(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

babe - it seems v likely we women lose out when looking for career change, now that govt implement the 4additional weeks of ML...who knows i may not be able to change my job afterall...ya lor, wat to do except to take things at natural course...

scrumpee - i tink 2 tubes of blood is enough to make me shiver...i heard they take 3 tubes for triple test...like OMG...

wintertime - i agree...chinese names are harder, and have to see whether the characters are good enough to be name together or wat...

seabreeze - i heard the opposite, mummies who have bb gers tend to lose their prettiness cos bb takes mummy's beauty away...

hai i jus called arnolds.. they only deliver east side... =(

i wanted to eat macs hotcakes but i missed the timing liao... =(

nw my left ear is blocked... -_-" keep tryin to blow it out but after awhile gets blocked again... bummer... nw wondering what i shld eat... am hungry... my area raining... dont think i want to go out on slippery grounds...

lenny - thanks... he's nt escaping i think he jus wants to go drinking? *lol* actually, he seldom goes... the last time he went was jus before getting married ? anyway these few days i so sick... then he is more loving to me bah... every morning he will kiss me & baby before leaving for work... at night he will hug me to sleep... im quite content with this behaviour ... last night b4 he came home also asked me if i wanted to eat anything he will go buy for me... but after vomitting dunno what to eat ... so didnt ask for anything...

now im hungry i dont knw what to eat!

seems today here very quiet.. guess it's friday, many pple take leaves.. ya.. i remeber some say taking leave today to buy mooncake.

missycandy, i also hungry, but don't know wat to eat.. siazn..

ooo becos nearer to date cheaper ? hmmm... my mum jus called.. she will buy lunch for me and come over. yeh. no need rack my brains on what to eat liao. she said buy bak kut teh. yummy. but will reach ard 1pm. -_-" think i wil drink milk for now.

winter u at wrk?

my sister went to buy macs breakfast this morning despite of the rain, think she oso craving for it...

even though i feel hungry, i eat liao oso not much appetite, so that seems to be the irritating part...i actually got craving for chilli crabs but am not taking it...

i tink i have been eating too much sweets from curbing the MS...had abit of cough while sleeping at night yesterday...

missycandy, ya lor.. at work and sick at same time. my nose is killing me.. still having flu.. i jus recover from fever on wednesday.. very cham lah.

pinksorbet, ohh.. after 11am liao, cannot call for breakfast.. now saying abt it.. maybe i drag hb to go have mac breakfast with me tomolo.. yummy yummy..

pinksorbet - better drink more water! dont let it turn fullblown like mine.. then will suffer... my throat is really sore now and i feel like a thick carpet's in my throat... heheh...

i think mus find someting to eat 1st.. if nt feel like vomitting... argh

winter - last order is 1045... if only i dragged myself out of bed earlier.. argh.... was supposed to go into office for meeting today... but feel too groggy and tired plus vomitting on & off... =\ u better drink more water as well... if cn rest better rest more...

we preggers need all the rest we can get!

<font color="#87F717">DAPHNE CROSAI</font>
oic.yeah, gars have lot of pretty dresses. now, I'm dolling my no#1 loh. agreed, as long as bb are healthy, that's the most impt.

<font color="#87F717">padi</font>
oic. sometimes, the thread move very fast, need to go 2 archive thread back to view wor...

oic, so that's the difference betw TPS and clinic A/B. hmm....not sure for clinic A/B, there might have scanning machine also in doc rm. for me, I'm in clinic C, of cos, got to go to different station to do scan, checkup and payment. thks for the infor.

<font color="#87F717">Wintertime</font>
that time, I also search for po piah and told hubby I wanted to eat. but no response fr him. only get to eat 1 wk later. now very seldom got ppls selling po piah. when I finally search one, it closed leh. anyway, 2 days ago finally get to eat my po piah after dinner.

re:bb names. but still need to think of bb chinese name within 14 days cos we needed to register their birth cert within 14 days mah.

