(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

Lonerunner,

Wah you sound like a super mummy hahahhaha, lucky my work not so demanding keke
I knock off 5.30, reach home play with my boy for a while, put him to nap then I take dinner, study for 2 hours, bath then put him to bed then I KO and I already feel so tired liao... somemore I need not wake up for night feeds, salute you man... ;)

thanks happy,
someone told me to bottle feed cereal to my boy which I don't agree too.
I bought an organic rice cereal from ntuc for 4mths onwards. I am going to let him try this weekend.

this morning at 4am, I found my boy moved 90degrees in his cot. I got a shock cos I was afraid that he hurt this head. wonder how he moved so much whilst sleeping.

lonerunner:
salute u.
i dun think my job is as demanding as yours. i have stopped BF. I dun need to do housework, cook, etc. Already feeling tired. Everynite the clock strikes 9pm, i want to KO liao. But my boy refuse to sleep till 10-11pm. Then at nite wake up to feed and pick up his du-du for him.. zzz
Pls take care of yourself and rest whenever u can, jiayou!

Lonerunner, can you ask your company for flexi hours?

Like me, I requested to come in ofc at 8am and leave at 5pm... so my day will be 5am wake to latch bb, 7am leave the hse, 5pm knock off, 6pm reach home, play and then latch bb at 7pm, she sleep ard 8pm... then i bathe, eat dinner then go to bed by 10pm.

Of course sometimes got hiccups then i will end up go to bed at almost 12 then sometimes got to wake at 3am la... haha.... but at least I got more time with baby cuz since my day is goig to start at 5am, then just continue on from there...

Thanks Catmomo, will check that out

Hello Mummies :

I am from JanMTB thread.

If you ladies are looking for a nanny, you might want to consider me. I am hoping to earn some pocket money for myself. I am quitting my full time job to stay at home to take care of my baby. Reason being my mother in law threw the white towel and hubby request that I stay home to look after my baby. He oppose to the idea of putting my baby in infant care as he is afraid that baby will fall sick easily (zzz)

Experience: Handled my baby single handedly during my maternity leave and current from evening till morning. Good hygiene standard. Am fluent in both English and Chinese. Definitely loves babies!

I have a helper at home, thus I am able to provide washing service for your baby clothing (no soiled nappy though) and bottles.

Will only be able to take care of one more baby, thus ladies if you are interested please drop me a private pm. Salary is negotiable, about 600 per month. Ratio is 2 adult: 2 babies as my helper is also experience in taking care of infant. Staying in Bukit Panjang Area.

aidan,

My boy is 19wks+ now. He is in infantcare since 2 June and I have kinda get over the seperation anxiety. I still miss him alot but I no longer cry when I leave him there.
Haven't started him on solids yet. Still reading up some info. Most prob will make pureed pumpkins, sweet potato, carrots 1st bah. Then fruits like apple, banana....

DJ,
I am going bk to work on Mon and will need to wake up at 5am too as I start work at 8am. Does your baby wakes up for nite feed when she zzzz at 8pm? My baby's last feed is usually ard 9.30pm and he zzz at 10.30pm. By the time I finish express milk and washing, it is close to 12am b4 I zzz. Dunno how to tahan at work. Had tried to hint my hubby to help with washing of bottles but he usually juz bring them out n leave them in the kitchen....haiz.

AG: Wat brand is your organic cereal?
I didnt know that there are cereals for 4 months and above.
Today Justin turns 5 months old! So fast huh?

Sigh.. i was told that i need to go to Msia for a team meeting in July. I dont want to go cos Justin is still sick and I need to breastfeed. HOW HUH?? What can i tell my boss? I already kanna marked by him so... sigh.. already in the black book liao.

Breastmilk:
I will time myself and go and pump immeditately when its 4 hours. Recently i keep dragging cos busy la. NOw i better keep to my schedule.

Oh ladies, anyone interested in getting Kate Spade bags?
I have 2 pink color bags(will check out the model name) and 1 diaper bag.
The diaper bag is "Henry" with navy and white strips and yellow trimmings. Super cute and looks very sailorish. No way you can find this in Spore, cos its only limited to US.
Didnt had time to take photos. Will post them up once i have time this weekend.
My photos taken by my hp dont look nice.

BBpower, Merisse usually sleeps through from 8pm onwards until 5am....but ever since I started work, she has been needing a 3am feed. It could be that she misses me or it just happens that she is starting to demand more milk, I have no idea yet. Usually I will just latch her while sleeping.

