(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

1592082.gif
brb...

oppsgal
Don't worry too much. Your bb is well protected in your tummy. I also never heard of doing the scan of hearing inside tummy, but after deliver yes there are.

sun96,
yeah you're in 5wks 4days. So if you were to see your gynae next friday. You will be in your 7wks. Should be just right to see gynae.

sun96 & Kome

Thanks, and when should i visit a gynae then? I dont experience and spotting, so i that case, can i visit a gynae next wkends, so should be close to 7wk. or should i go now?

Kome.. heard drilling will make baby deaf next time if over expose.

Hope baby is ok.. if not next time cannot hear what I saying.

oh sun96,

ur bb is 4days older than mine..kekeke.. so cute. I think i have alot of ques here..is there anything that i should avoid taking? I'm quite worry cos i feel hungry faster then i use to be, i scare i will gain alot of wt cos m already chubby liao.

I'm also not sure whether i should inform my boss abt it.

Pink Piglet,
Try to go visit your gynae after your 6 weeks, by that time you shld be able to hear the heartbeat and so that you do not need to go again so soon.

Oppsgal
maybe drilling will make baby deaf after they are born and its very near to them ba. Not too sure, maybe you wanna go out of your house temporary?

hello, pink piglet! Congrats! u are from the TTC2008 thread right? me also just tested +ve on Sunday, LMP 28Jun (4 days diff from urs)

i think if no spotting, 1st appt shld be ard 6-8wks, go too early cannot c anything.

i hv just booked an appt the gynae at TMC for 13Aug, by then i shld be abt 6wks plus. in the meantime, u hv to take folic acid (5mg), can buy from Unity, 100pills for $2.50 only.

Im getting a copy of the DVD "In the Womb DVD" from 1 of the mummies, she duplicate for me I paid her the DVD and postage cost of $3 for the copy. If you guys are interested let me know.

1592126.jpg

I cant wait for my 1st gynae visit! 15 more days to go... Somehow dont feel assured. Yesterday, my hb commented that my tummy seems smaller... then I started to get goose bumps and chills all over. I got so worried that we took another test, this time using guardian's. Still positive... whew! Think i too stressed. Fell asleep almost right after i see the positive sign. Then i kept my BBT thermometer so that i stop taking my BBT and get stressed over it.

Adeline,

Wow, didn't know u have a twin sis!
actually i join in the thread cos i saw Cin here!
me no intention of joining so soon cos i've been spotting and am still at a very early stage 5w2d.
and can't see HB so soon yet...
also dunno which thread to join, March or April cos EDD not confirmed.

Kome. Usually after an hour of drilling I will try to go out of house.

I read a book saying if expose foetus or baby to drilling sound for more than 2 hours, will go deaf.

Wow...Finally the hammering stop.. Hope the drilling won't start.

asura79,
same here, was just telling my hb i sometimes forget i preggie, except for cramping and nausea which comes and goes. feel more assured if i got the nausea as is a reminder...

bliss,
my edd also beginning of Apr09, but mayb end of Mar09

Bliss,

Hi...I just finish pumping. I guess you can join both thread lah cos you will nt knw when baby will come earlier or later mah...just let those mummies go and guess lor until both of you ready to tell...

Yeah, we are identical twins from birth, but nt now loh...looks different.

Hi Oppsgal,

Yah... I have been losing a bit of weight even though havent really vomited yet. GP did warn me... but said as long as never exceed 2 kg weight loss is not a cause of concern. Am monitoring my weight every week just to see if there is any cause for concern.

bliss/elina,

When are ur LMP? There's a lot of website that provides the EDD. YOu can join both threads as those with EDD in beg Apr are likely to give birth in mar... so far my colleagues give birth in week 38.

asura79,
based on my LMP 28Jun, my EDD shld be 040409, could prob by earlier thus mayb end Mar09. will c how my 1st appt goes on 13Aug

Asura,
Ya, based on my LMP, EDD is 29 Mar 09 but if by C-sec, probably between mid to end Mar...
my 1st boy was born at 38 weeks too

bliss,

with so many giving birth at 38 weeks. i shall ask my hb to come back during my week 38 and hopefully he can witness the birth of our #1 bb.

wow... asura79 & elina
both of yr 1st appt is on my bday lei... =p

by then how many wks both of u r in huh?

asura79,
Im seeing Dr Yvonne Chan..how abt u? are u hv any symptoms so far? me now feeling nauseous, feel hungry but cant eat much, esp dinner. will feel v bloated after eat abit only.

wanted to cfm my preg again, went to test again this morn with the preg strip.. got 2 lines... think will test every alt day until my first scan.

Kome,

Ok, maybe i will go next friday then. thanks so much

elina,

wow congrats too!!!so our bb and sun96 will be due around the same time. Yes I'm from the 2008 thread. it had been a hard time trying for this bb, cos my DH works in malaysia, so i can also see him on fri, sat & sun niah..so more that time he did SA test, the result no good enough, so i tot i cant never be preggie le.

