(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi Ladies, Good Morning...

Hope all of you are feeling well today. Me real sleepy and tired...getting more and more restless at work. Counting down to my last day at work....

sashamama..
A wash will typically result in a cleaner womb n easier to conceive in future.. I've many friends who had to have a wash n then went on to have a 2nd, 3rd child... Be encouraged..

Sun,
Please update for me, my due date is 08/03/2009. My last visit I forgot to update you. I got the same due date as Koala75 and also we seeing the same gynae haha...

Sashamama
Now do not think too much and rest well.

missycandy
Glad to know that everything is fine for you. Felt so relieve after heard that everything is good and fine.

1610049.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD> NICK</TD><TD> YOB</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>01</TD><TD> Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>02</TD><TD> Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>03</TD><TD> Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>04</TD><TD> Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>05</TD><TD> Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>06</TD><TD> Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>07</TD><TD> Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>08</TD><TD> Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>09</TD><TD> Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 08/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Annt</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Lizy</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Koala75</TD><TD> 1975</TD><TD> 08/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> Crosailo</TD><TD> 1972</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> Cin</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Kek LP</TD><TD> Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Clio</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Angelmummy</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> Elsie</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Jln Bahagia</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD> KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> Dee</TD><TD> 1975</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD> (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> ddtan</TD><TD> 1973</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> Maddy</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> Gingal</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 22/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 23/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD> Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> Yiyi123</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD> Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD> Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Fairymoss</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Teo SP</TD><TD> Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD> Pink_Piglet</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD> Caca</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD> Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD> Wishaboy</TD><TD> 1974</TD><TD></TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

I've been having diarrhoea - any other mom out there also having the same? It stopped for a day, I thought it was duphaston working, but came back today.. Maybe ate too much oily food last night.. also brown spotting seems to have gone away.. guess I dont have to tell gynae?

Thank you Sun for updating!

Jasmine, I've scheduled to do Oscar on 21 Aug.. just curious if you're doing it too?

Sasha, must take care and be strong ok.

hi kome,
oscar is optional but i decided to go it. the cost is about $300. oh btw, do you happen to know if we can claim our prenatal checkups thru medisave or something?

Hi Girls,

Anybody taking the FBI or SBI scheme from TMC? Heard there will be some rebates on the various scannings or hospital charges. I wonder when is the latest we can apply for that to benefit the most.

sandi
Yes, you can keep the receipt and submit to the hosipital when delivery. I think there is a capped amt, but not too sure how much.

Hi sandi..
only a very smal portion of gynae claim can be claimed from medisave - i can't remember what it is but i kept an excel file of my past gynae bills and for gynae visits, i claimed a few hundred from medisave. The amt to claim for delivery is much higher.. eventually i paid something like 1200 for gynae visits (inc consultations, scans, meds, tests etc) and 2500 for delivery (post medisave). Hope that helps..

Pammie &amp; Sandi
Last time i did not know abt all this claim so i did not keep the receipt to claim the medisave. I asked my bro to keep theirs and they submit all together with the hospital fees to claim. Don't think they have claim quite alot.

Got some liquid light brown thing on tissue after I do 'big business'. Wonder is it normal? After that no more liquid. So scary.

Hi Pammie,

I have also been experiencing frequent spotting. But my doc told me as long as not fresh bleeding, it is deemed as ok.

Does any of you have ms badly? As in vomiting early in the morning b4 breakfast and vomiting even after meals. I feel so tired everyday as I'm constantly running to the loo to vomit. Dunno whether my colleagues noticed it.

I feel so miserable and depressed now, when will it ever get back to normal?

Sun
So you will be able to hear bb heartbeat already. Finally, your appt has arrive after the long wait. Its quite excited to see gynae coz this the only time that we will know hoow bb is doing in our tummy. Your HB going with you?

HiHi sandi,

I was told can claim up to $450 from my gynae's counter girl for pre-natal checkups.
So Let's keep all the receipts...it has to be official receipts issued with the breakdown of the costs.

pammie,
i've been having diarrhoea too, not sure if it's due to all those oily and salty food i've had as well. seems like the pregnancy is making my stomach more sensitive to food, i also realise tat eating smaller meals help. having too much at one go makes me run to the bathroom immediately! :p think it should be be ok since your spotting stopped, just keep monitoring...

saschamama,
actually, wat pammie said is quite true, i had my d&amp;c in feb, n i only had one period n m now preg again, so maybe it does make me more fertile. plus i m still bfeeding, so by right, i shouldn't be so "lucky".

kome,
u could hv asked for duplicate copies of the lost receipts? :p it only takes them 5 minutes to print out and stamp duplicate. i m always losing mine so end up hv to ask for reprints.

gingal,

I'm intending to get SBI scheme. u can sign up now and they would give u a temp card. Even if don't have temp card, as long as u sign up before u went for your check at fetal assessment centre at TMC 4th floor, u can show receipt of payment and you can get discount off the test. I think is 10%. when you delivered, it's $100 off the hospital bill and if your gynae clinic is the tenant clinic at TMC, you get some discount off the professional fees when u deliver too. card last for 2 yrs, so you can wait till you are near your 11th week scan before you sign up to maximize its benefit. oh by the way, you can get $450 off cordlife sign up too.

