(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura
Wonderful news to hear!
Yea, v-scan is much clearer. Take care in the meantime not to over exert yourself.

Hi babe,

Thanks! So excited now. Everything feels more real to me now. Hopefully, 2 wks later dont need v-scan. Now i would be a good girl and just sit and rest ard, hopefully no more spotting after 2 days.

sorry to interupt, but was reading thru your threads. in office too free. heehe..

i am a jan MTB.. i notice that sun96 asked if can eat chai por??? in my own experiences, i ate steam fish with preserved veg, the next day i had bleeding. luckily nothing happened.

so i recommend mtbs dun eat too much of preserved stuff, not very healthy...

bye=)

Asura79 : Congratulations that your can heard the heartbeat . So happy for you . Mine first gynea appt is this Friday and really hope can hear heartbeat .

Thanks wish a boy,

Actually not heard heartbeat. Can only see heartbeat. But very interesting, it is blinking on screen.How many weeks preg are u? Gynae was telling me that by wk 7, mostly would see heartbeat. Wk6.5 is maybe can see. She told me that if not for my spotting, she would just wait next wk to do another scan. wk5 is only waterbag and maybe the yolk if v-scan.

Gingal,

Yah... the v-scan is damn uncomfortable. and i was so worried it would affect bb. Dr wong got to assure me many times that there would not be any complications before she proceed.

Sas,

I'm so sorry to hear that, u must stay strong and rest as much as you can ok. its good and important for you to stay optimistic. Jia you oh, Pink piglet will pray for u and BB.

pammie,

I do have LS, but its not due to the medi, cos i have yet to see my gynae. I suspect its due to the milk powder that i m taking.

Gingal

May i know whats the benefits for this 2 scheme i saw them at TMC website, but not v sure what are they.

Sun,

Same here this friday will be my 1st gynae check i'm v gan jiong too..i 'm so afriad to hear any bad feedback from my check.

Pink Piglet,

Dr Wong is very nice and assuring. She would patiently go through some information with u. I brought her my recent blood test reports for her preview. From your EDD, you are abt the same stage as me. Just make sure u see her with a full bladder. She would ask u to empty the bladder if she need to do a v-scan.

Sandi,

V-scan is performed using a probe into the virginal. it is quite uncomfortable but pain wise, if u dont feel pain during intercourse, you wouldnt feel pain for v-scan. v-scan is used to check for cysts and fibroids as well.

Hi MTBS..

I have 6 bottles of brand new unopen Pureen stretch mark cream to sell @ $8.50 each...

If take all 6 bottles, special discount at $50..

Collection at Yishun..If interested, can sms me @ 9838 2772...

Tks..

wish a boy,

Dont worry and think +ve ok? Dr Wong was telling me that if we are experiencing nausea or giddiness, chances are the baby is still thriving well in our womb. Just that the pregnancy could be unstable for some, esp those with spotting or cramps.

asura79
u in which wk now? so happy for u...
hv updated for u...

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD> NICK</TD><TD> YOB</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>01</TD><TD> Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>02</TD><TD> Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>03</TD><TD> Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>04</TD><TD> Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>05</TD><TD> Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>06</TD><TD> Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>07</TD><TD> Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>08</TD><TD> Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>09</TD><TD> Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Annt</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Lizy</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 08/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Koala75</TD><TD> 1975</TD><TD> 08/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> Crosailo</TD><TD> 1972</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> Cin</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Kek LP</TD><TD> Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Clio</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Angelmummy</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> Elsie</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Jln Bahagia</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD> KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> Dee</TD><TD> 1975</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD> (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> ddtan</TD><TD> 1973</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> Maddy</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> Gingal</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 22/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 23/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD> Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> Yiyi123</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD> Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD> Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Fairymoss</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Teo SP</TD><TD> Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD> Pink_Piglet</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD> Caca</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD> Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD> Wishaboy</TD><TD> 1974</TD><TD></TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

pink piglet
yr appt same as me... u in how many wks?
me in wk 7 by tis fri, oso hope everything is fine during tis scan...

Asura,
Oh in that case I did my first scan via v-scan too, cos couldnt see baby thru the normal scan on tummy so my gynae did an "internal" scan. but i guess i was lucky cos she didnt cause me much discomfort at all.

<font color="ff6000">Welcome to all new mummies
kao_welcome2.gif

<font color="0077aa">sun96,</font>
this friday will be my 2nd gynae visit. Hopefully by then no need to take Utrogestan cos today no spotting liao.

Wow <font color="0000ff">Wishaboy,</font> from the list then i know u r expecting #3...not been following the thread cos too many post to catch up on! So, your #1 &amp; #2 how old liao? ger ger/boi boi?

I had been to my 2nd visit to gynae last friday. Now that i my 10th wk, can't wait for first trimester to end cos i have been feeling neseous. but so far no vomitting.. Instead, i eat a lot, had put on put 3.5kg since i preggie.. liew.. tt's quite a bit..

