(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

nana,hmm.. sounds interesting.. but it's jus like an recorder of maternal heartbeat.. hm...wonder if it's effective har?

Jasmine, my bb also 10cm when i see him last friday.. u got to really take care, guess u got to ask ur hb to help u with ur gal when you cross the overhead bridge..

gingal - wa no one gave up seat to u? or u not that obvious tum tum? poor thing... U didnt BD long time huh? I told hubby we dont listen to gynae re: no BD for 1st tri... so we jus do... *lol*

Jasmine better take cre. Dats veri high blood pressure.

When i went for my check up last thurs at 16wks my baby is 10.5cm from the scan my baby looks very tall. His legs so long. My doc said very likely boy cos saw smtg. Baby spreadeagled his legs. On è same day wen i was at nuh after accident, another gynae scanned me n very clearly can c his dingdong. My mum, me n hubby all dreamt a gal. Hehe.

The baby fair is held mid mar. Tink juz bear in mind wat u wan then go ask hubby buy if oredi deliver. Hehe.

Gingal, i believe 2nd tri u wld feel better. I feel energetic like not pregnant. Tk cre

Lenny,

Yeah lor. although they want to give me free shipping within US, but then still not worth to return cuz need to pay shipping from SG to US on my own. It's totally impossible for me to wear it even if 3rd trimester cuz I'm a size s or xs so to upgrade to L to wear it I think not quite possible lor. Maybe I just check out local tailor to see how much it cost to alter, could be cheaper than ship back. So angry, it's their mistake and yet they can't refund me.

Wintertime..congrats on your prince. =)

Jasmine, wah so your ger kept calling bb inside your tummy as didi ah...i guess kids are quite "accurate" at times.. tink nx time if can, dun carry your ger..quite "siong" to carry her to cross the overhead bridge wor. do take care..

haven't logged in for long time and the thread is moving so fast!
i'm tinking of changing gynae coz hubby and i not comfy with current one. may i know when does Dr Joycelyn Wong's package start? how much is it now? does she have other clinic other than at TMC?
thks for the replies in advance!

mooniie

You missed an earlier post from Corene. I'll copy below for your info.

From 12 weeks: $738 (w/o gst)
From 20 weeks: $638 (w/o gst)

package comprises of consultation, normal ultrasound scan and urine test for all scheduled visits. not inclusive of multivits, additional visits. appointment on saturday will charge an addition of $10.

Her clinic is only at ACJ Clinic, TMC but I heard she can deliver at other hospitals for a fee.

Hihi everyone,

1st time posting here, am 14 weeks pregnant and bb due in late Mar 08

Am wondering if mummies here can give me any advise on antenatal classes. My gyane's at Gleneagles so will be delivering there. But is considering btw their classes which is only 4 weeks (8 hrs) vs KKH's classes which is 9 weeks (10.5 hrs). Also looking at KKH's Aquafitness classes to help relieve my backache. Has anyone tried their classes? Can share with me the feedback pls?

Hee is also seriously considering cord blood banking for my bb. Hee can't make up my mind btw Cordlife and Stemcord yet. Has any mummies signed up already?

Haha seems like so many questions to ask and I hae more everyday. Thanks in advance for helping!

Hi sung, welcome and do share your info on your pregnancy. Cheers!

NICK
YOB
EDD
RESIDENCE
#BABY
GYNAE
CLINIC NAME
(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)
BABY GENDER

I'm not sure about the other hospital antenatal classes you've mentioned but I have signed up with TMC Parentcraft which has just 5 lessons plus 1 doc's talk (6 weeks, 12 hrs) which you can also consider.

sung
1732456.gif

my gynae oso fr Gleneagles and most probably i'll deliver there too... i signed up antenatal class fr TMC.
As for Aquafitness class, nana is currently attending. mayb u cna chk w her for more details =)

babe,

thks alot =)
hee i had trouble catching up with all the posts! you gals are very fast... come to tink of it, most of you can afford the time to check the thread at work? i'm so tied up, but will try to come in often now that i can slowly feel my energy coming back =)

missycandy,

Yeah... isetan private sale is only for members. But u can look ard to see if ur friends who are members can bring u in. Cant remmeber the quota to bring friends in. No need to use Isetan card to pay.

Jasmine,

U better take care. By the way, my bro just ordered shoes from us using vpost. The shipping cost is $50 for volumetic weight of about 6 kg. Seems to be the same size as the PIS. U might want to email medela to ask them what is the volumetic weight of the PIS to confirm. As for shipping from US direct, my mom just sent me a parcel of less than 1 kg. US$14.95.... so i think vpost is much cheaper.

kome,

Can i have the email address to order from vivi website? My colleague wanna order. I cant seem to find the post that u gave the email address.

asura,

thks =) wat about sat appt timing?

do you gals usually take leave to go for check up?
coz i've to work on alt sat too... so tired man...

<font color="aa00aa"> Here is the updated list</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mooniiie
You can try to arrange for the timing that you can not working since you work only in alternate days on sat.

For my case, my gynae do have a night clinic on 2 days per week. I go after work so that i do not need to take leave and go for check up.

morning gals..

SG,kome, thanks.. at least now I can start thinking of bb's name.. but i m still quite skeptical, so better wait for 5th month detail scan then i will annouce the gender to my family..

mooniie, i usually take mc.. Jocelyn wong does give mc on the day of your checkup.

kome, yup.. hope you will know ur bb's gender soon.. ya.. at least now i can refer bb as "he" now. I started doing some online window shopping for bb boy's clothes.. but i will only start buying after my detail scan.

