(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Lenny
You are very +ve. Yes, i agree with you too to look at bright side. Actually when i had my #1 worse than anyone here. I married in Nov 05 and customary at Jan 06. Found pregnant in Ap 06, that time my HB still not able to find a job coz he went into army very late and had delay in coming out. My PILs never even support in my financial for all my check up. I had uses all my wedding dinner $$ savings and my own savings during the whole pregnancy including delivery.

That time very the poor no money and no more saving. Now is better already since hb already works for 2 yrs.

Lenny, thanks for that. In that case, I would put billing address as vpostusa address, then do I need to call credit card company in case during verification they dun release the card info to the merchant since it's different from billing address registered with credit card company? I'm using OCBC card to pay merchant. Motherhood has no problem and the order went through. When do we send invoice to Vpost, should it be once both packages reach Vpostusa in the next few days then I inform vpost? I hope the package doesn't come in big boxes, else got to pay very high for volumetric weight. Sorry Lenny, I got so many questions to bother you.

bb expenses
Though i m not tight up with cash, but i still find it pretty tough and expensive to have bb in singapore. now tt i m in my wk 13, i have already spend 2k on medical bills including consultation packages. this excludes delivery charges, room charges, confinemen lady allowance and all bb necessities..
but after hearing from komes and lenny, think everything should be fine... i hope everything wil be smooth for me. no complication or watoever, else will have to spend more money..

My sis told me consultation with scanning will cost S$3-4k and gynae fee abt S$2k and ward anOther S$2k i think. so whole process abt S$7k. That exclude maternity wear, bb accessories, tonic, etc... so having a bb is expensive in singapore..

Fairymoss,

i didn't call my credit card company to inform them. they should know. if you have citibank credit card, use it as it is much more recongised worldwide.

Once you receive an order confirmation from the merchant in the form of email, forward the email to [email protected]>,

The merchant will send out another invoice to you in the form of email. This email will provide u a link to trace your package from DHL or UPS, their designated courier. so u can monitor the progress.

once your packages are received, Vpost will notify you thru email. and if you have more than 1 packages, wait for all of them to arrive before you pay VPOST the delivery charge. They will consolidate into 1 delivery for you, cheaper that way.

please note that they will charge you for holding your packages after 2 weeks, the charges will be by week, by item, by weight.

My advice is.. buy what u one together.. then the delivery from merchants will be received within 2 weeks then you won;t get charged extra.

the packages are normally in sealed plastic bags, like those we have in our local courier cos what we ordered are clothes. but shoes do come in boxes. so i wonlt order times like that from overseas.

Fairymoss,

don;t worry if you have question, you can ask me or you can call Singpost at 165 then press 4 for vpost assistance also.

shopping for anything should be a happy experience, ya?

hugs... cheer up...

Thanks sun for adding the column!

Mummies, my spotting came back again since its last visit on Sun, today it has more and I realised that every time I got stomachache it comes with the spotting. The volume or rather the area it stained is quite big, almost the whole of panty liner, just that it's pale brown and with some spots dark brown. Somehow I just can't differentiate the cramp with wind, it seems to be all over the abdomen and not just limited to lower ab where the bb is now at I suppose. I'm actually a bit paiseh to tell my big boss if doc decides to extend my MC in my coming review. Big boss has arranged for 2 colleagues to help cover my job a little after I approached one of the senior colleague for help.

Kome, actually IMO u are lucky to have #2 before 30 and close shop after that. I find that my energy level is not as gd as before when I had my #1 at 27. My ROM in Oct 01, customary in Jun 04 and I got preg in Mar 05. That time the pregnancy was a breeze now it's really tiring. I think finances sure can work out, just that there are certain things we have to forgo now to save for #2. Look at it this way, u gain family bliss and the joy of having children and u lose perhaps some personal time and perhaps less trips to restaurants and less or no travelling for the next few years.

