(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

yoz, updated table... we are growing in community!!! Let me know if I missed out anyone..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sembawang (Residing in Philippines now)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lilwizlet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I got retroverted uterus too but nvr experience much menstrual cramps.. Shouldnt have complexity just that harder to conceive.. So my gynae recommend to raise up legs after intercourse, to aid fertilisation.. But once conceived, the uterus will go to normal position after 1st trimester...

Hey Angel, yes!!! Missed your post previously.. we got the same due date, maybe we can share ward if we going for 2-bedded.. haha.. You going by natural or epidural?

Hi gals, anyone losing weight huh? I lost 3.5kg, sigh.. always have indigestion then end up vomit.. guess this is also one form of morning sickness hor..

morning everyone. finally i have rest my mind in peace and await for my 2nd baby to arrive.

liting, cheer up. i can understand how stressful u r with such mil. when i'm preggy with #1 i also very stressful. my in law are very traditional type. don't bother what she comments or do.. anyway baby is urs not her and most important is baby health.

anyone have good recommendation of TMC gynae?

DJMama, which gynae are u seeing now and which part of toa payoh r u staying? i stay at balestier area.

Hi Roxanne
I lost about 1.5kg so far but i do not have any MS.I guess it's due to my poorer appetite that i lost weight.
I will be going for my first trimester screening at NUH on 5th aug and on 7th aug, i will be seeing DOC HK Ho at MAH. He delivered my first child too. Thumbs up for his delivery etc.
So far, i am only taking one folic acid tablet every moring...is this enough? Quite worried if taking folic alone is enough or not.Any advice from mummies out there?

hi tarynn,

im taking 5mg folic per day, and multivites. my gynae only gave me folic. as for multivites, ive been taking them even before i got pregnant so just continued.

Hi Sandy, thanks. Read somewhere that we need calcium too...oh no..so far i have not been drinking milk or taking any calcium med.Wonder if it is too late to start now.

Anyone going for OSCAR test? Do we need referal letter written by only gynae? Cos i am wondering if i were to ask my GP to write me a referral letter for OSCAR, will it be accepted as well?

can i ask u gals a question? do u check the pregnacy calendar about the gender of ur baby? anyone here had 2nd child and find the chinese baby calendar accurate? i am anvious to find out the gender of this 2nd bb...

i m still coughing n seem like getting worse n gp dare not perscribe n i also dare not consume but yest i just cant take it anymore as i feel pain fr coughing tat i took prospan cough mixture.
into my 8 wks n baby has heartbeat measured 211mm

hi tarynn, we need calcium but im currently taking a few servings of milk and cheese daily as my calcium intake. u can start taking them too, never too late.

hi Tarynn, how to convert to chinese age??? i am born 1980 and my birthday is in august. so what should be my chinese age? 28 or 29 since my birthday not over yet hence my english age is 27 or do i go by year so my english age is 28. therefore, chinese age just add 1?? i am confused. pls elighten me.

hi Roxanne, can u help to collate the info for lilwizlet and babywiz? Its the same user hehe thanks for the trouble taken!! My EDD for no 2 has moved forward to 07 Feb

Tarynn, MAH is MountA? I just weighed myself this morning, another 500g gone.. Good thing I did put on weight before getting pregnant (anticipating I will lose weight in first trimester).. But I didnt put on so much before pregnant... Well, guess everything will be back in 2nd n 3rd trimester, this is towards the end of my 10th week, I am still puky.. Dont seem to get better...

Sandy, how is ur MS?

I am eating folic acid, fish oil, multivitamins, calcium and occassionally iron pills.. Abit Kiasu but cos I am not eating anything...

Wedtobe, Prospan is safe, even kids of 1 yr old can take prospan.. dont worry.. this is my favourite cough syrup.. it tastes so good..

BabyGab, u conceived near to your O date or before that? Research shown that if u conceived very near to your O date, most likely is a boy..

Lilwizlet, no problem!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sembawang (Residing in Philippines now)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Forgot to sort by dates..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ginn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Roxanne</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baobao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ho HK</TD><TD>MountA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mudpie_cp</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>taztaz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babywiz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Liting</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sembawang (Residing in Philippines now)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Manila Doctor Hosp</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>PeachMomo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Saro</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>Bukit Purmei</TD><TD>Lim W Y</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Gerrydin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>AG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>BabyOx</TD><TD></TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Tarynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Babythad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mibebe (Candy)</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Esther Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>BabyGab</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>MamaFio</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (SengKang)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>PiggyMoussey</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Feb-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Miss Hae</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jas (lizardesss)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>MountE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>BBYang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Kitty138</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Grace Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>DJ Mama</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>End Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ppbbxhz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mid Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Btw BabyGab, how is Peter Chew? I went to him once, dont feel comfortable with him becos during my consultation time with him, he made 2 private calls and was instructing the nurse to do some private thing.. I dont like the disruptions.. His waiting time also very long..

this week i got quite a lot of pimples/acne.

suddenly pop up 1.
how ah. any help/advice?

