(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I'm a Dec 08 MTB. I have one upopened Palmer massage cream for stretch marks 125g to let go at $12 (retail price $24-26) letting go cheaply as really don't want to waste as i'm using other brand.
Interested please Pm me

ya some times belief and be safe is better than sorry later on . Me too also believe and so if pp tell me cannot do this or that during preg , I will listen lor to be safe

Jasmine
If really that expensive think i will start looking for 2nd hand one also, No pt to buy from US and still so expensive.

<font color="#F9966B">mummies who see gynae at tmc</font>
ask mummies who see gynae at tmc. how much do u pay for the visit each time? dunno why my friend who is in wk 7, only pay the first time $150 and then $100 for her sec visit. I paid $207 and $205. so ex man.....that's why when hubby paid the sec bills, he almost faintz, that's why we chose to go bck to kkh since i'm a ex-patient there.

<font color="#F9966B">padi</font>
very seldom see u post. hmm wondering what made u choose KKH TPS? any difference in waiting time? how 's the service?

dunno what's the different between mummy gg to KKH TPS and clinic A and B (also for private patient mah)?

<font color="#F9966B">Lenny</font>
durian got a bit 'pu' but high in sugar mah and it will make bb gain weight. my hubby dun allow me to eat more durian cos he grew up in kampong. he oversee how durian grow and mentioned that durian tree got so much pesiticide (to prevent insect mah) not gd.

hmm how much yr EDD date shift so back?

<font color="#F9966B">Eliz</font>
thks for the update of the table.appreciate. thks. I tried but still dunno how to get the table up. all become html code man....

haa...gd for sg cos more NS man in future. that time when I had my gar, that yr full of gar man....

so u wish for gar or boy?

<font color="#F9966B">DAPHNE CROSAI</font>
hmm..wow congrats know the gender. I will only get to know in Nov only for my next scan. u hoping for prince or princess?

<font color="#F9966B">sharon</font>
same same, I also gain knowledge at the forum loh.so it is gd to force hubby to go for antental class. at least, they can learn something and can help out after delivery.

last time, my gar just stubbon refuse to let sonographer see the gender, kept hiding it. so only see first time, at 5mth and then cfm only at 7mth.

for my first preggie, hubby accompanied me through my antental checkup. but not this time round cos he has limited leave since he change job.

haa...u shown him the discharge....think he seen my bloody stains pants all over when he took it hm to wash while I was admitted to hospital last mth.

oh, so yr gar and my gar born same yr. Jasmine's gar and kome's boy also same yr wor....

haa yr hubby so funny pass these type of remarks.

<font color="#F9966B">♥♀steph♥♂/Eliz </font>
I more jialat, my next scan is 7 Nov then can see bb. I dunno what I'm turning to.:p

<font color="#F9966B">Wish a boy </font>
gd wor, yr hubby auto wake up. I got to smack and smack him to wake up for my gar feed at night. he will then doze off while waiting for my gar to drink or accompany to slp. faintz....

mentioning abt pil hor, my gar is the third granddotter. there are total 4 granddotter liao. so they wish for a boy then. all gars at their side.

re:package u had. just ask, u mentioned yr package till deliver? what do deliver cover? delivery suit charges or??

<font color="#F9966B">Guest123</font>
same like wish a boy, I also made hubby to attend the atental class with me when I had my no 1.

last time, I went TMC clinic opp bt gombak. went there twice and pay $200+ in bills. so ex.initially, we wanted to follow up with TMC but find it ex wor. so then since, I admitted to KKH (choose KKH sec time of admission, first time admitted to NUH but they did not do anything, no so profession) so fr then I followed up with KKH. I went for my first antental visit at KKH on 9/9. so my next checkup will be on 7/10 liao. u gg to which clinic or hospital?

same same, I also got on and off light brown and yellowish discharge in the day till sometime at night. oic...I'm in my wk 11.6wk liao.

so u, jiayou, still got 3 more week before u hit 2nd trimster. try not to move so much.

<font color="#F9966B">kome</font>
ya, bb like a sponge leh....

re:package. does it mean u can call yr gynae if needed anytime, if u want to see him then u dun need to pay during the visit??

