(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura : I was the one who intitally say I need iron pills as after blood test , think normal is 12 but mine was 11.8 at 12 weeks but before preg was ok so gynea told me to take iron pills for my first preg . Though 2nd preg , blood test result 12.x should be ok but gynea still tell me take the iron pills also if not after birth me is the one to suffer . Tomorrow visit I want to tell him give me some first as recently at times I feel giddy and think my blood count going to run low since I don't take beef etc .. U can take liver but not too much , that time my SIL also take a few pcs only for a few weeks as she been having giddy spell and my MIL cook for her but told her not too much just a few pcs to help her "Pu Xue " .

Gina : Oscar test at times give false results .. heard a few case before Oscar test shows super high risk for ds .. remember Oscar test only 95% accuracy but after amino test which is 100% accurate ok ..

♥♀steph♥♂ (steph77) : your colleague gynea who huh ? why so later stage then tell her bb too small .. don't she scan almost every 2 weeks in the 3rd trimester and so should know every earlier bb wt and advise her to eat more earlier and not at last 2 weeks .. really lousy gynea man ..

wish a boy - Ya i understand that too but there is still like a bugging risk there and the amino test can only be done next mth..so this period will seem long and torturous..

they say this usually has to do with age and this is only #1 already got such symptoms..i wonder in future #2 will have even higher risk..

1725533.gif
Gina

<font color="aa00aa">Updated list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pinksorbet
Coconut drink can only take in 3rd trimester and only after 36 weeks maybe drink abt half of it per week only. Coz too much of coconut drink will be too 'liang'.

vernice80
Don't worry too much first. Wait for the result of the other test.

vernice80 : understand the wait is killing you , why not think positively that the result might be wrong ... so your Oscar is NT scan and blood test right , both no good or only one . Yes ds is related to age but for me , age 34 this year , my gynea actually told me ds risk is only 0.3% . So think positively , u're younger than me so risk is even lower so the rest might be wrong .

Wish a boy,
I've no chance to ask her cos she's busy at work (diff dept) &amp; now on MC. During her 34wks check up, gynae also give 1 wk MC bed rest at home due to work stress, poor appetite &amp; bb on smaller side (abt 1.4kg). I think she start to lose weight too which is not a gd sign for mummy &amp; bb. She is 36yrs old, 1st baby. Will find out from her when she is better.

pinksorbet,
i started drinking coconut juice from 36wks onwards, once/twice a week

asura
juz take n hope u'll reach the right amount soon...

steph
u mean mc hv spicy nuggets?? *drool*

haizz.. so piss off with hb now.. i just called him and asked him if wan go for trip or not.. but he say i can't take flight cos he's don't feel safe.. so sianzz.. thought 2nd trimester should be okay to travel?? so now seems like i can only go to malaysia or batam nia..

thanks to kome and steph for the infor...i tink once or twice a week sounds good enough......too heaty or too liang cannot for me...v troublesome...

lenny, tink when u buy from the hawker the stall owner will cut for u...u dun buy those uncut ones...i myself oso dunno how to cut open woah...hehe...

Fairymoss / Lenny
I ordered last week of aug. i received one of the two parcels today. the nxt one is still solving by my colleague. i took out a few pieces and seems fitting for me. i ordered the smallest, xxs or xs...

wintertime - its like that de la...hbs worry for us too....i oso foresake my company's HK trip in Nov cos hb feels unsafe and didn't want me to go (even though spouses are sponsored to come to the trip as well)...worse still i can't go out of S'pore at all...cos my hb is those conservative type who rather be safe than sorry...

I tink i will start buying maternity clothes in my 5th month ba...my fren saw my tummy and said mine is like still small, cannot see i'm preggie...

Steph : Normal bb should be about 1kg at 28 weeks , 31 weeks about 1.5kg , 32 weeks about 1.7kg and every week about 200 - 300g increases ... so I think the gynea not doing a good job lah .. if find her bb too small earlier , should ask her to eat more liao .. aiyo so poor thing of her .. ask her to take care and if bb not growing despite her resting and eating well .. ask her to check with her gynea is it better to c-sect then wait as sometimes it's placenta not good and bb cannot absorb anymore from mummy ..

pinksorbet.. well, for biz trip i cancelled all.. but i thought for leisure, should be okay.. haizz.. now no mood to think of going out of country liao.. sianz..

