(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

cindy
hehe thank u but hor, i doubt my water retention is going to get any better. coz part of me getting immuned to it liaos.
muz go n find bananas to eat liaos..

afcai
jia you on ur moo moo sessions ah.. hope ur darling can return hme asap with u..

gingal
so glad that jerlynn is off the feeding tubes. =) u muz have feel very xin wei right.. seeing her conditions improving each day..

moomooland
im intending to go waxing b4 deliver.. but donno when shd i go leh.
now im in 34wks 6days.scare go too early den grow abit still get shave off in e end. lols.
scare too late go den not in time. lols. u goin ah?

steralised cotton wool
tink i most prob gg to skip it liao.. since once opened is not considered steralise.. den nvm hahas.

idlecat,
i put all the bb stuff in laundry bags, even mittens, booties and socks. hee just smaller bags. all turn out ok, even though they state must handwash.

afcai,
jia you! jia you! on your pumping. am sure you'll hv enuff milk for your little prince. he's so strong and such a good little boy

gingal,
am very happy to hear that your little princess is off the tubes. must be a relieve and such a joy for you. hoping that she'll be well to go back with you soon!

Morning Mummies!

RE: Sterilised Cotton Wool
I think normal cotton wool pad that we use to remove make-up is good enough already. I use warm water and this pad to clean the face area. Then it is easy to wrap around finger to clean the gums too. If use cotton ball, some of the wool might come out. The pad is better. U can get an airtight container to put the pads so that it is clean and easy to take out. Had been doing it for my 1st gal. Maybe u all want to try out?

Morning Mummies

Gingal
Glad to hear that your gal is off the tubes. You must be very happy and relieve. Jia You....

afcai
i'll keep on telling my bb to take care of me... to ensure a smooth n fast delivery... btw, u oso jia you!!!

gingal
congras!! yr princess can go home soon!!! so happy for u!!!

idlecat
wat's sepax?

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies
we can't afford to wait for janbebe &amp; daphne for their final venue choice... so i'll compile base on the replys we consolidated...

<font color="0000ff">the dinner gathering will be fix on
Date: 6th Feb 2009, Fri
Time: 7pm
Venue: Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru Plaza

i'll call to make reservation today...(PS: any mummies dun prefer tis venue?)</font>

<font color="119911">those mummies who's 1st time attending the dinner, pls pm your mobile no to me and i'll compile n give a copy to asura juz in case i'm not reachable...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>misscandy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>lenny</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TOTAL</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">18</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sun
If i not wrong Sepax is using a machine to draw the cordblood instead of manually draw by gynae, which will help to reduce more chances of contatmination.

Sun
I forgot, that time when i sign up the sales person told me got promotion if i sign up for sepax, but i forgot how much. In total after all the disc, i sign up for the 21 yrs plan at about $5300.

kome &amp; Sunshine baby,

sepax is not used to draw blood but to process the blood for testing before it is stored cryogenically. Sepax is good in the sense that it will further reduce contamination and error as compared to human processing before storage.

our gynae will still draw out blood from our umbilical cord after gynae cut the cord with a syringe given to us in the kit

Lenny
Ohh....thanks for clarifying me. =P Very forgetful since pregnent.

Sun
Sorry, had given you the wrong infor.

kome
u signed up for 21yrs for $5300... how much u paying every mth?

lenny
thks for yr info... hv a better understanding liao...

kome
no worries la...

hi sunshinebaby,

i PM you my mobile no. liao..

Asura &amp; Sunshine baby,
thanks again for the effort of arranging our meet up. i really apprecite this..

Sun
Not paying every mth. 1 whole lump sum will be deduct from CDA after i open the account. Will be putting in half the amt and gov put in the same amt to deduct from it.

Sunshinebaby,

if we take up the 21 yrs plan or 10yrs plan, i think it will be a one off payment.

this payment can be deducted from CDA, so we plan to use CDA to pay. only have to come out cash first cos if i am not wrong.. the 6K from gov to our CDA is not given to us at one go

lenny
thks... dun mentioned, as long as u all enjoy the dinner =)

<font color="0000ff">re: gathering
mummies, pls oso include yr real name in the pm... thks!!!

Good morning mummies..
On urgent leave today...very tired bcos for the past few nites, cant sleep at all &amp; from Sat, the tummy seem to 'harden' quite frequently. So took leave to jus rest at home.... =(
Never had such experience during 1st preggy!!

