(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ya i think prolly have 10 of u... hmmm

2 have popped.. yiyi n cfchangdee.. u r next... who else ha... strawberry. mango... i knw another 2 but duno they announced or not. =P and pinksorbet...

hahhaa.. missycandy you referring to me???

so many preggie mummies ard... those who wants bb boy dust, maybe touch my tummy will be more effective!!! hahaahaa!!!

me same as seabreeze, due in oct, and after this i m officially closing the factory!!!! Didnt announce earlier on cos i got spottings during my 1st trimester and had to take jabs twice weekly + medicine + super duper bad morning sickness, now the energy is back and eating a lot already, no more jabs and medicine. But cannot carry Kayla or heavy stuffs as advised by my gynae, so i normally sit in her playyard playing wif her, the rest i leave it to my MIL and maid. Now she sticks to my hubby and funny thing is, she cannot stand my hb hugging me, not even placing his arms on my shoulders!! she will whine and go to him and wants him to carry her, i presume my hb wont be able to carry #2 in her presence too?? jealous gal...

Misscandy ...

Got 10 ar?

Keron&Jeris ...

Me close factory TOO!! I do carry SH but only when necessary otherwise I let my hubby do the carrying =p

Kayla is a daddy's gal heehee

Hi Mangogal,

my due date is 20 nov 2010. previously was 27 Nov, then 22 Nov. Now brought forward to 20th

When's your due date? Oct? bb gal or boy? dunno yet right?

oh yeah, daddy's past life lover ma....

seabreeze, congras on your bb gal too, i dun tink i can cope with 3, esp when #1 cant even talk yet. so happy that we can close shop, well, now the prob lies on what's next after 2, ligation? #3? hahahaa!!! tink too far la.. seriously are you tinking of ligation?

Keron&Jeris ...

We always wanted 3 kids maybe cos both my hubby n me came from family with 3 kids and we kind of like it =)

And of cos having #3 as gal is a bonus for us.

I did consider ligation and my gynae agreed to do for me. But they did ask me to re-think my decision cos he said that I am still in a 'tender-young age' (almost fell off the chair when he said that!!) and the clinic assistant said that usually ppl are worried if anything bad happen to the existing children *touchwood* then at least you have the option for having 1 more.

So they suggested either IUD or pills ... I am more inclined towards pills cos I dun like the idea of having something foreign inside my body. Then again ppl were telling me that pills have side-effect ... so I oso dunno how.

Frankly, aft #3 I MUST take some active preventive measure hahaha cos I cant afford for another 'blessing' =p

But you are so young and only 2 ... so most likely your gynae will ask you to re-consider oso ...

preggie mommies
congratsss

me still waiting another 2-3 years hee..

anywayss
all ur bb can talk alr??
my boy can only car, cow, star..and if the word is too long..like butterfly..he only say "ba" or banana "na"
cant wait til he able to speak..will be so cute listening to him talking

re: talking

SH now only say pa pa *faintz*

See me oso say pa pa but he talk his own bb language lar ... he go around the house talking to all of us and if you scold him ... he will 'scold' you back oso

But he can sort of understand when you tell him certain things ... cos when my mum tell him that its time to bath ... he will start to climb upstairs to bath and stuff.

Boys then to be slower or at least mine lar hahaha my #1 oso started talking when he was 2yr ++ and now its NON STOP from him hahaha

Congrats strawberry!!!!

Bb dust??? Hahaha dun blow to my direction can le hahaha... Maybe I am not mentally and physically stable yet. So tired by looking after 1 and it's draining me up. So #2 can really hold back.. Dun wan to 做傻事. Wahaha..

Vomit
just now ugin also vomitted his lunch at the restaurant.. So worried. It's his 2nd time... But he seems fine after throwing up. Dunno wat happened??? Now monitoring..

Bought a tin of pedisure vanila to stand by. Coz recently he is not eating as expected.... Making me worried and frustrated. Sometimes I wonder are they still affected by our mood????

