(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Nick - EDD - Location - # Pregnant - Gynae - Clinic
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC
Promeganate - 09/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS
Moomooland -09/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC
Happyjean - - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye -
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - TBC (to be confirmed)
Kome - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - AMK
Wintertime- - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC
Caca - edd tbc Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong

Hi ho
Congras all ladies.
I have went to see my gynae on monday just saw sac have arrange for my next app 30jul. Currently feeling very tired want to slp all the time.Abit naseous at time feeling hungry usually all the time.Hope my next app.

Hi happyjean

Can i check I am actually 2 days later than u LMP but I saw ur posting u already saw bb heart beat. So wonder do u have short menses period so u O early thats y u already in coming 6 weeks. When I saw my gynae on monday he say I was like 4 weeks plus onli .Still need to wait like 6weeks than can see.

promeganate and Kome.. thanks.. i will rest well. have been getting so tired these days. Btw, i got myself the clains stretchmark oil, but have not really start applyin them faithfully..

Caca, congrats...

Wintertime
Thanks so much. Heard u are also fron ttc 2009 thread? I also from ther but not so on in posting haha.

Hi Caca,

My LMP was 4 Jun, and my cycle is usually 26 days. Today when I saw gynae, he still counted from LMP lor, which means today I am still on my 5th week (end of it)

He showed me and hubby the heart beat of the baby, can see that the heart beating lor, though very tiny size..I also quite surprised so soon can see liao...You should be able to see in your next visit, my next appointment also 30th Jul

Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC

shannie - 03/03/2009 - Mt. E - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC

Shannie - 03/03/2009 - - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong - Mount E
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr Lim Teck Chye - TMC
Kome - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore (AMK)
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong - Mount E

Dear TMC MTBs,

Hope you gals can advise on the charges and the packages. Is there any package from day 1? I hope to confirm my gynae by this Fri and make an appt!

Dear Wintertime,
How much are you paying to see Dr Wong?

Thanks all!

Queenie - - Wdls - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - Sembawang

sashamama

my gynae mentioned can only sign the package with him when im at 20 weeks..

stretchmarks are related to genetics one..
nw even we dont have , but it might appear when u are at 33 weeks etc..
read from some thread tt got one cream will cause rashes to some mommies.. start with M one..

u all so heng.. can detect heartbeat so fast.
my lmp 29 may. but i donno im how many days cycle one.. hais, so sad. fri still nid go bk chk up aft last visit on monday. 5 days oni .. hope can detect heartbeat..

sorry missing for few days
didnt feel well. me nearly 4am liao still cant sleep and my feet starts to have cramp. Dont know why. I think next week go see gynae ask him about my insomnia

by the way, my first pregnancy the first 25 weeks i was with KKH, if i didnt remember wrongly its Dr Han. I didnt go through with him because he hardly talks although he is quite a humourous doctor. i prefer a gynae who talks more with me haha. Anyway i didnt regret my decision because... once my mum was in KKH for her operation, i saw a mother who just delivered, was in the same ward as her. I was very shocked.. how could pple who just delivered and other patients be in same room. Perhaps its just me, i dont enjoy that. I prefer a room that have other fellow mothers instead of having some unknown pple with unknown illness with me and my newborn. I did ask her how come, she said the nurse says no more wards. But when i went walking around, i saw a lot of empty rooms. I guess they just trying to utilize the room fully, so putting them together.

5 years ago, TMC's rate is pretty cheap as compared to KKH, just 100-200 more. Now TMC is much more expensive.

sashamama
on gynae's package, mine also only will start from 20 weeks. 800 if i am not wrong

ok my turn to update
Jo - 02/03/2009 - Jurong west -#2 - DR WH Kee - TMC(Jurong Point Clinic)

by the way, i wonder will my EDD be shifted to February haha.. wat if i shifted to february, then i got to say bye to u ladies and move myself to the other thread hehe. actually according to my calculation based on ovaluation timing(cos i remember when i had sex =P) , my baby should be borned in february.

oh ya TMC have 2 bonus scheme - first born and subsequent born bonus scheme i think. Anyone has sign up for it?

I'm also seeing Dr Joycelyn Wong from TMC but can only contribute my personal opinion of her tomorrow when i see her for the first time. my colleague's wife had good experience with her btw.

i'm also feeling hungry more often these days and my pants are all tighter than before. however, it is really difficult to find elastic-waist pants for work..those selling at maternity wear shops all too big for early pregnancy.

shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong

sashamama
My gynae clinic is at bukit panjang 10 mile shopping.Nice seeing u too

Happyjean
Thanks for ur info .Cos u have short cycle so maybe u conceive quite early ba. MIne is longer cycle thats y maybe later still early ba. Hope next visit will see le.

