(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura
Don't know got dried tomatoes, but i think its quite hard to get dried fruits that are nice. Will try to look for it when i go out for shopping.

Regarding the OSCAR scan, i don't think i will go also. Just do a normal blood test first and see what my gynae suggest.

hopefully queenie...cos i heard 'zhu jiao cu' is drank/eaten by mummies to contract the uterus faster...so i worried lor...i also like sour sour...hmmmm

corene,

I cant remember where i bought it from. You can try my posting on the raffles place shop above. Think the foodcourt is Banquet. The other brand selling dried cherry tomatoes is Fave but i dont know where they sell it. Sometimes, they come over ot my office to sell.

you gals talk about dried fruits, i suddenly got cravings for prunes, raisins, and the dried tomatoes although I've not seen or eaten dried tomatoes before.

I find that this week I start to have cravings and start to be interested in food again. Hopefully it's a good sign. Shoo Shoo away MS.

Afcai,

Why don't u sign package with TMC clinic? The doc seems more attentive and more detailed in the check compared to the others u mentioned? I think if you take FBI card, u got discount for TMC women clinic also.

fairymoss
thks for yr concern... i'm ok juz tat bothered by MS... hahaha
now hoping it will go away fast!!!

Oh.. but i find fave dried fruits a little too hard. The shop at raffles place is the best... soft and still a little juicy... yummy... it is really good to take away my nausea.

Promeganate,

Would definitely update when i get home tomorrow.. Intending to watch Journey to the centre of the earth after my gynae appt.. keke..Really restless and no mood now... keep touching my tummy and telling my bb that tomorrow daddy would be coming along with mommy to see you... heh...

Sun
Jia you and endure for another few weeks more.

Asura
You making me feel really like going to raffles place to buy the dried fruits to eat.

Hi Mommies...

wah.. talking abt half-boiled eggs... my fav. will ask mi doc tonite if i can take...

btw, saw this info
ATTENTION TO ALL MTBs.......just got this news from my friend

call this number if you interested...
1800-688-6886 Wyeth Nutrition

They are giving away FREE bath thermometer...just call and ask them for it and they'll send to you by post.

i just called them.

afcai, i also grew up in kampong! :-D but on weekends only...it was so fun! my mom and my aunts will go out and pluck rambutans from the trees...then my cousin even kanna durian on his head before(he suffered 18 bloody holes on his skull, but thank God he's fine)

He used bamboo to poke the durian to drop. Then when the durian dropped down along the pole, he forgot to run off and just stood there...until...haha...

Those good ol' days...

any mummies experience backache? My back is killing me
i wonder if the epidural is the culprit, side effect?!? Low energy level...Arghhhh..pukey still.

Last wkend went waraku (japanese restaurant) with hubby & ordered a Pork cutlet curry Udon and guess what?...when the food arrive, instantaneously when i smell the curry, i wanna puke! Aiyo, nowadays all food i ordered when arrive, i reject
Dunno why like that...bb dun like. When expecting #1, i dun reject food that i ordered de

so early get the thermometer.. march dan use. will it be spoilt by then? haha..

elsie.
if im not wrong douching means spraying water into vaginal ... correct me if im wrong..

<font color="0000ff">Lenny</font>,
yeah, y'day morning, I nearly puke when get into lift with a guy who is highly on perfume. I held my nose man....

<font color="0000ff">Pinkdemonoess</font>,
tot zhu jia cu only eaten during the third wk of confinement only. now, I also like sour thing (used to hate it and can't stand it).

<font color="0000ff">Aura</font>,
got dried tomatoes one meh, never heard. I only eat the small orange tomatoe, is it consider as dried?

<font color="0000ff">fairymoss</font>
the package only started fr wk 12 leh cost $650. yup, indeed more attentive and details. what is FBI card and how to apply one?

<font color="0000ff">sun96</font>,
me this time no MS. not really no MS. just did not show the vomitting part, only like car sickness type of feeling so will tend to eat 'hu hua guo" to resolve the problem.

<font color="0000ff">TorayMe</font>
haa so funny, yr cousin stood under durian tree so dangerous. so interesting....maybe he was amazed by the dropping of durian.

hubyy even play wiht spider etc..now when he thought of that, he shivered wor.

so many posts... =( read til blur...

*sayang &amp; hug everyone*

sitting in my office nua-ing ... wondering if can go home soon... hehe...

jus ate some rice... no appetite today... =(

i dont like tomatoes leh... any other foods? hehe... like red apples??? or chilli? kekeke

gingal - no worries abt the recipe =)

i dun like clams... so its okie hee hee hee...

my only worry now is because of my poor intake will it affect the growth of my lil peanut ? =(

my frn's wife drank a lot of goats milk... her baby skin very fair &amp; smooth... hehe

missycandy, my mom and sis just told me yesterday i must avoid lamb (sad cos its one of my fav)...they said otherwise the bb will be very hairy! Is your friend bb hairy?

afcai, we all did a lot of silly things in kampong last time...hehe...

afcai,

If u talking abt the small orange color tomatoe they sell at the supermarkets, then they are not the dried tomatoes. Dried tomatoes actually look like dried cherries, except they are larger and redder. Dont have a sample for me to take picture and put it up.

i have been trying to catch up with the post.. fast manz..

afcai, glad tt u went to gynae and had a jab.. take gd rest.

