(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

thanks Steph!
i think Bella bands is a good idea. Anyone knows how much for a piece?
Last time i had a lecturer who uses her stretchable (really loose and stretchable types) tube tops in cotton material as a cover for her belly..like Bella bands. hehehe..i tot it was very clever.

Hi ladies.

Feel so sick now. I feel so nauseus and I keep feeling like I want to throw up. Just now was talking to a Client for an hour and I couldn't concentrate! just feel like throwing up! Thankfully I tried to hold back!!! :S Would have been terrible if I threw up on him!!!

Sigh. I really hope it'll get better, though I think it'll only get worse. I am only going to be 6 weeks as of tmr! :S

Sun96,
TYP= Toa Payoh Its near the Bata shop and the library.
Kome,
3rd mths so early, hummm... maybe different gynae got different practice.

padi,
Just bare with it. Its like that. I have the same problem from my previous pregnancy till Im into my 4mths. I ask my gynae when will it end, she say it depends some will stop at 3mths some will be a bit later. I normally have the throw up in the evening and not during the day, have to throw up than can go to bed every night ah!!. You just take small snack and more frequent time, that will help.

Jasmine,
Yah...now than i know different gynae offer different package at different period. All the while i thought that after 3rd mth will be able to sign package for all gynaes.

I can oredi sign packages wif my gynae fr the start coz my 1st preg was wif him...

As for MS, fr my previous preg, it only start on my 3rd trim...b4 gg to sleep or during sleeping time at nite or in the morn after I wake up...different ppl different kind of symptom... Mine was really funny...vomit even when I was in my delivery rm.

funny
Your gynae so good to you. Mine still remain must be after 3 mths than can sign. Your case for MS is really unsual. Even in delivery rm you feel like vomit too? Its like you shouting for delivery and want to vomit at the same time. Cannot imagine that.

Kome,

Different practice bah... For his 1st timer patient, can only sign after 1st visit. Yeah...b4 I really into labour... really weird...

sun96,
you're WELCOME... I use to go to that shop to shop for baby clothes too. They even got baby swim wear I brought 1 set for my girl only $7. You can get those elastic waist pants from there just less than $15.
funny76,
Yeah different ppl got different kind of symptom. Guess its come with the baby also. My 1st 1 is bad, but this time round is much better just no appetite.

1585385.gif
going off liao. Chat with you all tomorrow. If not too tired will chat again tonight. Enjoy your weekends everyone.

Ok lah,
Going home soon... Will talk next week or during weekends if I do log on.... Tmr going for check up must be waiting and waiting....

Hi Sun96....how r u ?

hey wintertime,
I have the same symptoms as u...I will feel hungry easily and if I dun eat , I will feel very nausea and uncomfortable... I thought I am the only one around with such symptoms... its quite terrible feeling isn't it when u feel hungry...I felt quite frustrated especially when I need to work late and no time for dinner...

sun96
Just read on the forum some mommies mentioned that bananas and guavas may cause constipation so stick to other fruits, k? For self therapy, prune juice, papayas and cranberry juice are great curing constipation.

Have a good weekend to you all.

hi ho... went for taka toy fair today... bi disappointed becos nt many baby stuff... bleah... but still bought a few items to keep for future.. hee hee hee... musical & lights stuff...

im still experiencing cramps daily... not sure if its because of the food i eat... =(

cnt wait for my gynae's appt so i cn tell my boss so i can work shorter hours... kekeke!

Hi hi gals,
Been a very busy day for me, in school since 7am to 6pm then had an alumni meeting (i'm the teacher advisor) til 9plus pm then rush home for my last episode of Perfect Cut

Talking abt food, i'm also hungry easily!!! My dh also hungry very easily. But his metabolism rate so high and the nature of his work he 'works out' everyday, so he trim i fat!!! Now we both hungry, dh cooking instant mee with no msg, put some ketchup etc and hard boiled egg. hehe... not sleeping very early. Tmr no work for me :p

Dear Sun,
THANK YOU for the excel list! It's much neater and clearer to see now, maybe the delivery hospital can combine under the clinic in brackets? Then there's more space for bb gender and bb name! Hehe... You'd have lotsa updating to do the next 9 months, thanks for taking up this tedious job for all of us, really appreciate it

Hi Funny76,
My nick forever easy to recognise! Now you know who I am and I dunno who u are le! PM me!!!!! Haha...

Shashamama,

U hav been to our BBQ together wif ur hubby for a few times liao.... n oso help out in BBQing the food....u add in my daughter 1 mth old gift together wif those guys...? Remember....during 1 of the BBQ gathering, my tummy was big wif my daughter inside....Heeheehee..guess who am I...I give u many hints liao...can pm mi...

Shashamama,

Yesss.....thks! But dun let others know yet hor...cos nt yet 3mth mah.....bang tang... I still haven't let out the news yet...Heeheehee...intend to do so when reach 3 mths... Congrat to u too....

Hi Funny,
Ya, same here for me k? We'd both be the forst to know when both our bb's hit 3 mths and congrat each other first!

Hi Queenie,
I be waking up late to reduce my MS!!! Haha...

