(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi Lenny
Did you receive any call from them? I am not sure whether to call back and insist them on getting the seats for me cos as u said they have offered me the official receipt and they are obliged to fulfill it.

sun - one kid v poor thing....so lonely...than when we grow old the burden weighs heavily for them...

dunno why daddies seem to pamper daughters more...mayb more protective over them ba...or cos gals can "sa jiao" to daddies lor....then daddies will give in to them...hehe

seabreeze,
i only started to eat this much this weekend. Before that is watever i eat, will puke out. Quite sian , both preg is xin ku, dunno when is the really enjoyable part.
Me too, stopping at 2. If have one more, i think my body cannot take it, too tired.

I just finish my Nasi Lamar, very full now. But yummy.... so long didnt take that liao...

Seabreeze,
Guess your hubby must be wanting a girl ba. Your this baby also boy ah? Guys don't know what we went through thats true. Last night I told my hubby I got backache, he just ask this like that 1 lah pregnant, I just feel sad when he didnt concern about me by saying that.

I feeling abit hungry again. Think at around 3+pm will go take milo with cereal. Too hungry later i will puke.

Ivy
at least can see yr appetite is improving, me same as pinksorbet, still struggling... hoping the little one inside will be growing well =)
heard tat fr 2nd trimester onwards, bb will depend on the nuritious we eat so if we eat less, does it mean bb oso getting less??

Jasmine ...

Yap #2 oso boy ... actually before the dr tell me i already guess tat its a boy liao heehee cos last time when i was in JC/Uni we play this game that you hang a wedding band at your hand and can 'predict' the age that one get married and number & sex of children

that time the prediction was 2 boys heehee only ever once that my fren did for me was 2 boys and #3 - gal but i think that 80% i will stop at 2 lar ... at times i feel so sad for myself that i wonder why am i going thr all this . so if i go thr 3rd time ... maybe i will go into depression liao!!

Me and hubby already compromise regardless of boy or gal , 3 is more than enough . Cannot take it liao .. not only the 40 weeks preg that put me off , it's the commitment and time need to spend with my kids in future and educate them that make me decide 3 is enough .

40wks pregnancy (with MS) is tough but after that, it's even tougher! BUT seeing the little ones growing up stage by stage (from being able to sit up/crawl/sprout teeth/cruising/walking...really melt yr heart & forgot the hardship that have suffered.
Here's pix of my boy at 8mths...now able to support himself in his playpen
Hope he put a smile on u & cheer u on with the tough pregnancy! JIA YOU ladies!
1734012.jpg

Oh btw, i can feel baby movement yesterday
Now me beginning 16wks.

steph : ya see bb growth each day will make u forget about the suffering we endured during preg but then later as they grow to kindergarden , we worried are we giving them enough enrichment course and prepare them for P1 and later at primary sch worry they cannot cope or poor results etc .. so that's why I told hubby no way to have more than 3 kids for me .. don't care boy or gal man ..

mooniie, ya, seems like there are many princes this month..

pinksortbet,sun think we will meet each other.. my slot also on 30th Nov mrs wong class.

Guest, you are not alone.. me too. I already paid the cheque and was deducted. I even received the confirmation from them.. i jus received a call during lunch and told me they going to refund me!!! hmpf so angry.

Re: number of children.
Me too. will stop at 2 regardless boy or gal.. 3 is too much for me to handle..

Steph
Really love your son. I find babies very cute and nice but after 13mths i find them mischevious and i gt no energy to chase and catch them.

Come to think of it, time really flied away very fast. Thought it was just not too long ago i had delivered my son and now he is already 21mths old.

steph - yr son is adorable...yes thats our reward for enduring the bad MS = children's wonderful smile...

seabreeze - i know which game u are talking abt...i played it before too...and the prediction says i have four children! FOUR! oh no way man....haha...

wintertime - looks like quite a number of mummies attending the 30nov slot...thats cool...we can meet and say hi to each other that day...

i jus had my lunch...lucky can eat my bowl of chicken porridge...tink dinner time will be a torture again...

step, your boy soo cutez.. kekeke..

