(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

SG
I stay at Kovan. PIL at paya lebar. might sell the house and move there.
I am not pang tang but i dont like to invite unneccesary attention...

sg,
think, our pelvix pressure due to bb weight so tend to leak liquid. so need to do pelvix exercise esp near to term and after delivery (to tighten it).

Faint. Today a few of my colleagues asked me if I’m pregnant.
No choice but to smile and admit.
Told them dun spread as I have not tell my boss.

<font color="#FF00FF">Lenny</font>
wow, mummy to be already plan ahead wor..hmm something new to me, bellydancing can help to build back muscles, strengthen womb etc...so many benefits.yup, hormone got side effect wor...too much can cause headaches, nausea and also gain weight.

wow, well-planned mTB.

<font color="#FF00FF">Guest123</font>
I did attend the Antental class at KKH last preggie. quite useful. TMC also also the antental parent classes too.

Kegel exercises are designed to make your pelvic floor muscles stronger. These are the muscles that hold up your bladder and help keep it from leaking esp for woman after delivery.

Building up your pelvic muscles with Kegel exercises can help with your bladder control.

any MTB who is or going to attend any classes without their partner do let me know... maybe can join u..
my hubby works everyday and it is hard for him to find time to go with me...
However he made it with me to my first gynae visit..

Guest123,

Tax is quite good what... even if we dont work.. Husband gets to use the tax rebate also... so that's like pure cash, just in installments, just like the cash gift.

Asura79
If i am not wrong, mother not working then there wont be any tax rebate entitlement. Caused they are % of the mother's income...
The rebate is meant for working mum not sahm...

Yah loh,
My hubby will be very glad...keke
Savings on the taxes he has to pay...
Means we are in time to claim for it for next YA.

Guest123,

I would be going for antenatal classes at TMC alone. Let me know if u also wanna join. THink we should only join at week 20 right? Not sure... anyone can advise?

Guest123,

What u are referring to is the Working Mother Tax relief. The one that goes by % of mother's pay. Tax rebates are transferrable to the fathers. So is the QCR which has increased from $2000 to $4000 per child.

Guest123, yep! EDD same date! But i think as the bb grow, our EDD date will change.

afcai, I can vouch for bellydancing too. We learnt how to tuck in our pelvis bone and work on our abs by doing stomach roll. I felt so happy each time during my bellydancing session.

afcai, huh? leakage? oh no...must do more pelvix exercise then. I dun wan later sneeze or cough got leakage problem..woman very poor thing wor. i told my sis now i noe why mothers also say this: bb come out must be healthy and obedient..haha..coz really not easy from conceiving to bringing them up.
btw, any mtbs #2 went thru' delivery w/o epidural? Wonder if i can tolerate the cramps...which i doubt so.

SG, u 2nd time mummy? i had my first with epidural but it ran out halfway before delivery. this time round, i contemplating whether to take epi or not. I'm afraid i can't tahan and need to take but by then too late to take, then how?

kome, yeah..i thot 3days paternity by coy is pathetic enough already. My bro's coy got 7days paternity leave.

Re: discharge
Nowadays i would put panty liner in case spotting or other discharge, cuz gynae always want to see sample if got funny discharge, and a bit paiseh to show him the whole panty if got stained. he always asked me for pad sample to see spotting color and vol. MTBs, if afraid of leakage, can put liner lor...like that more safe also.

SG
Last time i had a c-sect, but this this time round i hope can deliver natural w/o epidural coz i scare of the pain and side effect.

Asura79
My no is 97919279. Contact me when you plan to attend an classes..
Any interested to attend the one course i posted just now...

Fairymoss, i first time mummy. Yah, i heard from my sis and fren if i want epidural better say earlier b4 its too late. Tats why wondering if i shld just go for that since my norm. mense cramps aldy can't tahan. I can roll here and there, cold sweat and severe bad ache from my past mense cramps experience. Can't imagine during delivery is thousand times painful. =(

Kome, my fren had c-sect also. I see her like jumpy and no complaints abt any pain after birth. yah, i also hope i can endure the pain be it natural or c-sect. dunnoe hw bad is the side effects for epidural.

afcai,
Then you buying the motor? I have mummies who want to sell me the BN membranes at $13 for 6 pieces and valves 2 pieces for $5. Stil nego. state. Actually if new pack should have 2 valves and 6 pieces of membranes and not only 4 pieces leh.
I really hope my taste bud will be better at later state. Now look at food also don't know which food prefer. sigh...