Afcai,
You're progressing well with the pumping..Keep up the good work!!! Jia you!!!

Queenie
I had prepare $2.5K for opening the CDA account. You may put any amt as long as after adding the amt after gov give, will be more than enough to cover the deduction of the cordlife fees can already.

Gingal: The dimension of the drawer is L36xW46xH113cm. I suggest you call to check if stock available or promo still on or not so not wasted trip. I called y'day b4 I head down. Customer hotline: 63336868.

They are delivering it to me today FOC cos spent more than $150. Can't remember whether its Toyogo brand or not. But in comes in blue, green, pink and purple. I really liked the pink colour, but not suitable cos mine is BB boy.

grace
i oso experienced tum tum harden when my bladder is full, same as queenie... or yrs oso bladder full too??

Yes. Also when bladder is full but on top of it, if i were to sit too long &amp; stand up to walk, I'll experience it too!

sun,

Thanks for making the reservation! Yah... give me the contact so that the rest can contact me. Think not everyone has my contact number, i think would mass sms those in the list when i get the list so that u gals can contact me.
I would be on course from Wed to Fri, so not reachable through msn/forum during office hours but i can read sms..

Grace,

My tum tum hardens quite often actually... about 4 or 5 times a day. Sometimes i wake up in the middle of the nite and find that my tum tum is hardened. I asked my gynae, she say it is very normal unless the frequency is 4 or 5 times in an hr.

meebaby ...

I popped at 39 weeks + 5 days =)

Dr Cheng's stitching skill is not bad ... i could come down the bed in the evening and he say at most he allow you to rest on the bed for 1 day only heehee by 2nd day he will force you to start walking liao

he will cut for you ... so dun have to worry abt the tearing =p

sung ...

u are welcomed =) i find that although its more expensive then the netted rocker, it is more durable

Gingal ...

Glad to hear that your little princess is off the feeding tube ... believed that she will be back home in no time!!

Afcai ...

Jia you on your pumping k!!

Vivien ...

so even if you use your own cord blood its $2600 and that its like 10 yrs worth of storage too ler ...

hello mummies....

my fingers and legs are all swollen up.....pls do remove all your rings now before it's too swollen...i had a hard time removing my rings....

babycare festival
visit : www.family.sg
27feb-1st mar
free admission

soft drink...

mummies who has craving to drink them....maybe can try soda water or MUG root beer...no caffaine..hehehe.:0
better choice..

G'day gals xD

Yesterday tummy upset after drinking the bubble tea near my place.. Very 'windy'..So angry gonna ban the shop liao.. and plus Mini^mee very active in the tummy.. Basically whole nite cant sleep liao..
Maybe she play and blow bubbles to make my tummy more windy..heh.

Yesterday she was only moving or rather kicking on my right side near my ribcage area..only on right side for the whole day.. very strange leh, i kinda worried..the hubby was trying to stop her from kicking on right side by poking at her, then she squirms and move lower.. but still moving at the right side..
Nw i'm wondering how come she didnt move on my left side leh..

Not sure if mummies encounter this before? hehe..

Cheerios

gd morning mummies... =)

Re: coke..wah so shiok...last nite had steamboat + "yu sheng" w/o salmon for me..and i had a can of coke all by myself..wahhahaha... =)

meebaby...i tink maybe my bb's position also same as yrs..i also feel movements ard my right ribcage..i guess thats where bb's legs are..and bottom is bb's head, left will be bb's back + hands..i tink bb in sideway position, curling up.

Hello HOT MAMAs!

Asura, yah lor. It was terrible to have a monologue the other night. hahaha

Gingal, congrats and congrats again. How I wish I can see my bb now. Hahaha a case of "be careful what you wish for". Got scolded by my friends when I told them I'm hoping to see baby Grace come out earlier, say 36 weeks which is this Thu onwards. :p

Re: Cabinets.
Wow teddybaby that's a good deal. I went to Toyogo on Sunday and bought a cabinet too. It's $55 but it is also a fair bit bigger. I wanted the biggest I can find. :p Got it in bright Pink since mine is a baby girl, though I thought that green one is really cool too.

Dimensions = H125cm D56cm W44cm

2122024.jpg

Re: Baby Einstein really works!
I lent my full series baby Einstein to my friendwho just had a 2.5mth old baby girl. I was at her place and bb was acting cranky as it was way past her bedtime but was refusing to sleep. Guess what? We put in one of the bb einstein DVD (just wanted to show my friend what it was about) and she actually quietened down. We didn't even realised it until my friend's maid commented that the bb was watching and indeed she really was focused on the telly. Amazing!