Thanks kome and wish a boy.

I haven got the details of the results yet as my hb is not free to go with me. The info i have so far is basic communication from the doc. I will go through the detailed test results tml when hb is free. but during the NT scan, the lady was saying that mine lies at border line case...
so the current stats is 1:98 only which seem extremely low..

wintertime - my company's HK trip is for leisure purpose too...i even ask my hb wat if its a cruise instead will he allow me to go, since its not on a plane ma...he oso said no...i feel sad oso cos i dunno when i will ever get to fly the next time cos i wanna go Japan...he said wait till bb is older than we go together...wah piang!! wait till my hair turns white le la...

mayb u try to speak and negotiate with yr hb again lor...he might give in to u in the end, after all preggies have an advantage in negotiations cos hbs tend to give in more to their pregnant wives? hehe...

pinksorbet..haiz. i think hor, my mil will make noise too.. aniway, now i looking at malaysia trip. maybe to genting or to batam or bintan

anyone know if there's any cheap promotion going on , to bintan? don't wan spend too much $$

lenny - ure like me.. stock up on food then after that see the food very sian dont want to eat liao... hahahahha eh if u lookin for coconut , cn look out for those pasar malam... they usually sell... if u stay east, go geylang serai... if u stay north, cosway point having pasar malam and they are selling... thought of buyin yesterday but settled for sugar cane juice instead.. hee hee...

pinksorbet - u go food court? usually those malay stalls sell really good curry chicken... i lurve malay style curry chicken... super duper spicy nicee...!!! *drooLs*

winter - dont be upset... hubby is jus worried for bb &amp; you... =) i will be flying to malaysia end of Oct.. heh... we have planned for the trip long ago and am not going to give up the plans like that... =P anyway we already booked the air tickets... i cant wait =)

ginalee/vernice - try not to worry... =) talk to baby everyday... it might help =)

Asura - wow ur Hb is nt that gd huh... hmmm... Blood transfusion shld be okie ah... ive done it so many times... i mean for ppl not myself... =P what are you worried abt ? my worry for you will only be when u give birth and bleed a lot... hmmm... maybe u shld eat more steak... *drools* hee hee... take more leafy greens... but if this has been a constant thing (low Hb), i dont think much can be done abt it other than increasing ur dose of iron... Take care babe =)

I'm baking chocolate cake... kakaka!!! i hope it turns out fine... been awhile since ive done it... hubby lurved it the last time i did it.. today didnt go out and nth to do, so jus make chocolate cake... can smell it baking... smells good... hee hee!

winter - cheaper option is batam as compare to bintan... but bintan a bit more class... to me la... heh.. ive been to both places and well.. u pay for what you get =)

wish a boy,

wah... 11.8... i never saw that number even when i was not pregnant.. heh..
think i shall make more steak and brocoli to eat for dinner... asian food not enough meat... heh...
haiz... me wk 12.5 and already 9.7... terrible..

lenny,

i think better not cut coconut urself... very dangerous.. unless not u cutting. I normally buy from hawker centre. Either that or chinatown, where they would open the coconut for u..

sun96,
i went to West Coast outlet &amp; they have spicy nuggets. I am not sure if all outlets also have. I am a big fan of spicy nuggets

Wish a boy,
ya i think the gynae not gd enuff. This kind of thing cannot play play de.
This year my office is bless with baby dust around, two of my colleagues also pregnant. one gg to due End Dec08 &amp; the other Apr09. So happi got accompany

depends what u r lookin for in ur trip... if u go bintan its really to relax.. can go spa or not? if cnt then forget abt bintan....

batam is well... depends where u go as well... if beach then rest and relax like bintan... but if u stay city area... then go shopping lor... hehe

genting is for fun... theme park... eh go casino la... with ur baby gd luck maybe cn win big money come back... *LOL*

but all trips... hmmm bintan &amp; batam ferry - i get sick sea sometimes... =P genting u driving up or coach? also quite a distance... heh see which one u cn tahan... =)

wintertime - i choose bintan...bintan seems more clean to me...haha...i've gone batam before though and their services are pretty cheap, like massages...and i've been on the water rides too...realli fun...

