(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Jasmine,

I am not particular about brand. Gynae says to take those that are specifically for pregnant women as they are more purified, less mercury content. Why do u order ur DHA from? How can i order? your price seems reasonable. Mine is almost $2 per pill so now i alternate days eat since gynae say most impt is last trimester.

gingal and babe,cool thanks for your link. since shipping is cheaper, then i might try out borderlinx then..

I just signed up for my account. theer's this shiping preference, auto ship and flexiship. which one should I put?

ON/GAP ordering:

My experience show that cannot combine the both merchants although they do combine shipping now. You might save on domestic ship but incur more on intl shipping...
They tend to pack in HUGE box when you order both ON and Gap items together...Me already kena once...paid for empty space for my shipping..

So best is order ON in 1 shipment, then Gap in another shipment, then both orders less than S$400 and you can combine base charges at vpost and not incur GST either.

Ivy, cool.. thanks for the tips.. hope this time round, i will maximise my shipping cost.. I will be ordering tonight..

mooniie and missycandy, no problem..

Morning MTBs. Today is thursday, another day to go and wkend will be coming. My eyes so heavy like almost cannot open already.
1741964.gif
feel like getting into bed again.

Ya thought meiji milk not affected yet . Magnolia milk so far is safe . For those who have consume wang wang milk sweets already , don't worry too much as u need to consume a lot maybe several packets daily then will be harmful to you if not still ok as our body can purge out the toxin .

Elina : Congratulations on your Oscar result and everything is well .

FA / detailed scan : It's true that some couples will terminate the preg if the result is not good so it's advisable to do this detailed scanning to ensure bb is growing well and healthy .

Kome, me too.. soo sleepy. I did not sleep well last night. don't know y. was awaken by hb's snoring twice.. so fed up..

Wintertime
Yesterday i was so tired that i went to slept at 8.15pm, but wake up at 10pm to find food to eat later than went bak to slept at 11pm. Middle of the night as usual did get up and went to toilet. Very tiring.

wish aboy.. ya.. i jus heard from my gf.. her colleagues was having a bb boy and eveything was fine until she went for her detail scan on 5th month.. Scan shows tt bb has a hole in the heart and gynae is very confirm tt bb will not live long. so in the end, she did the most painful decision to abort it. cos bb's already in 5th month, he's quite big and can't vacuum it out as normal abortion.. so what they do is to kill the bb inside the womb and then deliver out.. sobz.. i hear already soooo sad and almost feel like crying. tt's y i think bb's health is the most impt. gender not impt at all..

i hope my detail scan to be fine too..

Asura,
The lobang is from motherhood BP, Im not sure if the lady going to have another BP coz she is due soon in Nov. But I did ask her if got extra stock, she told me she got stocks coming Oct, she will let me know. I will infro. you if there is any BP on from her. The brand I taken when I have #1, its a bomb if buy from drug stores or even worse from gynae, they charge so ex. And we have to take even after birth if intend to breast feed.

Wintertime,

So sad... yah... gender and looks are secondary... most impt is bb healthy, dont even need bb to be very smart.. normal would do.. anything else is a bonus.

Jasmine,

There's a typo in my previous post to u. I meant where and not why do u order ur DHA from... hee hee... in case u blur out from my post... hee

Wintertime : So sad to hear that . I even heard from MIL that a relative of hers DIL carry the bb till full term and anytime will deliver and the mummy realised the bb like not moving and until later the bb died when born then they realised the umbrical cord is round the bb boy neck .. so sad .. don't understand why the gynea did not notice it or maybe it's fated . So sad man ...

Jasmine,

Thanks! maybe can ask her how she arrange for the BP and the contacts? Maybe we can organise a BP for ourselves? Yah... i read that must at least take in last trimester and first 3 months if bf.

asura, wish aboy, sun, ya.. i totally agree.. tt's y i always think we can't take for granted tt we will have smooth delivery and have a healthy bb always.. I already consider myself very lucky to be able to conceive. i got friends who tried for long time and still not able to.

Asura,
I have already start taking DHA fish oil from start of 2nd trimester.
Haha never thought of doing BP, and I don't think is easy to coordinate BP, must have time to do that.

