my friend just delivered to a baby boy yesterday night (EDD 9/9). tough she had narrow pelvic bone and doc advised her that chances of her going for natural delivery is slim. However, she did a good job. she delivered her son (weight 3.1kg) via natural with epidural. so glad for her. hope she will enjoy her motherhood.
<font color="#00FFFF">Wintertime</font>
hmm..acc to medicial hall ppls, he advise that taking the birdnest in the morning fr 6am - 11am is the best timing cos body absorb nutrient well. that's why it is gd to have a good breakfast. as for night time, body started to rest liao esp during our sleep time, the body will stop absorbing anything, at night time and rest time, the body will get rid of waste. that's why some ppls will poo in the morning. thta's the explanation i got from Zheng Zong ppls. we always patronize the same stall thru the yrs.
that's why, I cooked the bird nest at night then leave it overnight and woke up at 6am to consume.
<font color="#00FFFF">Nana</font>
I also seldom eat meat one but no choice. I force my self to eat with veg. will eat the veg with every meat I eat cos I knew it is gd for bb. yeah, I did follow strict diet, dun anyhow eat this and that esp sweet and fried food.
so u ok now, ask yr gynae to give u iron tablet or eat more veg (spinish) which is gd to increase blood pressure.
try these iron rich food are: duck(without skin), beef(lean cuts), liver(but dun consume too much cos bb cannot take too much vit A as it can damage the system), sardines, potatoes, pumpkin, spinach, spirulina(seaweed), cooked legumes(green peas, kidney, beans), soybean/soy products such as tofu, carob powder, blackstrap molasses, dried fruits.
<font color="#00FFFF">Wish a boy</font>
for me, I consume iron tablet after delivery cos very low blood pressure even need to bedrest 2 days (felt gizzy) and blood transfusion loh.
I also can't take beef. but duck meat will be gd for iron too.
re:brownish spotting. ever since I bleed on 23/8-24/8,till now, my spotting color varies from very dark maroon -> brownish color. but hor, dunno why, sometimes it will pass out discharge tissue like during urine or wash up. a bit scary. my last bleeding I can see a thick fat and long dark maroon tissue coming out. then I just dun dare to pull out and ask the gynae what 's that before dare to procceed. gynae told me dun worry not placenta only blood cot.
<font color="#00FFFF">Seabreeze</font>
re:birdnest
is it too early to drink birdnest. cos advice given is to drink after 6-7mth better so that bb at that time can absorb liao. now, still early leh....
wow, yr mum can home-made soya bean milk?? gd wor...I drank a lot during my first preggie. Will go middle rd after my kkh checkup to visit the famous soy bean stall there. will ask for less sugar or sugarless.
hmm.. yr no #1 already 3 yr old....that's mean by the time u delivered, yr no#1 and no#2 age grp is 4 yr old?
gd that u can work fr hm wor....
<font color="#00FFFF">SG</font>
for me, I consume cordyceps with small lean meat alternate weeks and home-cooked birdnest also on alternate week. so meaning per mth, consume cordyceps twice and birdnest twice. for ginsheng (did not buy, got free when buy the 3 in 1 package, now zheng zong medicial hall selling cordyceps, birdnest and box of ginsheng for $308 if u are the member), I asked the ppl to ground into powder form and placed into tight container. then place it in the fridge and consume daily during confinement.
for my friend, her mil gd wor, cooked birdnest almost daily until my frenz drank until want to vomit and ask her hubby to drink for her. she will consume a bowl daily wafter dinner at her mil'plc. but her kid is very fair and skin very smooth. really true fact but no phlegm.
wow, yr bb cute also, give u see the back.
for me, I will start essence of chicken with cordyceps when 2nd trimster came only. but not consume daily. only twice or thrice per wk.
<font color="#00FFFF">pinksorbet</font>
at least, gd sign than y'day. better not to have much movement. I also got brownish spotting - more than usual cos I went to visit my gar mah.
is yr the first preggies? ppls said sec preggies, can felt the butteries/bubbles in tummy much earlier (but dunno how early).
<font color="#00FFFF">gingal</font>
yeah, still early to drink herbs now. acc to ppl fr medicial hall, it will be gd to started after 6mth where bb will absorb. anyway, old folks mentioned dun consume herbs durign first trimster cos our bb just at the development stage cos the herb might be too strong and it might be damage their system.
<font color="#00FFFF">Kristen_mum</font>
is it...cannot eat dang gui?? what's abt 'tang sheng'? my mum still boil chicken black soup with 'dang gui', wolfberry, 'tang sheng' and some other herbs last mth for me. even i told her I cannot consume the herb now, she told me my body weak so need to eat. after that, i told her better not liao cos I still spotting/bleeding. so she did not boil liao.
<font color="#00FFFF">Guest123</font>
think dunno Eu ren san or brand got sugarless bottle bird nest loh.
oh...lugi cannot eat shark fin loh cos of high in mercury....but think once in the blue moon still ok right...not we will take everyday.
yeah, last preggie, i also encountered tummy uncomfortable not pain....just that the womb and tummy expanding that 's why we will feel this way. even now, my womb and tummy already widen due to first preggie, but soemtimes, I can felt itchness on my tummy. at one time, there are so many pokka red little dot on my tummy. it is bec tummy is still expanding loh.
<font color="#00FFFF">Eliz</font>
which clinic u go at KKH?
<font color="#00FFFFF">fairymoss</font>
ai-yo, dun forgo the job unless bo biah. why not take unpaid leave then.....think I still got miserable mc and hospitalistation leave left only. yr hospitalisation leave not countered weekend right??