(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pinksorbet, oh its going to be a outdoor event ah? all i noe is i can't stand for too long..like queuing up, its definitely a "no=no" for me..dunnoe why, i will get giddy and breathless if i stand on same spot for too long.

purple plum? hmmm...u try if nice let me know the brand..haha..feel like having sour plum drink. nice! haha

oh dear, during confinement i think i didn't rest properly cuz wake up many times in the night to bf bb as he's on TBF and during day also sit to carry him to feed him. like that how? give up bf and feed fm so that i can rest properly? Talk about confinement I couldn't get a confinement lady and mum unwilling to do for me. I got 2 contacts but both can't do. now got to look for others. my company announced recently that they even give parents of non-sg bb the same benefit at the expense of company. meaning they also got 4mths maternity and 6 days childcare leave. Unbelievable that my coy so gd absorb all the cost.

SG - u very funny... *LOL* buy & eat stingray then ask ur mum... hahahaha...

smelly urine cld be sign of UTI also... drink more fluids ? i only knw pee a lot... didnt notice the smell... i knw pang sai smelly la... but all along i pang sai and fart also smelly.. my hubby cannot tahan... *LOL* i think its the food i eat la... too much spicy food and rubbish... hahahaha =P

can we drink cranberry juice??? i drink soya bean almost daily... my dad says i shld drink... anyway i prefer it to milk... so okie la... we bought many packs... Heh heh heh... hubby also drinks... so its okie.. =)

So how many of ya'l going for the mediacorp talk???

oh dont worry the buffet wont be so soon... probably somewhere in Nov... =)

SG - i dun tink its an outdoor event as its in a hotel...its a seminar thing...i dun wan to go cos i feel tired easily even at home...so i dun tink i can step out of my house for so long...hehe

oh its those pitted prune drink...del monte brand...when i try i let u know whether its nice...

del monte brand prune juice is good for constipation too
A gd source of fibre! Taste nice as a cold beverage after dinner

Misscandy,

u are also not the only one.. i burped a lot and fart a lot.. when i am on my bed under the blanket i fart then i kept quite. after that i fan with lifting up the blanket. then i will ask my hubby if its smelly.. he will say wah.. really powerful le and start pretending to choke and faint. muhahahha....

SG,

my belly all the while got a few strands of hair.. kekeke.. i will only pluck them before my bellydance performance cos we are wearing our bellydance costume on stage. kekeke....

Lenny - WAHAHAHAAH u winner la... *LOL* usually if i fart... il jus keep quiet.. *LOL* it got sound then hubby will be like !!!!!! faster use pillow and cover face... if no sound then he will be like u farted ah??? then also use pillow & cover face... then i will jus laugh... hahaahahaha

asura79, yeah i also think my company HR so nice to extend to non-singaporeans too. they implementing this from 17 Aug when PM made the announcement that day, so ppl who gave birth 17 Aug can backdate and get all the benefits too even though the govt legislation not out till Oct.

lenny/guest,

I just got my items from sing post just now at around 8pm. aiyoh, Old Navy gave me wrong size leh. I ordered 1 pants of s size, they gave me l size. now cannot wear. was thinking if i could return, or ask for refund? the invoice that comes with it also typed S size, but they must have packed the wrong size in.

lenny - eh for me got sound or silent also noisy 99% of the time... *LOL*

fairy - u cn try calling or emailing them to ask... if all else fails, sell it off to one of the mummies here? hehehehehe...

Morning mummies!! Can i check if anyone knows exactly when the BPA free avent btls will come in? I thinking of ordering from drugstore... hehe...

and fairymoss:: i tihnk it's not worth to waste money sending them back the l size le... maybe like what missy suggested, selling it would be a better option then u can order again.

Morning ladies.