Kome, time flies lah.. the next moment, we will be delivery our bbies already.. kekeke.

Steph, how exciting! You can feel your BB movement already. I'm also in the beginning of 16 wks but till now, haven't felt anything yet...

Wish a Boy, Kome,

Even they haven enter kindergarden, i've seen parents already start to enroll their babies/toddlers to crawlers/gym/music lesson like Kindermusik/Gymboree etc. Actually me not so KS parents but the society is making us all up-tied & stressful being parents. Some of my frds also started baby swimming lesson & flashcards! Last time older folks say 7mth sit, 8mth crawl & 9th mth sprout teeth...nowadays baby start even earlier, can stand/walk at 10mths! I really cannot imagine when they start P1, ballot gd schools etc...Aiyo endless worry man. That's why i believe children shld enjoy their innocent childhood first cos later in life, they gonna face a lot of challenge!

wintertime & Guest123,

they did call me cos i asked him. if not confirm then i wonlt make paymenet. he told me confirm so i go down and paid..

If they call me back and tell me they refund.. i will be pissed and i will definitely make noise. cos my hubby is travelling so much, very diff to get his time in town for all these

Steph
i do agree with you. My hb also had bring our son to go swimming. As my hb is a swimming teacher last time so he want our son to learn from young.

Singapore is really a stressful place for kids. need to learn this and that if not loose out or cannot get to good sleep etc.

seabreeze,

i am having bad MS and pimple breakout.. my face, my chest, my back and my bum,.. felt so horrible ...haiz.. looks like nothing is firm about gender cos everyone is diff.

me and hubby decided to stop at 2 and we won;t bother if we have 2 girls or 2 boys even our ideal is one boy one girl. this is my first baby, next onepanning for a rabbit baby, so must jia you..

Eliz,
if this is your first baby then maybe u will feel baby movement at later stage cos me 2nd time, tummy stretch b4 mah so more sensitive. If you r more active person, u will not feel obvious bb movement too. Slowly they will start to kick us!

i agree that they are really a bundle of joy ... when i was preg with #1 ... with the same level of suffering i oso say that i only wan ONE cos so tough ...

3 years later forget the suffering liao so now start again hahahaha think thats what my hubby is hoping lar ... that i will forget AGAIN and agree to #3 hahahaha

his 1st smile

1734182.jpg

1st bday

1734183.jpg

NOW ...

1734184.jpg

1734185.jpg

mummies...
actually i am quite worried cos of what u all said.. if the organizer is screwing up so bad just for doing a seminar, how can we be assured of how they run the centre?

Haiz... really cock up man.

Steph,
Ur BB Boy sooo cute...
I like Smiley Babies just like your cheerful boy.

I hope mine smiles alot too...these days I have not been smiling and laughing alot, so hope it won't affect Baby.

I have not been sleeping well till now...even now in 2nd trimester, dunno why...physically tired, but mentally alert.

I received my items from Old navy...I overestimated my size and bought some XLs that are too big...but i think i will still buy again from ON as the quality is good, have to go for one size smaller (Maternity-size). I think the measurements they give not very accurate... Shipping costs SGD $40+ only for total 2 boxes that weighs 3.5kg each. I spent USD 180 for the total of 23 pieces of clothing (shared with a friend). So worth the $$$...Thumbs up...

Steph , no choice to stress our kids as the society and to survive in Singapore in future we had to plan and push them a bit if not how they survive in future .. sigh .. not we want to stress our kids , it's the environment we are in .. u understand in time to come as my elder is already 6 and going P1 next year so I can tell u from experience that we need to be kiasu at times and prepare in advance like which pri sch u target and are u within 1km or if it's you or your hubby are old boy or girls from that sch then it's easier ... me not those must go popular sch but at least the best among the neighbour sch .. must do homework ..

gingl, same here.. i overestimated already and the size L clothes i shipped was way too big for me.. sobz.. but the material was really gd right??