Seabreeze, oh dear your MS sounds really bad, why doc dun give u MC to rest? I got a colleague whose MS also v bad till she got to stay in hospital for a month cuz she puke every single thing that goes down her throat, including plain water. She was dehydrated and got to be warded and put on IV drip. Hope your MS goes away soon. Each pregnancy is different, maybe this time round it won't last as long as your first preg.

Scrumpee,

i have out grew 95% of my clothes not because of my baby bump but cos of stomach wind. my tummy bloat like i am already 5 mths pregnant where in actually fact i am only 9 weeks.

i will try to clear out my wardrobe this weekend and packed them in a luggage bag to make space for maternity clothes

fairymoss ...

yap crossing my finger that it wont last so l...o....n....g but prepared for the worst liao hahaha

this morning i was so hungry then my stomach was growling and my boy asked: mummy, what's that sound? is it baby?

i shake my head and my boy actually continued to say: oh no more baby? Mummy not sick already? Good job mummy!!

*faint*

Think he really dun like #2 hahahahaha

fairymoss
Yeah, i do agree that age is catching up. I also cannot catch up with my son and now pregnent also very tired don't feel like doing anything at all.
You too must take care since you still have spotting do not overstress and take care of yourself and bb is the most impt thing now.

Fairymoss
I also had stomach pain and cant differentiate too.. but i dont have spotting. Do take care. be careful and consult your gynae.

Lenny, really appreciate your clarifications. Not all ppl are helpful and willing to share like you so I have my reservations when asking ppl for help.

Reason I don't use citibank is my hubby had problems with citibank before when he consolidated his order for irobot together with a few friends. Citibank refuse to release info to merchant despite his call to credit card company to authorize the purchase. In the end, he made several international calls to US still cannot and he got to cancel order and use DBS card instead. So afraid that I would end up like him so I just use my fav card since I already accumulated many pts for this yr. Maybe I just drop them a call in case merchant facing prob with them. Well, online purchase maybe cheaper but it certainly comes with some hassle especially for 1st-timer like me.

Fairymoss - more ppl taking trains/mRt to cut cost due to inflation, that's y.
if spotting is brown, it could be old blood and nothing to worry about. Gynae can check to confirm. I also occasionally get that, tho' not alot.

It's true that with no. 2, energy drops becos' u still have a pouncing no. 1 to handle. Last nite I had to take my girl to doc cos' she was coming down with a cough/cold and at clinic, she suddenly pounced on me.. landed on the side of my tummy, hurt me badly. Hope bb is fine. such accidents hard to avoid esp with a toddler around the hse. With no. 1 i only had adults in the hse, no such worry or accidents.

my MS is also v bad, hopefully when I see gynae on fri, she'll give me MC to cover the day.
i still have house to move, garage sale, renovation and office work to manage.. arrrgh!

hah seabreeze, your #1 is soo cute and funny!! ehhe!!

agree with pammie.. sigh with a #1 ard, it makes everything so much more difficult. always must carry carry carry really VERY sian man!! Sometimes i'm really tired yet he still wants to be carried. haiyo. Really buay tahan but no choice. Keep feeling sleepy all the time, still have to wake up many times at night cause that #1 cannot sleep through the night! this is terrible. I just hope i get past this sleepy and tired stage soon... and sept hols... come quick quick...

Hi Vivien,

Welcome to our thread and Congratulations!

I am 33 this year and this is my first pregnancy too. i don;t know if you managed to read earlier thread. My relationship with in laws are not good so i don't want them to know about my pregnancy let alone ask them to look after my baby.

