(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I think I said too soon when I mentioned that I have no MS. I am starting to experience nausea....oh shit.

And my good appetite seems to disappear, I don't feel like eating anything today.

I also got no appetite to eat but still feel hungry. This 2 days i just feel my stomach not very well, but don't know how to describe. Not too sure is it bloated or not. Just feel sick like that.

This is my 5th day on MC, gonna visit Dr Wong to check on bb. Hoping very hard for heartbeat. The last visit, only saw waterbag and sac, bb too small.

Hi Sun,
You made a lotta us worry! Haha... Glad to hear you're fine... except for bad MS, which is a good sign! :p Hang in there!

Hi Clio and Koi!
We have the same gynae and are in the same profession

1601011.gif

Wooo Sun is back that's good. MS is good sign so all MTBs *jia you* still try to eat, eat good food and sleep more

Corene/Sashamama, all the best for your appt later!

I forgot to take my stemecil today also, full of air and bloated like crazy, hope this goes away soon...

Joyful,

actually i find pregnancy symptoms initially feels abit like AF symptoms too.. the same types of crampy feelings. I also had them.. so not v accurate. Best is not to be anxious, just wait another 3 - 5 days. It will come n go v quickly..
all the best.

Welcome elsie!

Yea, I've already stocked up my stretchmark cream, ready for use in the 2nd trimester since I've not gotta bulge yet on my tummy.

Sashamama
Have a good visit today @ Dr Wong's! Am sure everything will be fine.

elina
Thats good after you hear the heartbeat might feel more an xin

babe
How many have you purchase. I just buy 1 pair only. hope its enough to last. If not might need to do and buy again.

So when do we need to start using the stretchmark cream?

Sashamama and Corene,
Have a good visit and update us when u r back!

Kome,
Only 1 set like you. The promotion lady told me 2 tubes is sufficient. At the beginning we will only need a little then gradually as our body surface area grows, we'll need to apply more. I've got dry sensitive skin so I can't put too much in case it itches. I bought mine at Velocity Guardian. United Sq Guardian also had a few in stock so for those who still need can go check there, too.

Koi
I only intend to start from 2nd trimester onwards. Not need to waste now mah.......

babe
Ok, in this case i don't need to buy another set already. If never use will waste money. Intend to close shop after this.

Kome
Haha, ya lor, should be enough la. Too much of anything is not good for the pregnancy. I'm worried sometimes of the amount of shampoos and shower gels and facial moisturising creams I use, too! Are fragranced toiletries allowed?

Hey gals,
FYI past few days I've been doing a lot of walking, for work, running errands, and sit for lots of meetings, walk up MRT escalator cos in a rush etc. Sure enough, last night I was so tired, and I spotted a little light brown when I peed (sorry TMI). So, again, for those who spotted before, just go easy and know your own preggy limits. I learnt another lesson

babe
If not too much think should be fine. For me, i don't like to make up nor apply anything so not too sure abt the ingredients.

How abt skincare pdts? sunblock etc? Can we continue to use?

babe, take care...dun rush walk slowly...dun tired urself.

Hi Pammie,

Have received your PM. Thank you.
Would try call her to see if she is still in biz. Not really very young. 30 by the time i give birth, most of my colleagues close shop at 30.

This whole day got an ache on my lower ab. No sharp pain or spotting but i am very worried. cos so far only encounter AF type of clamping and pulling feeling.

may i join in this thread?

actually i am not cfm whether gg to continue but edd supposed to be 20mar.

Koi,
Thanks, will be more careful.

Thanks for the link starflower. Use small amounts of everything!! I have some facial products which don't have a full label but anyway, I'll use only when I need them.

asura - 30 is young to me loh!! 30 i wasn't even married yet!
actually I hear that preg is easier on those who are younger.. as each yr progresses it becomes increasingly harder. but at 36 my 1st preg was v smooth, thro'out 9 mths and so im hoping for the same this time round too.

Magd
Welcome. How many weeks are in?

Haha....I also told my hb i closing shop at 30, no matter how many kids we have. I abit scare of high risk after 30 yrs old.

kome: actually i dun even noe cos i really don't intend to keep..... if you gals noe i'm running into no? you all will be shocked!
now telling hb wait to see what incentives govt come up with first lor then decide before my next appt 16aug lor. kekeke....
is there a site to calculate the weeks?

Hi Kome
Do u feel alot of air in the stomach? U can tried Gelusil Plus purchase at guardian. It do help or maybe take abit of coke to burp out. After bruping feel better.

magd
You can calculate base on your 1st day of your last menses till now.

