(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

scrumpee

don be sad k.. i understand yr feelings... don worry i tink u shd be able to get back a refund maybe with some administrative fee..or u postpone it lor.. but i actually tink u don go backpack better.. coz by 2nd trimester u would have a bump le..

i oso becoz of bb have to give up last minute for my tioman fishing trip and bali trip.. didnt ask gynae for advice. but my hb die die juz say cant go. even tho he was yearning for the fishing trip.. he say fishing have to stay in the boat most of the time hw i tahan the shakiness.. +_+ dan bali no nid go.. coz he oso don let me play watersports.

Hi srumpee, well, i think it's best to be safe now esp now gynae told you not to travel. check with your travel agent to see if your trip can be postpone or not... must put ur little one in top priority okay?

sun, pls take good care of yourself. in fact, i saw one little tiny red spot yesterday. tt's y i told myself to rest at home over the wkend..

wintertime
initially quite shock n worry when i saw the brown spotting... lucky aft tat no more... but juz to let myself to be more an xi, i called up my gynae n ck w him... he said sometimes due to our uterus expanding so we might encountered it so should be ok as long as is not continous flowing... u oso take extra care, my gynae mentioned no BD, no exercise, less walking, completely hv a gd rest =)

Thanks ladies

I only paid for my airfares, haven't paid for accomodation. But its still about $3k plus down the drain. I just hope that I can get some refund back but am crossing my fingers because the airfare was a promotion and they may not allow any refund.

I think I am abit selfish, only think of the fun that I will miss but not putting bb in priority. Gynae also asked me to take MC on Mon and Tue to rest since I have brownish spotting but I told her "Cannot, got deadline on Wed". I think she was also taken aback. I am not sure why I am not so enthusiastic as you gals when discussing about yr bb. I thought I will be very excited since I waited so long for this day. Could it be pre-natal depression?

I went for my gynae check yesterday and is happy that bb is growing well. bb is now 15mm hee. Gynae on the sound so that i can hear heartbeat
. I am now 8 weeks plus and MS is still bad. Hope MS go away soon.

Srumpee, you might be feeling apprehensive about the bb and maybe the excitement of having your bb havent set in. I am sure you are very happy about this bb after the wait. I also had to forfiet my money because I took up a teaching assignment in China and only after signing the contract realised I was pregnant. The company wanted me to pay half of the salary and after much negotiation, I only have to pay the airticket.

scrumpee:: don't be sad. I'm sure you'll have other chances! this bb is hard to come by so u must trreasuree it esp when u say you have tried pretty long for this bb! heh! never mind, I'm sure soon, u'll be more and more excited as u know the gender and so on!

sun:: i think duphaston is okay. since most gynaes precribe it, it must be really useful and helpful right? I took it for my first baby and now he's totally fine!
So, take it hehe... and take CARE.

cindy
thks for yr concern =)
i'll continue taking it... n take extra gd care of myself for the next few wks =)

Dear Sun,
Good to hear the spotting stopped. Take care!

Dear Scrumpee,
I think most of us here are not used to thinking like a MTB yet, so dun be too guilty thinking you didn't prioritise bb. I also over strain myself sometimes in school, standing too long and raising my voice and giving remedials. I believe we will grow more accustomed to this new and exciting role very soon!

Hiya all

Care if I join?? Just tested +ve couple of days ago. Not sure if my EDD even falls within march 2009 or April coz my last LMP is 26June...Anyway, this is my #2...

Hi Cherrios,
WELCOME!

Please fill in ur info below and sun will update the excel table for you

Nick:
EDD:
Place of Residence:
# Baby:
Doc:
Clinic:
Year of Birth:

Went shopping at suntec today with mom, sis and my 2 yr old niece. i was so worn out even though we were only out from 3 to 7pm (with intervals of rest for a tea time snack and dinner)
I also feel nauseous for most of today i dunno how i managed. when i reached home..i just slept til 9plus. after this im going to sleep also..soooo sleepy man.