As for my own parents, my dad is the traditional type who don;t really help with housework except go market everyday to buy groceries. My mum is suffering from arithitis, her joints are aching so much that i really kek sim when i see her do hosework. she is very houseproud so she kept doing a lot of work to keep our house spick and span.

with my baby on the way, i will be very taxing on her as well. so i will see how it goes during my maternity leave.. if she is really struggling, i will have no choice but quit my job till my baby can go childcare. i am keeping my options open for now.. having a maid is not a choice cos my apartment is so small and we have 5 adults squeezing till mid 2010, when my parent's home is ready

Y'day, Just discharge fr hospital after staying for 4D3N, sat got a scared while on the way for breakfast in the morning with my gar and hubby. then I felt a warm liquid coming hard and I prayed hard it 's not blood cos i happened on 1/8 too. then just placed my finger and felt, OMG, finger stains with red stains. so I walked a bit faster to the nearby TMC woman clinic. the doc has not come. they were quite a lot of ppls there waiting and I was sitting slanted cos cannot sit straight as my panties and shorts already stains with so much blood. so quickly, I went to toilet and cleaned up and placed a lot of toilet paper but blood just kept on dripping. the doc came fr hospital half an hr later. before that, hubby already told the receptional that it is A&E and can we have our turn first but the receptionist just called the name of the first person in the appt list. but those ppls there quite understanding and asked the receiptionist to let me go first. *&(*&^ the receiptionist..... so then doc just gave me 2 jabs and refer me to hosptial. so scary.

during my stay at KKH hospital, got 2 sad case all wash up case. another malay gar (very young) dunno if she is preggie or not, only heard fr doc that her scan show something outside the womb and her hGH level also drops. so she got to monitor another day for the blood test to determine the cause. the indian gar just went for a A&E operation wash up the next day.anyway, she never stay still on bed, nurse kept on searching for her. she only came back with her hubby/bf in the middle of night only. Saw the nurses pushed her out of the toilet using the wheelchair at 3am. then the doc came and checked. think situation was bad. then saw the doc (dress in operation suit) just pushed the bed at 0550am and then she was pushed back ar 0720am only. so scary....

so now, was given 18 days of hospitalisation leave. in fact, doc asked me if I wanted to go hm or stay...I chose to go hm after 4D of stay. so boring and can't get to slp easily at hospital. y'day, sleep so well but nearly 'faintz' when I reached hm cos hse is in a mess.

<font color="#C25283">mummies</font>
did gynae give u obimin (multi-vitamin) to consume now?? cos last time, I only get to consume during my 2nd trimster, but now, already consume the duphaston, folic acid and obimin liao.

<font color="#C25283">kome</font>
my gar also very sticky to me like a korea bear. when came back hm over the wkend, will keep on following me ard and ask me to carry her. but I cannot carry her only let her sit on my lap. she also very happy too.

<font color="#C25283">Nana</font>
why can't deliver in other hospital.

<font color="#C25283">Jasmine</font>
my gar name also got a xuan behind. her name is Ting Xuan. we name her our own cos hubby like the xuan word behind and I like ting in front.

<font color="#C25283">Lenny</font>
haa...yr hubby so cute...

Seabreeze,

you should be happy cos i think your son really loves you. he might be thinking that your no.2 is making u sick. think he heartpain to see you sick and sayang you.

don;t read into it too much.. you can tell him that its normal cos when u have him, you also go thru the same thing and suffer for him.that's why they must be good children to u and ur hubby.

kekekek

afcai
Do take care really shock to hear that you have stay in hospital for 4D3N. At least now better already. What did your gynae say? How come suddenly got blood coming out?

My gynae have not given me any obimin yet. Last time he only gave me when i in 2nd trimester.

lenny
no worries
1668698.gif

Oh...I hope it's old blood although i dunno what is old blood. I didn't want to call gynae cuz I'm seeing him this Fri, unless it's unbearable pain then i would see him later.

Mummies with #2 and beyond, jia you! Wonder how is Irene and wish a boy, they got 2 older kids to handle + the little one in them right now.

Recently the weather very unpredictable, one min sunny, one min downpour. My mum keep taking clothes in and out to sun. It's been a long time since I last went home. Last night my son asked whether we could go home and when I said no cuz Daddy's not back yet and Mummy unwell, he pouted his lips like so poor thing. My boy also seem to be more sticky recently.

afcai ...

take care and dun move around too much k =) sounds really scary to imagine going thr the heavy bleeding

Re: my boy

yap when he is in a good mood he will tell me to rest and i always tell him to talk to my stomach, ask the bb dun bully me hahahaha

but when he is in a foul mood he will hit my stomach but then again its all the FAT lor ... bb below belly button still mar hahahaha

Afcai, hope everything will be ok, do have more rest.