<font color="#87F717">Jasmine</font>
hmm..yr fees is cheaper wor....oic, dun yr gynae prescribe the multi-vit or do u request to buy outside? obimin cost $5.50 (last 2 yr, cost only $5 but dun go guardian and buy, cost it charges $7.xx) at pharmacy loh while folic acid is only $1.xx for 30tablets.

<font color="#87F717">Asura79</font>
hmm wondering why yr visit to gynae at TMC far cheaper than mine wor....that's why we can't ta han the cost cos every visit sure above $200 one. dunno why the consultant and scan fees will varies one.

<font color="#87F717">misscandy</font>
wow, u got so much worries. for me, like u, I also got so much worries last time. now, I have to close eyes liao cos what to do when old folk look after yr bb...they have their own way, even tell them this is an easy way out but they won't listen.

true, bb can recognise places. it took my gar almost 2 mth to settle down at my mum'plc when I brought her there for my mum to take care after my ML ended. she will cry and cry when she stepped into the new environment.

old folks are like that, will tend to carry the bb much. just like my mum loh, bb a bit cry will faster go and attend. my gar also spoilt.

<font color="#87F717">Lenny</font>
oic. too much carbo also high in sugar content but carbo also make u/bb gain weight also mah.

oh, then eat small meal and many times per day loh. I also did that. for me, I only have much appetite when came to dinner. y'day, I crave for indian rojak, bought a lot of it (oops, so uch carbo cos all potatoes and flour) and shared a chicken chop with hubby. but in the morning, I only fry veg and an egg. afternoon time, only drink a cup of Anmum milk and biscuit.'

maybe bb will grow fast in 2nd or third trimster and yr appetite will improve loh.cheers.

<font color="#87F717">gingal</font>
thks for recall the charges. at least, yr 6 visits is $407.70 but mine only 2 visit already cost $407 liao. afterall, most visit shared by mummies here are far more cheaper than mine.

<font color="#87F717">sassybaby</font>
oh....like seph, yr no#2 and no#1 gap will be only 1 yr age loh. I also pin for boy.
agree, guy like to have son. my hubby told me that he can play with him sports mah.

<font color="#87F717">babe</font>
think all mummies are the best cos no matter how hard, mummies will ensure the hardship. haa that's why there 's a song "shi shang zi you ma ma hao" (mummy is the best).

<font color="#87F717">SeaBreeze</font>
oic. my first preggie smooth wor. but not now, haa so I'm hoping it will be a boy then since this time, my preggie not smooth.

wintertime - take off if necessaey...sometimes the air-con in the office is terribly freezing to the point...wear thicker clothes if u can...

missycandy - ya, alot of ppl oso kept asking me to drink more water, but i can't drink lots of plain water cos makes me puke...

take care mummies...dun fall sick....tink now our immune systems tend to be weaker...

pinksorbet - add rock honey ... cn buy from those chinese medical halls... comes in chunks... jus chop off a piece and put in hot/warm water and let it dissolve... =)

missycandy (missycandy) : Happy to see your last post that your hubby is very caring for you . U rest well over the weekend and hope u are fine soon .

as for mac , last time b4 preg loves hotcakes but now eat already I will puke .. sigh ..

me going off at 1pm as I on half day leave today to buy presents for my nephew 1 year old birthday this weekend and also buy some mooncakes for my PIL .

misscandy, i also hope to rest.. but aiya.. got to juggle between work n preggy.. so xin ku.. me also havign sore throat... cos i had been eating lots of spicy food..

afcai, me also pondering if I should eat po pia yesterday while searching for my ba zhang.. pass by one stall but don't look apetising to me.. so gave it a miss.

chinese names. i think we have a month instead of 14 days.. to register bb's name.. if i remember correctly lah..

seabreeze...

myabe you are right...baby boy will make mummies look duller??? coz my complexion is dull and pimples are worst then when i was teenager..hahhaa
my elder sis is an example...she was so radiant with her 1st gal..then when her boy the #2..wow she claimed herself a monster..hahaha

missycandy - oh yup, i have been drinking honey from the bottle these days...i tink that can be my other alternative too...