Thanks for all your comforting words. I felt better now a talk with my hb. He promised that we will still go for our holiday when the pregnancy is more stable, so maybe sometime in Sept or Oct. I think that is a safer time to go cos my gynae also asked me to consider postponing the trip to after my 1st trimester. But we decided to shorten the trip to just 10 days instead of 16 and concentrate on England so that I don't tire myself. No backpacking too.

Sun, the brown spotting will go away. I had it last night too but it went away today, so don't worry as long as you dont feel pain in the lower abdomen.

BTW, do anyone of you know that we can take fish oil now? I forgot to ask my gynae.

Hi Scrumpee,
Fish oil is ok unless it makes u puke. Which is why gynaes usually just prescribe folic acid as it is small and easier to swallow compared to having too many other pills that MTBs can't swallow due to nausea

Ok gals,
I know i'm very late, was watching tv with dh... Going to zzz now lo... Hope all of you having sweet dreamzzz

Hi Promeganate!
I woke up feeling queasy! Sianzzz... A bit better now after some brunch of corn flakes and HL milk :p

I saw some super faint brownish/dark yellowish discharge last night. Will monitor closely to see if it develops to spotting! This morn didn't see though. Hope it's nothing!

hi srumpee
thks... no more spotting... u too hv some spotting? did u tell yr gynae?

sashamama
dun worry, as wat srumpee said, as long as no pain n spotting no more than is ok...

Sashamama, I had gardenia wholemeal bread with peanut butter spread and Milo. Then had 2 pratas!!

Brown spotting should be ok, but I still went down for a check when I had brown spotting abt 3 weeks ago. It is from then that I have been on Duphaston, the hormone pill. Gynae says it's good for me. Do continue to monitor, it's probably nothing to worry about but good to alert your gynae

Oh wanted to share with you girls, I have been having bubbly sensations. Wonder if it's my baby that I'm feeling. I started to have this bubbly sensation from wk 7+. Anyone with similar experience?

hmm wads bubbly sensation? i tink bb still too small to let us feel anything leh. hehes.

my gynae says continue to tk duphaston can oso help to stablise our sac.. i guess it will also help to reduce the chances of MC? cross fingers* * *

Queenie, don't know how to describe it to you la. I feel that it's quite impossible to feel the baby so earlier. It's this rush of bubbles that I feel in my lower abdomen either on the left side or in the centre.

Anyways, we've ordered Sarpino's! I'm going to eat pizza!!!

promeganate - do you mean some digestion activity when you feel your lower abdomen?

somehow i can feel heartbeat (could be my own hehe) and some digestion activity when i touch my lower abdomen

its my 8th week, and the past few days has been MS day in and out...hope this will pass soon....

prone to sneezing too...wonder if its because of the 'cooler' weather these few days?..

same here been sneezing more frequently too.
I had constant Nausea today...maybe i didn't slept well last night and it cause MS to be worse today. It was only during dinner time that i feel better. Do you ladies feel your temperature rise? at times i feel like im going to develop fever..and then other times my fingers and toes are cold. My appeitite still bad..but now i feel better after having some honey dew and apples.

Ya. Feel sore throat as have been snacking down too much cookies for so many meals.

Thinking of eating some durian after recover. Heard eating durian can help baby grow bigger in size.

im falling sick... having temp of 39.4 ... runny nose... flu like symptoms... is this due to pregnancy? anyone experience this as well? im tryin not to take medications but my doctor says i can take panadol...

also feel like something stuck in my throat... feel bloated and really uncomfortable... yesterday my brother said i looked very flushed...

i feel hungry yet no appetite... =( whatever i eat feel so sian... eat a bit then just dont feel like eating... have to force myself to eat...

jus read strawberrys post - me too.. i feel cold at times... also feel warm at times... at night i already dont on the air con... i will on the fan.. but before i sleep i feel cold so il off it... then middle of the night will feel very warm then will on it again... then will feel cold again... argH... roller coaster temperature... dont knw if because gonna get flu or related to pregnancy... =(

too much durian can cause ur baby to be too big... then cannot deliver normally.. have to do c-sec wor... also can attribute to gestational diabetes...

i also keep sneezing... so scared sneeze to hard baby drop out... HAHAHA! old wives tale? hahaha! so i will hold on to my tummy when im fast enough when i sneeze... heeheh...

im only in my 4th week leh... isnt it too early to experience such symptoms ?????

