(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura
Same as coco. Email to her the photos, tell her the size and colour you want. She will let you know the prices. As for shipment, i think have to depends. Jasmine only send out today after ordering for abt 2 weeks. For me, they ship out after abt 1 week+. But she reply email very fast even in weekend. You need to transfer money to her first than you will get the clothes.

fairymoss,
Congrats! During my NT scan, sonographer say still can't see gender as they are not fully develop yet so not accurate to tell. 29th Sept will be next scan, hope will know by then at 16wks.

SeaBreeze,
Hugs* Hope all turn out well

Kome,

My colleague wanna order. My mom just sent me some maternity clothes from US. Shall wait her stuff to come before i decide whether i wanna order more.

Guest - *sayang* my hubby also likes to ask where all the money goes to... he is the saver and im the spender... early days he used to be really upset abt my spending... but im trying to curb down... nowadays, its mostly bills we're paying plus food & necessities... ive been goin in moods lately... mostly getting frustrated & angry & jealous... my husband tends to jus keep quiet & let me rant... even when i demand answers he keeps quiet which makes me even angrier!!! but after awhile i do cool down and i think he jus thinks that its the baby thats causing all this.. -_-" try not to worry too much... our mood affects our baby... i keep telling myself... heh heh...

hmmm oscars is a scan? not taking of blood? hmmm...

seabreeze - tk care =) try not to worry too much and talk to bb ya? =)

im still wearing my own clothes... tummy is showing liao... but becos im fat to begin with so i can still fit in some of my clothes.. but bottoms are starting to be a bit of a problem... heh heh... i mus go buy bottoms...

Asura - must find time to go find u... hee hee hee... i have 4 items with you yes ? oo la la...

Oscars is NT scan and blood test PPAP altogether to test for down sydrome which combine can give about 95% accuracy .

I think depend on gynea , mine told me on the date of my visit then tell him what I want to do and so I think mine can be done at my gynea's clinic .

missycandy
Blood test can be done at gynae's clinic but for OSCAR scan i don't think gynae will have the equipment to do it.

Asura,
Yesterday you said: so if registered mail/UPS works, best is ship the stuff to my hb's accomodation?? How are you going to bring back the baby high chair & stuffs if you're getting from there?

Asura
I will ask my colleagues and see if any of them do go to US for bussiness trips, may ask them for help to buy. Haiz....but chnaces not very high coz company cutting down budget for bussiness trips lately.

So still need your help to find out more abt the shipping chareges and etc if to purchaase from US.

Misscandy,

Tot it is 5 items? Yah... let me try to make some arrangements and see if i can meet u before the seminar on sat.

Jasmine,

High chair dont need it so early... my husband is coming back in Oct/Nov. When he comes back, he got some shipping entitlement, so we would just load all the remaining spaces with the bb stuff... hee hee.. not a lot of shipping entitlement since he only posted for a year.
Those urgent things, i.e. need at birth stuff, probably get him to bring back for me when he is back in mar.. just that we dont know whether bb is willing to wait for daddy to come back..

Kome,

No prob.. i would go find out more on the shipping charges. But not so soon, prob need my husband to check it out.

Asura
No prob. As long as can get it done before bb deliver can already.
1703675.gif
Meanwhile will try to find if anyone can help me to purchase and bring back or not.

Yesterday, finally remembered to apply the strectmark cream. I like the smell also and really not that oily. This morning see got sometime had applied the cream also. Really hope not to see all those strectmark around anymore.

thanks gals for the well wishes..

ya, tt's wat i told mymself.. bb more impt, rest first then say.. i m even thinking of taking mc tomorrow if I am still not feeling well. not apetite to eat anything now and is feeling real weak n restless

seabreeze, dont' worry too much. let's hope you will have gd news soon..

guest, i read your post.. don't get too negative ok? tt's bad for bb. we all know that everyone is really abt the finances.. and i must admit it's really expensive. I dint expect to spend so much. till date, i spend more than 2k on my medical bills and tests etc.. have not start buying bb stuff.. however, i think we will try to make do with our own limit.. if too strain, then don't spend too much on luxury items for bb.. basic necessity will do..

<font color="#B041FF">mummies </font>
during yr scanning, yr gynae/sonographer got scan placenta?? cos mine only focus on bb measurement and heart beat.