Today abit headache. MRT so pack that i really scare pple bump into me and fall down or hit my tummy.

cindy,
i ask avent sg before...they dun have a date yet..think they still trying to clear the stocks for non-bpa ones...
i shld be ordering from drugstore as well at a later date cos we dun need the bottles till baby is born.

fairymoss,
ya, it was tough to TBF the baby and have good rest. You can consider latching in day time then use EBM for the nite feeds. The 1 mth confinment nite feeds can be taken over by the confinement lady.

kome:: it's like 18.99usd for a pack of 2. not inclusive of all the other miscellaneous charges yet.

ivy:: heeh thank you, okay then I'll order from drugstore since got spree gg on now. haha MUACKS!

Cindy
Think i buy normal one. LAst time i use Avent bottles, their teats very expensive. Worse still my mum help to sterilise the bottles till burn.

Haha.....all my money wasted. Now i think use cheap one ba.....

fairymoss,
Can help me, I tried to order from Old Navy last night, but come to check out, I was ask to fill up the card which Im paying from, after that there state billing address, but I can't put singapore address right, so which address should I put? VPOST USA address?? Which they will bill it to them and VPOST USA will bill me all together with the shipping cost is it?? End up I didn't submitt the order yet, now don't know still in time to order their promo goods or not leh.

Sun
1727066.gif
Last time my mum use old methods. Put all bottles into a pot and boil, so she forgot about it and there goes my 5 milk bottles. Later after the burn than i decided to asked her use the steriliser instead.

Fairymoss
u can send back, it should be stated in the inovice. however as the rest of the mummies said, it is not worth the effort and money. sell off to other mummies bah..

kome,
the teats is about S$5+ for 2 pcs. Get during robinson sales and save more? How come will be burnt? Your mum using the boiling method?
Actually i am strong supporter of avent cos i tried pigeon before, their teats material is so lousy that it break easily. End up have to buy more to replace aka spend more.
Avent bottles also thicker material, can tell the difference when you put the same temp milk and hold both bottles (pigeon and avent). Pigeon one feel hot very fast while the avent one is cool to touch.

Good morning ladies...

Haven't come in for a while... but happy to see so many mummies online in the morning!!!
Must pop in more often!!!

Any chance any MTB know if 3-4 mths MTB need to have a cert to travel on a plane?

Good Morning mummies

Yesterday i went to Toa Payoh Central to by maternity pants. Wow this shop sell really cheap less than $30 from Short to long pants. The materials also very good,modern looking and have big size to XXL as i'm already XL.
It at Blk 185 Toa Payoh Central #01-334.

Janbebe
You can request your gynae to write a memo to mention which week you are in and chop his company stamp and the date you request for it.

I going to request for one from my gynae next mth too coz going to cruise.

dear mummies
My sis told me she is using NUK. she prefer this over avent... She showed me yesterday and the bigger teats and bottles resemble our breasts.

Kome: Thanks ... cruise also need one... heehee didn't know that... heehee going to bangkok.. hahaha everyone screaming at me and my sis (2 pregnant ladies wanna go bkk)... ha ha ha but 4 cent per ticket too cheap to let go!!!

hi janbebe

Sorry i did not notice the tops cos i always has difficulties to buy pants as got big hips. But u can drop by to take a look cos their pants really nice.

Elsie
Thanks. I was thinking of getting more pants as i do not have nice one and not enough to wear also.

janbebe
Do be careful at bkk. Don't walk too much.

Elsie: ok... is at the central rite..???

Kome: heehee ok ... but the tot of all the goodies... hahaha.... bird nest and shark fin here i come...

hi janbebe

U and yr sis both pregnant? How many months different? My sis and i also pregnant and only dif by 2wks.

Kome
Welcome and do enjoy yr shopping there.

Guest,
Can help me, I tried to order from Old Navy last night, but come to check out, I was ask to fill up the card which Im paying from, after that there state billing address, but I can't put singapore address right, so which address should I put? VPOST USA address?? Which they will bill it to them and VPOST USA will bill me all together with the shipping cost is it?? End up I didn't submitt the order yet, now don't know still in time to order their promo goods or not leh.

