(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ya sasha.. i visited too early.. and was worryin this n that all the time.. is really traumatic. only until my sec appt dan i truly believe im preg. but tt time heartbeat not detected so im super worried everyday..

nw u just everyday rmb to eat folic acid.
if there is any spotting dan don wait liao go c ur gynae. as most prob they will prescribed u duphaston to stablise the pregnancy.

happyjean
guradian hving promo for elancyl now? mayb i'll go get it n try it out... not oily right? fragrance free?

queenie:: it's so nice to hear you saw the heartbeat! I'll go back this wk. haven't decided which day though! hopefully I'll 'see' the heartbeat too! i remember how excited i was when i saw the flickering thing when i had my #1. haha...

looks like i must try out elancyl this time haaa! only guardian has it?

Morning everyone, have been trying to catch up with your. Since ther are 2 good testimonials on Elancyl and furthermore guardian got offer, i going to buy and try out.

Does anyone know when the offer end and what is the selling price?

I forgot to tell my gynae that i have yellow discharge, not sure is it ok or not. Does any MTBs know if its ok to have yellow discharge? Do your have any similar case as mine?

kome
i'm thinking of trying too... happyjean mentioned tat guradian is selling price of 1 for 2 tubes... wondering wat she meant...

i oso hv yellow discharge now n then... should be ok as long as the discharge don't smell n not greenish... if yes then u need to tell yr gynae coz scare infection...

Ok Sun, thanks for your advice. Abit worry abt it. Mine does not have smell so should be ok. My next appt is only on 07 Aug, so only can wait till than check with my gynae.

I am new here. Just test positive with the pregnancy test kit. My LMP date is on 11 Jun 2008. Will be on my 6th week on 23 Jul (this coming Wed) - was wondering if it is too soon to see my gynae this Friday 25 Jul - will he be able to detect bb heartbeat ??

Appreciate any advice - usually when is a good time to visit the gynae to confirm if bb is fine.
I calculated my num of weeks of pregnancy based on first day of LMP - is that correct ?

Thanks !

Winnie
Congrats and welcome to this thread. From what i know, after 6 weeks you can hear the heartbeat already therefore you may want to make your 1st appt with your gynae already. Yup, calculate num of weeks of pregnancy base on 1st day of LMP.

Thanks Kome !

Feel a bit anxious to make sure bb is fine. Been TTC for 6 mths already and finally good news so wanted to visit my gynae to make sure everything is fine.

kome
my next appt is 1 day aft yrs =)

congras winnie!!
actually 6 wks should be able to detect bb's heartbeat... me oso will be gg back to my gynae ard 6 wks + =)

ddtan
Understand your feeling. I had the same feeling with you, hope to see gynae as soon as possible to make sure bb is fine. When i go for my 1st appt in my 5th week, my gynae only help to do ultrasound to check and also gave me the folic acid. Think it is too early to see and say anything also.

Sun
You going so late? Your 1st appt right? I request the nurse to help me book evening time appt, so she gave me that date. Don't wish to take leave and go see gynae, coz might have some other use.

Sashamama,

Yup visited gynae last wed and got my EDD, it's 11 March. But since this is my #2, actual delivery can be earlier up to 2 weeks
Visit was good, can see the sac 1.6 cm and baby 3.2 mm and saw the flickering heartbeat too

I agree no need to go gynae so early, else have to go back within short time lor. Start on folic acid 5 mg/day can liao. But probably this is my 2nd so I wasnt very ganjiong. When I was pregnant with my 1st, I went to gynae the very next day the home kit tested positive...hee hee

Re: Elancyl
Mummies, Guardian now having promo $47.30 for 2 tubes while Watsons (the one at Vivo) selling 1 for $47.30. Strangely, Watson's at Taka also having the promo. So must really check out b4 u buy ok

Not oily, but I cant remember got fragrance or not..maybe light fragrance, coz I didnt remember any strong smell when I used it for my 1st pregnancy. Throughout it, I used 1.5 tubes so if u buy the promo pack now, should be able to finish it (continue even after delivery just to finish)

Kindly note that elancyl has 2 types of stretch mark cream, one for use during pregnancy, one to reduce SM after pregnancy so must buy the former. Actually quite clear from the packaging.

Happyjean
Thanks for your infor. Do you know when the offer ends? I scare by the time i got passby any guardian the promotion will be over already.

Hi Kome,

Not very sure about it..

Maybe other mummies can help?

I think if you pass by any Watson's or Unity can check too, who knows also got promo

I discovered a lump in my breast last night.
Have scheduled to meet another gynea at Raffles Women Centre today. Was feeling very down about the whole thing last night, wondering if baby is ok and if the lump is normal.