Did my scan again, bb grows very fast, from 1.2cm in wk7 to 3.2cm in wk9.. I can see bb's legs and hands already.. so cute. I guess bb knows that we are looking at her... and she started waving her hands and legs at us.. we were so surprise to see that!!! I almost teared at that very moment..
so now, i am waiting for my next visit in wk 12 and will be taking the oscar test

So to the rest of gals, do take care and rest well.. b positive and everything will be alright..

Wintertime
Wow.....so fast you in wk 10 already. Me still in wk 8. Hope 1st trimester quickly over soon. Its so cute to see bb tiny little hands and legs. Instead of putting weight i lost abt 1kg, but don't know why still not able to wear my skirts and pants.

I hope to see mine next week.

♥♀steph♥♂ : Actually this is my 4th preg but 3rd was a miscarriage with lost heartbeat , heartbeat stop at 7-8 weeks . My gals age 6 and 3 this year .

Hi everyone.
Been following this thread for the past 2 days, but din come in and say hi yet.
I went to my first checkup last fri and gynae estimated that I should be in my 5th week.
I need to go for another checkup two weeks later to see if we can see the heartbeat.

hi sun,

by this fri i think i should be 6wks 4 days...not sure whether i counted the right way, my last menses start day was 24 jun.

Alamak....my colleagues are eating the bin bin mi guo and i feel like vomitting when i smelt it. Hope they stopped eating that.

Kome,

Same here. I lost almost 1 kg from reduced appetite but yet my bottoms got tighter instead of looser.

asura79, pink piglet
ya hor, three of us ard the same wk... =p
i'm really nervous abt tis fri appt...

Kome.. ya.. me only gain weight cos i feel hungry most of the time.. doc say gd sign lah, at least i can eat.. as long happy can already. opps.. but told me to snack on the right food...

Anyone has a TCM doctor to recommend ard the central area? cos i have been feeling heaty and keep having slight fever on and off so tot of consulting a chinese doc to get some "liang" medicine that is suitable for preggers...

Irene

Congrats

Asura &amp; Sun...

Oh all our EDD quite close..I think Irene too.
so fun..

Btw, I heard we r not suppose to take hotdogs, izzit true? and how abt spicy food like chlli, otah or black pepper?

sun,

ya, how ah. are u gonna ask ur gynae any ques? i think i should plan so ques to ask.. I really scared she said bb no heartbeat not growing well all that...so scary..

Sun96,

Had the same fear as u while i was waiting for my turn. No worries, would turn out fine. My hb cannot understand why i am always worrying... haha

annt

u sure u wanna try tcm? but i think its best to avoid herbs when we r expecting. if i'm not mistaken some herb r really good, however, the only thing is that we wont know how good their quality r. so its best not to take. my sil's gynae told her de.

Hihi, I'm back from lunch...Just had XO Beehoon Crab (wonder if it is safe, so took moderately), yum yum...

This thread is moving sooooo fast, i hardly can catch up now.

PinkPiglet, About the FBI and SBI scheme from TMC, if we register as a member, we will be entitled to quite some discounts. I also dunno much, will check out when i register on my next appt this Friday...

Wintertime, You mentioned your baby as "her"...u mean you know the gender already??? Wonder when is the earliest we can know...

asura79
my hb oso cannot understand too... tink only we noe... hahaha

pink piglet
the 1st thing i'm gg to ask is 'can i stop the duphaston?' hahaha... juz dun like taking tat... =p

Pink piglet,

Think the only things we really need to avoid is pig liver (during 1st trimester) and raw food (salad, sashimi, sushi, etc). BUt i do avoid over-spicy food now cos stomach very sensitive, if i take too much spice, i get diarrheoa and feel quite terrible at the abs.

Sun
I'm oso in my 6th week.

I had a slight fever last night and this morning. Dunno y. took panadols now feeling better. and experience diahorrea last night and this morning, already LS twice today. Is it due to the Duphaston i'm taking?

Wish a boy,
sorrie to hear abt yr 3rd preg. This 4th preg is planned for? bet u wishing for a boy this time ya as your nick say so
My #2 was a accident preg as #1 is still very young. But decided to keep it &amp; chop chop close shop:p

gingal, hahaha.. i don't know the gender yet.. so anyhow put.. boy or gal also the same lah.. kekeke.. but i got strong feeling that mine will be princes.. hees. gynae say she can only predict 4th months onwards.. but confimation will be in 5th month during the detail scan.

Asura,

oh ic...thanks so much..just wondering you u guys feel giddy when u all r at crowded places or shopping? I do feel a little giddy when i shop and if i walk too long i will feel some cramps. So does it meant bb is at risk?

Actually I'm a thalessamia (minor), so i'm not sure whether its due to my low blood count.

If u are going to give birth at TMC, apply for the FBI card before you go for ur oscars test or fetal assessment. Then u reap the most of the benefits. card is valid for 2 yrs. got them to send me email. The discounts are quite substantial esp if you are keen on cordlife as well. card cost $148nett if we sign up before 28weeks preg.

minnie24
did u chk w yr GP or gynae whether panadol can take during preggy... coz we can't take certain medicine while preggy... not sure panadols can anot...