This week, I tried to latch her whilst she is asleep at around 11pm. So far, she manages to sleep up till 530am before needing a latch. Sometimes she does not even wake and I will just latch her whilst she is still asleep at 530am, cuz I need to prep for work by 6am.

You shd not hint to hubby. Just tell him directly. Its tiring that we need to work, breastfeed and look after our babies every needs. As a father and husband, he should help out too. I always demand my hb to help me when he brings me and Merisse home on the weekends. Recently I started insisting that he bathes her too.

Some of you are interested in getting the Dr. Atopeace from me and I managed to get 2 tubes from my PD for Spicegal and Crystal.

Corrine is also interested and I am helping her check if there is available stock at the clinic. If not, then I am asking my Pd to help me order.

Anyone else interested? Please let me know asap? Cuz I keep calling the clinic, very paiseh...

If you are, please add your name to the list below. The cream is $23.50 after GST.

1. Corrine

peachmomo, I forgot what's the name of the brand, but I rem it's an Australian brand. You should be able to find it at all NTUC I think. I will check it out for you tonight.

DJ, my routine is the same as yours. I wake up at 530am every morn and leave office at 530pm sharp :p these few weeks, my boy wakes up earlier around 4am for milk, I also wonder if its bcos I started working or its time for solids.

DJ, power pumping acts like cluster feeding and was said to be able to up MS...i haven tried personally but maybe you can try:

-pump both sides, each for 5 mins (so 10 mins)
-rest for 10 mins, can take a drink
-pump both sides, each for 5 mins starting with the last breast u pumped)
-rest for 10 mins
-pump both side, each for 5 mins
- rest

so total session is 1 hr. im not sure how many sessions u need to up supply but can try..it acts like the cluster feedings that baby has when they have growth spurts. they cluster feed to up supply to support their demand so hope this works for u

Wah Sandy... then cannot do this at work... But I will try over the weekend at home... haha...

AG_Gal... it works for my girl la...so I share...dun stress me leh... I dun market their products de... LOL

thanks adeline... yes i have your number... will update you if i can't make it...

Just worried that I got last minute work to do and cannot go for the lunch....

mummies, which brand of rice cereal is good for a start? Want those that i can add EBM with.
Not sure why my gal is drinking lesser and lesser for each feed and she wakes up twice last nite!
Shld i monitor first before introducing cereal? I'm still hoping to feed her semi-solids at 6mths actually.

ginn:
i m giving my son nestle white cereal. i realised this week he alwaz wake up very hungry in the middle of nite, cos he cry v loudly and cant wait for me to make his milk. i think he's going thru growth spurt as well..

catmomo/DJmama:
my office starting hours is flexible to a certain extent becos our workload are heavy, often we need to OT until 9pm to get the job done. So we usually come in past 9am although the offical start time is 8.30am. And I'm already leaving office at 7.30pm whereas the rest continued to work until 9pm+.
I think I need to have my workload reduced to be able to complete within the usual office hours, but I duno how to ask boss abt this when my other collegues are having loads that are as heavy as mine leh. All have mostly young children at home too but think maybe becos they are guys, so main cargiver is their wife. Haiz. I really running at top speed already. Duno how long more I can hold out! STress ahhh!!

ginn,

are you currently seeing a PD? if u hope to feed at 6mths but dont know if shld start, maybe u can consult ur PD? cos ur PD will know if ur baby can tahan on milk until 6 mths by judging her weight gain and her wellbeing. my girl is putting on weight slower at the last pd check and PD was abit concern but not too concern to immediately start solids because she is still within 50th percentile.. saying to monitor her weight and next visit will decide if we will start solids (if she hasnt reach 6mths)..if u are unsure and worry about nutrition, then maybe check with pd?

lonerunner,

i think you have to make a choice? for the sake of ur wellbeing and ur baby, have to be thick skin abit and talk to ur boss and have to be more hard hearted and dont think about the other colleagues having heavy workloads..i know its not very nice but u cannot handle everything in full force ..same heavy workload as colleagues because u feel bad, want to breastfeed because u want to give the best to zi man..must prioritise what u feel is most important to you..wait till zi man is bigger and u stop breastfeeding, u can resume more job responsibilities??? for now sacrifice abit on work? its choice

Catmomo, is nestle white cereal = rice cereal? Think i saw nestle has got rice cereal?