Flipping, crawling, weaning, standing, walking, talking...

Oh my these stages are really making us wait in agony hehehe... We always long for the next stage and then when it arrives we are never satisfied hahaha...
But frankly those milestones were the best period witnessing them...

Now ugin does blabbers and use single words and sign language like milk, thank you, bye bye, shower.. Not much lazy mom...
But I am not in a hurry as yet.. Thunk daily conversation between us will be good enough for now.

Read the phonics thing... Aiyah scary... Coz iknow nuts and idea if what in store for ugin...

Daphne ...

Hahaha next time come to this thread must hold a fan to blow the dust AWAY ....

Frankly, even till now I still find the gap between SH and #3 too small for my comfort ... I would prefer a 3-4yr gap actually but 傻事 already 做 liao hahaha

If you wan to feed ugin Pediasure ... rem to dilute it cos its v thick and heaty. But if Ugin is of normal weigh ... no real cause of worry =)

daphy, me also like u...i also lazy mummy n most of all i dunno how to teach him phonics and word recognition..i really pei fu wintertime for her great coaching for Wilber...elixir only knows how to say the food he likes...n gestures to show wat he wants...sometimes its a guessing game...can call the maid kakak, my granny(but follow me call ah ma), n my stepmom (ma2ma4)...but cant call me...haiz...called me last december but seemed to forget le...

seabreeze - dun have 10 ah? lol dunno leh. i nvr keep track liao.. off my head is these few but feels like there are more.. ahahaha... maybe all keeping quiet la... lolxxx ... i wld also like to have 3...

keron&jeris - aiya nvr say earlier... then i will bua yr tummy... lolx....

pinkdemon - whats YP fiesta?

Hi mummies! Have not log in for quite some time already. So happy to see many of you expecting the next little one. Congratulations! Am planning for my #2 probably next yr & deliver in 2012. Hehe.. Catching all the princess bb dust & store them now. Haha..

Daphne> There's not much booths at the YP fiesta but can get a goodies bag with lots of stuff when you buy the July issue. Subscribe 1yr of mag can choose 1 gift & 2 gifts if you subscribe 2yrs. I subscribe 1yr & chose thomas train railway set, find it quite worthy lei.

Missy> YP is young parents fiesta, fair at marina sq atrium until sun

updates on little Lucas... blood tests and urine tests came back normal, vomiting stopped and he is able to retain fluids. thus no need to be hospitalized. horray! unfortunately the KK doc say no conclusive cause for his fever, probably viral. if he still has fever by sunday, we will need to go back for dengue test.
right now his temperature is now going up n down between 37.7 and 38.6, milk intake still at 50%, porridge only 4 teaspoon. i'm gearing up for tonight as fever always peaks when we are all dead tired n sleeping.

jtho.. my galfren said the same thing! she sends her girls to NUH after many unpleasant experiences at KK. unfortunately NUH is too far for me, the trip would take me 30mins by car =(

sportyger, mangogal.. thanks. ya my hubby, myself, my dad all look like panda now. my boy only wanted his gong gong to carry him so my dad came with us to KK at 4am.

strawberrys, Keron&Jeris.. congratz! rest lots and take good care of yourself ya.

tks jasmin...i still tot the gift is only for 2yrs subscription...so 1 yr also can choose the gifts featured ar...good good..maybe tml i go see see look look...

missy: ya its Young Parents Fiesta...

don:
big hugs to you and Lucas..hope his fever would subside soon...

Daphne:
same here ! I want to take a fan and blow away the bb dust although I do hope Favian can have a companion... but too draining financially and physically for me.. Btw I been feeding my boy pediasure, very heaty though as what Seabreeze says so I mix it with his normal milk powder and after a month, MIL says can see some diff in him... so you can try on Ugin.

strawberry & keron&jeris:
congrats and rest well !