I did ask doc why I was still spotting until now and if it was bec of the low lying placenta. like sonographer, gynae mentioned that the placenta is still early to tell. hmm....like one of the mummies, her gynae told her that her bleeding/spotting was due to low lying placenta. another friend of mummy told her that low-lying placenta only can tell during third trimster. pondering wor.....

<font color="#B041FF">mummies</font>
Went KKH checkup y'day. first antental visit check up at KKH so need registration. but service very prompt, maybe I'm ex-kkh patient. bec of registration, staff indicate wrongly on the form to go ADC (was told that she needed to go down to AMC (Antental monitoring centre) instead for her first trimster screening bec she is still under first trimster. the staff might indicate on the form wrongly. ai-yo, waste the time man..), bb not co-operate during scanning (the sonographer said that baby is in a curl position so it is hard to do the measurement. even sonographer tried to shake baby and asked me to cough a few times but baby still refuse to move. comfortable in sitting position man...then was asked to go outside and walk around and come back 15 mins later. Also told to drink more water to make the bladder full so that she dun need to press so hard on my bladder. ), I was late for 20mins but doc appt waiting time is less than 5 mins.

everything is ok. Had gained 1.9kg.

so this is normal weight gain as the following indicated:
Expected Weight Gain for Pregnancy (fm TMC book)
- 1st trimester (1wk ~13wk) 1-2kg
- 2nd trimester (14-26wks) 4-5kg
- 3rd trimester (27-40wks); 4-6kg

expected weight gain based on BMI
BMI less than 20 ---> 12-18kg
BMI 20-25 ---> 11-15kg BMI 25-30 ---> 6-11kg
BMI 30 or moew ---> 6-9kg
BMI = weight before pregnancy (kg)/ height(m) X height (m)

I did ask doc why I was still spotting until now and if it was bec of the low lying placenta. like sonographer, Dr Ong mentioned that the placenta is still early to tell. hmm....like one of the mummies, her gynae told her that her bleeding/spotting was due to low lying placenta. another friend of mummy told her that low-lying placenta only can tell during third trimster. pondering wor..... so I requested MC till this fri and Dr Ong told her that she had the power to give max 3 days of MC. hmm..just nice to cover till this week.

so far, everything is ok, baby's heart beat is still there. she had grown from 18.8mm (since wk 9) to 4.5cm (now Mummy is in her 11.4wk).Dr Ong gave obimin and duphaston.

hope,tought I'm still spotting but at least now it is brownish or yellowish color liao. hope, my spotting will go away.

Infor abt bleeding/spotting
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/bleedingearlypregexpert/

<font color="#B041FF">Lenny</font>
oic. in fact, I also dun like milk. so did u drink any fresk milk then? or u lactose tolerance?? y'day, hubby bought the anmum at KKH. this morning, I tried once, hmm..not so chocolate taste loh but still got to finish it. heard that the adult fm will help to booast weight for bb loh.

re:bm supply. during the antental class, midwife did mention that no mummy will have low supply milk unless she dun work harder, no pump and latch on. bm supply is based on demand and supply. the more one latch/pump, the brain will tell the b to produce more milk. the supply will build up after 1 wk of delivery. of cos, first wk, must work hard to produce milk if not bm supply will always be low. in additional, one must eat more fish and red date to build up supply loh.

I got(borrow one) my breast pump after 5mth of delivery only.first 4mth, latch on and the fifth mth when I return to work, I pump using the slow like snail single pump.

re:nipple. gd news mah sticking out nipple cos if inverted then no gd.

<font color="#B041FF">Cindy/misscandy/kome</font>
I refuse to do any extra test even doc ask me if I want to do DS test y'day. i told her no.

<font color="#B041FF">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
oic. yup. what if both crying at the same time. cos I got a friend, very bsy attending to the 2 kids (2 yr apart). place no#1 to slp finally but then no#2 cry, no#`1 wake up again and vice versa. it took her sometimes to repeat and finish the slp routine.

I also dunno how ppls last time take care of their child - do re mi fa soh age grp type...so pei fu them. yup, just let natural take it course, haa when one saying when the time came, the bridge will sail smoothly. I also dun want to think much tough i have worries abt my no#1 cos she 's gg to pre-sch next yr then will cut down the time to spend on her esp when no#2 arrive.

oh, I still got till this weekend then I passed my first trimster.

re:antental class. yup, agreed. I went 2 mth before my due date. if go early, sure forgot cos our memory during preggie already worsen liao.