Hope to be able to find out some stuff today after visiting the gynea.

wintertime
u onli get clarins huile oil trtment right? not necessary to the cream huh? aft u apply aft bath no need to wash off right?

padi
Don't worry, you and BB will be just fine. Yes, better to see your gynae if discover unusual syptoms. Now cannot risk anything better to see early and ensure that everything is fine.

padi
is the lump big? dun worry, tink everything will be alright... dun affect yr mood coz bb will feel it...
1572419.gif

kome
gynae mentioned by then should be able to see my bb's heartbeat... mayb tat's y he requested to see me in 2.5wks time ba =)

Sun
Than must take care and remember to have your folic acid. Your gynae is right so early go also no use, 2 weeks time need to go back again to check for heartbeat too. If no feeling unwell, it should be ok. For me i abit ganjiong, thats why i hope to go and check up early to ensure that everything is fine but gynae also didn't said much, Just asked me not to exercise, not to walk too much and carry heavy things as there are 25% chance will be m/c.

kome
ya, i'm hving FA daily... thks
so u decide to get the elancyl stretch mark cream? i'm still deciding btw clarins n elancyl... dun noe which one to choose *sigh*

Sun,
Yup, i decided to go for elancyl to try. Last time i use cocobutter (don't quite remember) i got rashes and i stop using it. Now gt alot of stretch marks already, so wanna try out other brand and see can help to reduce or not.

i got the same plan as kome.... also got a lot of stretchmarks alreahdy so i guess i'll try out elancyl and see if it can help.

so kome, u be buying the one for pregnancy or the one to reduce SM? aahhah!!

don't carry heavy things is right, my gyane did tell me not to carry my boy so much but can't be helped as he's only 8months and SUPER duper sticky to me so i still carry on carrying him as per normal. sometimes it's Bo bian haha.

Hi to all MTBs

my LMP is 12 June 2008. I'm around 6 weeks pregnant.:D This is my first pregnancy. went for my first appt with Dr Loke at tampines on 16 July, 2nd day after i tested positive using clearblue and after another test at a GP. I was told to go back for another ultrascan at 7weeks on 30July but i decided to go back only on 3rd sept as i've heard frequent ultrascan is not good.
Personally i feel uneasy after the ultrascan also cos' after the ultrascan to detect my bb my white discharge increased slightly on the very day and i feel a bit unwell at my tummy area.
Currently, i have nausea..cramp at tummy area, slight fatigue, bloatness of tummy, aching of legs and hips. I've no food cravings at the current moment but i know i cannot stomach chocolates or anything with cocoa anymore as it will make me nausea.

Cindy
My boy sometimes also quite sticky to me so no choice i have to carry him also, but the different between you and me is that my boy 19mths and he weight abt 12.5kg. I carry him till i chuan,
1572558.gif
but no choice. i told myself that i also cannot becos of #2 and don't sayang #1 right? no choice lor, what is mine will belong to mine. Haiz....
I intend to buy the one for pregnancy, maybe can help to lighten some of my stretch marks now.

Lynda
1572559.gif
, so you have heard BB heartbeat already during your 1st appt?

kome:: hahaha no choice la! yes! that's why yesterday MIL say when new bb comes get him to sleep with her I SOOO UPSET!! Are you staying with inlaws or alone? my new home only ready end next yr but i don't really want to let him zzz with her! then hubby says, by then maybe you'll be too tired u got no choice. but then the #1 will be so poor thing, he'll only be 14 months old still don't know how to express himself yet. Hais.

lynda:: congrats! but hmmm 30july to 3rd sept is like a long wait ley! i belive your gynae wanted u to go back is to double check on the heartbeat? cause if he calculated that you're abt 7wks on 30th july that means you're about 5wks on 16th july?

Hi gals, didnt log in for 3 days and the thread is moving so fast
. I am still having MS and appetite is bad. Dont know when will feel better, quite depressed as feeling so uncomfortable.

When do we start applying the stretchmark cream? My sis and SIL all recommend Elancyl. They say its good.

just went to see gynae last thur so finally can update on EDD (7th March) after ultrasound. My bb is now 5mm, so tiny but i could hear the heartbeat so rather cool :D I've been told to stay off all exercises, not even swimming so have been feeling lethargic...

NICK - EDD - RESIDENCE - #BABY - GYNAE - CLINIC NAME
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Jo - 02/03/2009 - Jurong West -#2 - DR WH Kee - TMC(Jurong Point Clinic)
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Wintertime - 02/03/2009 - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
Kazooie - 03/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Annt - 07/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr Beh - TMC
Promeganate - 09/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS
Moomooland -09/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC
Elita - 10/03/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.)
Mummy Bear - 11/03/2009 - Bukit Panjang - #1 - Dr Kee - W H Kee's Clinic @ TMC
Queenie - 12/03/2009 - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza
Mooniiie - 13/03/2009 - Yishun - #1 - Dr Fong - Gleneagles
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH
Corene - 15/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Kome - 17/03/2009 - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - ACJ Clinic @ TMC
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong -
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC
Northvirgo - - Farrer Park - #1 - Dr Marianne Hendricks @ KKH
Den2 - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Vincent Lee - Bishan 8 clinic (Delivery @ TMC )
Maddy - - Toa Payoh - #2 - Dr Roy Ng - Gynae Consultants Clinic & Surgery (Mt. A)
Sun96 - - AMK - #1 - Dr Foong LC - Gleneagles

Hi Kome/Cindy /Sun,

As im only 5 weeks on 16 july he did not detect any heartbeat. I was supposed to go back on 30 july to listen to the heartbeat. But i tot i better not go cos' after the first ultrascan i really feel the pressure on my tummy.