Jasmine, me too, starting my fish oil intake starting of 2nd trimester.. wah. u took 4 yrs, but at least your effort were paid off. must be very demoralising right? I tried for 4 months and strike on my 5th month. I was already quite upset when i always see BFN in my first few months.. but like wat i say, i am nothing compared to gals out there who tried for so long.. kudos to u manz..

Jasmine,

Is there any thread on the forum regarding BP for fish oil? I think i shall go find out more. There are quite a number of friends due abt the same time as me, so i just need to find out what is the minimum order for BP. Maybe u can longpang me if i am organising one.

wintertime,
Yeah I think is miracle and fate, I was telling my hubby like if still not successful by next month or so we go for doctor advise, coz b4 that we did go for doctor check up and was told that my hubby sperm count is average and below and I have homo. problems, thats where I went for treatment for my thyriod and get it cure and than try again, so after that we try again for about half a yr than bingo. There comes my gal wahahah...

good morning all mummies...

bad sleep last night...woke up with painful fingers.???????

wintertime..
gee..you fren must be devestated at that point of time...hope she's getting better now mentally and physically...

Sun
Its better to take the fish oil. Good for bb.

Jasmine & Asura
Can we still take DHA fish oil after deliver to help in supply breast milk? Coz i don't like to take fish and i hope to breastfeed longer.

Kome,

I dont think DHA helps to improve the supply of breast milk. Just that if we take DHA, there will be DHA in our breast milk for the bb, just like there is DHA in the infant formulas nowadays... hee..

sun96,
You can ask you gynae on your next visit. For me I buy from drug store or get from BP the brand Im taking is NeuroGain® PB Dietary supplement, Vegicaps® for preggy to take, I used to take that when I have my #1, my gynae prescribe me that so I take back the same type. Heres how the bottle look like.

1742285.jpg

Jasmine,

Thanks for the thread. Seems like the MOQ is 50 bottles. I think i shall call the distributor to see if can get the same offer of $26. Dont think i want to go through the trouble of doing a BP on motherhood. Shall do the BP if there is sufficient orders from my friends and this thread. Do keep me informed if there is another BP organised by the mommy.

kome,
Its better to take if you intend to breast feed. Its good to take. The 1 Im taking got no smell of fishy so no worries.
It will improve the quality of our breast milk.

Jasmine
LAst time don't know abt all this, so after delivery i never take DHA. Must go look for one than.

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt,

Wondering if any mtb here would be interested in getting a Medele Electric pump?

My friend just gave birth, but decided to formula feed, thus she is selling her Brand New, In Sealed box for $150 inlcuding a Brand New in Box, 3 pack Medela bottles.

The Pump itself retails a pack $193.90 and the 3 pack bottle retails at $31.90 so total, would cost $226. She is letting go at only $150 for the whole package. Thats almost 50% off!

Pls sms me on 93223995 if you are keen, as she is also posting on other forums.
1742378.jpg
1742379.jpg

Everything is sealed and 100% BRAND NEW

asura/wishaboy - thanks for the correction...i tot meiji milk was removed along with the yoghurt...glad to hear that its safe to drink....i guess if its still sold in the supermarket it should be ok....

re: fish oil
i am now taking it...i bought it at my gynae...but i can hardly stomach it cos along with all other medication i have the feeling of wanting to puke everytime i eat it...and i did throw it out...i wonder how much of it has gone to my bb...

re: FA/Detailed scan
Its realli saddening to hear of such stories where one has to abort the bb out of health conditions...as the parents are left with no choice when the gynae told them the bb won't live for long even if he is born...its gg to be even more painful than....and the still birth case....poor bb...i guess there's a risk to all pregnancies but all we can do is to pray v hard all our pregnancies turn out to be well....bbs are born healthy thats the most important...

sun, ya.. maybe u can check out with gynae. my gf only start taking DHA on her third trimester. however my gynae say it's gd to take it now cos it will helps on bb's development for his brain..

sun sun, yes ask gynae. hehe for my #1, i only started taking the tablets in 3rd trimester.

but for this one, he prescribed to me earlier ley so haha i just take lohs!

Just had fish soup for lunch. yumyum!

I just finish my mee pok and half bowl of mee soto. Still do not have the full feeling leh.Mmmm.....my stomach gt problem? Better try to control it.

Me ate otah bread and a tuna puff ..

Really feel like sleeping man .. so tired now as slept late last night ....