<font color="#F9966B">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
welcome to panda club too. I'm already a member long time ago. heee...haa now recruiting more member. free to join...:p

haa..my no#1 when infant is a cranky bb. will doze off when latch on or feed. so will feed every 1hr. then after 3.5mth, she is a colicky bb cos introduce bottle. at 5mth, she got stranger anxiety till 13mth. like that, dunno consider difficult bb or not. but feeding of solid wise no problem. she luv to eat. however, when came to slp, she will be cranky and scream in high pitch.

haa my mum also said, now she is young can help to look after.

afcai....

gal is better can play dress up and dresses like me..hahaha..but frankly..i dun mind boy or gal....as long healthy

gals things are cuter though...hehhehee

afcai: I seldom post cos I cannot keep up with the posts here. Hahaha. I am too slow. :p

I chose KKH TPS after my friend recommended her gynea to me. I hear that I pay more at TPS than Clinic A and B. I hear that The Private Suite sees patients on weekday evenings and weekends. But my gynea is only there on Thurs mornings anyway so no diff for me.
TPS is more expensive I think cos of the "posh" factor, less waiting time and the scans are conducted in the consultation rooms. i think for Clinic A and B need to walk to somewhere else? I also heard must pay separately for US scans at Clinic A and B? At TPS we don't really pay, its included already.

Actually I think I just blur blur go, haha, didn't check why or how. :p So far ok.

me back home already.. so disappointed..

i was walking aruond my area for 30 mins in search of my nonya dumplings.. but i can't find any!!! sooo disappointed.. i told hb in the noon that i crave for one n he promise to buy one back for me..i too gan jioing, thought i back home early, might as well go search for it.. so ended up nothing and getting myself so tired..

padi....

like all mummies here...as long as your are comfortable with the clinci or hospital..esp the gynea professionalism..stick to it lor...
like my gynea Esther Ng...i stayed with her since adulthood for pap smear and my sister's 2 babies guynea..so i am very confident in her...she always make me feel comfortable and assured...esp the early part wheni was spotting..i was so worried..she made it easy for me..

Afcai,
Each appt we paid abt $107 include GST. Coz I never get any Multi-Vit or folic acid pills from my gyane, we buy from drug stores is cheaper that way. So till now my calcium, Multi-Vit and Folic Acid pills all I buy from stores. I know what my gynae give me when I have, so I can get it from drug stores. Can save a lot of $$ leh.

wintertime....

wat about those mall near your place?? they normally have those stores outside the food court or supermarket??? they might have???
i understand the feeling of craving and can't get it...

call your hubby to island search..hahaha

daphne, ya lor.. i was so disappointed and called hb.. he say he by hook or crook will buy one back for me tonight..

guest...

really......oh she is also my ex-colleague's relative...she is in the airlines..but can't remember her name..
well then your aunt-in-law is a nice and really good lady...

aiyah should have seen her.....can get cheaper and personalised advice...heheh

wintertime..

hahhaa...that's wat hubby should do at this moment.....hahhaa
so jut sit back and relax..chat with us until the yum yum dumpling is back..hehe

im kinda worried im gonna get the sack soon... becos i keep taking mc.... my supervisor told me to rest well this mth... becos i keep falling sick... he said no worries they will arrange the duties accordingly... making me worried... but of cos they knw im seriously sick.. when i called in this morning... he can jokingly ask me you male or female? becos my voice was really hoarse and i kept on coughing and tryin to clear my throat... zZzzZzz... though i did mention that i wld like to leave, wil be huge financial burden if i really jobless! =\

anyway, hopefully i get to knw baby's gender next week when i go back to gynae to do discuss abt oscars... i wont be doing it... =)

right now feel so sick... i blame hubby for passsin the flu to me.. but he says last night he okie already -_-"

hubby so mean... past 2 weeks had been goin clubbing every sat night &amp; leave me alone at hm... too bad this weekend he is working... last sat i was smsing him when he was drinking... i said i also wan to go clubbing.. so unfair... i dun wan bb lar... then he said next time bb come out he will look after then i can go clubbing lor... i said ya right... wait our parents chop me ah... rather go clubbing than look after bb... -_-"

actually im a bit worried after giving birth who is going to look after bb... who is going to help me... i did ask MIL but we have to stay with her lo... becos she looks after my SIL's 2 boys who are going to primary school... im not sure if i wan to stay there becos the 2 boys are very noisy... it will disrupt bb and our sleep... i also worried wait if move back home, baby might not get used to my own home environment... some babies can recognise places lor... then also no freedom... she cook what i must eat what... then sleep is small room... toilet outside... *lol* at least own home i have my own space &amp; toilet and can walk ard almost butt naked... hehehe... at home when hubby &amp; i bathe, we dont close the door... we jus bathe.. cos sometimes i will go talk to him... or see him bathe... *pervert* *LOL* disturb him... off the heater... ahwhaahahha!!! he hates the cold! hiakhiakhiak... meanie me... anyway, confinement really is being CONFINED... =\

my mum has offered to help us out but hubby is nt too keen for my mum looking after... he prefers his own mum... duh... my only worry is becos my mum is getting on in yrs... will be her 1st grandchild... sure happy la but she cn be quite forgetful? and i worry she will keep carry baby non stop... and spoil the baby... my mum had me when she was 36... so now in her 60s liao... dunno how... she has also said dont let strangers look after... hai... headache

missycandy

Hire a maid or confinement lady.