talking abt pimples...i tink mine popped up quite alot during this pregnancy, i was thinking might be the work of the hormones...makes me so down...

wintertime...

hehehe finally you have overcome your craving for the dumplings...hehehehe
a satisfied mum...hahhaa..gald you had your yum yum...so what's for today???

pinksorbet...

if not buy red dates...( buy those divided nto halves) and pop a couple into the hot water..
good for you and taste alright too..better then water..
i am same as you....dun fancy plain water even before..and love hot tea...now i will resolve to honey water with red dates..sometimes..longan w red dates..no sugar...scare too sweet will have diabettes...

daphne, ya lor.. finally, but the dumplings are okay nia.. not too fantasic.. at least i satisfy my cravings.. today har.. not too sure, burger king mushroom swiss??? hmmm...

I rushing out already.. don't think will to work, will sneak off early and go home n rest.

talk abt complexion... mine is becoming very jialat... pimples coming out... my face looks like sandpaper material!

my boss &amp; my frn's mother commented that i look like i was pregnant before i told them abt it... then i told my frn abt it.. she says must be my complexion -_-" becos i was wondering how can you tell if a person is pregs ... some ppl cn do so... wonder what they see... fatty bom bom? bloated face? like puffer fish.. heheh... actually i didnt realise my complexion getting worse until my frn told me... haiii...

crosailo.
Me too feel the same way. When I have my gal, my skin not so bad, but I have bad evening sickness. But now my skin not so good leh, have pimples also. Don't know is it true with boy we dont look good? I too will be on leave for 1/2 day to go dentist and hair-cut. My hair looks like monster if I don't go for hair cut now...

Kome,
I have received my clothes last night. Material is good and cooling. I didn't expect the top material to be cooling I thought is slightly thicker when I see it from the website pic.

mummies craving for popian...

can have the weekend spread with the family...
it's a delivery popian..01 platter coz $68 ( plus tax sum up to abt $72)..include approx 25pcs of wrap, ingredients...

email to : [email protected]

i just ordered for this sunday.....moon watching night...hahaha

Afcai,
I brought OBIMIN from Unity Buy 1 get 1 Free and my sis pass me 1 bottle which she didnt finish. And Folic Acid I brought 2 mths supply, the nurse say I can stop taking when I have finish what I have brought. As for Calcium I brought at TTSH, as I have took the same type which my gynae prescribe me when I have #1, its $11 plus which is much cheaper than my gynae place I guess. As for Fish oil I have order from BP 4 bottles, until when I finish than decide whether to buy from gynae or buy from drug stores. No choice have to save $$ in this way.

jasmine....
i am trying to put mask and take care of the complexion...but..hiaz..not working!!!...so depress..but my fren said i looked different..more mature..hahhaa.....
my sis kept telling.." it's the hormones"..dun bother....aiyah...how not to when i un have poppers much except the time of the mth kinda..now it's like do-re-mi...

wintertime..yumyum..mushroom swiss..my favourite...have not had that in ages too...but today having lunch with parents..going supermarket-ing..hubby coming back for a week..so need to stock up...hahhaa
good..better have a good rest at home...it;s FRiday anyway..haha

Ok mummies,
I will be going off soon to grab a bite and rush to my dentist by 1.20pm. Enjoy your weekends and rest well.

why tdy so many pple craving for mac breakfast?
im oso one of the cravers. haha but eventually missed the last order riming. tml i muz wake up earli n eat..

toking abt complexion, i realised my face is less oily dan b4 pregnancy. however, my jaw areas will have those small pimples. and feel v rough.sian

<font color="#87F717">Mummies</font>
me no pimples during preggies. but hor my pigment/freckles grow much dark and more. sian....anyone got this problem?

