(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

congrats to all mummies for successful NT scans!
and steph, i really LOVe your boy's hairstyle.. hhehee.. and his smile.. oh my.

Here's my mr super sticky glue. hugs me like glue. GOSH. he's about 10.5mths soon.. hehe.. now planning for his first bday haha!

1734696.jpg

All our suffering is worth it now. I really hope i get a girl this time though, then really can close shop liaos!!

seabreeze, your boy really know how to pose man! hehehe!!

steph : Rules is if u use your PIL's address , your mummy must be a housewife with no income from partime or weekend job if your MIL's is working too bad cannot as my SIL's colleague whose mother work weekend part-time went to MOE for statutory declaration was told that if she work any part time even though it's weekend cannot , even it's true her mother look after her gal during weekday .. so angry of her . Secondly , even if your PIL's is staying within 1km from sch but since u are using your PIL's address u will be consider under 1-2km which I think Rulang at phase 2C ballot within 1km for the past few years . Unless u become parent volunteer for the sch maybe got higher chance but I did not monitor that phase so maybe u start to monitor from next year intake onwards so u can prepare well by then to decide which sch you want .

Steph : btw then u know MOE always change rules so need to check their website and u should be able to get or maybe nearer date , u can ask me I check with my friend who is a sch administator so she know the latest rule and so that's why I managed to prepare and know so much about the scheme and luckily do homework and managed to get a better neighbourhood sch for my gals ..

steph : don't be surprise some sch or maybe MOE might do spot check if not why there is cases reported previously got pp use others address and being caught .

Wish a boy,
wow, that's gd info. tks
aiyo so fast next yr have to start monitor?? next year i think will die le...cos 1 toddler & 1 baby to handle.
My MIL is full time hsewife so i think no dispute hor.

Cindy,
my boy's hairstyle is natural one de. i didn't style/cut this way, his hair only shaved once during 4mths & the hair infront grow faster & thicker than the rest. The rest is very fine.
Where u plan to celebrate yr boy's birthday? Order birthday cake buay? Heard ecreation has very nice creative designs

Gingal,

I forgot to mention, both are bought from Motherhood USA but both are too big for me.. i actually thought of keeping them till my 3rd trimester but if u keen, i can sell them to you

steph : if u want to be parent volunteer u need to sign by when they are around 5 years old or some earlier so in order to know your chances of being parent volunteer and get in the sch u need to know what is the past year statistic .. u only need to keep the data during registration period yearly which is around July - Aug time frame and quite easy one .. no stress lah ..

Wintertime, Lenny,

Sorry Girls, My Bottoms are mostly in L, and too big for me... i bought one in XL..sad..

I will start shopping again and grab those in size M...

The ones I bought, there is further discounts now..so I don't think i will post it up to sell. I might give away to my cousins who might fit them.

With the inches difference between M and L..I think I am Size S....cos based on hips, i'm 39"...U gers can try buying again, cos now further reduction prices are good...

gingal,
Its ok, I just asking, incase you want to sell it away. I also waiting for my order to arrive. BTW how long you get your stuffs after ordering?? I just want to est. when I can get my stuffs.

steph:: haha think will do it at my uncle's condo function room lohs..
thought of doing at mygym or gymboree or kindermusik but hmm see first.
and yes for cakes think i will get from decadence cakes. I looove their cakes and they can do designs so looks like I will use them. The theme i'm setting is barney cause my boy loves him haha!

juz back from my check up..
gynae say maybe is a boy.. bb not lying dwn straight so can oni measured to be 8.34cm..
next month will go tmc for detailed scan..

anione noe detailed scan is for wad har?

So long didn't log in liao. started working and the work is simply too much to handle!!! launched new project and got to keep up with the pace and got to explain to those who asked me questions which I dunno how to answer at the moment cuz I'm still trying to find out the info myself!

Not much updates from me regarding bb. I thought I can feel bb movement already. this week should be gg week 14. The movements if they really are, are very faint, only can be felt if I sit down and not moving or when I'm lying on the bed at night. Can only see bb on 13 Oct, oh...can't wait to see him again and of course to confirm gender!

missycandy, u sorted out your ON order already? Have u called them? I used OCBC credit card for my purchase, and didn't ask me for verification leh.

Jasmine/Wintertime, so good can close shop liao, really a Hao.
I still dunno to go for #3 or not, still too early to think abt that, let me get over with #2 first.

Lenny, for this ON and motherhood online purchase, I paid more than SGD100 for the shipping. Come to think of it, like not very worth leh.
Old Navy is ok, they tried to pack it all in 1 box, and not much difference between vol. wt and actual wt. But this motherhood, they packed in 3 packages and sent over all the hangers, brochures, sweets as well, and the vol.wt is so much higher than the actual wt.

Queenie, the detailed scan is for checking internal organs etc. Congrats on knowing the gender of your bb!