Jasmine

I just put the VPOST USA address as the billing address. Payment is already approved via credit card so I assume the bill statement will just be a notification. What I'm not sure about is whether VPOST will deliver that mail to us. I doubt so.

elsie... really.. u and ur sis EDD is 2 weeks apart... haha my sis is 1st mar and mine is 22 mar... so we are 3 weeks apart... hahha

babe,
Oh so is ok to put billing address as VPOST USA. When you say the approvaed via creadit card means your visa bills already show they charge you on the amount liao is it? Thanks

janbebe & elsie
I so envy of your. Got sis accompany each other for the whole pregnancy. I am the only daughter in my family so no one in my family except my mum will understand my feeling and listen to my 心事.

Jasmine
Nope, I haven't received my credit card bill yet. What I meant was, Old Navy will verify and approve your credit card as soon as you submit your information online so they will charge to your credit card accordingly.

If Old Navy sends you a billing statement by mail, it's just for information only as you'd already be charged on your credit card.

Kome actually i want my mum to do confinement but with my sis and her 1st son there will be 2infants and 1 one year old kids. Afraid my mum unable to take care and they object me to employ CL.
Janbebe who will do confinement for both?

<font color="aa00aa">pinksorbet</font>
yeah, still have spotting. the color of brown discharge is those like tofu texture sometimes dark brown, sometimes chocolate color. unlike last mth, it is maroon color type. yup, sometimes still pass out small tissue.

sian, today, left only me alone in the section.2 cols mc and 1 on course. dun felt like working....own work already did not able to clear, now still got to help out other ppls 's work. the mc king like to geng mc cos he used up his leave....

re:cheese. certain type of cheese we cannot eat. cheeses such as Camembert, Brie or chevre (a type of goats' cheese), or others that have a similar rind, and soft blue cheeses are to avoid. see http://www.eatwell.gov.uk/asksam/agesandstages/pregnancy/

<font color="aa00aa">sportyger</font>
same same, I just bought the new fm - anmum chocolate favour. but now, I took alternate day or every 2 days only, scared too heaty and also tummy felt bloated.

<font color="aa00aa">sun96</font>
yup, tummy always felt bloated. also I did not poo daily, if poos, stools is hard until my butt hurt tough I eat fruits, veg and drink lot of water.

brocoli gd for calcium.

re:sterlise bottle. we also use the old method - boiling. we dun have sterlise at hm.even now, my gar is a toddler, we only pour boil water over her milk bottle only dun really go and boil.

<font color="aa00aa">SeaBreeze</font>
oh, i did not know liver will reduce milk supply. I ate it for 2 wk during CL times. mum said it is a must to eat to replenish blood loss. but on other hand,i ate lot of fish, veg and drink red date longang drink. so bm won't affected.

<font color="aa00aa">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
hmm got spicy nuggets one meh, me first time heard that.

tot now, cannot eat coconut cos it's too cooling. wait near to the term (abt wk 37 onwards) then can start to drink coconut water. i also bought that white coconut fr NTUC too last preggie but only get to drink one b4 I unpreparely pop out.

<font color="aa00aa">Wish a boy</font>
the mummy case is so scary loh. for me, i also need a packet of blood transfusion the next morning loh cos loss a lot of blood during delivery as my veins burst and they took sometimes to find out only.

now, i still got the labour phobia.so like fairymoss, i also forsee myself gg thru transfusion again.

<font color="aa00aa">fairymoss</font>
now, i still got the labour phobia. same same, i also forsee myself gg thru transfusion again. tough I ate like a 'pig' during CL period but didn't rest properly during CL cos bb demanding of bm and kept on doze off so got to latch every half an hr or 1 hr.

<font color="aa00aa">SG</font>
yeah, cannot eat stringray (luv it very much but now got to cut down), sharks, shellfish,trout,marlin, mackerel,tuna and herring. they are high levels of mercury.
http://www.eatwell.gov.uk/asksam/agesandstages/pregnancy/#A219871

babe,
I have done the order and they email my my order status with a order number, so I have to wait for another email from old Navy for their invoice than I can send to USAVpost to inform them is it? What should I provide USAVpost of my purchase details?