<font color="#B041FF">Cindy</font>
my sil's 14mth bb also dunno on to crawl yet. only just move her butt if she want to reach to other place.

<font color="#B041FF">Jasmine</font>
my mil mentioned that cannot drink honey during preggie lah, she said might too powderful for bb. dunno what she mean. so better to drink more fluid (water).

for me, i borrow the breast pump last time only had the single pump (took 1 hr rto empty 2 b). so now, I bought my 2nd hand dual medela motor last 2 weeks liao. medela PIS very ex wor...hmm suction for avent duo more powerful, will it be painful during pumping?

<font color="#B041FF">pinksorbet </font>
yeah, my temp now always at 37.5 or 37.6 degree. last time, before preggie, my temp is always 36.9-37.1 that's why esp sar period, they tot I have fever, Always ask me to cool down and mearsure my temp again and again but still the same.

<font color="#B041FF">Guest123</font>
so u also hoping for boy. think like myself, wish for a boy, kome, maybe Jasmine also since she had a gar and some mummies also hope for boy.

<font color="#B041FF">DAPHNE CROSAILO </font>
hmm...so fast tummy showing..tot first preggie shd not be show very fast much. my first preggie only show tummy after 7mth. now, 2nd preggie, a little tummy (maybe bec womb expanded and wobble tummy after first delivered liao) so show up liao.

will apply the cream when I hit my 2nd trimster only. hmm me never heard elancyl before.where to buy? last time, i use a oily based stretchmark cream (in bottle not tube type) given by my frenz.

haaa men act cool laH... they dun reveal their emotions, that's why they are rational.

<font color="#B041FF">Kome </font>
dun forget the time and the tiredness we gg to spend in return during bf time. it will take much effort, support, encourgament and preservance bf as long as one can. most of my frenz gave up bf (max one of them bf up to 6mth only) easily cos they find it's time consuming, office not so supportive(no plc to pump) and also tire.

<font color="#B041FF">fairymoss</font>
hmm NT scan can know the gender of bb?? wow, yr bb is tall wor...my is still at 4.8cm at my wk 11.4wk y'day. so nice to have a boy this time,congrats. I also pray mine will be boy too.for me, my next scan will be in Nov only.

<font color="#B041FF">blurgal79</font>
last time, my mum told me that when she scan my sis is a boy but when she deliver it is a gar. faintz....

<font color="#B041FF">rashi</font>
for me, medela dual mini electric pump ok for me. no problem using it. at least, comparing to single pump, it is better. cos dual pump took me 20-25 mins to pump while single medela pump took me 1hr or more.

<font color="#B041FF">wintertime</font>
me also mc queen mah since 30/7. will only be bck next wk for work. sian.....

<font color="#B041FF">sharon</font>
men hor..like that. ask my hubyb to massage my legs cos felt tight or uncomfortable. he just like ignore, rather watch tv. hai....

afcai : Ya I heard b4 , a colleague of mine told us his baby is boy but when delivered it's a gal and so we all shocked but dare not ask him ...

afcai, haizz.. i think working pregnant ladies really quite cham.. don't know what my boss will think.

wish a boy, hahha.. i heard before too.. kinda weird, thought should b able to confirm in at least in last 2 months.. imagine, if i have bought all boy's stuff and bb turn out to be gal, aiyo..

blur : Ya lor thought should know in 3rd trimester any changes since more visible by then .. but we all just kept quiet and dare not ask till about a year then he told us gynea scan wrongly ... faint man .. he bought all boy's stuff and so in the end by some again ..

afcai
No lar, i hoping for a gal ler.

Blur Blur
i also cannot imagine if come out is a different gender. For the clothes never mind, they are young, can still wear back the clothes no matter boy or gal.

Asura,
Me also worry if go by airmail or post will the set be damage on the way. So if your hubby can help bring back the set for me will be good. But peisay or not to ask him to help? And I also I want to save on the $$ part too.

Jasmine,

By the time my husband is back, ur child would be 1 month old or older. U sure? Cos my EDD is end mar. No promises though cos got to see what my husband need to bring back as he would be bringing back all the stuff for age 0 - 6 mths. He already say he is not allowing me to bring things back from US, he bringing it back for me.

hahah.. tt's y i think i will start buying later in my last trimester. get white clothes for bb is the best.. hahah.. suitable for both gender.

kome, ya, but imagine, i am already expecting a gal when i deliver a boy.. i will be lost manz..

gals, anyone going for the bb's talk organised by mediacorp and shicidamethod? it is advertised in the TV.. me m going with my gf together with our hbs..