Wondering is it true, after 1st trim can start to take birds' nest? Say after 14 weeks is safe?

afcai,

OMG!!!! i hope u are better now. did you walk too much or do too much housework or carry heavy things before that? How many weeks are u now? U rest and lie in bed as much as you can, ok? no wonder didn't hear from you, thot u busy with work so didn't log in. Oh dear, mummies who didn't appear for a long time, I hope u are fine.

I just accidentally drank chicken essence with cordycerps without seeing the label. My mum warmed a bottle for me cuz we are trying all means now to get rid of my cough in a safe way. (gynae's med didn't work) Then after gulping down the whole bottle, I happened to see the word "cordycerps" and screamed. I remembered the mail from Brands to Lenny saying that drink original better for pregnant ladies and wonder if it's detrimental to bb health if taken non-original.

starflower ...

yap after 14-15 weeks would be a good time to take bird nest and all the tonic

fairymoss ...

1 bottle should bd fine lar =)

afcai, do take care, dun carry heavy stuffs or your #1. rest more in bed and dun walk too much also.

fairymoss, I'm glad that my mom is helping me taking care of them. The elder one is 6+ so basically she is quite independent. Just need to coach her on her school work. The younger one is very active, keep running around. She can run faster than me now. So when bringing her out, I will either carry her or hold her tight.
Feel a bit guilty cos keep feeling tired so nowadays spend lesser time with them

fairymoss,

Please take care... I also always get stomach/abdominal pain and become really frighten cos i cant differentiate whether it is something wrong with the pregnancy or just stomachache.When is ur next gynae visit? Not sure if u should give ur gynae a call since u start to spot again.

afcai...

pls take great care..rest moe and try not to walk too much..re;ax and take deep breathes..it helps to relax and provide oxygen to the baby...
thank GOD you an baby are both fine...

Afcai,
You take care and rest well. Is important for you to rest &amp; relax now. Yeah we also like the Xuan zhi for our gal name.

After reading the posted thread, I find that so may of you so lucky, can have baby right after married. I only get to know my hubby at age 30. And get married at age 32. And being trying so hard for baby for 4 long years. So finally when we almost going to see doctor for advise, we got good news, and is a miracle to us that we have finally have a baby. So treasure your baby even when we have to tolerate our MS.

Kome,

Can check with u whether the taiwan website supplier would send me an email after she send the goods out?

Sun,
So have you decide to transfer money or send me stamps? I didn't receive any reply from you again.
Asura,
I have replied your email with transfer details already.

Guest123, Seabreeze, Lenny, Fairymoss,
I will send out the DVD later, will go to post office later.

Ivy,
I just got you mail, will send out your copy tmr.

Pink_ Piglet,
Please PM me your address, I will reply you with transfer details.

Wishaboy,
I have replied your email.

jasmine...

i am also married at a later age..one time i was thiking of not getting married and remained single...hehehe..but my huby came along we got married in jan..although we tried since pak-toh period without protection..i can't get preggie until i went to a fertility center to get help...check my body and also freeze my hubby sperm (coz he travels alot and half he time he's abroad and i was traveling mush myself too..so time to MAKE LOVE was minimum)..so i gave him the idea to get all means to have a baby..IUI and even IVF..silly though...so have my polyp removed twice...i was about get my body ready for the IVF and then i was preggie with no artificial help.i consider myself blessed and also lucky coz i know the stress to go thru the IVF is tough and long...and i know i'll be ging thru the period alone most of the time coz hubby hardly around...now that i am preggie...at home though...i am happier coz i can relax and think of the growing bump inside me....
so i am treasuring evey moment too...hehehee

thanks lenny *hugs*

i woke up ard 11plus.. cldnt sleep well last night... kept tossing and turning in bed... =( got up 2 times to pee... was having fever... 38.5 last night... felt hot &amp; cold at the same time... =\ jus now woke up &amp; vomittied gastric juice... *yucks* now tryin to eat sandwich because very hungry but tastes so... unappetising =( feel like vomitting again... im into my week 8-9... tomorrow is week 9 liao...