Wow...really so many princes in March thread!

i m going to order from old navy by end this wk. those who are interested, let me know. hope this time round, i can get the right size. and i may buy one or 2 bb's clothes.. so cutes and cheap.. irresistable

hi fairy thx. ive called them already. dunno wad is wrong with citibank... they did not want to verify my address... anyway i gave them my uob card... the customer service person said they do call the credit card companies to verify billing address ? hmmm dunno or maybe i suay they picked me? *lol* anyway they called Uob. Uob says have to fax them a copy. So hopefully Uob will verify ... I also gave ON my singapore address & hp number. So they can verify with the bank as well. Hope all goes well. She said if Uob does nt respond within 24hrs they will cancel the order. When verified then they will re-submit my order -_-" means got chance my items may run out of stock lor... duh... she said will try to keep it on hold for me but no promises -_-"

anyway a bit sian... tomorrow going back to work after being away from work for nearly 2 weeks... really dread going back... am seriously considering tendering but i need to tio toto or 4D 1st... =P

does anyone knw if those home assignment websites are trustworthy? I found one but hubby says very suspicious... im thinking of trying out.. have to pay registration fees... but to me is a small sum to sacrifice for more money to come in... but still not sure if can trust or not... *sigh*

thanks fairymoss..
haha actually i hoping for girl de..
since doc say is maybe so i still got 1% of hope for girl hahas.. girl got more things to dress up. lols.

aniway juz nw i tink i was too hungry durin the waiting time and suddenly i feel super warm, keep pespiring until super scary.. and feelin dizzy. but right aft chk up i faster go grab a bite n dinner dan i feel slightly better le..wad a close shave..

Hi Jasmine,

Sorry, I think i missed your post on your interest in the stuffs that I can't fit on. Some items are not available on the site liao, and thus I can't find the link or pics to post here for you to see. I am a Size 10-12, I think ON's Maternity L Size bottoms safely fits size 14/16 instead. XL shld fit 16/18. I did not use Vpost, but instead I have used Borderlinx service instead. With it, I can combined as many purcahses i want and instruct them to ship the items as and when I like from the US Address. I shipped combined two parcels this time. It takes about 4 working days for ON to ship the items to my US Address, and only 3-4 working days for borderlinx to deliver it to my home.

maternity clothes sale
cloud9 at suntec city is having a maternity clothes sale! quite good value, the tops r a bit mumsy but i got some basic pants at $20.

missycandy, i have bought a pair of pants and top.. both in L, but i m pretty sure that XL should be able to fit in cos of the cutting. would you be interested? what's your email, i send the photos to you. I sell you at gd price lah..

Misscandy,
You mention that you are size XL, but its asian XL or Western XL, cos those that i posted are from Motherhood size L. you let me know if you are keen.

A set of top and pants in Linen materials
http://www.motherhood.com/Product.asp?ViewSource=&Product_Id=44771554&category_Name=Pantsets&Category_Id=1554&MasterCategory_Id=11

This dress i got in in Black and white.
http://www.motherhood.com/Product.asp?ViewSource=&Product_Id=21061523&category_Name=Day+Dresses&Category_Id=1523&MasterCategory_Id=6

I am suprised that you have paid so much for shipping, you can try calling VPOST to ask them to explain why this happens.

anyone got hard time pooing. y'daY, in the toilet for half an hr, sweating and finally manage to squeeze out of the hard stools (no poos for 2 days). now, butt pain pain.

<font color="0077aa">Nana</font>,
thks god, u and bb are fine. so how are u now? envy, congrats, hope mine will be prince too.

<font color="0077aa">SG</font>,
yeah, stingray esp when bbq or cook in chilli very yummy. but have to cut down or avoid tempation.

yup, now our hormones change will have tummy hair. will definely gone after delivery. the next one will be a dark link appearing on yr tummy but will slowly fade off after delivery.

<font color="0077aa">Jasmine</font>,
u took yr gar with u for checkup?? wow, bp so high...wow, seems like u all go visit to gynae will have scan everytime. my last scan s 9/9 and next scan will be only Nov.

better dun exert ourself to carry heavy thing.

<font color="0077aa">Sung</font>,
I tried KKH antental class b4 for 2mth (in between there are break). quite informative.

<font color="0077aa">mooniijie</font>,
thread is really moving fast. can't come in to post during office hr. need to sneak in.

for checkup, I will request gynae for mc. oh, I also took 23 days of hospitalisation leave and 8 days of mc when I have bleeding in aug till sept. now mc left 15 days.

<font color="0077aa">Guest133</font>,
YUP, dong cong cao is cordecep. usually, I took it fr 6mth. check that zheng zong medicial hall got a package on bird nest, cordecep. and ginsheng cost $30x.

<font color="0077aa">Seabreeze</font>,
yr hubby so cute....my hubby also want no#3. I told her this preggie already 'torturing' me not smooth liao.

same thinking....now, I find that my gar is quite lonely and happy when she see other kids.hmm yr boy 3yr old, old than mine by 1 yr loh.

<font color="0077aa">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>,
yr boy so happy. my gar only can pull herself up at 11mth only.true when one look at the bb, all tiredness etc gone.

<font color="0077aa">Oppsgal</font>
re:blood test. usually, first time, hubby and preggie mum need to do blood test.

