking of getting glenn doman flash cards. heard fr them that they will revise the prices soon. every two years..

Think shld get classical music instead, but need to have the energy to go and look around. Just wanted to stay at home and laze arouund.

i bought it at kovan heartland mall. series 2. series 1, cd 1-5 sold out. the shop is call cherie. not sure they got outlet. got lyrics too.. i thou it would be good to hear now and bb can hear in future too..

Kovanguest
You are right, its good to play now. When my son went to sleep, my mum will play the nursery rhymes and he will guai guai go to sleep one. If never played, he would normally cried.

hi mummies..
its good to listen to music from now on...
when bb is born, he'll be familiar with the song..and easier to put him to sleep later..

I bought "I love you" CD from precious thots. Love all the songs..very calming...

Daphne
I did listen to nursery ryhmes only. I should say that my son more easier to go to sleep when listening to the music rather than not playing anything.

oh also..
if u're christian..can read bible stories and some verses from proverbs too from now..later bb grow to be wise, love n respect parents too

miss83 and kome...

oh....have been listening to mozart for baby...and also praises hymms too....so hopefully baby will get used to it..
actually i must catch back those nusery rhymes myself...hahaha

For now, i have not start listening to any music yet. Think need to start real soon since bb can starting hear voices and sounds already.

re: music

i listen to classica music when i was preg with #1 and i must say that my boy enjoys music and dance alot - got good sense of tempo =)

when i went for his sports day at his school, he was one of the few in the class who enjoyed dancing to the teacher's instruction under the hot sun. all his frens were standing there frowning cos damn hot!!

so i think it helps ... will start to listen again when i reach 20 weeks cos too early the hearing not developed yet i think

miss83 ...

can give me more details on the birdnest? hows the quality hur? havent ask my mum to buy yet cos thinking of eating tonic after the detailed scan only. i damn ks one ... everything do only after detailed scan =p

mummies...

think buy with those children singing along...so can sing along..next time can sing to baby..hahaha
okie...will go look for them..see where sells...will keep mummies update...
popular will surely have bah..

Re: music

me too, i listen to music every time i going to sleep esp at night. sometimes when i not feeling well, i will just play and don't know if it's really taking effect, I felt much better after listening to them..
the one i listen was the disk given FOC when i sign up the FBI card from TMC. the disk was from abott and consist of maternal heartbeat. those who has it, go listen.. very soothing.. I read from mag and books that always try to let bb listen to the same songs so that when bb is born, he/she will be calm when he listens to the same music again..

miss, how much can u get it? Mine from indonesia too. those red house cave nest.. I ask my hb's relative to ship it over.

wintertme...

at this moment...i have been trying on some different types of music leh...maybe should jut stick to one..
maybe nusery rhymes int he day.....mozart classicals in the night..haha

miss83:: hahah did you have some prediction by gynae before that it might be a boy? or your feeling? ahha!! the last time i saw at 14wks, I saw a white portion inbetween the legs, but gyane not sure if it's balls or nothing, so say not confirmed. ahha so i thinking hopefully, wishing, can see on thurs where i be 18wks. hehe and yes 17wks should be able to? eheh!!

jtho:: but REALLY sian!!! monday so lonnngg. but glad half the day is gone!

i gave up my 933 and play the 5 cds nursery rhymes with little children singing thorough office hours and driving... and at night, i play the soothing music to put me and bb to zzz...

i have two books which my co bind for our customers. nursery rhymes and fairytales. i left christian cds in the car too... I think i should start reading bible stories to bb... so as to enrich the bb and myself... i din go church v long but still hope bb to be a christian...

last time i saw a 365 bible story at popular and selling like S$10 only... mayb i should look for one..

btw, my colleague told me i should pin up bb pic so that the more i look at it the cuter my bb will be... do u mummies do that... where to buy...
i thou of going bras basah popular to take a look or mothercare..

oh my ms going off soon... anyway touchwood, so far i nvr vomitted... however, ytrday i was queueing for lunch alone, when i was almost to tell the aunty my order i left. cos i suddenly casted with fainting spell... i quickly walked out and find a seat and rest... my hubby was out test drove cars with his frd...