(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Reading all the posts abt food, #1,#2 n financial burden for #2 set mi tinking liao...

Mi nw craving for Crab until I can't concentrate on my work liao!

Try nt to tink abt financialy thingy n taking care of a 18 mths n a BB in mar for nw...my gal getting more sticky n naughty nw...veri tiring...

Aerola getting bigger during preggy is normal coz preparing us for BFing...when I had my #1, aerola oso getting bigger until I cldn't recognise they r mine...Heeheeehee...

sy/ misscandy...

gee..i bet those colleagues of yours must have felt terrible...
with the preggy and tonnes of work to be done...

sy
I intend to tell my boss only after 3rd mths. Will tell them that i want to be more stable 1st so tell them that time.

kome....

well jut stick to your intentions...anyway now all you need to do is to tune your body for the preggy....stay happy...eat healthy...and when the tummy showing. by the 3rd mth..then show it to her..
you go gal..

funny76...

hehee...maybe it's jut jealousy...that's why we are being discriminated..hahhaa...but it's afterall a queen positon..hahha

my sister was so funny and told me pregnant lady are the quenn of the road..everyone will give way when you are in the public areas...malls, mrt..hahhaa

All mummies...

diner is appraoching....
enjoy din din...will see you ladies tomolo...
have a nice evening...

ya lo.. nowadays with modern society... preggers are no longer queens... can be princess happie olredi man!

my frn was heavily pregnant... was so obvious pregs but no one offered their seat to her in the MRT... all just pretend to sleep or not notice... so irritating... for me i dont expect pple to give up their seat bah... i will endure the "torture" hahahaa!

actually im tryin not to tell so soon becos i also dun wan my colleagues to suffer becos of my pregnancy... im currently on 24hrs at least 2-4 times a week... the moment they find out im pregs... they will put me office hours... then my colleagues will suffer becos they have to cover my 24hrs... which i feel not very fair for them... evryone is overworked already... but mini boss says baby & me are priority not work... so ... i think i will tell my supervisor soon... but big boss after gynae appt bah... =)

happy eating!!!!

Hey Girls, today I had two colleagues touch my tummy!!! I am ALREADY showing la. Luckily I told my boss right after my 1st gynae appointment. She said it was a 'happy problem'. She's a Catholic, so she's very pro-family. But anyways, yes yes I'm shhooowwwinggg! My bump is there now for everyone to see an I'm only 8 wks preggie.

funny and missycandy, my areola is darkening and growinggg...everything about is expanding at this point of time.

I think I'm high on soya bean drink right now.

missycandy
when i preggy, no pple gave up their seat to me too. That time my tummy showing already. Recently i gave up my seat to those pregnant lady, they don't even said a word of thank you. Not 1 time 2 times, i gave up my seat to those pregnant ladies for more than 3 times but not once i receive a word of thank you. I told my mum know i understand why some pple don't give up their seat to pregnant lady anymore

Promeganate
So fast you already showing tummy? I think for my case pple will only think that i gt a big tummy likethose office singles lady ba. HAha....Coz before i pregnant already gt tummy.

cin,

frankly, I'm 5w1d preggie. but have been having spotting since last week so am apprehensive about it. keeping a low profile first...
keeping fingers crossed. EDD should be end March or early April 09

hi bliss
mi oso got spotting last fri once.. now currently taking duphaston... did u see yr gynae on tis?
mi is 5wks 3days... when's yr LMP?

Hi Kome and sun96,

yes, had seen my Gynae last thursday when the spotting started. thot it was a one-off spotting like my first pregnancy but i'm still having it.
it ranges from brown, to pink, to reddish brown to red. most of the time it appears when i wipe.

Gynae also gave me Duphaston to take twice a day.
he checked that the sac is of the right size and at the right location.
blood test shows my progesterone and HCG are at very good levels.

today went to see Gynae again and also check that all is well but baby is still too small to be seen.
he gave me a hormone jab just to be safe and said it is okie to be spotting at this stage...

sun96,
ur spotting stops already?
my LMP is 22 June 08

bliss
i also gt spotting when i wipe on last tuesday. Same as you i gt a jab & duphaston, my spotting last for 1 day. Tomorrow will be going back for check up, hope everything will be alright. You will be alright and rest more

Hi mtbs..

i had three mini curry puffs myself and shared a spring roll and sardine curry puff from old chang kee with hubby. After that couldn't eat dinner at all..but have a spoon of white rice just to appease mil. Then i've two seeds of durian. Whole body aching now..back ache too. feel super sleepy now. probably will go sleep early around 9plus or 10pm later.
I think im very unhealthy. haiz...Just now had craving for curry puffs, now im totally put off by it!

bliss
yup... spotting only once when i wipe too...
my LMP is 20 Jun, 2 days earlier than u...
so bb's heartbeat not detect yet right?

Wow kome..u are more tired than me..i was thinking of reading/watch cartoon after bath. now im resting after the heavy snacking of curry puffs. ahhaha good night and rest well!

sun96,
baby's heartbeat can only be seen in week 6.
my next appointment would be at 6w5d, next Friday. hope to see HB by then!
when will ur next appmt be?

strawberry
Actually is because last night did nt sleep well so more tired than usual.