My mentor is the one who advised me not to go for ultrascan so frequently. She said it will put pressure on the bb. For herself she only went for checkups when she's in her 5 or 6mths. She said that even if there's something wrong with bb (touchwood!!!!) there's nothing the gynae can do.
I dunno if i will get scolding when i go back to my gynae during week 12 but its ok. i feel that i should go according to my instinct... hahaha. As long as nothing's wrong / abnormal i will not go back to the gynae until wk 12. meanwhile, im doing a lot of readings on pregnancy. i think it's very important to educate ourselves and enjoy the changes to our body.
oh yes..i got sore breast too. can feel that my breast become more tender to the touch and nipples enlarge abit.

Hi Sun,
I'm not using any cream now, but considering the elancyl

Hi dd!!!
My LMP is also 11th June and I also TTC for 6 mths already! Congrats!!!

Dear padi,
I've been reading alot but din read anything on breast lumps, can't help u much. Do update us after ur visit to gynae. Take care!!!

Hi Lynda & ddtan,
Please update your info below:

Elita - 10/03/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.)
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC
Maddy - - Toa Payoh - #2 - Dr Roy Ng - Gynae Consultants Clinic & Surgery (Mt. A)

i m having quite bad ms feeling very down plus very nause all the time but cant vomit out. Does anyone also same feel like I dying.

caca
u r in wk? i dun feel anything mayb me still in wk 4+ which consider early ba... must take care wor...
1572672.gif

hi gals, the thread is moving very fast! i am already reading the archives...

not sure about the cream but I applied after 3mths; the time where the tummy starts to show abit...

I am also delaying my visit to the gynae. not sure if it is the correct time to do so but somehow #2 is not as exciting as #1.. hahah..
but I will try to book for an appointment soon though.

kome/cindy,
ya, my #1 also very clingy to me. quite worried that I will not be able to carry her when the tummy gets big... wonder if she will feel rejected or something..

Hi caca,
I'm going into my 6th week, MS not that strong yet, just a little queasy and 'vomit' but nothing comes out. I've read that many MTBs have bad MS and there're a lotta ways to make themselves feel better, it's different for every mum.

You might wanna try: ginger tea/peppermint tea/sweet/sourprunes/dry crackers/fried food/chocolate/etc. It really differs from MTB to MTB.

At least the food is still within you and the nutrients are safe! Pls take care!!!

BTW, where is Dr Ong's clinic?

Cindy
I staying with my parents now. Same as you my new house should also be ready by next year, but my son will sleep with us. Sometimes he will sleep with my parents, we actually do no mind occassionally he go to sleep with my parents. Coz can be lazy for a night.
1572681.gif

Your hb is right maybe by that time may be you will be too tired to take care of both the children. You can consider just occasionally maybe 1 week 2 times, let your in laws take care of your #1.

Strawberrys79
Maybe you can consider to listen heartbeat first than after 12 weeks than go again.

SY
Thats what i worry too. Later he feel that i don't dote on him and jeolousy of #2.

Caca, I am also having MS and no appetite. I know how you feel cos last week MS was so bad that I felt like dying. I took anti-nausea pills from gynae and felt better. I also try to eat more often with small meals and it helps.

Caca & Sportyger
For my case is my head always feel giddy. I got no appetite to eat, but always feel hungry. My gynae also advice me to eat small meals but eat more often.

Hi Caca & Sportyger,

For me what i do first thing after i brushed my teeth in the morning is to force myself to eat a few biscuits.. it seemed to help me but i guess its different for everyone. What is a big no-no for me is to have a big dinner... that really makes me feel terrible!

Kome and annt, thanks for the advise. its just terrible to feel nauseaous the whole day and no appetite still must force myself to eat.

Here's my info:-

ddtan - ?? - Sengkang - #2 - Dr KC Yeo - TMC

hi sashamama,

Yes, we have the same LMP date !! Congrats !! Have you gone for your first appt with yout gynae yet ? When and was he able to detect bb heartbeat ?

My gal just turned 3 years old and she's close to 15kg now and sometimes still wants me to carry her. I also walk her to my MIL's place every morning (close to 15min walk).... hope all this walking and carrying her won't cause any problems....:-(
Last week, I was feeling really tired and cramps on my tummy area - not sure if it is all the tiredness from walking her to and fro my MIL's place.

ddtan
My gynae had advice not to walk too much and rest well too. If the cramps still continue its better that you can go for checkup. Try to rest as much as possible. Must really take care yourself also.

by the way, www.babyzone.com is good. alot of information there. you all can check it out

Sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC
ddtan - Sengkang - #2 - Dr KC Yeo - TMC
Strawberrys79 - 21/03/2009 - Tampines - #1 - Dr Loke - Spore's woman clinic