I have been feeling naseous today.. don't know y.. sianz

Wintertime, I feel crap too.

I can't sit at my desk to write for too long. Whenever I sit forward for sometime I feel sick, cos of the pressure in the stomach.

I need to sit back (like big boss) before I feel comfortable.

Promeganate
Think i abit worse than you sit forward too long headache lay backward too long my back very pain.

hi mommies

Do u gals have headaches? I constantly have headaches. Dunno if it's becoz of the giddiness or the tiredness. But keep having headaches everyday. But i dun dare to take panadols, juz try to bear with it.

Hi all Mummies!!

So many posts to catch up with. I took leave again today, just don't feel like going to work. Feel so weak, and can't sleep again last night.

Can't wait for tonight rally's message, but also don't have alot of hopes on it. My informer like not very "Zhun"!

Re: Preggies sacked.
The Employment Act does not covers Employees earning $1.6k and above, Executives, Managerial positions and above are covered by their own Employment Contract with the Company, means gotta negotiate the terms yourself with the company. The Employment Act does not protect loh. Actually when I read the news, i was really linking it to what happened to me, though i chose to resign myself, but it was also due to indirect pressure, i feel. So my next job, i tell myself, no more Local SMEs!!!

Sun
hmmm..maybe, have problem sleeping after waking up in the middle of the night. Always have disturbed sleep.
tonight wan to watch the rally, wonder telecast till what time.

minnie
I have headache most of the days. Worse time is when after looking into PC for too long. Rest of the time not so painful. Yes, might due to tiredness also.

re: national day rally
starts at 8pm, expected to last for 2hrs.
heard that maternity leave will be increased to 4mths, dunno zhun or not.
not good leh, will hv more employers discriminate agst employing women.
prefer more cash incentives, rebates for childcare, maid etc...

hi Minnie..

i have headcahes every day and it had gotten worse.. its killing me as my job requires me to look at numbers eery day for the whole region and spot trending of data analysis..
really feel like dying

afcai,

i think you will be better taken care of in TMC bah. You are still considering whether to stick to KKH or TMC? I hope that the costs @ TMC will not put u off, cos i still feel KKH is not a better choice. (Sorry as to what i have encountered b4, i totally distrust KKH's team)

If you think costs is the issue, maybe you will want to try my Gynae? Dr. A.L. Lim at 5th Floor. i think his 1st consultation is about $60+, subsequent consultation $30+. U/S Scan is free, so you only pay for consultation and medicine. My average visit with him is at around $60+.
He does not have package, thus u pay by per visit. His delivery charges also not expensive. I think it's $900+++ for Normal Delivery and up to $1200+++ for C-sect.

He has been with me for quite sometime, and the way, he never takes spotting lightly and never take my pregnancies lightly (I had one miscarriage last year), make me really comfortable with him...

HUH! 4 months! siao liao! who will dare to get pregnant!

I rather have cash incentives, medisave/medical claims, better childcare/education rebates.

minnie24, I had headache too last night and also didn't dare to take Panadol. I kept drinking water and apply tiger balm on my forehead. It helped a little but still only got back to sleep at about 5am... Today I woke up feeling extremely tired and lousy...

afcai,

My Mum is working at NUH too and she says the good doctors have all gone privatised/set up their own clinic else where...

You are working there also right? I think you will also be heavily subsidised by NUH if you visit other hospitals?

Re: Headaches
Do you gers think this is due to fact that we are too heaty? We tend to avoid "liang" stuffs and because we pee so often, we are drinking lesser water? I also will tend to have giddy spells and headches on/off....

Anyone feels pukey whenever brushing teeth?
My HB just bought a new flavoured toothpaste by Darlie (Lime Mint), the fresh citrus flavour helps in my brushing. Now I don't feel as pukey when i'm brushing...Do try it out if you are just like me...

went to my checkup today.
i'm in my 8wk now. baby measure 1.68cm
saw the heartbeat and gynae also let us hear it.
everything is fine, I only need to go back to see her in a mth time.
my edd est at 29th March.

Irene
What a relieve to hear that bb doing fine for you. My gynae want me to go back for check up in another 1 week time which i am in wk12. I am thinking to push back 1 week so that i can save some $$ and take up package at wk 12. Haiz......still consider leh.

afcai,

you can read up more details on the FBI card on TMC website. If it's your 2nd preg, then it's the subsequent born incentive (SBI) card that you need to apply. U can call them to give u a list of gynae clinics that are affiliated, so that u can get discount off the professional fee when delivery.

Minnie24,
I have send out your DVD to send liao. So look out for it ok.

Sun96,
I have send you few email, but you didn't reply me yet. Do let me know ok.

Asura,
I have replied you. Will send to you ASAP by this eek ok.

Torayme - hmmm the baby is round round fair fair cute cute de leh... almost like michelin tyre mascot =X

i havent tasted or smelt for a very very very long time!!! last time went to goat farm when much much younger in msia... i only remember it has one smell/taste and quite thick... other than that, dont remember liao.... i dont think i have the courage to go buy one packet to try... my nose has become very sensitive... esp with all the burnings going on, it makes it worse... i dun like the smoke =( feel like choking... =((

hmmm hairy baby then bring for IPL? kekekekeke

elina, maternity increase up to 4 months? seems too gd to be true.. if tt's the case, then no more coy want employ ladies liao lor..