*hugs sashamama*

Sun dont worry! all will be fine! just continue to tk things easy &amp; eat ur folic acid. =)

Kome - thanks. hee.. i also quite relived...

Koi - ya lo... haha probably will be early april baby liao... =\

jus wondering... taurus is bull... aries is Ram leh... also stubborn what no meh? i jus hope bb doesnt pop on my BD... hahaha my BD is 26th March... i knw im super stubborn... so if aries also jialat liao... haha... aries female stubborn... aries male quite sensitive... hehehe...

im having constipation nt diarrhea... =\

keep at lookin at the scan... jus saw that the sac/baby is 1.29cm =)

lookin forward to next week! weee!

Sharon
I think my gyane not able to do it. LAst time he is very stingy. Need to manual open the receipt one, some more he is the only 1 don't have nets and visa machines. Only this year that he just install nets &amp; visa + to do print out of the receipt.

sashamama,

*BIG HUG* Sad to hear that and I got teary reading your post, must be the hormones.

I think God is preparing you for motherhood by making you stronger through this ordeal. Right now, it's still not cast in stone yet, so there still may be good news to share with us. Don't be sad, think positive. You have the support from all of us here.

Pammie, I had diarrhea too and that was after I ate Chicken rice with chili souce (really yummy but I had diarrhea after that *sigh*).. Agreed with Sharon that pregnancy does make our stomach more sensitive. So I think it could be due to the food that you've been eating. Try to avoid oily and spicy food and see if it helps? Oh remember to drink more water coz diarrhea dehydrates our body.

Sashamama, take care and rest well!!

Eliz

Ya...Ate jack fruits follow by longans, then some chinese herbs. Then my stomach cramp for one whole hour. I don't even know which food I ate is not suitable.

Sashamama
Yes, a blood test can often give a better indication. Everything will turn out for the best. Do not lose hope and don't think too much for now. ^Hugs^

kome
tis fri, i'm in wk7... hopefully can listen my bb's heartbeat... ya, my hb will acc me =)

misscandy
juz taken in the morning... thks =)

Oppsgal
To my understanding, Jackfruits and longans are both heaty and if the Chinese Herbs that you took also belong to heaty type then could make your body even more heaty....

Sun
No worry about the u/s scan. They are safe, this is the only way that we are able to tell how is the bb doing. Btw, remember to go with full bladder if not dr. will have difficulty to see clearly.

Hey All Mummies,

I attended a workshop conducted by a Dietitian yesterday and thot of sharing something with you.

I learnt that Beet Root can protect against birth defects and increase red blood cells production. It also contains folic acid and it's natural! It's good for liver and also a blood purifier. However the dietitian also mentioned that for pregnant mummies who have been taking Folic Acid precribed by our docs already, do consult our docs first coz we might intake too much folic acid unknowingly.

I take alot cai bo with egg. Think should be ok ba....my mother didn't say anything when she cook for me to eat.

sun,
i think caibo will "remove" the beneficial effects of chinese herbs, so best to hv an interval if u r taking both. hmm... not sure if this means that it affects the vitamins too?

Sandi,
My next appt is 23 Aug which is my 2nd appt. think will book the OSCAR Scan on that day. As for the claim, I heard from the nurse saying can claim like $450, so just keep the receipt every time you visit.

I think chai por should be ok also....i cannot do without it if im taking plain porridge... I love the Thai Chai Por, abit sweet and taste more robust and more crunchy..Nice..YumYum

sun96
I asked my doc during my first checkup, about if there is any food I should avoid. She said actually whatever we eat, don't eat it excessively. She gave an example, like pineapple. 1 or 2 slides should be fine but don't eat too much e.g. the whole pineapple. It might cause miscarriage... I eat zhui kueh with cai bo sometimes as snack. Didn't really stop myself from eating anything. hee... can't fight the hunger and craving... :p I guess as long as I'm not eating it like every meal and everyday should be fine bah...

Sun96,

Can update my EDD for me? My EDD is now 28 Mar 08. Just went to clash at gynae cos was spotting again yesterday. At first did abdominal scan and detected only the waterbag but no heartbeat. But cos i spotting, Dr Wong wanted to get more assurance so did a v-scan (not very comfortable, would really like to avoid this) and found my bb heartbeat. BB is so lazy... early in the morning and still resting at the wall of my waterbag instead of floating ard.
4.9mm... really cant believe it... so tiny!

my company allowed me to claim some maternity expenses too and I claimed $450 via medisave so eventually i didn't pay as much as I expected to.. plus it was a very easy preg for me then and I didnt op for any triple test or amnio test or oscar test so didn't pay any of those..my emergency c section was also not too exp. Total bill was abt 4K - and I had opted double bed, and was discharged after 1 night's stay only.. everything was amazing.. i felt no pain n there was no scar from C section either.. My obsetetrician unfortunately passed away last year.