anything i can eat to make them go away?
i already taking fruits n veggies everyday!

in my 10th week now.

taztaz, u MIGHT be having a boy. ive read about bad skin and having a boy...due to the testesterone. but well, its just hearsay so just wait for the scan.

hi sandy,

i thot so too, but i saw some of my gf having boys, their skin very glowy n smooth all the way!

now i dun even dare look in mirror.
anything i can eat to make it better?? Help!

hi roxanne,

im still feeling nauseous most of the day, but more during the time i wake up in the morning, after my daily nap between 4 to 5 in the evening, and from 10.30pm till bedtime. mine seems to be very routine and on schedule and it is during these three time slots when i will puke. but fortunately, theres no food but gastric juice and water. i try to curb puking after eating so i dont waste any nutrients. if i do puke food out, its usually my supper. ive also got bad indigestion n heartburn. im also having less cravings and have no appetite. i dont know if ive lost weight but i know im still underweight.

the other time u were mentioning about the line of hair starting from the belly button and upwards. im also having that since last week, i addition to lthe linea nigra. i cant wait for wk 12 to arrive. lets all jia you!

taztaz, my gynae also told me pimples might be becos u r expecting boy and also faster hair growth, hair on tummy..

Sandy, hee, i also cant wait for week 12 to arrive and go.. Maybe the 3 of us are expecting boys.. The hair will grow quite abit and alot.. My gynae told me some of her patients' hair are very long.. Cant imagine long hair growing on my stomach.. My linea nigra isnt so clear yet.. So good, at least u can anticipate when u will vomit.. My MS comes at all times of the day and especially after meal or during car ride.. I am prone to motion sickness...

My sister told me that for the 1st 3 mths our babies get the nutrients from the yolk sac but once the yolk sac is gone after 3rd month, the baby will absorb whatever we eat... Now I am relying on vitamins.. Hope it is enough..

Hi Tarynn, may I know which calendar you referred to? Can recommend?

Hi Taz Taz, I also have pimples, but not so much on face, rather at the back , below the neck. But my face does feel more oily nowadays, so I try to wash my face more frequently. My colleague also had bad breakouts during her 1st trimester, so she went facial quite regularly. Personally, I do not go facials as my aunt told me that the face protective layer will be removed by the chemicals used and had bad experiences before, so avoiding facial now.

Hi Roxanne and Sandy, just checking if sitting with 1 leg horizontally across the other (man's style) is ok? I seemed to like doing that as more comfortable but my mum keeps saying I cannot do that. But at least that relieves me of some backache. But I am just worried if that will affect bb.

Sandy, I am also given folic acid by my gynae, drinking 1 serving of milk and eating 1 slice of cheese, but not everyday, most of the days, wondering if I need any other vitamins or supplements. I am eating some fruits but not a lot, just 1 or 2 African pears (those small ones), an apple a day. Not sure if these are enough.

Roxanne, so where does the nutrients in the yolk sac come from?

hello mummies... are u all already applying stretch mark cream on your stomach? can i know by how many weeks i should be applying the cream? also.. if anyone is applying anti celluite cream as well? my thighs are getting huge.. hai..

i already applying stretch mark cream, using clarins 1 as heard gd reviews.

my thighs also like tree trunk now. i apply evrywhere including thigh lor.

buy from strawberrynet cheaper. Sg selling $79, Sasa $68, strawberrynet $57.

Really hope this 1st tri pass faster!
i heard 2nd &amp; 3rd tri no more pimple breakout liao. wonder how true....

Liting, mine are like those hard hard &amp; red angry acne. Urs on the back is pimple or acne?

Liting, I also duno the nutrients from yolk comes from where leh.. but since the baby formed in the beginning stage, the yolk exist liao to provide nutrients..maybe still from our body bah..

I am also having many small pimples on my forehead.. but it dried up very easily.. I heard that we cant use pimple cream like oxy at this stage cos of the chemicals.. So must endure and let it clear up by itself..

hi taztaz... does the clarins stretch mark cream works? i also wan to buy.. heard alot of raving about it.. wat is strawberrynet? may i have the link pls.. thks..

Sorry to interrupt
I have a 4 mths old beautiful white cot for sale. Very lightly used coz baby co-sleeping with me.
Giving away 2 aussino off white cotton bedsheet as well.

Cot can be found at kiddy palace.

Please contact me at 98281868 or [email protected] for details. Thanks
1555947.jpg

hi vallance,

i use clarins tonic oil for thigh, breasts n butt.
For tummy i use clarins stretch mark cream.

I find the tonic oil very good (also got good review from pregnant mummies), use abt 1 week thigh slim down liao.

Guess it was water retention all along dats why can so quickly slim down.

www.strawberrynet.com

Products will arrive from HKG, took abt 4 days n FREE shipping wor.

i bought total of 3 items &amp; got extra 5% off.

