(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

bb movement
Sung and SG
the other night I felt soemthing like a bump popping up..but last night too sleepy to try again hehe..
but i often feel something like pulse..but not sure whether its my own pulse or bb's

bb gender
cant wait to know my bb gender too!!! but my next app is still 10 days away..

i have a few questions about BF.
I'm planning to use a breast pump, but if I express a few hours before bb wakes up then I put on fridge, how long it takes to get warm again if i put it on hot water? and how many hours can I put it on fridge that wont spoil the milk?
also..is there any shop selling bottle warmer? is it electric?
and if I use bottle, will bb refuse breast? i heard that once we gv bb bottle feed, he wouldnt want to breastfeed anymore..

sorry..too many questions hehe..i just want to be prepared and well informed about it.

sharon
so sweet ur girl! I also hoping my bb is a girl..but dunno ler..my mum dreamed 3 times that she was holding a baby boy..
also, a friend told me my nose looks bigger lately..he said definetely a boy..

I am here to update my baby gender its a baby gal. Did The scan on 16weeks Gynae say its a gal so will be my princess no2.

Caca
Congrats to you.

<font color="aa00aa">Updated bb gender for Caca
More and more princess coming up</font>

1758493.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/2009</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Tuskywoollie </TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

miss83 ...

yes its true that once that are used to the bottle they might reject the breast cos the bb forget how to suckle from the breast.

for me i only intro the bottle when he was over 2mths and only cos i am not around for the feeding. i use the NUK teat and he is able to drink from both bottle and breast without much problem.

there are a few brands of milk warmer in the market ... think the popular one is avent cos you can use it to heat up puree food for your bb next time

Re: Discharge.

Any of u experiencing increased amt of white discharge since you are pregnant? I find that mine has increased quite a bit and is a little worried abt it. No spotting at all.. just white and no pain too. Think there is a cause for concern?

Asura, my is the avent express sterilizer. It was on promotion with some freebies being included. Have you bought your sterilizer too?

Asura, I also have quite a bit of white discharge and I have observed that there is more esp when I take cold drinks. Dont know if there is really any correlation.

Asura
I read in a book that discharge will get worse on the 2nd n 3rd trimester..as long as its white and no pain, it's normal..only if got spotting/bleeding then must see gynae asap

Asura
Thanks for bringing up. I also worried abt it as i also had white or abit greenish discharge which makes me abit worried too.

Asura, me too having more discharge than usual..

Re: Breast Pump, any brand to recommend? My sis advised me to get electric one than manual coz she find manual one abit tedious..i saw isetan selling around $300-$400++..really so ex ah?

SG ...

yap if you want to get a good one that can last you for a while that is the range that you are looking at.

for me - i would recommend ameda dual cos it cost about $300+ and it is quite comparable to the PIS though i heard that PIS is more heavy duty. myself is still considering bet these 2 but PIS is 2x the price of ameda *sigh*

if u plan to pump often then buy electric..but if not, pple say better buy manual coz can express more amount of milk than electric..
but electric noisy, manual can do it while walking hehe coz no wire right..

alot of ppl say avent manual pump is good

SG
Most of the mummies here also recommend me either Ameda dual pump or Medela PIS are both quite good to consider.

SeaBreeze, wah..2X more..$700 for breastpump? eh...i tink i'll stick to the $300+ range..very siong..coz still need to buy alot of stuff wor..is it also better to have dual pumps?

Asura,
Confinement shower:
For me when I have #1, coz I have c-sect so can only go home on the 4th day. So I start shower on the 4th day using the herbs bath, but of coz like what you have said have to proper dry up our hair after bath. For air-con is ok coz its consider dry air, ppl says fan consider wet air so no good. But if you do on the air-con try to set it at 24 degree on 25 degree and try not to blow direct at yourself. I do on the air-con at night when sleeping, you can't imaging the amount of sweat coming out of our body during confinement just like having shower, When I have #1 its in Nov when the rain falls is very high and I still sweat like hell even after shower.

Kome,
Hope you get a baby girl... good luck

Miss83, electric one noisy ah? haha..but my sis says manual one aldy tired liao still need to sit there and pump..haha pump while walking? hee...i doubt my room is spacious enuff for me to walk ard leh.. =p

Kome, thks..shall go see see look look Ameda/Medela and make comparison.. =)

SG ....

yap the PIS is around $700+ if i am not wrong ... i asked my fren who used both ameda and PIS and she say that PIS is more gentle =p

i am q lazy and dun like to pump so i prefer the dual one as it saves time and oso when you pump on 1 side, it will have the let down effect where milk will start leaking from the other breast ... can be q messy and v wasteful lor heehee

SG,
Can consider to buy 2nd hand for PIS as its not cheap to buy new. Me too considering to buy PIS 2nd hand or Avent Duo.