Sandy, we saw PD last Thurs, weight and height are 90th percentile so PD says wait till 6mths.
But starting this Monday she started to drink lesser, last wk she can drink as much as 180ml every 3hrly but now less than 100ml. Hmm think i'll just monitor her first for now, hopes it's just a phase.

oki thanks catmomo, will check it out.. I'd better start some homework on baby's semi-solids and purees, am quite clueless wat to do!

ginn,
i also la. just now i call back and ask my mum if bb got eat today, and at the same time ask her hw to make. she tell me until "pek chek". ask me go home then show me. cos tmlo she "On leave", I have to take over. whahahha

thank you mummies for info on the bumbo chair. will be getting one soon.

currently, i m feeding my baby with brown rice powder with si sen and barley. my mum bought the brown rice, si sen, and barley, wash and dry them, then took it to medical hall and grin it.
if time is allowed, better wash all the ingredients before grinning it, as when my mum wash, its really dirty, so better wash and dry before grinning.
baby only need to be feed every 4-4.5hr instead of every 3 hr now.

hi babyox

u might want to go thru Want to buy thread and serach for 2nd hand bumbo seat. I got mine for $30 and its in good condition..will save $ for you cos our bbs will outgrow it if they grow up fast n chubby to hv their thighs stuck inside haha

As for neck floats, my bro shared with me there's a shopcart selling at IMM. I tik tub is selling at $70..will be going there to buy neck float as mine kana punctured liao haha...then again, if you are not fussy mummy, there's mummies selling their 2nd hands at Want to sell thread

hi iceblue..

sorry for so late reply
my bb also experience mild fever after the rota and 5in1 jab..the jab at his thigh causes some swolleness after few days but since normal liao..

DJ,
U mean u will latch your girl while she is zzz.
Ie, she does not wake up crying for milk. She still continue to zzz while u latch n after latch, she is still zzz?
For me, I will only latch when baby wakes up crying for milk at nite.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">I wanna buy vouchers</font></font> -- Mothercare, Kiddy Palace, etc. Anyone has to let go @ discount? Pls PM me details of expiry date, how u prefer to deal e.g. mt up, via post, etc. Tx!

Mummies going to meet to collect sophies, have the following items to give away.
got most of it from the motherhood expo exhibition for signing the magazine.
Let me know if u are interested.

1) Delrosa concentrated rosehip syrup
2) 3 packs of free sample Anmum Materna - for preggy mum
3) 2 packs of free sample Anmum Lacta - for BF mum
4) Nestle Gold stage 1 Rice with apple and cranberry
5) Nestle stsge 1 Rice cereal stage 1 (the green color tin)
6)2 pieces of " the first years" milk bag.

Re: Organic food store

fyi, for those staying at bukit timah, there is this organic food store at bukit timah road.
Near to cornation plaza call the "Eat Organic Pte Ltd"

anyone buy bellamy (hp i spell rite, keke lazy go check)organic rice cereal? i got one box jus now. wonde anyone here let ur baby tried tt?

babyox,

u may wanna try Want to buy thread..whereby mummies post wanted to buy bumbo..then alot of offers came into the thread..save u the time to search n search for it..

iceblue,

u letting yr bb to try cereal soon? mine still ok leh..hvnt shown any signs of weaning..but i bot 1pkt of heinz organic rice cereal at $6plus @ kiddie palace to standby in case hee..

aidanyap:
me definately!!! Organic's the way to go!

sandy:
guess wat? tonite while walking home from mil's place, I told my hb wat u told me over msn. he said that "zhe ji ge yue nan wei ni le" (it's been hard on you during these few months). wahhh!! I was very touched after hearing these words! My hb actually knew my sacrifices for bb's sake but din verbalise his thoughts only. he told me he will fully support whatever decision I make but on a condition - I still have to contribute to household expenses and pay for my own expenses. Regardless if I'm a SAHM or working mum. aiyo ... he really "zha feng jing" (destroy the romantic moments) leh!
haiz. must really find a right time to talk to my boss abt lessening my workload soon. Things cant continue like this. Now I really treasure the time when I carry bb to mil's hse every morning. Hardly got time to spend with bb at nite now. if my job has got to go, it will have to go. I'll just find another job when bb has turned 1yr old or after I stop BF.

popipi: haha nt yet also jus standby. ke kp buy this n tt. decided nt to let baby try the brown rice cereakl first. 5mth old shld be lettin her start try the organic ones, then 6 mth old the brown rice wif si shen powder. cos jus nw go eu ran seng, then realise brown rice needs to cook.1 thg scare difc digest, anth thg find would be stil tryin period, dun 1 to waste time go cook, wan simple jus pour her warm milk over cereal

lonerunner: u so poor thg! mus tak care n have a gd talk wif ur boss, see hw he can help

whao lonerunner: so gd leh u hav a chance to be a SAHM! envy! ur hubby so cute leh! keke really spoil the romantic mood. but hor if u no wrk hw to contribute hsehld expenses?