Need to tell my boss when 3rd mth coz she can make arrangement to find someone to cover my duties

I had light brown discharge yesterday and a tiny bit of red. Very worried. I brought forward my Fri's appt with my gynae to today. Dr Wong from ACJ Clinic (TMC), she's very patient, nice and reassuring. She did the tummy and vaginal scans for me and saw my waterbag with a yolk sac but no bb... yet. She said it may be too early to see bb and hear heartbeat, same situation as ddtan, both our LMP 11th June. She said definitely preggie, need to wait til next week to scan again for bb and heartbeat. I'm on two-day MC and duphaston. The brown discharge is very little and on off. I'd take care and monitor closely. So worrying...

Hi Sun,

My EDD is 19/03/2009 according to gynae's estimation but next week should be more confirmed... HOPEFULLY!!! (Thx for updating!!!)

For the table, u wanna put the delivery hospital in brackets under clinic name, if not like double column as most of us clinic and hospital at the same place :p

hi bliss
congrats!!! fancy seeing you here! such a coincident. is this number 2 plan? mine is not so i am rather worried.

yah, me too haven told the aug thread mummies till my 1st trimster over. i am now having very bad morning sickness. just as bad as the time when i had titus. it lasted me till i m 16th week. keeping my fingers cross that this one will be shorter.

dun worry abt the spotting since your gynae said its normal at this stage. just rest well n dun carry doren too much. is he easy to take care now? not sure if titus know that i am pregnant or its just a phase, he has been very sticky n whiny for the past 2 weeks. its really driving me nuts. and he still wake up so many times at nite. hai ya!! i am really desperate to change him b4 the newborn comes along.

Hi Sashamama,

Don't worry too much about the spotting if there's no major cramping. Just rest more and do everything just that bit more slowly. I see quite a few of us MTBs have encountered this spotting so you're not alone. Think happy thoughts!
hugs

kome,

r u a sahm? me too. starting to look pregnant. but its definitely not becos of the baby. he or she is only 1.7 cm. so small! its the remains of my fats from last pregnancy. hah!

hello ladies....

guess the spotting is a very common event that all preggies have to thru...when i had the spotting..i was in a mixed feeling..i was relieved at the sametime worry (onfuse right..me too hehe)...coz alot of writing does assure us that spotting is very common and happens that babes are usually fine....but then again....it can be dangerous...
For a 1st timer...t's always rings a loud bell right ladies...
he best thing to do is...get plenty of rest(complete rest in bed is prefered), lift up your legs, try to relax the mind, take deep breathes and release slowly that will help to calm the mind and body...
let your gynea know......i'll also bring forward my wed appt to tomolo....
intermittent spotting...
good luck and stay happy ladies....spotted ladies...everything will be fine...
quote by esther " i have a female gynea friend whom attended during her pregnancy...she has bleeding thru out ...and baby is healthy and fine.."

all babies are girl girl until they are at their 5th mths...then the sex will be confirmed...hehehe....saw it on tele...

by the way....do you ladies experience any mood swings???

Hi Kazooie and Crosailo,
Thank you for your reassurance. I guess we'd all worry til the day we see bb's heartbeat, then we'd worry if the bb is growing well, then we'd worry if the delivery is smooth, then we'd worry when our bb falls sick, then we'd worry abt bb's studies, BGR, etc etc etc. Haha... i guess the moment we're tested positive, we'd worry for the rest of our lives...

Which is good i guess, cos this means there's one more person in the world we love and care for and protect and who will (hopefully) love, care for and protect us too

Hi Crosailo,
I dun have mood swings though. By the way, over in the feb thread, there're mummies who know gender of their bb in week 12!!! dependent on bb's position etc. Looking forward to a few weeks later when we all start reporting bb's gender.

Nobody has been scanned with twins yet?

hi, sorry to interupt this thread...
i have excess folic acid pills to sell, im past my first trimester and have no need for them anymore..

i bought these from watsons pharmacy, and have excess.

it came in 4 strips per pack (40 pills) for ard $2+, i have 2 packs (80 pils) to sell at $3.8 for all (normal post inclusive), PLUS 1 strip (10 pills) free. self collect @punggol -- $3.30 for all 90 pills.

interested pls mail me at [email protected] thanks

Did everyone here went to a GP to confirm the pregnancy via a blood test? I didn't do that for the first one but read many did here....so thought if should do a BT or not...

sasha, hugshugs. do take great care okay!! you're right. once we're preggie, we will WORRY all the time for bb, till he's born, till he goes to school, till he gets married blahblah. until we grow OLD. hhaha!

take care!

sashamama
pls take care of yrself n rest more... everything will be fine =)

bliss
my next appt is next wk... but still deciding whether to go for u/s anot as inlaws said only go for u/s aft 3 mths...

cherrios
i did my BT at my gynae there...
actually BT is done to determine the HCG level during preggy... if yr gynae didn't advise u to do tat, then should be fine...

Hey sun

thnkx. i haven't even seen the gynae yet. thought of fixing an appointment only later...say maybe around 7-8wks. I am presently in my 5th wk. guess it should be ok lah huh?

1591797.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> YOB</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 04/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD> 1972</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddtan</TD><TD> 1973</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Cherrios,

Have you made ur 1st gynae appt yet? I only made mine on Fri and the earliest appt they could give me was 13 Aug, where i would be in week 8 already.