also a bit upset with hubby... a girl from the office likes him... i saw an sms she sent to him... saying "too bad you are married already... if not i will chase you down everyday... you are a very good &amp; nice man... i like you a lot"... -_-" actually this lady jus went thru a break up... the bf broke up with her for no reason... then hubby and his colleagues tried to set her up with a friend of theirs... i told hubby do not interfere... do not show her too much concern... ladies in this state very vunerable! if u show concern they will fall for you... and true enough it happened! and hubby refused to believe me in the beginning... now ? then the office pple also gossiping... he told me.. becos apparently this lady is from another department... but she will follow my hubby &amp; his colleagues for lunch everyday -_-" then she told my hubby to jus ignore the gossip... my hubby said he did tell her that he is a married man ... its not that i do not trust my hubby... i dont trust the lady plus the situation... they see each other at work everyday lo...

my colleague told me my hubby is those strong silent type... some ladies see that as charming lo... anyway last time before we got married... another girl also like him... when we were on our honeymoon, she actually smsed him to say thay she missed him &amp; stuff... i was so angry &amp; hurt i smsed her back to tell her to stop disturbing my husband! he is married! after that she did not contact him again... but it kinda spoilt my honeymoon ... so sad...

the other day i told hubby... maybe we marry too early... maybe you shld date ard 1st... maybe im not the one for you... then he jus sent me a pic of him kissing me on our wedding day lo...

i wonder if its jus me being paranoid? best is i like to be told im loved and be hugged and like him to tell me he misses me.. but its not his style... he seldom says it... becos he feels saying it too often will lose its meaning... especially now with his pregnancy, i feel more emo... i can jus tear off and on... sometimes i feel so sad... hai...

missycandy,

Just trust ur husband. Cos no matter how close he is or how often he meets other women, he definitely can control and not do the wrong thing one. It is alright to show signs of jealousy but dont be too posessive in the process. Think man like us to be jealous but dont want us controlling them.

<font color="#C25283">Guest123/Lenny/sun76/Irene/Asura79/DAPHNE CROSAILO</font>
thks. yeah, we are scared mah esp hubby is kan cheong. then my poor gar starved. dunno if it is bec I carry my gar once on fri cos she so sticky, followed me where i went. sat also like that....dun want papa...

I will remind myself not to carry my gar even she cried. at least, dating scan shows bb heart beat and all are fine. yup, sometimes, just felt that i need to take a very deep breath to breath man.

sun76- thks for update of the chart.

<font color="#C25283">fairymoss</font>
now, only got string of brown thing dunno what's that. think it is the old blood. I'm 9 wk 6 days liao as today. so gg to be wk 10 liao. doc only told me hopeful after 2nd trimster will be ok cos first trimster usually unstable (but not my first preggie case leh...).

haa...if I get hold of the PC, I'm sure online one.....cos addict mah...

oic, I prefer chicken essence with cordcerpts since the price only different by few cents only. but will only start after 2nd trimster or 5mth only.

<font color="#C25283">Seabreeze</font>
thks. yeah, hubby is scared too. we were so kan cheong that time. by right, shd be a happy sat morning when we slowly walk for our breakfast with our gar. poor gar of mine, she so sleepy and slept in the taxi on the way to KKH. by the time when my brother came and fetch her bck to my mum's plc fr kkh, it was 12 noon and she was like a hungy hippo cos her last feed is at 7am.

<font color="#C25283">starflower</font>
think better to start fr 6mth onwards to consume bird nest cos by the time, bb only absorb what mummy take. I did start to eat 'pu' (tonics) after 6mths only.