missycandy - i love muslim chicken curry too...wah...speaking of which i miss my company's canteen food downstairs...the malay stall's spicy stingray...yummy!

i should oso start taking red meat too...

missycandy,

any idea why when blood count is low, would bleed a lot when i am giving birth? I cannot see the connection leh.. always tot that red blood cells is for oxygen.

arlow MTBs...toking about trips..i wonder when i can go taiwan..so much food to eat wor..sigh..tink really wait long long liao. hee..had jap. food yest'd..but only had unagi don + chawanmushi and i looked at my hb's sashimi..drooling =( btw, can we take those bbq fishes (stingray)?

which one is low ? ur red blood cells(rbc) or ur haemoglobin(Hb)? im nt saying u will bleed a lot more than others during birth.. everyone will lose blood when they deliver.. its jus that with ur low Hb, and with losing blood during delivery, it will bring your Hb lower which is not good... i think the moment it hits 9, one shld be transfused.... for females if im not wrong, at least 11/12 is okie....

Asura : Maybe u can discuss with your gynea that u might want to take monthly blood test to monitor your blood count and try to at least maintain and don't get worst as you know during birth , we might loss blood and so might need to make sure they standby some blood for you when u go delivery or maybe u will have to go for selective c-sect which might be more easier .. discuss with your gynea earlier and try to eat more steak , too bad I don't eat beef since young as I cannot take the smell and partly because of religious ...

Lenny,

Buy &amp; drink only young coconut. Can eat the flesh too

1725685.jpg

Young coconut water has no fat and is rich in minerals. Its flesh has some fat, but ten times less than that in a mature coconut. As such, eating the flesh of a young coconut is not an immediate health hazard, and you should be able to consume it regularly and in moderate amounts without worrying too much.

SG - yeh i told hubby i miss taiwan i wana go back *lol* we went for our honeymoon in Feb... the weather is daaaaaaaaamn niceeee... was 17 degrees.. shiok la!!! the food awesome!!! i lurve walkin the night pasar malams... i ate a lot... *LOL* esp the big chicken chop!!! its like the one we have here the chicken piece but theirs is wayyyyyy bigger.. and they dont cut... so u eat the whole big piece like that... SHIOK Ahhhhh!!!

hmmm i think im becoming more piggified... jialat... im hoping not to gain more than 10kg... i cant afford to gain that much... =\

wah steph so cute.. put pic of coconut... *lol* i also feel like buying liao... think i wil go buy tomorrow.. hee hee...

Asuraaaaa - if meet tomorrow can??? btw where do u work ah? maybe i drop by ur office better??? hmmm i seldom go AMK la... =X

SG - yes taiwan is another place i will go to as well....my sister went there twice and she said the ice-cream there is fabulous! wowie...i tink the bubble tea is fabulous too...i oso craving for bubble tea leh...sigh...i tink i got so many cravings i cannot satisfy dunno whether my bb come out will keep drooling anot...

so many countries i wanna go woah...

missycandy,

i am not sure which one is low leh... i think it is Hb. Would only get to see the report on 17 Oct. The staff did mention that i would have to do more blood test before delivery.

i also think is Hb... pple our age seldom will have low rbc unless have kidney problems... hmmm

pink - u definitely must go buffet la... *lol*

eh question for those who ordered clothes online... the items that come via vpost, are they sent to our homes as registered mail? or they wil stuff into our mailboxes?

missycandy, wah u just went in Feb? so nice...i wanted to go Taiwan but my hb brought me to US instead. Its a business trip + honeymoon. Weather was cold then, everyday eat burgers...borrr..ring..i loved watching the "Shi Zhi Lu Kou" can see all the nice food..bubbletea..yah chicken cutlet! yummy! *drool* i realised i also getting more n more piggy..can't watch those food channel..like tat day i saw the korean food and i insisted my hb bring me go eat bbq korean at west coast. Super ex lor, $90++ for 2 persons..hahah big sweat small sweat. but happy lah after tat. hahaha

missycandy,

tomorrow is friday, i think cannot leh..
my office is at depot rd, u know where CMPB is? Even worse... heh..
are u going for the baby seminar on 27 Sep? I am going... so can pass to u there if u are going.. easier..

guest123,

U got your package today? Mine still waiting leh. I just made payment for the shipping charges to vpost on monday, cuz weekend busy and didn't log on at all. I hope to get package today.