Hi Kome hope you having princess. Princess seem to increase in our chart. Me also hope having princess n hope to know this sat.

SeaBreeze,

more gentle but also more costly..hee..oh pump 1 side another side will leak ah? hmmm..yah indeed messy n wasteful..but then hor, 1 doopid qns from me hor...confirm all mummies will have breastmilk after birth? i heard some cases like no milk so gt to go for milk powder wor.

Jasmine, if we buy 2nd hand, are we able to buy new parts on "containers"/pump? coz my sis told me hers aldy turn yellowish after 1 yr...so not so nice to pass to me..hee...tot if buy 2nd hand can re-use only the motor..while we replace the pump?

Wow.. i m sooo tired.. back aching now.. have been really busy lately..

RE: gender
wow, i can see more princess popping out liao.. cool.. i can't wait to "double confirm" my bb's gender thou gynae say maybe prince. Waiting for my detail scan on 16th.. once confirm, i can start buying nice clothes for my little bb..

Re: PIS
Hey, there's this website which sell brand new PIS from states. I am thinking maybe i shall ship it over when i deliver next yr.. there are some mummies doing this bulk purchase now.. super cheap lor.. USD$235 if i m not wrong. after conversion, 300 plus nia.. I share wif all of you this website
http://www.addalittlelove.com/contact_us.htm

RE: ON spree
For those who had ordered the clothes from me? I had already ordered last friday night. think the parcel will come in 2 wks time. Once they arrive, i inform you gals okay?

SG
haha ya..i got that info from other thread about breast pump..one of the mummies say the electric is noisy n makes the baby wake up..but i forgot which brand she was using..

wintertime
i cant wait to know my bb gender too..!!
my next app still on the 13th..
i wish i knew now so i can buy some bb clothes at tangs/robinson sale this weekend

sportyger, Kome, SG, miss83

It's a relief to know that it is normal to have more discharge. The waiting period for the next gynae appt this time is 4.5 weeks for me... so i am starting to "hu shi ruan xiang". Heh.. Thanks!

sportyger,

I bought my AVENT IQ24 at 165 + free gifts. AVENT express is cheaper so was wondering if u had bought the IQ24 or express at 150 cos i dont really need the free gifts.

Jasmine,

I got nite sweating before pregnancy, got worse during pregnancy. If confinement, lagi worst! So thanks for letting me know that air con is alright
I think i would not wash my hair when i am in the hospital since is nicely air-conditioned. But would definitely wash once i reach home... Pray that my mom is not back from US then.... she would force me to not wash! i cant bear the oily scalp and my hair dropping!!!

Thks Wintertime for sharing the info..gt sell spare parts wor..but if after conversion $300+, then might as well we get new ones..maybe we can consider bulk purchase also..

SeaBreeze, can buy wor if really $300+. =)

Asura, no prob! =)

Miss83, dunno all electric pumps are noisy..wah really diff. to make a choice between manual / electric + the brands wor..one breastpump aldy so headache, still need to decide to buy cot or yao lan?? sigh...
Btw, my MIL asked me if i want to place bb's cot with CL...but i tot norm. is to sleep in the same room as mummy mah..rite? tink poor hb won't get enuff sleep liao..hmm...alot of decision making wor.

MTBs..
talking about breastpump, sterilizer...do we need to buy ourselves? hehe..hoping somebody will give me as a gift..
actually from ur experience what things that people usually give for gifts? I'll try avoiding buying these items for safe..

SG,

my mom say should let CL take care of bb.. cos we shouldnt carry bb too often in the confinement month... straining too much may cause womb prolapse... worst case scenario got to remove womb. So might be a good idea to leave bb cot with CL then let her bring in for bf.
After CL leaves, u might want to put the cot in the same room.. i just read an article that bb should sleep in same room as mummy for the first 6 mths.. extract for u when i find it...

Knock off time!

SG
ya by 16 weeks already got alot to think about..really have to make many decisions on what to buy, which brand, which color, whether to employ a maid or not .... alot huh??

miss83
Last time hb and my friends + our relatives gave clothes, milk bottles, hong bao and some others but do not have any breastpump or sterilizer. Maybe too expensive or scare we buy already ba.....