<font color="0077aa">Cindy/♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
yr no#1 still less than 1 yr old. wow, that yr no#2 will only be diff by 1 yr old.

Kome, sure... u go shop shop online. send your orders to me by this friday. I will most prob order on friday night. i planning to get 2 pc swim suits too.. n i saw many nice little bb tops at only USD$3.99.. so ke ai lor..
email me your orders at [email protected]
however this is my first time ordering, hope everything will be smooth..

Good morning Mummies,

Look how my boy has changed since the day he was born!
He is no longer that baby looking anymore...
1736110.jpg
1736111.jpg
1736112.jpg

1736113.jpg
1736114.jpg
1736115.jpg

bliss, your boy soooooo ke ai.. big eyes.. i hope my bb wil have big eyes too.. i have bigger eyes than my hb. hb's one so mini mini.. hope bb takes after me.. wahahahah

Kome, sure.. no prob

Wintertime,
Just to check hor, if we share shipping cost will it be cheaper coz they do charge standard +shipping cost right. Im thinking to get some baby clothes too, thinking should we compound to save on shipping?

Afcai,
Yeah, I 1st time bring my gal with me to the gynae place, I wanted her to see the scan, so she can know here baby brother is growing in mummy tummy. Seems like I can't carry her for too long anymore. My tummy feeling pain each time I carry her for too long.

bliss - kids grow up v fast dun they...i love the third pic! cutey cutiez!

wintertime - like u, i oso hope bb's eyes will follow mine rather than my hb's...oops....haha...cos hb's eyes quite small....

jasmine, i think it's definately more economical if we combine the orders and shared the shipping cost among ourselves. i think there's a limit otherwise will incur GST charges.. anyway, i don't intend to order anything more than USD$200. so should be safe.

pinksorbet.. ya lor.. but i hope bbb follows hb's complexion, cos his is flawless, while mine so rough.. sobs.. keke

wintertime - me too! my hb's complexion is so much better than mine...mine is like sandpaper...

my colleague once commented to me...eyes and nose should follow mine...mouth and skin should follow my hb....haha

Thanks mummies!
I feel that we should really treasure the precious times when our baby is a cute baby cos time flies super fast.
every month must remember to take photos n videos cos they change like everyday!

Wintertime,
Ok you let me know how much you spend if not too troublesom, I will add in few baby wear. If not its ok. Anyway kome would like to add on your order also right?
Baby complexion will sure be smooth when they're born, just take bird nest, that will help. I do believe in taking bird nest will help.
Asura,
After considering, I think will try to buy 2nd hand breast pump from here. Coz from state if have to go by Vpost or whatever way will be out of my budget. So thinking better to get it here. Thanks again.

Jasmine
mine only less than US$20 coz can't really find suitable for me.

Oppss......jasmine thanks for reminding me.

Asura
Me too will not be getting the pump from US. Out of my budget too. I already start looking for 2nd hand Ameda or Medela pump less than $200 one.

I have brand new Avent iQ24 Electronic Steam Steriliser for sale. To let go at $140 (Department store selling at $200+). Kindly note, this is iQ24 which can sterile contents day and night.

Interested please PM me. Thanks!

gd morning mummies,
yest went for chk up but cant tell gender yet

if by now cant see most likely is girl girl is it?

afcai,
the last time i was given mc i requested for hospitalisation leave but the nurse said finish my mc then say... i was tinking choy i don't want again.
i wanted to save my mc for gynae chk up mah haa

wintertime,
you are ordering from ON only?
i haven't been to the website yet...
if i've anything to get, can i tompang as well?

kome, tt's fast..

Jasmine,mooniie, no problem.. i think u can add on. should not exceed the limit cos I planning to get 2 clothes for myself and few bb's stuff..
if worst case exceed budget, then i will base on first come first serve basis lah.. hope you gals don't mind if i reject later.. send your orders to me at [email protected] I will load the order by this friday night.

mooniie, ya only from ON website.. i scared other from gap, then they will have 2 separate shipment and will incur more shipment cost.. anyway, gap's stuff not cheap.. so i will not be ordering anything from there..

dear all
i spent US$286 at ON/gap and my freight amount to almost S$150 and each item cost me about S$5.50 freight charge... Not sure is it worthwhile...

re: baby photos ...

all so cute heehee really amazing to see how much they have grown and changed =)

re: working

today super pissed ... after working from home to guide my colleagues thr the 2 bigger events and with the start of the off-peak period ... the boss who just recently come in to oversee the dept actually ask me to go and take long MC instead. cos even with my excessive salivation i wont be able to go to office and run around to manage the projects.

keep telling myself that i dun mind if my appraisal suffer during this period but given that i have worked there for so many years and that during 'normal' times i have worked for long hours (even aft giving birth) to finish projects etc they should be more understanding =p

even MP say on TV that with technology bosses should be open to having staff work from home

if only my ex-boss was around ... she is much more understanding *sob sob*

just msn my hubby and he told me that be thick skin lar ... take MC and rest no need to check email hahahaha

guest123,
$150 shipping is quite ex...are u using vpost?
im waiting for my shipment...ordered abt USD188. wonder how much will be my shipping cost?