(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura : ok will ask my gynea but I doubt he has as I never heard my SIL mentioned to me . Think we group together should be able to get discount too .. will not commit now just want to check first and see who got better lobang .

wish a boy & asura..

yes....can check with your gynea...coz when i spoke to cordlife the other day..they told me my gynea ( esther NG) is one of the gynea that tie up with the discount thingie...
so let your gynea know 1st he/ she can advice on that..i'll see esther on the 4th oct..then i will ask her..

Oppsgal : That's what I want to do .. ask 1st .. and wait a while and see got better lobang .. can save $$ why not .

Jasmine
I intend to buy one and use at home first. Before going to work will see if i require another one to put in office or not.

Kome,
yeah just buy 1st since you not sure whether to BF for how long, for me I will BF for sure, so planning to get if there is cheap 1 selling hehe...

kome...

you are talking about the breast pump???
last time one of my galfren did this....she bought one pump only..
and put it in the office...she pump the milk during the day and then bring home the frozen milk ( office has a freezer) and she bought a ice stowage bag to keep the milk...when she reach home..she can BF baby..the packets are to be use in the day while she's at home..
she said the Breast milk came smoother at work coz no stress..hahaha

Happen to see through my gal baby pics. Hehe... find this photo cute, so post for mummies to see...
1740409.jpg

Jasmine
Too expensive to buy new one. My budget only less than $200, so will just get the 2nd hand one. That means Medela PIS out of my budget already even for 2nd hand one.

Daphne
Maybe if after going back to work still intend to b, might consider to do your friend way.

Wish a boy,
i also ask Mdm Rokiah any disc for return customer since i had my post-natal massage in Jan08 but she say don't have. Only minus the binder cost cos i still having their binder.

Steph : Maybe u tell them we signed by as a gp of 5 .. see what they say . Think their business too good so they will stand firm the price .

mummies..

does anyone been to the warehouse or large babies store in kaki bukit there???
i am planning to go and have a look...they have strollers, car seats, cots...
i think they have quite a huge collection..i saw it on tele the other day..so will have a look soon...

Daphne : I been before the baby hyperstore , got a lot but some not very cheap , same design stroller , I bought cheaper at a shop in Bedok selling bb stuff . Look around and at times u can go taka , robinson see see .. then when got sales buy , might be even worth it .

Daphne
2 yrs i did go to a bb warehouse store at kaki bukit but not sure is it the same as what you mention. I find the price also abt the same as outside stores.

wish a boy & kome...

i think it's the same store...guess it's the only one there....oh in that sense go buy from the mall when they have sales will be better lor...
maybe can go and compare prices...hehehehe

Oppsgal
I buy so many mats just to hope my son will not fall and hurt himself. You know children lar like to climb here and there. I buy them from Popular at sengkang as that time they gt 20% disc coupon for members during December.

Kome

Didn't know popular got sell that too.. Maybe can check out next time.

Does it matter if the bb is below 3 yrs old? Can still use? Some mat instruction says only for 3+.

Oppsgal
No indication lar. i buy the very big one, 4 pcs per pack. I think actually is for yoga purpose. original price selling at $19.90. It is quite good and thick but trap dirt easily.

Daphne,

Kaki bukit got two such outlets, one is Baby Kingdom & the other is Baby's Hyperstore.
Tel: 68441123
Alot of range & bb stuff but not all r cheap, call & chk the model for prices b4 gg down.

Another store i prefer is:
Cheong Choon Store
34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 058340
Tel : 6532-3855 (Winnie)
She can give better prices/disc if u buy alot bb stuff from her.

Update on my GAP/ON spree!
I ordered 6 items @ 1.4kg = S$45 shipping(before 12% discount). All came in 1 box and the box is quite big so I lugi a bit on my small purchase. Next time, I'll allow myself to order more! haha :p

All the dresses and T-shirts fit nicely on me and are well made. Dresses from ON were made in Vietnam & China, T-shirts from Gap were made in Singapore (!) hmmm. Hope the price is cheaper since I bought all at a discounted price.

Sizes: I'm kinda average size S/M in Asian size, but all the items I ordered are either XS or S size and luckily, it's the correct size for me. So, must go down one size when you order from them.

Anyway, am really happy now I have some nice maternity clothes to wear!

kome ...

think ameda is a better compared to the medala mini cos there are 2 controls - suction and speed whereas the medela mini only has 1 control.

re: post natal massage

tha jamu massage looks good ... i am keen =) do you think if a few of us order the package they will give discount?

re: CVS report

my gynae just called to say that my report is out - everything is ok =) bb is normal so the next check will be during the detailed scan.

hope that by then the NT thickness will be reduced to normal

Wish a boy,
Mdm R can't take gp of 5 cos there are also other confirmed bookings in Mar/Apr09 that request for her therapist. Timing also a problem cos some mummies prefer morning, some afternoon & some evening slot.
Here are some other massage ladies for yr consideration

Liza @ 94342836
Mdm Mona @ 90260085
Mdm Noor @ 90048804

Seabreeze
I quite like Ameda too as compared to medela. Heehee.....maybe design looks nicer ba.

Babe
Good that you have nice clothes to wear already. I looking around for pants for my work. Find that i do not have enough pants.