I think I will stop at 2 kids too..
I cannot imagine myself handling more than 2 kids. Actually I don't ask for alot, as I felt thankful for being able to be pregnant already. I have been with my HB for > 10 years and only recent year (one miscarried end of last year) we had news of pregnancy. Last time, I keep wondering if both of us are having fertility problems, but egos prevented us from checking with Doctor....keke

Seabreeze,

You boy is cute too..
All mummies can start posting their prides here...so nice to see babies and kids pics...so fun!

Are you talking abt the talk involving mediacorp actress/actor?
I have received a call that they will refund my payment too..

I just went for my NT scan and checkup today.
Bb is around 6.7cm, am in my week 12-13.
edd shift to 31st march, but gynae say we stick to 29th.
NT scan all ok.
Gynae try to scan for gender today also, upon hubby's request. We saw something inbetween, but gynae say still not very clear, one mth later then confirm. hopefully my wish come true and get a bb boy.

Wintertime,

Yah, so sad, i need to re-purchase cos I badly need maternity bottoms..waist too big now.
I bought Swimwear too, maternity ones i can keep for another 3 months, hope I get fatter to fit them. I bought normal bikini, and luckily it fits...L size fits me better. The swimwear on sale was like USD$6.99..so cheap..i bought 4 separate pieces

Wish a boy,
i know what u mean. Although my son only 8mths, me & hubby thot abt the pri sch to target cos JW area not many choices for good pri sch. I think i am more stressful than my son! Soon, i will have to start look for gd childcare centre when my son turn 18mths. My hair is dropping alot aft give birth...plus more stress, think later botak liao:p

gingal,
Think I must have order too late coz must of the pieces I like all don't have L or XL liao. So I only manage to order 4 tops, 1 pants, 1 bag and 1 pair of shoe. Yeah can I check with you how long will Vpost received the items from Old Navy after they email me that they have received my order list from Old Navy? I also hope the sizes I order is right. Can check what sizes you normally wear? Size 16 or 18? Can share what you have brought, if its too big for you and is the design I want I may buy over from you?

Guest : Congratulations , when did u do the Oscar test then I can also roughly know when I get mine as I done mine last Fri afternoon .

guest123,
that's very good OSCAR results...congrats!
going for mine on wed...praying that everything is ok and bb cooperative during the scan.

i was told by my clinic at TMC that my OSCAR scan will be done at 9am and i will see my gynae at 4pm for the results. how come u all need to wait for some days? issit diff hospital n diff cost?

Wish a boy, Elina
Thanks! i did at tmc on sat super early mrng and got it done in less than 45min fr registration time. Elina, please talk to your bb as often as posibble. i sang to my bb on the way to the gynae bef the oscar scan. i think i might have woken the little one thus bb was so active during gynae visit. BB seems to fall asleep as no much movement during the oscar scan. I talk to bb that be cooperative and let dr chew scan... blah blah.. telling the same thing when we reach tmc too..

Elina : My NT scan immediately result done by my gynea at this clinic but blood test send to another lab so need to wait for blood test result before he can tell me my combine result risk . So far NT scan shows normal now waiting for blood test to combine and give me the risk figure ..

Wish a boy,
Rulang is already on our top list
but scare cannot get in cos estate not within 1km. My hubby frd reckon that we can put our ILs address which is nearer to Rulang during registration. Izit true? I thot have to be same as parents? can follow grandparents' address ah?

I only do blood test for HIV HB as gynae says is compulsory. Now waiting to do another F.A scan test. Heard is not for down syndrome test.

But think can also identify down syndrome by scanning kidney and brain.

Very confusing with so many different tests.

gingal, would you be interested in my size L bottom? maybe it suits you better. i can sell you at gd price if you are interested..
oh. swim wear so cheap? maybe tonight i go shop online and see if there is suitable one.