Poor thing, HB still clubbing.

When bb come out he still got time go club? Make him look after the bb then you go clubbing next time. haha..

babe,

saw ur scan but cant figure a thing... hahaha... nvm, i shall hope that Dr wong let me know when i go visit on next tues. I want to know the gender cos keeping referring to bb as it... would like to refer to the bb as him/her. But i think if gal then got to wait longer to confirm.

Afcai,

My gynae visit was close to $200 first time cos of duphaston. Subsequently, my visits cost $100 each visit. Package starts only in wk 12.

afcai,
about my edd moving backwards..
actually my LMP is on 28 June 2008, so by right i am due in 3 April 2009. but when i visited my gynae in 5 wks 5 days according to my LMP, i was told that my bb's growth is faster and was 6wks 2 days growth.

initially i was very happy, cos i was thinking that bb is growing well and EDD moved forward to 31 Mar 2009.

but when i go back for second visit at supposedly 10 weeks 2 days, i was told that bb's growth is at 9 wks 4 days and EDD moved back a week later to 5th April. I actually felt very sad and blame myself. i keep asking is it because i didn't eat enough or i didn't eat well. Cos i lost weight and keep vomiting what i eat.

Dr. Chang assured me that everything is ok, just that my EDD go back to my initial EDD. he ask me to cut down on Carbo but eat more protein (meat &amp; fish) and vege.

i am struggling each day, don;t know what to eat. i know i am hungry with stomach growling, but when i see food.. i lost my appetite..

even if i force myself to at least eat something, i end up vomiting. i only hope that my bb is doing well inside me.

Hi afcai,

For Your Reference, I posted this on 3rd Sep 08:

"Re: Total Gynae Fees paid (1st Trimester)(6 Visits)

For the 12 weeks, we spent total of SGD $ 407.70. Average of $67.95 per visit.... I'm so glad that we chose Dr. Lim as our Gynae, cos due to the complications through-out the 1st Trimester, for 6 Visits with other Gynae might have costs us more than double of what we have paid. *Thumbs Up* ...."

What I have paid for includes 6 x U/S Scans (4 x Pics returned), DHA, Obimin Multi-Vitamins, "An-Tai" Jab, Duphaston, Folic Acid etc...

lenny - dun blame yourself...its not yr fault...jus that babies have different growth rates ya
the gynae will let u know at the point of time when u need to worry abt the bb's growth...

re: gender of bb
seems a few have already known the gender...jus being curious if any mummies here do not have the intention to know the gender until bb is born? as i have heard of some mummies onli wanting to know after delivery of bb...

Kome - I hope i get a boy this time cos I have a ger (9 mths) now. So in order to close this factory, I hope is a boy.
But alway what we hope will turn out to be dissappointment...
What to do... We women Like baby machine...

I just did my Oscar scan yesterday, very normal. Take blood test and scan your tummy that's all. Can I ask why quite a number of you decide not to go for Oscar scan even if its recommended by yr gynae?

missycandy - Sayang sayang... i actually have the same feeling with u when i was having my no 1 in stomach. Cant go clubbing... I feel so sad... HB also say he will look after and i go club. But when bb come... u will not trust anyone with the bb EXCEPT yourself...
But i still go clubbing actually with a big stomach... just wear babydoll dress and will cover everything... and remember dun consume alcohol. Hope this will help u...

pinksorbet, ya. my colleague says he doesn't wan to know the gender of bb until bb is born.. i don't think i can keep in suspense for soooo long.. i wan to think of a name for my little bb.. hees..

sassybaby, bbies machines.. whahaha.. wat a description. well, gender of bb depends on guys lah.. not as if we can choose the gender.
wow, u still got energy to go clubbing.. cool..

lenny, i believe u r perfectly fine.. don't worry too much.. jus rest well and take care ya?

missycandy, well, tell ur hb tt u r home alone lor. i think i will be upset if i were u. nvm next time u give birth, u leave bb to him while u go enjoy urself.

finally had my nonya ba zhang.. hb bought all the way from town back home.. cravings satisfied.. ahahah

Steph, Wish a boy, Sharon and the rest of #2 mummies

Hey, thanks for sharing your experiences. I know all this wanting to be a mummy is all so important to me but I know I'll never be feel the REAL work and effort involved in all this till I really become one.