Hubby say eat a bit of durian only ... Don't want a big head baby...

I also sneeze when about 4 weeks. Until now still sneeze sometimes. I also scare baby is sneeze out. haha..

Hi everyone, hope all our MS will go away soon. My hubby made some ginger tea for me and i took a few sips, burp immediately. As for dinner, still cannot hold it in, last 2 nights breakfast & dinner all came out. Now i know i can only eat 1/4 of a normal rice or noodle portion. Add half a cup of drink then will vomit already. *sigh* wonder what baby is eating if i keep throwing up like this....
Sun, i also think try not to walk staircase too much, try to take escalator or lift. For now, less shopping and more naps.
strawberry, i dont have sneezes but i do feel cold. normally i wear tank tops a lot, but now i'm all t-shirts to cover my shoulders, once in the shopping mall i start shivering...really useless....oh dear, i really wish this MS will blow over soon....

Hey Sashamama,

I read the stomp thread u posted and is really disheartening to see how some pple can be so unethical to actually cut and paste something so personal...and what is wrong with taking leave during ur last Trim ? if u think u can't teach the students well...So infuriating..!

Anyway ladies, anyone experience fainting spells so far ? I wonder is it becos sometimes I vomit too much that I will experience fainting spells and the feeling is scary like I am blacking out any moment... can't wait to go for my next appt and find out more from my gynae...as I am afraid one day I might black out and hurt myself...

Sun
I had alot of brownish spotting on Friday, I was like...what's dat??!!! So on Sat, went to see my gynae. That's when she did a scan and I saw the sac. She said the brown spots are dirty blood. It is fine as long as it is not fresh red. She then gave me a jab to 'an tai', vitamins and more 'an tai' pills. But strangely, she did not tell me my EDD date although she said that I should be in my 5th week.

I have been feeling extremely listless and tired these two days, I think is the effect of the jab.

I had a little bit of faint brownish discharge at 3-4am when i woke up to pee and then again at abt 3-4pm when i pee. The other few times when i pee don't have. It is so faint i can't figure out if it's light brown or dark yellow, but i'm still rather worried. No bad pains, a little cramps, nothing bad. I gonna call my gynae to see if i can push forward my 1st appt this Friday to tmr. If not, i may just visit strawberrys' gynae in Tampines, read from her post that the rates are very reasonable, $40 for consultation and $40 for scan. Wish me luck!!!

Tmr is my week6day6, wonder if i can see the heartbeat... Hope nothing is wrong!

Talking abt the other symptoms, i feel them too: nausea throughout the day (but luckily no vomit), hot (from within), cold (from outside), headache, throbbing headache (at times), slight cramps down there and in my back and boobs, hungry easily, frequent urination, lethargy. Sigh... At the rate I'm going, am gonna affect my teaching for the next few weeks and i'm concerned abt missing lessons with my kids in school

Blessed_min,
WELCOME!!!
Sun will update ur info for u in an excel table.
Have you visited ur gynae and heard ur bb's heartbeat?

Mummy_bean,
yes, the thread is infuriating! Why can't MTBs rest more for the health of themselves and their own babies especially in the 3rd trimester? That stomper felt that the MTB is taking leave to skive and shake legs at home!!!! Argh...

I'm unable to breast feed my baby so want to sell my one month old PIS breast pump.

It is a Medela PIS Advanced 2008 version. I bought it in March and it has 12 months warranty (8 months left). My baby was born end June, so it has been used very few times and only for less than a month. I bought it at about 650 and want to sell it at 400. It is in good condition and comes in original state.

