(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

1564328.gif
sportyger

kome, y u need to wait till next wk? u mean appt w gynae?

Sun
Yes, earlier on my gynae have a seminar so he have pushed most of the appt to end of this week. Last fri when i called to make appt he is only available next week.

*pai sey* Sorry I had updated in the list already. Coz GP doc said normally would be accurate one for those HPT that we brought.

Hi sun, congrats! Have you made appt to see gynae?

lemontree, dont know leh, dr chan says will see me 2 weeks later which is next friday. Kome, i think the package for my gynae starts from week 20. lemontree do you know abt the package for yvonne chan? I am not sure abt her package

sportyger
i'll be seeing him tis sat for BT... not sure he'll see me coz tink too early to scan anything ba...

Sun
His clinic is beside Jubilee. The block beside bus interchange. So you staying near AMK hub? Its a good location.

kome
his clinic is KK Women's clinic? i stay near cheng san CC...

sportyger
i'm not sure mine is ard how many wks... u noe how to calculate?

sun, i do burp too.. oh.. remember u stay near amk also hor?? we can both go shopping together at amk hub in future liao..

Sun
No, his clinic is beside KK Women's one. His clinic is Women's clinic of Singapore if i remember correctly.

Me too can join in shopping with you ladies. Although i not living in AMK but I gt 1 straight bus 15mins to reach there can already.

Hi girls, I just came back from my gynea visit.

Gynea says my stomach cramps are normal, and nothing seems to be stuck in my fallopian tubes (so I guess chance of ectopic pregnancy is lowered). But still so early, so I was asked to monitor for a few more weeks. Can't see anything in my womb yet!

I thought I was 5 weeks! Gynea says I am 4 weeks only! Hope baby will be strong and grow fast fast!

Will update the list with my details after my pregnancy is more stable!

Thanks for the well wishes yesterday!

wintertime
oic, tat's e one... i rem KK one always long queue right?
ya hor, u oso stay in AMK... furthermore our bb due date should be quite close so we can hold hand thru our 9 mths pregnancy journey liao =)

Kome: I don't know leh. I thought by counting from the day of LMP, I should be nearing 5 weeks but they are treatment me in 4 weeks. So I guess 4 weeks la. I am not sure either!

Sun: Yeah. Can't see anything. Then gynea prepared me for a few scenarios, one of which is chemical pregnancy. Hear already I also scared. But I guess, our babies are so fragile now, we must be take good care of ourselves. Have you seen a gynea yet?

For now, I m just assured that my stomach cramps ain't anything too serious!

padi
did u chk w yr gynae actually by which wk u can actually see the sac??
i'm doing my BT tis sat, not sure gynae will be seeing me anot...

Padi
I also thought calculate from LMP. I think gynae advice will be more accurate. Will see what my gynae say when i go see him next week.

Yes, most importantly for now is to make sure that we have to take care ourself well

Sun: What is BT? She said by the next appointment (2 weeks from now) we should be able to see something! I hope to be able to see the sac and hear the heartbeat! :p don't know can or not leh. When can we hear baby's heart beat?

Kome: Yeah man. I feel so fragile now. I used to be so ruggard, and carry heavy things and do my kickboxing exercise. :S

padi
BT=bloodtest
so 6 wks should be able to see stg la... heard some ladies mentioned by 8 wks ba...

kome, sun, yeah.. 3 preggies going shopping togehter.. kekeke

padi, i think we can hear bb heartbeat from wk 7 onwards. i am going my visit tomorrow, hope everything is fine.

Sun: Icic!! I hope so by 6 weeks can see a sac at least! Gives me some assurance that something is there!

Wintertime: 7 weeks! Thats exciting.

i just tested positive too
and would like to join this thread..

Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC
shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Promeganate - 09/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS
Moomooland -09/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC
Happyjean - - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye -
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - TBC (to be confirmed)
Kome - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - AMK
Wintertime- - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Caca - edd tbc Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong
Queenie - - Wdls - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - Sembawang
Jo - 02/03/2009 - Jurong west -#2 - DR WH Kee - TMC(Jurong Point Clinic)
elita - 10/3/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic but i will deliver at Mt A.
sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC

My LMP is on 15 Jun, so I shld be in 4 weeks now and not 5 weeks. Mmmm....that means I still not able to hear heartbeat if i visit my gynae next week.

Hi i would like to join this thread! Jus tested positive!

Can I ask if we still can apply body cream/lotion on our body?

hi kome, I have the same LMP as you, 15 June but I have fixed for an apptm next Friday. If can't hear heartbeat is ok at least more "fang xin". But of course hopefully can hear. Bec next Fri is short of one day be 6 wks!

Bless us all!

Congrats kidslove. You tested so late? Yes you right, even though cannot hear heartbeat may "fan Xin" after hearing from gynae everything is alright. We can hold hand in hand for the EDD.

Hi all, I'm new to this thread and will like to join you all. My LMP is on 12 Jun and I tested positive on 10 Jul. The only thing is i started to bleed on 15 Jul (tues) and i rushed down to KK to see a doc. after a blood test and v scan, they told me to get more rest and that it is very normal to bleed.

Is this the case? Now i'm no longer bleeding but more of spotting, brown colour. Did any of you encountered this b4? I'm so worried and my next appt with the doc is 23 Jul.

Northvirgo
Pls take care of yourself. If possible try to stay in bed and don't walk around too often. Do you want to call and check with your gynae and see what he say?

Hi March 2009 Mums and MTBs,

I've been waiting to confirm which month I fall in (i.e. Feb/ Mar 09), so here I am! BTW, I think doing an ultrasound will give you a more accurate EDD. I am a late ovulator so my bub is a week small.

Nick - EDD - Location - # Pregnant - Gynae - Clinic

Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC
shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Promeganate - 09/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS
Moomooland -09/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC
Happyjean - - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye -
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - TBC (to be confirmed)
Kome - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - AMK
Wintertime- - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Caca - edd tbc Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong
Queenie - - Wdls - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - Sembawang
Jo - 02/03/2009 - Jurong west -#2 - DR WH Kee - TMC(Jurong Point Clinic)
elita - 10/3/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic but i will deliver at Mt A.
sy - - Bishan - #2 - TBC
kazooie - 03/03/09 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC

Oh thanks Kome, just checked again yesterday, it's 7 wks 2 days today, 10mm fetal pole.
Was surprised to see the 2 pixel blinking HB last week already! Amazing little thing, really. I was quite worried at the beginning (@ 5 weeks) when my 1st gynae didn't see anything. But than realised I might have ovulated a week late. So, don't panic MTBs.

cool, today we have so many new comers.. kekeke welcome all..

northvirgo, do seek gynae's advice soon. don't walk too much and rest really well ok?

thanks Kome, sportyger, Wintertime and sy.

I have checked with my gynae and she said can only monitor. only if it starts to bleed again, i will need to go visit her. Been on mc for the past 3 days and will be going back to work tomorrow.

Will be positive and hope for good news when I visit my gynae next week. Hope to join all of u permanently in this thread!

Hi Northvirgo,

I spotted brown blood on 3 occasions between 5,6 weeks. I was worried too but my gynae said as long as it's not increasing in amount, and it's not red like your AF, more like just a brown stain/ discharge, it's probably implantation bleeding and hopefully it should be okay. Remember to stay off caffeine during this period.