Asura,
I also think not so nice to ask your hubby for help. For me I have a normal medela mini set which I can use 1st coz Im buying that to station at home and when I started work I will be able to use the medela mini at work and the set from states at home. Guess if worse come to worse have to go by airmail or UPS whichever is cheaper.

wish a boy.. how big r ur 2 gals already? so third one coming right? who's taking care of them? i don't think i can handle. 3.. tt's y i told hb the max i have is 2 ...

Wintertime
I not quite interested in their topics so i think i will not be going too. Heehee....resting at home is my top priority now.

my gal is age 3 and 6 this year .. age 3 is more naughty after knowing I preg with 3rd one .. now both in childcare when I work .. night time me and hubby look after since born ..

ladies ...

thanks for all the well-wishes ...

just rec a call from the clinic and she informed me that the 5 pairs of cells are most likely to go wrong (including down) are all normal so now crossing my finger that the full report will turn out fine =)

and its a BOY!!! my mum told me that then i must try for 1 more to get a gal ... i told her NO WAY man ... this time round the vomiting is already killing me plus got to go thr this emotional ups and downs ...

now oso hoping that the detailed scan will turn out fine lar ... so much hoping to do

me and hubby plan max. 3 regardless of gender ... maybe my family and his family all 3 siblings so we also wanted 3 ...

I just went to TMC for my 15w+ scan this morning. Well, it's still looking likely to be a girl. Gynae says she's 90% sure. She's grown to 9.6cm and everything seems a-okay for the mo! We decided not to do the triple test either. But gynae did measure the thickness in the neck at week 11 and said it was within the normal range.

She was laying horizontal with not much room to move but she did wiggle and turn a bit. I still can't feel any movement as gynae said I'm medium size and therefore will probably feel something closer to 20 weeks. And we finally heard the heart fast pumping at 145 beats per min. As long as she's alive and kicking, we're happy.

So, we'll now wait for the detailed scan at week 20 to check for any other abnormalities, if any. This will be done on a better u/s equipment on the 4th level of TMC. No bloodwork required.

Ya, my gynae adviced us not to shop for the bb yet. Best is to wait till after the detailed scan.

Wintertime,

I am going. Just registered with my colleague. Hee hee... Saw the goodie bag... seems like got eclanyl stretch mark cream... so tot it is a good deal for $10!

seabreeze : congratulations on your boy . and really good news that's a false alarm as well . now u say one is enough like my friend as she had a hard time during labour and complications and told us she stop at one but the following year , she conceived her no. 2 .

wish a boy ...

this is my #2 liao ... just tat its oso a boy heehee

i hope its a false alarm too cos my gynae did mention that if genetically the bb is ok ... then he will have to look out for the heart etc to make sure at the detailed scan. but he does have cases where bb come out perfectly normal and the fluid just disappear over time.

seabreeze and babe, so happy to hear your gd news.. i m going mine next wk on my wk 16th..hope to know gender also.. cos i have been looking at bb gals stuff.. so cutez. wanted to buy them but always hold back cos i don't know gender yet.. but i will still wait till later stage then start shopping.. don't wan to buy wrong things..

asura, ya.. i saw the goodie bag, seems so worth it.. i was thinking of it's too boring, i will jus go off after the refreshment break etc..

Seabreeze,

Congrats. There are 23 pairs of chromosomes in a human being so with the 5 most important pairs being normal... ur chances for a normal healthy baby are up by 20%!

seabreeze, well, most imptly, ur bb is healthy... boy gal also no problem.. i also hope to have a boy n gal, but well, it's not up to us to choose mah..

babe,

Wah... so happy to read of ur good news. At least bb is healthy.. girl... i think when gynae is 100% sure, she would draw u a sandwich. That's what my colleagues say... kekeke..

Jasmine,

Would update u on the mailing cost. So sorry that all the options to bring the pump back is limited cos it is quite heavy... abt 6kg including the packaging. I am still considering whether i should get such an expensive pump.. probably go robinson centrepoint to take a look.

Seabreeze and babe
Congrats that everything went well for both of your.

I excited abt bb gender too. Really hope to have a gal gal.