Kome
Yea, my top half of my body is growing so I decided to invest on tops and dresses. I'm still able to fit in my work pants, except I can't button up now as my tummy is sticking out. Did you buy those tummy band?

kome
i came across a shop selling maternity clothing and their bottoms can wear fr now till give birth... can adjust accordingly at diff stage 1... i tink the shop name is "the maternity house". u can go hv a look... they hv few branches - parkway parade, vivo n marina sq

Jasmine, dunnoe why my F.A scan is $222 leh..i'm doing it at East Shore Hospital..maybe diff. hospital diff. rates ba..triple test is $120...

Afcai, yah lor, i'm staying at West and going East to deliver, sounds weird hor? haha..coz b4 i conceived, i went there to do my pap smear and blood test..and i'm ok with my gynae tats why stick to her. My office is at Paya Lebar so everytime i go for my appointment, from there to office quite near. =) Hw many weeks are u nw..maybe nx screening can see yr bb's gender liao.

Pinksorbet, yah too many tests till i blur also..the F.A scan gt to do at East Shore Hospital, triple test can be done at Eastern Specialist at Bedok. =) i was told nt necessary to do F.A scan coz by then aldy consider 5mths liao..halfway thru' our pregancy...dunnoe leh

Babe
No i did not buy those tummy band. Coz before pregnant, i seldom wear pants also. So no pt buying that.

Sun
The branches seem abit far for me. Maybe wkend will find time and drag myself to go take a look. Normally wkend i like to stay at home to rest.

SG : U work paya lebar , me too .. maybe we work in the same building .. hahaha ..

I thought detail scan is necessary to check the bb in detailed and they will give report for my case .

Wish a boy, u also at Paya Lebar? Me helping my hb with his small biz...at 180 Paya Lebar, besides Crocodile hse..
From West to East takes us 30mins if no jam wor..kind of worried if i wanna give birth will gan cheong or nt. haha..shld consider NUH coz the journey much shorter.

Asura,
nope the contacts are NOT under Mdm R. I gathered the contacts when expecting #1 for consideration as i rec'd gd feedbacks fr the forum.

SG : Should not be an issue , me stay extremely east side but go to Mt E for delivery also take about half hr travelling . My office near Paya Lebar MRT so at times walk to City Plaza eat fried chicken .. only once a month lah .. if not too heaty .

Sherg
Seems quite expensive for F.A. Scan.... Can you opt to do it elsewhere? I think it's important to do as it checks for bb abnormalities, especially the brain and kidney, check for cleft lip and spina bifida, etc... will also get to see if bb has all fingers and toes... so quite important.

babe,
Your shipping charges quite expensive leh..
I only paid SGD $49 for total 6.5kg of clothes from ON (2 big boxes).
Why don't U gals try Borderlinx service (Citibank and DHL)??? I think better/faster and cheaper than Vpost...Sorrie, but I don't really like Vpost service. Heard alot bad experiences from my friends.

Wish a boy,

I miss Arnold's at City Plaza... ooh.... think i must go there one day... after i get over my current phase of dislike for deep fried battered chicken. U think all these sudden dislikes during pregnancy would go away in 2nd trimester?

wish a boy, u also take 30 mins frm yr place to Mt E? hmm.. yah Spore small small, so nt far lah but me just worried later gan cheong then make hubby nervous. ahaha..wah City Plaza eat fried chicken? so nice..i like fried chicken wings wor..yummy..Singpost there also gt Subway, foodcourt etc rite? unlike my office here, borr..ring only gt Traffic POlice HQ's canteen, coffeeshop with boring food and HANs..have been eating the same old things for 1 yr + liao..

Gingal : Borderlinx service must have citibank credit card if not cannot use .. I been using Vpost so far ok .

guest123
i oso get some fr there... =) at least can wear thru' the 9 mths...
currently they hving promo for dress + tops... bottom no promo... hahaha

SG,
F.A scan is to check on baby heart kidney liver, brain etc... not to detect DS. So think is a must to do lor. For triple test if you didnt op for OSCAR than will have to test lor.

Babe,
When you say the box is big how big is it? Carton for A4 size paper or A3 size photo copy paper for example?

Asura : Some dislikes will go away some will not .. I remembered last preg , totally throughout cannot take Yong Tau Fu .. hahaha .. don't know why ..

SG : My first one is selective c-sect as breech so we take own sweet time to travel as given the timing to check in . My 2nd one , natural and overdue , only have blood show at 5am , then take shower eat breakfast and leave house 6am .. not so fast one lah for first one , it's my hubby who is kan chong kept asking me contractions pain is it .. told him not really lah as just start only .. so bearable .. My SIL waterbag burst at 7pm at my house when they are celebrating my birthday last year , peak period and PIE towards city always jammed at this hr but still ok lah .. reach there just nice .. just remember don't panic ...

Gingal,
I tried to enter the Borderlinx address on GAP/ON and they don't seem to accept. It kept saying the address is not valid and that no suite no. But the suite no. was already there in the address! I was darn frustrated as I do prefer to use Citibank CC. So, in the end, I had no choice but to gave the biz to UOB and VPOST. Did you encounter the same issue?

i realised on/gap dont have the adjustable kind... hubby asked how come i din buy those...

my office even worse... at kallang way... eat till i super duper sianz. dont feel like eating lunch some times..

Guest : My office last time is near yours kallang place ... oops yours .. last time still got jackson kopitiam now shut down liao ..