BPA Avents Bottles : I had emailed Avent SG and was told that they will launched the bottles in Q4 2008 .

I went for my Oscar test last friday and baby was 5.05cm at 12 weeks exactly and gynea say everything normal . Now I can stop Dusphaston and only need to take iron , calcium , folic acid and multivatamins . MS getting a lot better now . BB was sleep during the NT scan and my NT scan was done by my gynea at his clinic and he shaked my tummy to wake the bb up and luckily bb cooperate and managed to get the reading within 15 mins .. woo .. scan shows 0.8 and should be normal and now waiting for blood test result so that they will combine and tell me my risk .

Wintertime
Maybe i will not be buying any bb clothes. Coz just found out that my sis in law gt alot of new clothes which had never been wore by her daughter before. Maybe i can take it and save money, have alots of old clothes from my son also. I start to look for good and cheap 2nd hand pump first, if have will buy and keep.

Wish a boy
Congrats on your good result. Mentioning abt blood test, think i will be having my blood test next week when i go check up, abit scare scare.

Hi morning mummies
I went for my 3rd gynae visit and oscar scan on sat. i m in my 13 weeks 4 days and bb 6.47cm slightly on the bigger side thou i m petite. I went for the very early appt at tmc for my oscar scan. the sonographer so unfriendly... anyway fr reg to the blood test it took me less than 45min... my bb cooperative haha.. my bb was very active at the gynae visit and zzz away during the oscar scan cos i din see much movement..
btw, could we take dong cong cao and gao li? My mum wanna brew "pu" stuff for me but confused on what i can take..

kome,

your gynae not bad, has night clinic

wintertime,

i've already finished my mc for the yr! can't believe it rite... coz had brown discharge and cramps earlier on, so was on many days of mc =(
hopefully baby will be guai guai and dong until end of the yr, else i've to take unpaid leave liao.
congrats on knowing the gender!

hehe seems like so many princes for march...

Kome : Talking about the blood test , they draw 3 small tubes of blood . No need to scare lah , it's ok .

Guest123 : I not sure of Gao Li , my MIL give me dong cong cao for my last 2 preg and I take it from around 4mths onwards ... think more save not too early .

mooniie : your company does not give u time off paid for gynea appt ?

Yes, since you already in 2nd trimester it is alright to take dong cong cao and gao li. My mum last week just brew dong cong cao for me to drink.

mooniiie
All the gals are shy, so need to hide till later period.

Wish a boy
Since young i was so scare of all injections and low tolerance to tahan the pain, thats why i very scare of needles till now the same.

wish a boy,

nope no time-off. tink if ask for time-off, co. will ask me to compensate back by working ot, which i don't tink i want, coz alr so tired liao.

btw, some of you mummies are taking bird's nest already rite? can take the bottle type instead of the DIY double boil type? coz MIL bought some, but dunno when to take is beta

Wish a boy
I am feeling indigestion these days and giddy... wonder what should i take to "pu" myself...
I took unpaid leave for all my gynae visits too...

Kome
dong cong cao is cordecep right... gao li we can take? like nvr hear bef...

Oh i was a bit disappointed that i was unable to see the bb gender on sat. can only know 5 weeks later when i visit the gynae...

kome,

haha ya quite true... all the gals so shy.
try not to look at doc when he's drawing blood... will be done in a jiffy! don't be too scared, else will be more painful if you resist

mooniiie
My mum heard from the shop assistance that if take too much bird nest will cause bb to have phelgm but it is good for bb's skin. I think take every 2 weeks once will do ba....

I know dong cong cao is fine, as for gao li seldom gt pple eat it. From my understanding that in 2nd trimester most of the stuff we can take, but of course in moderation.

Asuara &amp; Misscandy,

The isetan private sale is on thursday and members can only bring 2 guests in.

Gingal,
regarding BD, er.. em and hubby do it still.. 2 - 3 times a week. kekeke.. relax and enjoy it.. i always feel more relaxed and sleep better after. cos the hormones released after BD relaxes our body. my boobies don't feel that sore after "BF" my hubby. Muahahaha..

Re: MS
Mine is getting worse even though i am in my 12 weeks now. i really know how a merlion feels like

Re: OSCAR
I am due to go for it this friday, so keeping my fingers crossed that everything will be okay

Wishaboy &amp; Kome,

u mummies are not alone.. i also very scared of needles.. as my OSCAR is this friday, i am also stressed and freaking out.

so luckily me , my company do give me time off paid and I not need to pay back for the time taken to see my gynea so can save leave ...

mooniiie : for bird nest , I only take around 4mth onwards and I only take those DIY xue yan which either my hubby or sis will buy for me .. at times I take weekly , at times I take fortnightly as sometimes take dong cong cao depending on what my MIL cook for me .

Guest : Giddy maybe not enough blood , maybe mean time u take more red meat and see how ..

Hi ladies, i have bit of problem with old navy's order leh... i show u the email...

Thank you for your recent order. Currently, order #12LRC50 is being
held due to insufficient billing information. Please call us with the
correct telephone number that the issuing bank has listed for you, as
well as the correct billing address, exactly as it is printed on your
monthly credit card statement

how huh ???? if i dont respond within 24hrs they will cancel my order -_-"

missycandy : certain US merchant will need verification on certain credit card used and need your bank information before they can proceed your order . Maybe those mummies order from Old Navy advise what credit card u all used and have no issue .

Lenny : When they draw the blood don't see turn one side , me too turn one side and in less than 5 mins all ok ..

mooniie,

I am not sure abt the sat appt times cos sat is more expensive so i dontgo. U can call the clinic to check.