(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Steph & Kome,

Hahaha...I tot I am only the 1 wif such feeling... Thk god! I am normal...Hahaha...most hated period of the whole pregnancy thingy is confinement...

When I c ppl preggy I miss the time I am preggy...Feel like getting preggy again...when things really happen...Hahaha....the whole cycle repeat itself again... Nt really fun...Hahahaha....

oppsgal
but heard if u doing all by yrself, veri tiring 1 lei... mayb can get yr mother or in-law to help out? coz during confinement, u need a lot of rest to nourish back yr health =)

To all MTBs taking fish oil or omega-3 oil,

Please check with your gynae before taking. Cos my colleagues who were pregnant told me that there's a reason why the gynae only prescribe fish oil to MTB in the 2nd trimester. Have came across some articles which indicates that excessive fish oil in the 1st trimester is not very good for the bb. For me, i only take fish oil once a week cos it is oil soluble and would stay in the system for very long. Otherwise, my GP only prescribed folic acid and calcium, ask me to stop my pre-natal multivits as well.

Oppsgal, thanks

Asura, dont worry too much since the test strip shows +ve. Clearblue is very accurate. I understand how you feel cos when I tested +ve, I couldnt believe too and actually tested 4 times hee.

Hi sun96,

THank you...

Which part of AMK do you stay in? i am near the teck ghee court/just opp bishan park.

Hi sportyger,

Thanks... i worry a lot by nature.. Imagine when i was trying, i got my GP to do a BT on my hormonal levels... heh... I think i shall have to stop measuring my BBT to kill the worry.
Currently, slightly nausea on and off... no signs of bump yet... and my breasts seems to be fuller...though never really grow a lot bigger.

sun96,
I used to taking my pills with fresh milk in the morning b4 I leave for work. So far so good leh. Haha, maybe my tummy too much fats cannot detect.
Kome,
Oh your appt. same as me ah. Yeah this time wait way too long, even the nurse also say don't know why jam up on that day.
steph,
Wao! your #1 only 6mths. You still young still got energy to take care, for me I feel so tired after giving birth and feel like my body breaking down anytime.

sun96,

That's a good idea... when we get over this nasty stage we can meet up at AMK hub... my hb is going for overseas posting soon... so... i would be alone in sg.

For those MTB,

Having a gd confinement is veri impt...must eat well n rest well...tis is the impt time of a women's life to nurse back ur health or to be more healthy.... U can really feel the difference if u do it diligently... last time, I used to feel cold often, scare of air con but nw no more feeling so weak liao... But hahaha....dunno izzit fatter, feel nt so cold...Hahaha...

Asura, signs of nausea and breasts feeling fuller are all signs of your pregnancy. I think now still too early to have the baby bump. Take good care of yourself and eat well before MS strikes cos like me I cant really eat now cos MS is bad.

sportyger
i tink my MS is kicking in... feel nausea since tis morning, hopefully by noon, it'll be over...

Sun, try to take small meals when feeling nausea like every 1-2 hrs. For me it helps and when I dont eat for a few hours i feel more pukey.

My MS also gt abit serious as compared to last week. Haiz....feel like puking but nothing came out. Like something stuck in my throat, so irritating.

Mother-in-law not in Singapore. No one to help confinement

Wonder how much weight to gain is right. Don't want to be overweight.

oopsgal
last time my frenz told me gain 9kg should be ok for u to regain back yr figure fast... but it depends on individual too...

Hi Oppsgal,

Thanks... I have already tried on 2 different brands and types.. my worry is probably due to the long wait to my first gynae visit. 16 days from now... counting down man... Would pray that all is well..

oppsgal
depending on your height and frame... should be around 12kg - 18kg accordingly to most books.

sun96
although i gained only 10kg for my #1, i never get to shed all kg...

Kome, I also have that kind of feeling, like the thing coming out but stuck in throat.

Sun, ya try to continue that to try not to puke. i just puked this morning, nothing came out but water

oppsgal, my gynae told me for my weight gain should not be more than 14kg

Sun96,

My Hb's posting is not 100% confirmed yet... he would be away for 12 months from sep once it is confirmed. A bit sad... but it is for his career prospects. He keep asking if he should stay behind but i wanna him to go cos it is really the best for his career.

for my #1, i didn't have confinement lady. MIL did everything for me except feeding the baby hahaha. cause I BF ma. the only draining thing was BF during my confinement month. i still bath and sleep in aircon room.. now with #2, doubt she can do everything for me as like #1, so we considering just catering confinement food.
also wanna cut cost! and plus we not really comfy with stranger around...

and oppsgal, u are right, will lose weight faster if BF. i gained 18kg for #1 and i lost all of it. but this time i'm trying to restrict to not gain more than 10 to 12kg, and hopefully, can even be lighter than prepregnancy weight! hahahaa~~

Hi I'm new here!!!