I agree with elina. Pls do reconsider to keep the bb. Although sometimes fustrated but they are cute and fun to play. Haha....i enjoy playing with my son alot.

elsie
Not too sure is it alot of air leh. I like a well frog about all this feeling. Just feel weird and xin ku.

gals: i'm still a few years from 30 n this is no4? wahahahhaa..... my own jaws oso drop when i heard lor. my doctor barely managed to maintain a straight face. but thankfully i changed gynae so this one no need to wait so long. hehehe.. i really have no energy to go through this all over leh. then plus breastfeeding months, all in, it would seem i had wasted close to 10 years of my life having kids. dumb?
i love my 3M's la... 3kids.... but i just have no energy to go all over again. after 2 i tot close shop, then accident third. after third i religiously got rid of all bb n maternity stuff cos i officially close shop. skully no4 bingo. haiz

kome: i get that gas thing loads oso due to my gastric problem. i am taking ezyplex. it really helps. n this is the one which helps me after trying so many so you may wanna try it out

Sorry MIA for a week.

Liked Sashamama doc had given me 5 days of MC. Had blood stain over the weekend and heavy spotting. So went to see doc on Mon & kenna injection in the butt...Ouch!!

But baby is growing well.. it had almost double it size since last week. Am gg back to review him on Monday which will be my week 8 liao.

As for MS, it only happened to me recently and at nite after dinner... it horrible. someone mentioned will be peak at 8~12weeks... Oops.
1601437.gif

anyway, no point to worry for the unseen. BTW, there is a trick i can share. when feeling some pain in tummy, i will lie flat and start to talk to BB... it works for me... may b u gals can try.

and yes, had olso increase the intake of homo pills... recently all the unwanted hair suddenly became so "active"... ha haaa hairy mom to be...
1601438.gif

magd
Wow! You're one young and fertile mum! Congrats! You are very lucky to have them young. You will have so much time later in life to do all the things you missed in the last 10 years, for sure. Don't worry. My own parents are prove of that. They didn't have 2 of us that young (Age 28 and 30) but they are in their 60s now and still healthy and more active than me. So, hope you will keep this one, too. You are truely blessed!

babe: lol.... my hb still 'fretting' over our 'misfortune'..... we'll see how it goes la. i have no guts to go for op to get rid so just wait n c next appt how lor.

any of you gg with glen e? the new gynae i'm seeing is there but glen e seems much more ex compared to tmc?

Hi pammie,

High 5!! am also an "old mommy" to be.
1601474.gif

Well, what to do, there is no best time for everything. There is no best time to get married, to be a mother... sometime if not a choice we can choose right...

anyway, just embrace what life got to offer.

WH
Glad to hear ur bb is growing well. Yea, I find lying flat always helps with the tummy aches.

BTW, according to old wives tale, whether you believe it or not, getting more body hair could mean bb is a boy!?

Hi babe,

izzit... tat good. am hoping for a boy... coz they said usually the 1st one looked liked the father... and my hubby is rough looking. cant imagine a girl looked liked hubby so man & rough!!! hahaaaa
1601502.gif

shhh...luckily hubby dun log into this site...

magd,

So envy tat u had ur kids so young.... Young got energy...like my age...I feel tired looking after my gal nw...Actually I wld like 2 hav 4 kids....2 gals n 2 boys...but financially dun tink I can...so I hav decide on 3 kids(trying my best to stretch)...hahaha...got porriage they eat porriage...got abalone then eat abalone loh...Hahaha...Kids r really wonder creatures...really look forward gg hm everyday...Some other ppl wan kids oso cannt hav it...veri sad.... mayb u shld let nature take it course since u r fated to hav tis child...Hope u will keep tis lovely BB....Like Babe said...u r really truly blessed...

funny
Seems like mentally i older than you. Just 1 kid i so tired liao. I don't even dare to have 3 kids, 2 kids i already gt prob both financially and mentally.

WH
Hahaha... good, I'm already starting to do little guesses of some of you mummies' bb gender just for my own amusement. :p I don't mind either gender for my bb. But I'm guessing a boy for myself just based on not having MS!

funny: 3 is really the max finance wise. 4? i have got to be mad mad mad. hehehe... they are wonderful la. but scary at times cos of the noise they make. i live in hdb leh. how to make it?

Kome,

Hahaha....Actually for mi n my hubby, to hav kids or nt to hav kids is okie....coz we r quite happy wif our couplehood.... after sometimes, we decided to let god decide...if hav hav loh...if dun hav then nt to hav loh... N we decided if god let us hav 1 than we decide to hav ard 3 to let them hav slibling companionship....

My Hubby at 1st say okie to 3...after having 1 liao, he like to consider his decision liao...he told mi mayb 2 is enough...hahaha...

After having my gal, I feel tat we r feeling better off wif having kids...Kids really make our life feel more complete...Hahaha... For tis BB, we let god decide again...Hahaha....Coz I no longer young liao... ;p