If you prefer the u/s to the vscan, you will need to go to see your gynae with a full bladder, reason being, in order for your intestines to fall to the sides of your tummy pelvic area for the gynae to be able to find your bub in your uterus.

For those who are wondering, u/s is safe for pregnancy and so are vscans (although vscans feels a little invasive). They are not using radiation like x-rays and each scan is done for only a few minutes. It is important to make sure that the bub is growing in the right place and to check for any other things like cysts, fibroids, etc that may complicate the pregnancy. 6-8weeks, you should see a fetus and heartbeat.

Hi Crosailo
Yea, I also read an article in a magazine a while ago about "phantom" pregnancy whereby someone else, i.e. the hubby experience a growing tummy, MS and mood swings similar to the wife who is pregnant. haha... how loving! Love is sharing!!

Asura,
mine was a planned c-sec at 38 weeks actually.
if not, i feel that my boy will want to be born at week 40! your hubby not in Singapore?

elina,
why do you need to test for pregnancy on alternate days?

elina u r like me... haha... initially after i saw the faint line i kept testing everyday to make sure i really am preggers... felt so surreal... still feels surreal! i still test urine but once a week... haha! anyway next week monday is my 1st gynae appt. hopefully cn see something and can stop testing liao. hehehe

im still sick today... still having fever ranging fron 39.6 to 37.8... been 3 days.. went to see GP... gave me medicine but im tryin to refrain from taking any even though he said pregnant can take... im jus worried with such high fever, wld it affect the little peanut inside? does anyone know... i told hubby last night the peanut inside probably boiling inside... hehehe...

blis,
me super bo liao loh.. bcos still got some strips left. in fact, last sat night, i tested using the OPK strip and got 2 lines.. read that OPK will be +ve if preg..so i tested and proven true.
next morn then used tested using the HPT kit and c 2 lines also

elina,

I am seeing Dr Jocelyn Wong at TMC, same place

What time is ur appt? Mine is at 915 am.
I think i shall test every few days too... waiting for gynae makes me very stressed and unassured. think looking at the +ve kit makes us feel assured.

My appetite has reduced since i got preg... even when i was in taipei for holiday which was before i tested for preg. Cant seem to eat a lot... and my stomach flips at the tot of deep fried food. Now craving for bak kut teh all the time. Everythign else dont taste very nice to me. I eat for the sake of bb. nausea comes on and off and i suspect that i wouldnt be able to escape MS. the nausea feeling on waking seems to be getting worse even when i ate oatmeal just b4 i slept last nite. Now thinking of kidney mee sua for lunch, hopefully can finish the whole bowl.

bliss,

my hb would most likely be going for his overseas posting this sep but he can fly back for home leave. ANd i can fly there to visit him. prob wait nearer to give him a date to come back. heard that sometimes, gynae would revise EDD.

asura79
u seeing yr gynae in wk8? or should postpone a wk later so tat i'm in wk 8 to able to scan something... am worried whether by wk7 can detect anything bo...

missycandy,
I too have fever 2 weeks back, But mine I think is due to tooth ache. I went to see dentist coz I have serious tooth ache and cant bare the pain. She say now I still cant pull out my teeth yet as is not safe to do so. So she put medicine in 1st have to wait till I pass 12wks than cant go pull out sigh... after seeing her the next day I start to have high fever and feeling really cold. I went to GP he gave me anti-biotic and fever medicine which he say is safe for me to take. And I was put on MC for 2 days to rest at home.

sun96,

yah... i am seeing my gynae in wk8. when you seeing your gynae? I think wk7 see gynae should be ok. So far heard that wk7 can hear heartbeat already. before that can only see sac and waterbag.

asura79
i hope so can see something by then...

MTBs
anyone encountered by wk7 still cannot see anything?

Sun
Tonight i go and see if can hear heartbeat or not. Now i week 7 day 1, so if i can hear the heartbeat, you may remain your appt date than since you going to see your gynae on week 7.5. Will let you know tomorrow.

jasmine - my doc didnt give me anti biotics... but gave me a few meds... =( yeh my gum is swollen... my mum & brother keep asking me to go see dentist but i jus say nO... i havent told them abt peanut yet... haiii...

i read the babycenter article.. they say 6th week can hear heartbeat le... but i guess it differs for diff ladies ba... =)

sun can already. I went gynae at wk 6 and day 6, not even wk 7 yet, i can hear or rather I can see the heartbeat le. So wk 7 should be can one!

sun96
Quite likely. I saw the heartbeat on 6w2d. Even if you can't see it, your gynae can check that everything else is okay.

Hi ladies, I am seeing my gynea this Thursday. I should be 6 weeks 5 days. Nervous about seeing heartbeat. What are the chances that there is no heartbeat ah? :S

hi - im new here. expecting my 2nd.

LMP 10 Jun but my cycle is abt 40 days... so im also abit confused abt EDD. I tested -ve on 18 july but postive on 21 july. So what might be conception date? is it 7 days earlier or 14 days earlier than 21st?