Nick: Worried girl
EDD: 10.03.09
Place of Residence: Pasir Ris
# Baby: 1
Doc: Dr Judy Wong
Clinic: TMC
Year of Birth:1984

asura, why don't u join your hubby? it's 1 yr, that's REALLY LONG! my hubby has to go overseas pretty often too like once a month, but still ok cause i have #1 for company. but sigh still, the thought of him away is not good.. how can u bear it for 12mths?

next wk my hubby is gg to aus for 1 wk. Ssiiann!

sportyger
i'll try not to... u oso eat something tat will make u comfortable, ok
hope our MS will faster go away =)

congras worried girl!!!

I've updated the list for u...
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> YEAR OF BIRTH</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME</TD><TD> DELIVERY HOSPITAL</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 04/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. A)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Cindy,

Decided not to join him cos I cant bear to leave my grandparents here. No point too, since i prefer to give birth in Sg. As long as my pregnancy is uneventful, i would be joining him for a month during my 2nd trimester... he would come back for our baby's birth, hopefully, baby would wait for daddy to come back b4 coming out. Then might postpone 4 weeks maternity leave to the end so that can bring bb over to see him. That's our plan... painful but we felt that this would allow us to be financially sound to support our expanding family.

Hi Sun96,
Please update my details:
Nick: ddtan
EDD: 18.03.09
Year of Birth:1973

Likely EDD is later. I went down to see a gynae on Sat(not my usual one as my usual gynae is outstation) cos was a bit worried about not having much symptons for few 2 days.

He did the scan for me and saw the sac but he told me from the bb size, it looks like only 5 weeks plus old only...cannot see heartbeat. He told me though my LMP is 11 June, it could be due to my cycle is not the normal 28 days period. Which is true as my cycle for this year has been really irregular, sometimes can be 24 days, sometimes 28 days, sometimes 30 days.
Did tell him that my O day is a bit later than usual (day 17) so probably that's why bb is probably only 5 weeks old only.
Told me to come back on Aug 4 to check and by then should see the bb heartbeat otherwise, something wrong... He did not tell me when my EDD is and I was so worried did not ask him... seems like he kind of indicated if all is well on Aug 4, then can better tell the EDD, otherwise, no point asking further.
Was really worried during the weekend... pray hard that all will be well and bb will grow and can see heartbeat by Aug 4 appt.

Did felt some nauseous and very hungry feeling on Fri nigh and Sat evening and always feel like urinating more often than usual. Really hope all is well.

Heard cannot travel when 1st trimester.

Cindy, catering food expensive anot? Not much of catering food for confinement in SG. Seems like only two company got this service.

ddtan, i'm sure all will be well. just take care and don't strain yourself.

asura, you're staying with your grandparents? or parents? or alone? you're wokring? and u can take a month off to join him?
as long as u and hubby are okay, then good. yes one more addition means more money here there everywhere! me and hubby still haven't found a way - though we talk about it everyday - to make more money to feed 2kids and 2 insurance and 2 childcares.

ddtan
i agreed w cindy... all will be well... juz take care n relax, dun let tis affect yr mood coz not gd for yr bb... tink +ve!!!

Hi cindy,

I would be living alone when he is away but i promised my hb that i would get his mom to come to stay with me once i am in week 36. Working also... which is why i rather not join him now... the financial loss is quite great without my income. As for my grandparents, most of their children are not in sg... very close to them... if i also leave for a long period, dont think they can take the blow. The last time my another uncle left to work in China, they aged quite a lot. I worry a lot for them. hb is ok... just worried abt leaving me alone in sg. and yeap! luckily for me, taking 3 or 4 wks leave to see him is not a prob... i dont have a prob with leave as long as i dont take anymore from now..

hahaha! looks like u already got it all worked out! which is good. so for now u just take care and your when your bb is out, your hubby will almost be finishing his overeas term! that's is certainly something to look forward to.

oppsgal, hmm i not too sure cause haven't figured out yet but if you buy magazines, i'm sur einside got loads of pamphlets on confinement food catering! heheh! that's how i got to know got this thing when i had #1. So now when i see a magazine i like, then i will buy loh.

Asura, then you have to take care of yourself when alone. But at least you can look forward to visiting him during your 2nd trimester

hi MTBs

I woke up this morning with two swollen and sore breasts. And feeling nauseous already, but no vomit. Now I only want to eat instant noodles. No appetite for any other things. I'm only in my 5 weeks.

Ya....Asura, since you staying alone when your hb is not around must really take good care of yourself and eat well.

Cindy
My Hb and i also have the same trouble as you. Thinking how to find more $ to feed to children, our daily meals allowance, childcare and haha..... and if our new hse come next year think will die faster.

Minnie, i think those are normal symptoms. My nauseous was so bad in the office i feel like puking also. If you can't drink plain water, add some honey. Its sweeter so maybe can help, and natural so good for bb.

today i feel light-headed. just now i felt nausea during my toilet break.
the feeling of MS getting stronger with each day. Im in my 6 weeks will be 7 weeks on thursday

Yup!I'll do anything for my bb. I even stop drinking coffee now. I was a coffee addict but now of a sudden I can just stop drinking coffee. Bet this is the what every mother will do for her kid.

I feel very nauseous(Althu no vomit) but I'll try to eat as well as I can.

Hope all mummies are well!