Asura79,
you got thalessemia? why your Hb level so low? oh, try to eat more beef, if not by 3rd trimester, it would drop even lower. I was 11.8 during normal times, during preg slightly lower, then 3rd trim I dropped to 8 nia. after delivery dropped to 6.x and got to go through 2x transfusion the next day. So u take care ok. actually with my thalessemia traits i can't advise u much also cuz also same boat. my doc didn't prescribe me iron supplements and i got to take from food naturally but he said i need to continue with folic acid throughout to help me absorb iron.

Not try to scare anyone , when I had miscarriage in Dec 06 and no choice went to Mt A for day surgery as Mt E my first choice is fully . U know what happen , I was there in the OT at 8am prepared for the surgery but then due to emergency case my gynea as the preg mummy was bleeding badly that she was transfer from delivery ward to OT .. while waiting I heard the doc kept calling the blood bank for blood for transfusion and told them to send asap and the situation was bad as I only managed to get my surgery done at abt 1pm and the staff there was terrible , thought the preg mummy was me and around 10plus went outside calling for my hubby but happen hubby went for breakfast as we at the hosiptal at 6+ to preare for the surgery and my sis was waiting outside instead then ask my sis , want to save bb or mummy in the worst case and my sis was blurred ..... then a nurse came at 11+ ask me want to call hubby and tell him I not yet go operation if not they worried how come I inside for so long not out yet as the surgery supposed to be less than 1 hr . Only at 11plus I heard the baby cry and think my gynea maanged to stop the mummy bleeding at 12+ after several bags of blood transfusion etc .... no one know what will happen during delivery and I was shocked to hear that mummy need so many bags of blood ... if not wrong like 8 - 10 packets ..

Asura, misscandy, pinksorbet &amp; Step77,

Thanks for the info.. i will try to look out for them at hawker centres, current no Pasar malam at my area.

i also thinking of going Gdenting, KL, Bintan or Batam but i can't get off from work. haiz...

missycandy,

i went taiwan in jul... never eat a lot cos my MS arrived already even though i din know i was pregnant... but got to eat the extra large chicken chop... oooh... and the famous mee sua.. had a bowl every day! the sheng jian bao at shida night market was lovely too.. and i love all the snacks they sell at dan shui area... oooh... i also told my hubby i wanna go back again.. hua lien got lovely hand made muah chee.... yum yum...

missycandy - i cannot go buffet now la, no appetite leh...its jus that those things i wanna eat now cannot eat lor, like bubble tea, stingray, chilli crabs....cos i have spotting case ma, so i gotta take more precaution...

v cham hor liddat...

SG - have u gone for yr triple test? how is it?

misscandy, tt's wat i worry abt.. long trip to genting, don't know can tahan or not..

pink sorbet, tt's provided can enjoy the water rides.. but in my condition, don't even wan to think abt it.. hahahaha

Asura79, u are making me drool. I wanna eat the mee sua now leh. I think a substitute for it would be the shilin oyster mee sua sold in sg lor. but my area dun have, and btw, can we eat the oyster in the mee sua ah?

pinksorbet, yah me too got lots of cravings..but funny thing is i won't get hungry so easily nw..1st tri, abit abit hungry...nw 2nd tri liao..just having 3 proper meals. Yah if we preggies go buffet now, the bosses' faces surely all black black..wahhahaha...btw, when is yr nx appointment? me going to see Dr Heng nx Mon for the triple test.

MTBs, i've a qns..i realised my stools are darker brown ever since i'm gt bb...is it norm.? initially i tot it was the folic acid that causes the stools to become so dark in colour..but later i've not been taking folic acid, and its still the same. ???