I delivered w/o epidural. If u can tahan those type of severed menses pain, like can faintz kind...then more or less can tahan w/o epidural...Had laughing gas assisted(some find it helpful, some find it nt) ... I am still okie wif it... Up to individual endurance...

Btw, even I am w/o epidural, I still suffer back pain during my #2 preg...My #1 preg dun feel much backaches during 1st trim... so I can't say whether epidural contributed to backaches or nt...

Hahaha...no lah...I scare of backaches mah...Waterbag broke at 4 plus in the morn...reached hosp at 6am...At deliver suit at 7am...gynae reach at ard 9am... got contraction but can't feel it until 11 plus...no laughing gas available until 1pm...Gynae at 9am say ard evening time deliver... Then ard 1 plus I told nurse tat I wanted to pass motion...Then the nurse say BB is coming out liao...call my gynae n gynae reach ard 2pm... push at ard 2.15pm...N my BB out ard 2.30pm.... Actually gg to induce(near my delivery date, dilation only 1 or 2 cm(can't really remember)...Visit Gynae(Have chosen the induce date) at 7pm plus n waterbag burst at 4am plus...Hahaha...

Actually thruout the whole pregnancy, I enjoyed the most r feeling the BB hipcupping inside, kicking n punching inside ur tummy n the pushing part during delivery....

Guest123,

I did think of attending classes but hubby is travelling on alternate months. i am planning to enquire if they have intensive class to go for, now too early.. maybe i go ask my gynae when i see him on 4th Sep for my 2nd visit.

My bb's hands are moving

Wow!

I still thinking of the triple test.

Fairymoss- I will do confinement myself. No one to help.

i deliver my #2 without epidual..
wanted to opt for the jab on the thighs but midwife say too late. bb coming out.

I hope this time round also no epidual.

Oppsgal
What do you mean u are doing confinement yourself? You are not going to get a confinement lady or you have but with the confinement lady only?
When is your delivery date? Maybe can help you look ard for confinment lady.
I was told that the first month cant do anything cos Not good for the month to exert too much..

Minnie24,
Hahaha...Juz my birth story lah...I pushed until my gynae asked mi not to push anymore...Hahaha...

Lenny,
Hahaha, nt purposely trying to be funny...Ppl keep saying I am funny so I juz put my nick funny loh...Hahaha...

Gingal,

Is ur husband going with u for the classes? I also prefer the weekday classes. But definitely after 1st trimester so that not so tired.

fairymoss,

How early should we book? Now only 8 weeks. Not even sure which week we are supposed to attend antenatal class.

Oppsgal,
Yah loh, u really doing confinement yourself? No one will be at home with u? I also feel like doing it myself, cos dun really feel like moving back to MIL's place. No Internet Connection/No SCV/No personal toilet...and my SIL 2 kids staying with my MIL, so they will bother me alot if I'm at my MIL house...so "Fan"...

It's not easy to ask my MIL to move over to do confinement for me, cos of my SIL's 2 kids...My Mum also needs tow ork, best is if my mum will take one month's leave for me....but i doubt so...

Guest123

Won't be hiring any confinement lady. I prefer privacy. My Hb will cook at night for me. Lunch can order food to deliver.

Plus have to cut cost since SAHM is not very recognise for the work done.

My gynae say cannot chose what time of delivery I want to do yet. Have to wait till later when deliver then can choose.

funny76, wah u are also my idol!!! i wish i can be like you. since u went through #1 w/o epi, the #2 should be even easier and faster for you.

SG, i also cannot decide. my labour was like 24hrs from start of pain till delivery and can really die if no epi. after epidural administered, the cervix opened v quickly. Gynae said it's cuz I'm tensed and enduring the pain so much so that can't open. I was given the last straw, if by a certain time still no progress on the cervix opening, then got to emergency c-section cuz bb heartbeat slow down. was so frightened but luckily after taking epidural, it opened so quickly and can have natural delivery. overall i feel the experience traumatic, cuz i felt v v giddy and breathless after that. i'm so scared to go through everything again and this time few years older somemore.

it is not easy doing confinement alone. is this ur first preg?

You need to be alot of nurtrious food to build up your body and you cant do streneous stuff. It will have side effects. i rarely hear mum confinement alot. it is dangerous too. What happen you anything happen to you at home and you are alone. I am worried for you...

BTW my frd send me the following.
http://www.natalessentials.com/aboutus.html

Anyone prepare the bb's room yet? So lazy. Don't know where to place my existing clothes to clear the space for bb's.