<font color="#87F717">Wintertime</font>
hmm...can sneak off work early one meh....

yeah, sometimes, we can tell what to eat and which food is appeiting which is not. today, gg to target duck guo tiao liao. cos now and then, will have a mind to know what I wanted to eat loh. will sure go and patron the soy bean stall at middle rd when I go for my checkup. I luv the soy bean curd and soy bean drink there.oh, I can't eat mushroom swiss cos I dun take beef.

hmm..acc to the ICA website , it stated "When to Register Birth
Birth Registration
Births should be registered within 14 days from the date of birth, including Sundays and public holidays. "

this also applied to birth cert register in the hospital. gg to ICA to register birth cert is cheaper, only $18 compare to hospital which charges $30+ bec they include admin fees charges. anyway, birth cert can be collected immediately.

hmm...forgotten what my col mentioned last time. if havign bb gar or boy (duno which is which), mummy 's nose will grow very big.

<font color="#87F717">pinksorbet</font>
hmm can also place wolfberry (gou ji zi) into water. gd for eyesight cos usually preggie woman 's eyesight will reduce during preggie time. their hair will also tend to drop easily.

<font color="#87F717">Jasmine</font>
same leh, when I had my gar, my skin ok leh. just only a lot of vercose veins only.

wow, still got buy 1 get 1 free. how much u buy the obimin? yup, folic acid only consume the first trimster loh. I'm also gg to finish the rest of my folic acid (dun waste it).

hmm..I dun take calcium tablets, heard that calcium tablet too heaty. anyway, I get calcium fr milk, brocoli and other soy products.

wow...u consume so much supplement one. now, I only consume obimin and duphaston (doc gave me 30 days supply).

<font color="#87F717">Daphne crosailo</font>
thks for sharing the popiah infor. but hor, very ex leh.

im so craving for steak!! but cnt eat raw... =( i like medium... well done is tough... dont like... im stil waiting for my mum for lunch.. =(

hehe afcai: it's having a boy nose will grow bigger! heh and it's TRUE! when i had #1, everyone commented about my BIG NOSE! haha!! don't know if nose also retained water. hahah...

afcai

No such problem for me except pimples.

Going to eat yoshinoya once every week.

Ask HB bring me go eat.

Haven't choose bb's name yet. My HB says to choose bb's name ourselves. Have to count the chinese words strokes. Very hard.

DAPHNE

My parents says I look thinner with black panda eyes. Says I not eating well.

I guess my sleep disturbed at night. Like to turn left and right. Wonder if bb will like to roll around when come out too.

wah soo many mummies on leave today ah! me counting down, another 4.5hrs to go...

afcai,
my gal frd's nose grow really BIG (like jacky chan) when she is preggy with a Boy. When i am expecting my boy, i am so worried my nose will grow bigger cos it's not small le &amp; well it didn't so i am lucky lo

Re: what's up for lunch?
I ate Ba Kut Teh at pasir panjang, peppery soup base. Nice but now feeling so bloated &amp; wanna puke
Craving for red tea milk shake with pearl, no such stall nearby office area

re: name

my son's name chosen by shifu ... so i think we are going back to him again. dun need to headache and both side of the parents wont have comments so its done by a 'pro' hahahaha

re: having son

dunno abt others but now for my #1, i was more hairy (even tummy got hair) and my complexion was v bad.

but everything went back to normal after i pop so i guess not to worry so much.

my MS is still quite bad so i eat v frequently now but v small portion, otherwise will vomit gastric jucie. but nothing is worse than the excessive saliva ... have to walk round with a plastic bag (double layer just in case got small hole never notice) to hold the spit.

know its really bad but eating cold stuff helps to curb the horrible feeling ALOT so my hubby oso have to give in to me

he say that when i eat ice jelly my whole face light up with joy hahahaha

Oppsgal,
i like Yoshinoya Spicy Beef Bowl

afcai,
i no outbreak of pimples so far (touchwood*) but yes pigmentation seem darker
I got combination skin &amp; oily t-zone plus panda eyes. Sometimes, i don't bother (no mood) to dress up &amp; go to work in sandal/flats &amp; my boss say i looked like aunty gg to market

Afcai,

supposedly pregnant with boy, nose would become bigger. Dont know how true man..
the other one on the complexion, i have got a colleague whose complexion is worse with a girl and better with a boy so i think it really depends on individuals.