Corene
You may like to buy a bigger size of pants or dress 1st.

Sashamama
Last time my gynae allowed me to sign package when it was my 3rd mth. My package cost $1200 but paid only $600 cash and medisave deduct $600.

sasha, i can't give u the breakdown of the package cos tomolo is my first visit to Dr Jocelyn Wong..

Corene, wat time is ur slot tomolo? I going too, maybe we will meet each other tomolo..

Wintertime
Saw you in 2009 TTC tread. Actually I have been reading the tread last month but never join in. How are you feeling? Must really take care of yourself now

Kome, ya.. got to really rest well else my bb will suffer too..
how old is ur first child? actually i regretted now trying for bb earlier.. now age catching up already..

My 1st child now already 19mths. Actually I was abit influence by those ladies in 2009 TTC tread. Tha I started to tried for another one. May I asked how old are you?

Btw, pls help me to congra Sun.

shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong
elita - 10/3/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic but i will deliver at Mt A.

Morning ladies, do take great care of yourselves. and yea haha maybe we can add anotheer section to write our age and how old our #1 is? HEHE!

hi Sashamama

not true that TMC docs are pro-natural. My previous gynae encouraged epidural. My present gynae also did not object to me using epidural.

Kome, i am 29 this year... by the time i have my first one will be turning 30 liao.. I look at some of gfs who have their first child at 25, now their kids so big already.. very envious..

Wintertime
some prefer sweetness first than bitter, while the others opposite. My SIL 33yrs old than have her 1st child, so don't think too much.

Kome, ya.. i used to think that way, but now, i regretted lah.. kekeke

Sun, cool.. great to see here darling.. most likely not false alarm one.. maybe u wait for tomolo and retest again. me also, very kiasu, tested positive on strip, then go buy clear blue and test the following days.. faint line too..

Sun
Mon I go GP as my head was giddy and i told the doc that i not sure if i am pregnant as i use the clearblue HPT to check. He told me that if tested in HPT most likely will not be false alarm, so just go ahead to update. I have not gone for my 1st check up and go any GP to confirm yet also.

Hi Wintertime,
I'm going in the afternoon ard 2 plus. you?

like some of you gals, i dont dare to update the list before the pregnancy is confirmed after my gynae visit tmr..

i'm so KS. tested using prediction, clearblue and guardian kit.. all positive with strong indication lines but i'm still worried about my bb's presence. couldn't believe God will grant us a bb on our 1st try for a bb.

thks wintertime n kome...

i'll test again tmr to see if the line is darker b4 update the list here... how do u gals calculate the due date of the bb?

Corene, me going in the morning... at 9am. Guess we will have to missed each other.
me too, also worried abt my bb presence. can't wait for tomolo visit to check on bb's heartbeat. hope everything is going to be alright.

sun, i ask my doc when i was sick recently. he has this table which can help u to calculate the due date for bb.. but he mentioned that the date scan by gynae is more accurate.. curently my EDD is 2nd March, but I think I may deliver in feb.. let's see tomolo appt with gynae how.. if i deliver in feb, then i will migrate over to feb thread liao..

wintertime
so gynae will be able to advise me bb due date on my next visit la...

huh, u migrate over to feb 09... then both of us not 2gether liao =(

sun, yup, ur gynae should be able to advice u. so when u going to visit ur gynae? how did ur hb react?? both of u must be super excited right??
ya, we both not together if i migrate over to feb.. anyway we can both keep in touch too..

i hope to get some photos of my scan bb tomolo..

wintertime
do u experience bloated tummy during preggy? coz i've been letting out gas today lei...

my gynae called me personally to congras me n ask me to go back on sat to do BT, not sure he'll be seeing me anot... coz i'm outside very noisy so din asked more lor...
i woke my hb at 3am to see my test result, he gave a curious look like norm to hv a faint test line? hahaha

super excited but not yet reveal to my parent so want to double cfm b4 letting them noe coz scare is a false alarm...

Sun
Not all preggy will feel bloated. I just fell my stomach abit stretch and most of time feel hungry.

You going to visit your gynae so soon. Mine still need to wait till next week. I felt so unsure and worry abt this pregnancy. Hope next week come sooner

Caca

I also going to the same gynae as you. This will be the first time i visit him. Is he good? I saw some good comments abt him. And one more thing is the clinic is near my house. You live in BP too?

Hi Kome, I have already visited my gynae. could see sac and heartbeat. Not confirm abt my due date too cos I check the net is 5/3/09 but my gynae says i most likely ovulated eariler so maybe is 2/3/09. Will be seeing her again next week.

Sportyger
Thats good new. At least you know everything goes on well for both you and BB, although its anit exp but worth it. Can set your mind at rest. Have you take up the package?