Keron & jeris,
me too had on/off spotting and jab till 10 weeks to stop, morever I kana fever twice!! So paranoid and worried abt bb, keep gng back to see my gynae once or twice a week from week 7 till week 10, wah the amt of gynae fees spent in May was horrible!!
Caroline is also more sticky to her daddy now cos I cant carry her for only while like a few mins...I feel jealous,haha! :p

Don, glad to hear his vomiting stopped, since fever is mild ,just monitor so prob just viral n will recover in 2 days time, cheer up babe

Daphy, maybe Ugin allergy to some food frm the restaurant?
Do monitor...

Talking: My gal is quite talkative n she is really vocal, pick up words very fast, a real chatterbox aka ji za po :p

Strawberry, dunno the gender yet, so long as baby is healthy

Seabreeze, hehe SH so cute, scold u all back when u all scold him!

2nd time preggies mummies:
Are you all gng to have CL again?
I am n hope my prev CL is available :p

RE Talking:

My boy still talks in bb language. And MIL commented that is because we speak to him bilingual. So he is confuse ! Wondering is it true ? He says Daddy, Mummy, ball ball, mumm mumm and bye bye. So far that is the few vocabulary I heard from him. Am wondering should I change my strategy in communicating with him or as some mummies say boys are generally slower in speech development.

Wowwweeeee it seems that the fruity nicknames like Strawberry & Mango are quite lucky with baby dust
Erm maybe I should change my nick to er..... Starfruit??? :ppp

Mummy Bean,

Don't worry - the more languages they need to assimilate of course the longer they take to grasp it
The best is if they associate certain langauges with certain ppl eg Dad speaks english only, Mum speaks Chinese only, this grandfather speaks Chinese only etcetc Sooner or later when he does speak, it will be with good grasp of both. What's more some kids don't even start speaking properly until they are like 2 or more, so don't worry too much ya?

starfruit aka starflower, that means you are ready to have #2??

mangogal, it's good that kayla doesnt stick to me so that i dont have much prob when #2 popped, so worried she will be jealous of her bro's arrival. btw, i m not gng to have CL, will order confinement food catering instead, then the rest will get MIL and maid to help out, anyway i will be home, so 3 adults to 2 kids should be fine i guess.

missycandy, make sure you are ready for #2 before bua-ing my tummy hor... LOLxxxxx!!!

keron&jeris - aiya. duno when i wil see u again leh. by the time i see u. jus nice liao la. wahahahax! k la... the next 2mths mai tio can liao. i wan #2 to be later half of the yr... dont want to be too near to Kirs n myself... =P so anytime after may give birth is okie for me... lolx... which means.. prolly abt... september get pregs... wahahax... macham wan then wan hor? ahahaha!

*nibbles nibbles starfruit*

HAhahaha

Starflower aka starfruit... Okie so you are ready to be in the list... Hmmm maybe should ask Jean to change to jackfruit hehehe then she will get the baby dust faster too hehehe

Misscandy... Maybe when you are ready you can change yours too hehehe...

Our thread will become a fruit paradise hehehe...

Vomit
aiyah lately ugin has been gagging then end up vomit all his food..... So upsetting...maybe too much wind in the tummy. Am trying to make an appointment w an oestropath to de-wind him hehehe...hope They can help soothe the teething gums.....So Now I feed him real slowly oncE he says " bao bao" I will stop. But that's very little consume though.... Sigh... He has been clingy and very cry baby... Sometimes does drive me crazy esp middle of the night.. Each time just before I go into deep sleeps... Urrggghhh...

Hi preggie mommies
I'm going back to my home country next wk til 17th july.. I'll be bringing some of my uncle's own harvested bird's nest. Anyone interested to buy? will sell u cheap one lah

but i havent got any samples yet..will take pic of it if u want to see first..and of course, I'll check what quality it is.
let me know if u're interested so that I know how much I should bring back to sgp.

lololol... walao... missycandy! You damn funny! Hey but papayamama sounds very fruitful! Who knows you might have twins after this. Yeah!!!