Re: Glenn Doman cards. I just bought a 2nd hand full English set via this forum. Looking forward to using it. My friend tried it on her infant, then 2 mths old, and her baby absolutely loves it when she flashes the cards. It's like play and bonding time. How cute.

Re: baby swimming. She has told me that the baby float &amp; tub came in really handy as her bb loves to swim. Note: bb shrieked the first time they tried it cos the water was at room temperature. They then filled the tub with warm water the 2nd time round and it worked like a charm.

Re: sterilised cotton balls. I agree with teddybaby leh. Doesn't make sense to buy sterilised ones because once you open the pack, contaminants can get in and they instantly become the normal unsterilised ones. Think it's a marketing gimmick to make us buy at a few times more the normal price. :p

Re: coke ...
is my saviour. Hehehe

Alfafa
I have got the cabinet about the same as you, but mine is colourful one. Now already fully packed with all my little one clothes.

Alfafa: oh I didn't know Toyogo got showroom in S'pore. This is the pink I was talking abt, very sweet. I one I bot also has white frame

meebaby, SG
wow so good that you can tell where your bb is. Doc told me that she has turned head down. But I can't tell anymore beyond that. She does stretch alot though e.g. tends to push my belly button out and simultaneous poke at my right side. Notti notti

Re: one of my latest craftwork. Sorry lah. Spent so much effort making it I die die want to show off a bit. So shameless hor. heeeeeeeeeeeee

This pair of baby sneakers are completely handmade using denim scraps and red fleece. Reversible shoes (2-in-1). Notice that there are no outward seams at all so it's a really comfy soft soled shoes for those tiny feet. I'm tempted to start a BP thread to sell these. Hehehe but then baby coming liao and I won't have time so I scrapped the idea. Besides, handmade stuff tend to be exp so it will have to be a niche market.

Anyway here it goes
2122133.jpg

2122134.jpg

2122135.jpg

grace...

yes.....nohing compares..but then again....you try the root beer....it's as good as coke with no caffine...i used to love coke alot too....

Kome,
wow you are all packed. I'm going to start this afternoon. Spent $150 at Ikea to buy a small stepped down pink cabinet for bb. Aiyah ... looks pretty only. In hindsight that was a bad buy cos it's open top plus can hardly put much in. Should have got this earlier. I can buy 3 of these in exchange for the stupid Ikea one.

Teddybaby,
I think yours is a Toyogo one as well. They have it in a slightly smaller size, think that's what you bought. BUt I can't rem how much they sell this at the showroom. I won't be surprised if Carrefour is cheaper cos they run their own promotions. Just that if you want to see the full range then the showroom is the place to go. It's quite amazing. They sell ALL KINDS of things at the showroom. From flowerpots to furniture to household knit knacks .... basically like a big thrift shop. It's located at Toa Payoh. Quite interesting to visit once in a while.

Mango, yah the pink is quite cute. Heh heh Here you go. They are open everyday.

Addyt: Blk 11 #01-1207 Toa Payoh Industrial
Park Lor 8. More details here http://www.toyogogroup.com/TYGSG/FAQ.php

Wow Alfafa, very nice BB shoes! How long did it take for u to make them? Where to buy materials from? Ya, better rest more now and juz do leisurely at own pace. Next time when BB is out and things more stabilize liao then consider your new biz venture

Daphne,
I was seriously thinking of it actually. Last Sat even budgered my hubby to bring me to People's Park to buy fabrics, gthreads and what nots. Hahaha Wanted to sell at $29 cos I saw a mommy selling her handmade mary jane type shoes at that price. Hers uses much lesser fabric, much lesser work, non reversible and have rugged edges and exposed seams. Still got people buy leh. But hubby says too exp. Takes a lot of effort to make one actually. Anyway, will keep this in my idea closet. Do more mkt research. What do you think? Am thinking of bundling it with diapers, handmade bibs or something to make it into a prezzie.

Hey mommies, pls give me your feedback. Don't be shy!

teddy,
yah lor. One of my possible SAHM busines venture ideas for next time. Meanwhile, I'm just making them as a hobby unless really someone wants lah. I like to make them. heheheh so fun. This particular design took me a full day almost but then that's probably because it was my first attempt and couldn't understand the pattern/instructions at first. So unpicked and re-sewed a few times.