<font color="#C25283">Kome</font>
yeah, suay. this mth, stay twice in hospital (differetn one, NUH and KKH, NUH got lot of young handsome doc but not KKH...:p:p). so added up to a week stayed at hosptial and already did not return to work since 30/7 liao. my next appt is on 9/9 (2 wk time).
the doc did not say anything. at least, dating scan show bb and everything ok.I told her that TMC dr detect a gap behind my placenta. KKH dun scan fr below this toime round cos they said bleed better not to scan below.at least, scan tummy....everything show normal....doc said might be blood cot behind placenta.placenta still developing so hard to tell and hopefully the matter will resolve it own. I got another frenz also like that, she got blood cot but only on and off spotting but no bleeding. then after that, the blood cot just dissovle no medicine given.

oic, the doc said that I needed more vitamin that why she gave me obimin.

think, I'm giving up TMC liao cos the )(*&amp;)(* receiptionist services. hubby is also fed up with the services at TMC clinic opp gombak. the doc called Dr wong. he has a clinic at level 5 of TMC also.

tat's day, he paid for the bills and was shocked to see $205(third bill). haa...told him that TMC very ex liao....then he told me think stick to KKH better.

sian, think hubby spend more time with his col in the office than me. always came bck at after 8pm or 9-10pm after work...sian....even, when it was the day where he visited tx, he also reached my mum'plc later at 0740pm only. ai-yo, tx 's slp time is at 8pm or slighty after. sian....told him lot of times still like that.

<font color="#C25283">Jasmine</font>
yeah, after the discharged from hosptial y'day, we hop on to the shuttle bus to bugis and go 'guan yin' temple to pray pray and then go to my favorite stall at middle rd to eat the soy bean and 'tou hua'. like last time, i will not fail to go there after my visit to KKH checkup. so addict to the soy bean. ppls said that dun eat too much 'tou hua' cos the ingredient used to make that is cooling so will only take more of soy bean. anyway, only 1 mth once only so shd be ok.

huh...no lah, I placed my bb planning for few mth back after our customary on 2005 (rom since 2003) cos we are gg to honeymoon 3mth later(choose non-peak hr to go). so think our gar was made in NZ.

for me, after bf for 1 yr 1 wk (whole yr of 2007), my 'auntie' get haywire (can come non-stop) since 2008. so my 'auntie' is so jialat on march until I go to go A&amp;E cos can see thick blood cot coming out for 3 weeks liao. so given a jab and them ask to eat those pills (think shd be equal to that concreption pills) and only get to eat 2 wks then i stopped cos felt nausea after that. I went TCM Ma kuang for treatment, given 3 weeks of medicine and there, my 'auntie' visit were ok liao. so then, that no 2 came by....but this time round, my preggie is not that smooth. unlike last time, I also encountered a gust of blood coming out during wk 6 but after staying at KKH for 3D2N, all were ok liao but not this time round. dunno why...sian....

maybe, both u and yr hubby stress that 's why....a bit of hard to conceive.

<font color="#C25283">DAPHNE CROSAILO</font>
maybe, both u and yr hubby stress that 's why....a bit of hard to conceive. luckily, u did not spend a 'bomb' on IVF. even one of my col go thru IVF for many yr but still can't succeed.

yup, the feeling where bb inside our tummy only can feel by ourself not even hubby. so must cherish every moment during preggie time esp when 7mth onwards, one can even see the wave forming on yr tummy. bb like to kick, punch and doing all sort of exercise in mummy's tummy.

Missycandy
Stay cheerful. From the way you say, your hubby loves you alot. He still send you the mms of your wedding day. It is so sweet of him. Dont be too paranoid and possessive. He will feel uncomfortable. Have trust in him. Dont think too much. Bb will bring both of you closer.

jasmine
I've mail out the stamps to you this morning, hopefully you can receive in the next few days =)

Asura
No, but i send an email and check with them after 2 days of confirmation. they reply quite fast that day.

afcai, oh dear.. sound so scary.. hope everything okay for you darling.. do rest well and take good care of yourself.