Wow like walk into supermarket now hahaha

What else will we see next? Mangosteen, Apple, Passion Fruit, Guava?? Heehee

SH was down with fever from his MMR jab ... thank god the fever went off aft 2 days but that is enough to tire me out + doesnt help tat my hubby sets a stupid 2.30am alarm so that he can wake up and watch WC!!!

Daphne ...

Did you apply ru yi oil for ugin? Find it useful to help get rid of wind in their stomach. Dun be too stressed lar ... am sure it is just a passing phase for him =)

SeaBreeze, my man doesn't watch WC but my neighbours do. So in the middle of the night, sometimes we'll hear groups of men going: "Woh.....!!!" :p

Mangogal
Feel jealous when Caroline sticks to Dad hor? haha...I have the same feeling.

CL
My mum will still do for me but this time I am ordering confinement food to ease my mum the load of having to cook for me.

A.Fireangel:

Thanks !! Ya I am actually trying to be cool about it although can't help worrying when some mummies share that their bb already say cars , birds and etc. And to make it worse , the congress I went say by 2 years old , the bb should have 300 vocabularies ! ha.. I mean Hubby was asking me how to have 300 by 2 where he only has less than 10 syllabus now ? :p Guess shall let nature take its course.

missycandy:

ha..so next time I shall reply to papayamama ? Its a good nick..next time u will have more breast milk to feed your 2nd and 3rd one..haha

Congrats to all pregnant mummies! Start collecting all the dust...hope will hv no. 2 bunny soon . . .jia yu !

MMRV vs MMR + Chix pox

Minnie, same as you, I'm still considering which jap to give to Ryker this Friday

So, finally, Andrique was taking separate jap or MMRV ?

Is it really true separate is more effective than MMRV ?

Mummy bean
at least your boy has a few vocab, my boy none!. Not even papa or mama, still talking in his baby language. My Gynae told me her grand nephew did not speak until he was like 27 mths, and once he started speaking, its non-stop. So I am less worried now. And my friend said she herself did not speak until she was 3 years old.

Scrumpee! U still here ah? hv nt pop yet? I was thinknig of you this morning leh

Yalor...cos nw he bath her, bring her and fetch her to childcare, so closer to her mah..hiaz...miss my closeness with her during bfing period

Misscandy,haha papaya, I burst out laughing in office, heng nw lunchtime nt many colleagues ard :p Ya manybe u will hv twins!!

Durian nickname sounds good cos very potent! haha who want to name that?

Sorry to interrupt.
I have a tin of Mamil Gold 2 to give away since my baby doesn't like it. It's been opened for less than a week. (Sembawang)

Please PM me if interested.

Hi Mummies... just to update about my boy. He is officially diagnosed with Roseola. All that fever, vomiting, diarrhea, tiredness, poor food/milk intake and finally rash on face, neck, body, back n arms was caused by a virus. on the bright side, means getting it means immunity for life from roseola.

on the down side, he was very mildly contagious 9-10 days before the onset of symptoms so i'm busy sms-ing other kids' mummies he played with the past week. haiz!

Lol!!! Thx but I doubt il have twins ... No family history... And il go nutsssss!!!! 

I hope my milk wil b plentiful for #2 & #3 in future... Was very pathetic for kirs... Hee

lol missycandy.. i like your new nick. will eating more papaya give more milk? i also wish my milk will be plentiful if i have another child. 30ml each express was the max i had for the first 4weeks!

Update on my no.2, she's weighing 3.347kg at 38weeks, heavier than my no.1 's birth weight (3.3kg), no wonder my back is aching so badly these two weeks. I really can't wait to pop and likely to induce on 10 Jul if still no news next week. Don't want her to get any bigger if not I will have a difficult time during labour.

Any march mummies delivered your baby via natural even though they were heavier than 3.5kg?