So far the only thing that is quite accurate is the shape of the tummy... but hor, that one by the time see shape, the scan already confirm gender liao... haha...

Re: gynae,

I think as long as comfortable with the gynae, the cost is secondary. That's what i feel... i remember when i was selecting gynae, i never bother checking the cost... heh..

Steph,

I also very worried my nose would grow bigger if it is a boy. My hb say the best looking feature of my face is my nose... *sob sob*

daphne - thanks for the recommendation..i will give it a try...
as for dried longans...i drank them b4 too, but now stopped cos my mum read from a pregnancy book that it can cause "lai hong"
so i stopped drinking le

afcai - my hair has been dropping like wat u said...coupled with my bad complexion now realli makes me feel v demoralised...

missycandy - u r so right..."sandpaper" is the word to describe my complexion now man...

jasmine - my hair oso v messy and totally out of shape le...i badly need a hair cut but can't step outta the house cos dun dare walk too far out since i still spotting...

i tink with my appearance now i realli dun wanna bother dressing up...bad i know but i realli look like a freak....

<font color="#87F717">Oppsgal</font>
oh, will the Yoshinoya sticky rice cause indigestable?

we chose bb name by our self too. did not follow any chinese believe except heard that bb name cannot sound or have the same character as parents or sibling leh.

<font color="#87F717">cindy</font>
oh...I only know I got elephant legs during third trimster. think bec of water retention. then 3 wk before my due date, face will be as round as balloon.

<font color="#87F717">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
hmm...dunno how true leh, some got big nose while some dun have. hmm....

only know that col and old folk said if having boy, tummy is more pointed (or is it round, forgotten liao). last time, ppls tot I'm having boy cos my tummy pointed.

hmm..ba kut teh very filling one, I dun dare to eat lot of meat.also dun really like meat.

re:skin complexion. I also got oily t-zone too and panda eyes.

haa...u must be sad to hear that boss said that u look like aunti gg to market. I was very sad that time when boss told me my desk look like pasar malam cos no time to tidy up mah.

oic. when we name our gar ourselves, parents also wanted to name this and that. but we still prefer to name ourself.

my frenz also went to shifu for her son name. she told me that she came bck with limited name. only 5 name to choose (mixed and match).

re:MS. will u be having so jialat ms compare to yr first preggie?

oh, ice jelly very the cooling wor....

<font color="#87F717">Asura79</font>
true....it depends on individual.

<font color="#87F717">pinksorbet</font>
it's only beginning loh. after delivery, we also will drop hair one. I always blame it on hubby to tell him that now I became like that bec of him. hai....more panda eyes, skin darken, more web veins, brown patch on legs etc.

afcai ....

mine shifu even more cool ... only ONE name hahaha cos he said that he will only give the BEST name for the child.

dunno ler ... of all the dessert my strongest craving has always been ice jelly (which i dun really fancy during normal time) even for my #1

yap the MS is similar 'standard'

today i am not mc.. as u know i am sick since last sat and on manuka honey since mon. throat was sore. better but lost my voice since yesterday. Finally i went to gp and confirmed the medicine with my doc, s c chew on the phone to ensure the medicine is save for me. I am taking the cough syrup prospan and chlorpheniramine for running nose and phlegm.

Just went for OSCAR test today. They have draw 3 test tubes of blood and then proceed to do the Ultrasound scan. Make sure your bladder is full or the scan will not be good.

My baby is 6.1cm at 12 weeks. Got 2 hands and 2 legs.
The measurements for the OSCAR seems to be good... just need to wait for my next gynae visit to get the blood test result, which is another 2 weeks.

For those who are doing OSCAR test, I hope all of your results are good too!!

its almost funny that we pregnant mums to be are all losing voices...
i have lost my voice twice this month...

sore throat...cough like no one's business...block nose and all...

take care mtbs!!

I just went for my gynae appt this morning and my EDD was changed from 3 April to 31 March. So now i belong to this forum.

Wonder any mtb got those music for the bb, can i know where to buy?