Asura, wah sounds so serious...tink i will feel bad and "bu fang xin" if i leave my bb with CL leh..dunnoe she will be a "nice" person ornot haha..oh so u are advising to place our bb with CL..then time for feeding, she needs to carry bb to us ah? hmmm... shall go back ask my mum for opinion also. =)

Miss83, yah quite alot of my frens employ maid after birth wor..i tink i get CL will do. After tat then decide hw..haha but true that its better if we can start to buy things nw..then the last tri...will be very tired and "xin ku" if we carry our big tummy ard.
I agree with Kome..usually i'll give angpow, clothings or hampers but nt breatpump / sterilizer wor..haha..coz breastpump like quote personal leh..sikali that mummy don't breastfeed then gua gua gua..best is still angpow can let the copule buy the things they need. =)

good evening mummies...

here's a contact regrading BIRD NEST..
i used to ask this last tie from the medical store to brew for me..her supply is good and delicious( can request for less sugar too..heheh)
it comes in 5 bottles. can drink twice day and night and must refridgrate so can last for at least a month or more..

call her in the am and then will be ready by pm..

her contact : katherine
256 south bridge road
tele : 62212683
price : $180 ( for bird nest) + $25 ( 5 bottles)
but if you have own bottles then dun have to buy bottles...but can recycle so next time when you want to brew again...bring the bottles back to her.

Congrats Sportyger, Hoon and Caca on your bb princess! so nice to know the gender of your bb, can plan and do more now. choose names, clothes and decorate bb room!

Kome and Cindy, good luck on finding out the gender of your bb today!

Asura, i oso hv lots of white discharge, since 1st tri. now is some days more, some days less but will always hv.

Kome, mine is oso sometimes with abit of greenish streak. i ask my gynae at my last appt coz was worried. he said likely bacteria infection which we pregnant mummies are prone to get. but as long no itchiness or bad smell, is ok coz usually will clear up by itself. mine is quite true, coz comes and goes. anyway, gynae said must do for bacteria swap before my due date to check coz by then if still must, must treat else spread to bb if natural delivery, no good.

SG &amp; Miss83, thanks! i'll look forward to when I can feel my bb kick. haha sometimes i oso feel the heart pumping sensation Miss83 describes. but can't differentiate is it mine or bb. hee tink must be mine coz gynae said bb's heartbeat is almost twice as fast as mine and the ones i feel are not so fast leh ;P

Wintertime, if you importing PIS from US, can let me know? would be keen to join in the buy too. heard my fren mentioned dis is the best brand but it's so exp.

Oh oh other MTBs, try not to buy 2nd hand pumps. Read from a book that sometimes 2nd hand pumps have bacteria from not so detailed cleaning by the previous mummies. it's a scary way to pass on any bacteria to bb. I rather get a new manual one if really can't buy the electric pump. heard for manual one, best is avent brand.

Confinement lady:
sigh big headache here, can't find a suitable one yet. called 3 and 1 retired, 1 already booked and the other 1 said ok. but when i check on forum for experiences with her, someone said she's not too hygienic with bb, made me worry. Do you mtbs tink i should believe the forum post and cancel my verbal booking with the 3rd confinement lady? or shd i go ahead? worried i can't get anyone to do for me. my own mother already said no and if ask mil, worried later paiseh to ask her to help, end up doing everything myself. 1st birth so dun know if can cope and would like someone experienced ard

Hi all, how's everyone doing? for some reason i seem to be hungry all the time :p seems like we have more princes in march but guess still early to tell when more of us know our babies gender later heheee, enjoy our honeymoon time

miss83, yup yup, faster share the gender with us. maybe we can have bulk purchase for bb clothes next time... hees..

SG, ya.. i think i will ship from the website lor.. but i will only get it after i deliver. The website seems quite professional. perhaps can ask the lady few questions via email. however, we need to buy an adapter as it's original adapter is meant for US one..

Kome, soooo exciting.. pls share more with us when you return..

sung, maybe i will find out more and share with u all. though no warranty getting from states, but it's so much cheaper. but wonder how much will the shipping cost be cos the PIS is so heavy. Ya, most of my gfs and even my guys colleagues who are already daddies highly recommend PIS to me. So i am pretty confirm i will be getting PIS. PIS has this "induction" mode prior the actual "pumping"..

sung, no wories.. I just post some questions to the person in charge. when she reply, i will share with u all.. try to secure your CL soon.. cos many CL will be booked by now.. Ijust paid my deposit to my CL last wk..

starflower, it's normal.. i seems to keep munching every min.. wahahahaha