Hi queenie,
My mee is super satisfying!!! Going to zzz soon with dh though, sure gonna feel uncomfy... haha... i deserve it!!! :p

What sandwich did u eat? no ham etc? no half boiled egg? so sad we cant eat processed food not not-100%-cooked eggs! :p

wha.. eat wad mee?
my hb ZZzz on the sofa for many hrs since i came hme from my sch.. +_+
i ate w ham.. haha.. gynae didnt say cant eat ham..

i miss sunny egg, sushi, sashimi and medium rare steak. hais..

Hi ladies...

last night i had craving for filet-o-fish..so ordered 1 set but changed the drink to evian mineral water. i had the meal at 10pm.:p
this morning super no appeitite but forced myself to eat post cereal - banana nut crunch with milk. feel a bit queasy now..

Hi Sashamama,
btw..a personal opinion, i think stomp breeds and encourages a bunch of people who picks on nitty gitty stuff...i cannot continue to read stomp..it's all small everyday stuff magnified!

hi all.. good morning..
wah, the thread is really moving so fast manz.. I am so glad today is sat, can rest at home for next 2 days.. yippeee..

i am still eating a lot as usual, having cravings here and there.. i realised that i have been a notti mummy cos i continue to eat those 'forbidden" drinks like barley and green bean soup.. i tend to take more spicy food cos i feel that my taste bud really funnie these days. whatever i eat, it's always blend.. tt's y i always eat spicy ones.. like kimchi, tom yam etc.. i heard not gd for bb right?? haizz.. must curb a bit.

morning everyone.

I miss sashimi, sushi (oops I forgot and ate one raw salmon sushi yesterday!), medium rare steak, beer, wine, sangria, super duper good coffee...

And the feeling of not feeling nausea.

I still have the nausea feeling today. And I am supposed to run a workshop at work today. I really pray and hope I'll pull through, and not end up throwing up in front of everyone. that'll be quite hilarious.

How's everybody today? i had teochew mui for supper last night and surprised i really feel better w some food inside. When i take smaller meals, feel much better, too much then i'll vomit again, esp evenings too. I want to ask if anyone knows it Raffles Hospital the suite is good? somebody said their equipment is the latest one and hubby can stay in the suite also which is more spacious than normal rooms at Gleanagles, is it true?

Hi mummies, i am from feb/09 thread.. I have 5 boxes of duphaston to let away. Once order alot coz im working in a clinic so i ordered for myself but yest went c/u gynea said that i can stop on next week.. i bot them at cost. interested pls pm me.. take care!..

Hi Queenie,
I ate the no msg mee (like instant mee) then no soup, dry, put ketchup and sesame oil and a bit of oyster sauce, dh cooked last night :p Sooo satisfying!!!

Hi strawberrys,
I agree! But i do read it just in case one fine day i find myself or people i know on it! Moreover my dh running a biz, so i wanna be one of the first to know if ever something is posted! Anyway, rarely something very readable, either cars parked in haphazard manner or commuters eating on the bus etc. :p

Hi wintertime,
I'm unsure why spicy food is not good, maybe cos it might worsen ur queasiness?

Hi padi,
I also worry that when i'm in the staff room or in class, i make the wanna-puke-but-no-vomit sound and then everyone knows! :p

Hi starflower,
I've visited Raffles Hospital once but it was a two-bedded. Space wise quite alright, i think with personal tv even, costs must be v high?

I am very very sian today. Just went to see my gynae, she did a scan for me. Can see sac and confirmed that I am in my 5th week.

By right, I should be happy right...but she said I better not go to my Europe trip. Sob sob. I already paid the airfare leh and was so looking forward to it. very very sian.

Sun,
My hb wants me to take the gynae's advise, saying that we went thru so much to have a baby (I went for op and 2 IUI) and now that we have one, we should treasure it more. Furthermore, we already went to Europe once for honeymoon. I understand that too, but the thought of the money being forfeited and the hopes of a great holiday dashed is so frustrating. Anyway, I just called up my travel agent and asked them to check with the airline if I can get any refund. Any amount will be good, at least I don't feel so heart pain.

Now I can only think of pursuing my holiday plans again when I'm in 2nd trimester which is safer to travel.

Hi Scrumpee,
The gynae must be experienced enough to offer such an advice and as your dh says, u went thru much to have this bb, protecting it should be the first priority now i guess!

Maybe in ur second tri if u really wanna travel, go somewhere more relaxing without the need to walk too much or carry too many things? You also need to note ur symptoms, some MTBs have symptoms like vomiting throughout their 9 months! (touch wood for all of us :p)

Dun be so sad, k? I'm sure there will be another opportunity to go on this trip again!

MTBs
i've little spotting yesterday, was quite worried but tis morning no more, called my gynae n he said mayb due to uterus expand might hv some n told me to an xi... he asked my hb to go n collect homornes pills fr him to stabilise the pregnancy... hope everything is fine...

srumpee
wise move... u hv made full payment for yr europe trip?
u said u in wk 5 and yr EDD is same as mine... but my gynae said might be too early to see anything so i'm only visiting him next next wk...

Hi Sun96, don't worry i'm sure if doc say its ok then shud be alright. Just rest more, don't walk around so much, since its weekend, try to take afternoon nap to rest more.

Thanks Sashamama, will try to find out more about the prices before deciding, does anyone know the rates at RH? for Gleanagles. can click www.parkwayhealth.com/finance/billsize.asp

Scrumpee, dont be upset ok, maybe the travel agent can refund, or u can do a namechange to sell it or you can postpone to your 2nd trimester....stay positive ok