Hihi!
Idlecat & Pinkdemoness - thanks! i found the book at NTUC yest and bought it, yup seems very informative esp for 1st time mtbs
Hair Washing During Confinement:
Heard from a TCM uncle last time that can't wash hair for the first 12 days at least, else mothers will suffer in future. i'm intending to try bear with it hee. tink slightly long hair that can tie up is better coz the hair wun touch my chin and irritate the area else very itchy. oh oh tink can get dry shampoo from most pharmacy, just put, dun hv to wash off. can still use this as long as dun touch water.
Stomach Cramps:
Pinkdemoness, I get cramps like feeling on either left and right side from time to time too. Not sure if it's normal but as long as it's not on the lower area, more relaxed. Mine on the higher part nearer belly button, gynae told me before if pain nearer the lower part then to do with bb else is our own digestion stomach area. i'm 15wks+.
Feeling bb's Movement:
awghh SG and Miss83, i'm disappointed after trying for 2 nights and the whole of yesterday leh. can't feel the popping feeling SG describes. kept trying even midway when i wake up at night, coz not sure when bb will be active. so far, din feel it. all i felt is sometimes a hard spot/bump on the lower tummy area that'll go away after i sayang it for a while. or a sudden feeling in the lower tummy area like someone kicking me from inside but this is very rare, felt it only 3 times since pregnant, it comes suddenly and is a shocking feeling. not sure if dis are bb... will cont to monitor lor. i can't wait to feel bb move!