I am also selling the following brand new items
1) Tollyjoy breast pads 48 pieces 2 boxes, each box at 8 bucks or both boxes at 15 bucks. Each box retails at 11.90 outside.
2) 1 pair of reusable cotton breast pads . Forget how much I bought these for, but selling them at 4 bucks.
3) 1 pack of Medela 6 piece membranes and 2 valves for breast pump. This retails at 38.90. I'm selling this at 25 bucks.
4)2 tubes of Medela PureLan 100 breastcare gel.

If you are buying the breast pump and also want to buy the above items or any of the above items, do let me know. I will give you a further discount.

If you are interested in any of the above items, please email me at [email protected]

<font color="ff0000"> Latest Updates...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> YEAR OF BIRTH</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME</TD><TD> DELIVERY HOSPITAL</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 04/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> Own clinic</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. A)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD></TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

srumpee
i'm only given 'an tai' pills no jabs for me... so far my spotting appeared once n no more...
tink my MS is kicking in, feeling nausea, wondering is it the 'an tai' pills causing it coz causing the hormones to chg ma... hee hee

Hi sun,

My details are as follows:
Nick: Cherrios
DOB: 1981
EDD: Estimated 28/03/09
Residence: Bedok Reservoir
Baby # 2
Gynae: Mary Rauff, Edmerald clinic at NUH

THanks gal!

Don't know how I am going to cope with my stressful job and #2. Feeling so zombified today coz my son slept so badly last night

dear all, morning!

sun and sasha, and scrumpee, do take loads of careee! hugshugs.

so far still no ms for me except i'm really feeling tired ALL DAY LONG. sigh. but don't worry, the tired ness will pass after the first trimester, i guess! was like that for my #1. heeh

sigh, am at home today. my boy's having a high fever. yesterday brought him to doc and it was like 38.5!!! GOODNESS. no appetite. So heartache to see him so weak and docile. HAHAA..

<font color="0000ff">Latest Updates...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> YEAR OF BIRTH</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME</TD><TD> DELIVERY HOSPITAL</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 04/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> Own clinic</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. A)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD></TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

my inlaws heard from chinese sinseh tat ultrascan can only be done aft 3 mths coz ultrasound is bad in early stage... u all heard of such things b4? my next appt is 8 Aug (i'm in 7 wks by then) but my inlaws want me to postpone the scanning aft 3 mths lei... i've no idea at all, how?... =(

Have tested +ve last wed and have been reading this thread ever since. Thought of joining in only after my first gynae visit on 13 Aug but something is troubling me. Hope that you gals can help reassure me.

I am still measuring my BBT. This morning my BBT dropped from 36.75 to 36.62. I dont feel nausea everyday. Sometimes, i dont even feel pregnant. Do you gals still measure BBT? Is it normal to feel not pregnant on and off? I know I am paranoid but until i hear the hearbeat, i dont feel secure. But too bad, earliest appt is 13 Aug. I still feel cramps on and off though recently it became the pulling feeling.

Apologies for so many questions on my first posting here.

1589092.gif
asura79
i'm not sure my BBT but i measured once on DPO17 aft i tested +ve on DPO15... my temp was 36.9...
i tink temp might fluctuated so dun worry abt the measurement... as long as u've tested +ve =)
u used clearblue or HPT strips to test?
when's yr LMP? some ladies dun experience the preggie symptoms at early stage so u juz continue w yr daily routine n be careful not to carry heavy stuffs n rest well =)
if u still wan confirmation, u can consider to do BT...

can I ask for those who are expecting #2, do you still carry your first child during your first trimester? I have been carrying my son alot (who weighs about 13kg now) coz I figured as the pregnancy progresses, I would be too huge to carry him so I am carrying him more now.

Hello girls!

I am back from the CHina trip. The toilet was not as bad as I imagined. Better than Malaysia cos the stench is not as strong. I only felt more nauseous than usual on the last day. Till now, I feel weak and gets tired very easily. I slept for two days and just felt like lying on my bed the whole day long. Don't feel like going out at all. My MS has also worsened these few days and I can only curb the nauseous feeling by munching and munching on biscuits all day long.

Hi sun,

just to update that my year of birth is 1978.