I still hope for a 2nd one before the 1st one turns 2. I will survive! Hope to be a Supermum like y'all

wintertime - well gender depend on the guys but still u know majority of man will love to have a son. And I know my HB mouth say its ok if its a girl again... But i know he wish to have a boy so if girl again mean try again lor...
So babies machine lor... hahaha... ;p

sassybaby - isn't it difficult to club with a big tummy? as there will be ppl squeezly packed and i tink it can be quite dangerous for preggies as there is likelihood ppl might be pushing about...?

scumpee - the gynae which i go to does not provide oscar scan, cos my gynae prefers the triple test...how many tubes of blood do they take for oscar test?

missycandy - hang on ya...i tink u should tell yr hb u want to spend more time with him...dun say dun wan bb la...bb will feel sad de...ok?

wintertime - ya same as u i wanna tink a name for my bb...now i already starting to tink of names...hehe...boy and gal names tho...

babe - i hope for my children to be of two age gap difference, tho i'm not sure whether i will have rested enough after i give birth to this one tho...besides i oso thinking of career change...sigh...

jia you being a supermummy
can give birth while u still can...go for it...

pinksorbet - hehe... I am lucky to have a buch of friends who really take care of me... They really protect me front back left right... haha... well but of cos we have to be careful as not to over do it. And HB is nice as he will pick me up after club... hehe... lucky me!!!

sassybb, well for me, i will stop at 2 regardless of gender.. it's very taxing to have more than 2 kids in my opinion. 1 already stress liao.. let alone 3 manz.. so i really salute those who are having #2 or more..

pinksorbet, me too.. thinking of both boys or gals name and me n hb always make fun of our bb's name.. wahahaha..

Asura

Can't tell ah? Hehee. Maybe easier when you see your bb on the u/s monitor. Dr Wong will point out the area for you to see if it's a boy or girl then take a still image.

sassybaby - i see..at least got ppl lookout for u...

wintertime - watever names i give my hb makes fun of it...hee....anyway if it sounds funny, at least he voice out lo...but i'm a bit disappointed cos i thought the name was nice but he doesn't like it...

wintertime - Hb want 3 i wan 2 so we came up to this idea saying if a boy now we close. If ger we try one more time... Sigh...

Pinksorbet - Ya lor... whatever name i come up with my HB sure disagree to it... so disappinting sometime...

pinksorbet
Yea, sometimes, even planning for something like this is not all within of our control. Everything else seems to pile on at the same time, i.e., new place, new career, studies, etc. Endless things to consider. So, just try to take everything in our own stride and make the best choice when the time comes to decide.

sassybaby - wa happening mummy heee i tink by the time 12MN i wana sleep liao... *lol*

wintertime / pinksorbet - aiya tell him also no use de leh... but sometimes i also feel bad becos he shld have his own time to enjoy himself lo.. i shld not take that away from him...

i jus had my dinner... yong tau foo... then came home and vomitted ... -_-" sometimes i wonder why bother to eat when its jus going to come out... hahaha... i think my throat a bit tramatised with my sore throat cos jus now vomit towards the end see blood streaks liao... sian... nw im hungry =\ dont knw what to eat liao.... haiii

missycandy : Think can talk to hubby that u need his company and he as the father and your hubby should spend time with you instead of clubbing since u are still not feeling well . Unless u are well , then maybe can allow him to go as he should also relax a bit at times .

afcai : My package includes normal delivery charge that I need to pay to gynea , meaning if I had normal delivery , I no need to pay extra to gynea as my package included already , unless I had assisted delivery or c-sect then I need to pay extra for gynea services . Hospital stay will depend on which hospital u go and how many bedder .

misscandy,
think can talk to hubby and ask him why he keeps going clubbing at this stage.

1. Is something bothering him that he needs the "escape"?
2. is it because he has not come to terms or accept that you are preggy?
3. Is it because he is not prepared for this pregnancy?

speak to him and tell him how u feel and baby belongs to both of you. he should make some sacrifices as i believe u love clubbing too.

ask him if he wants bb to not love him as much cos i think bb can sense it.

afcai ...

yap i oso heard that if preg with boy the pregnancy is tougher cos the homones are 'conflicting' ... usually mummy with bb gal are more radiant-looking =)

for me maybe its true lar cos both the pregnancy are the same - TOUGH!!!

Re: Names

well, i think english names are easier to name.. but chinese names i think will be a big headache manz..wait till bb is out first then will give him/her chinese names..

Re: MS

gals, i seriously think I am having "reversse" cycle.. my first trimester was okay, not much vomitting and MS.. but now i m entering into my wk 16th, i started vomitting.. sobz.. most fo the time is gastric juice, but at time, i will vomit my meals out.. so sad.. i hope i will recover soon. i told gynae abt it, and she say it's really up to individuals.. haizz.. so demoralising

seabreeze, is it true? hm.. i wondering those who have been predicted to have bb boy, are they still having MS now??

bought too many sets of NB cloth so wanna to let go some see who interested. Carter brand, size new born,cotton material...very very nice n soft!!!

1708160.jpg

S$8
1708161.jpg

S$8.50
1708162.jpg

S$10.50