Hi Taztaz,

I also had pimples during my first pregnancy... Lasted almost all the way during preggy till after i give birth, although it is the worst in 1st trimester and early 2nd trim... My baby is girl, not boy.. So it is not 100% accurate that having pimples means boy.. I saw a dermatologist, and her recommendation is that it is safest to use benzoyl peroxide or AHA. Which I tried and helped a little...

oh. I see.
hehe i was hoping for a boy.

but anyway thks, will try AHA.
Seeing my gynae next mth. if acne gets worse, will see derma 1st.

My MS seems to be gone. Very worrying coz MS means bb is growing normal??

Well... it still could be a boy... Just that pimples not a firm indication..

MS supposed to peak at wk 9-10, then becomes better... Will be gone by 2nd trim...

hi all, into my 11th wk now... still having tough MS. Wonder when it'll end! Was feeling better last Fri and Sat but who knows came back bad again on Sunday...

hi sandy, i'm also underweight, read that those who are underweight will have tougher MS....? me too, indigestion and no appetite.... vomitting still as well. Will try to control but sometimes i'll feel better after throwing up if not the food feels as if it's stuck in my chest. Will get car sick now too. Also seeing a dark line forming (linea nigra).

The sides of my mouth also have darkening patch... any of u gals get skin darkening? Ugly now, in additon i have pimples in my chin area!

Hi Ginn, we are having the same MS symptons but I am not under or over weight.. My weight is normal but still as bad, MS nvr get better at all.. Endure, hang on there.. 12th week coming soon..

Issit ok not to apply anything, I am quite lazy.. I read from books they say apply cream no use one, it all depends on individual's skin texture etc that stretch marks wil appear..

roxanne,
pls update #1,bt batok, NUH dr yc wong, edd 14 feb
i coughing even badly that i tk 2 urgent leave at hm to rest. if anyone has any remedy pls drop a note as i will be grateful badly
i drank plenty of water &amp; ruohanguo but not working.
worsen after i had half cup of orange juice n i threw out my breakfast n life never easy again.
depressed

hi roxanne, me too. . not applying anything. . lazy and the nausousness is overwhelming me to do anything. got worst yesterday and today. i have no appetite at all
when is ur next gynae? mine is on fri.

Hi Taz Taz, mine on the back are pimples, small red ones, I hope they are not acne, dry up quite easily.

Roxanne, I just used T3 Mycin last night for some small pimples that comes out on my forehead and nose, forgot to think about the chemicals on face, will these chemicals harm the bb? I thought if we eat medicine then will affect bb?

By the way, I saw my gynae yesterday, he said if yellow discharge and cause itchiness, means got fungal infection, or another bacteria that he mentioned will affect bb, but he said now is still too early to test for the infection, must wait until wk 12. He asked if I want to take medicine but he said I would be worried about medicine affecting bb right, and I said yes, so no medicine given. Quite confused over what he said.

Anyone have yellow discharge and it is causing irritation and itchiness over the clitoris area? What should I do?

Hi Liting,

I used to have fungal infection during my 1st pregnancy. It was very very itchy and irritating.. My gynea gave me a kind of wash to try out 1st, but it didn't work on me. In the end, she help inserted something into the V area to clear the fungal and I was fine after that.

I read that preggy woman are more prone to fungal infection.

If u really feel the irritation and itch is unbearable, maybe u want to call your gynea again and ask whether it is safe to use those female wash which we can find at the pharmacy and which brand is safe to use.

the last time, one doctor from kkh prescibed me a teardrop shaped pill, you've got to push it in after you shower at night and then PLEASE WEAR A PANTRY LINER, you would start to leak... i think all of the leakage is dead fungal and stuff.. i got this at 5th week of my pregnancy.. it's a pessary pill or pessy pill or something like that..

Mummy Grace Chua
Zone Bedok North Avenue 4 area
Gynae Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hospital TMC
Baby # 1
Baby's Gender -
EDD Feb 21, 2009

hi liting,

i have no itchiness but my gynae saw that i have fungal infection through the discharge. she prescribed me with vaginal pill to be inserted once a day at night, for 6 days. she also advice me to use feminine wash for the outside only (no douching) to balance the ph as the change in ph levels during pregnancy can cause the fungal infection.

Roxanne
so far, i've lost 3kg. not much appetite &amp; throwing up alot. haiz. hopefully MS go away soon.

BabyGab
i dun find the pregnancy calender accurate leh. at least for my #1. keke. hopefully this time also not accurate. it's said i'll have a boy &amp; i'm hoping for a gal.

mudpie: we are in the same boat!! i had a boat for my 1st bb and now i wanted a girl but the calendar says its a boy AGAIN!!!! Arggghh!!!!!!!! Btw the 1st one was quite accurate so i abit scare...haiz but nevertheless, still my BB.

Roxanne: I hv been seeing Dr. Chew since my 1st bb. ya he is a very busy man but he is very experience lor. he saved a lot of babies. so he dun waste time on u if you are ok, but if u are having problems, he is very attentive. he is quite a well known gynae but his charges very expensive lor i think.

Wedtobe, u can go GP and ask for prospan, it is mild and should be able to cure your cough..

Sandy, same.. I will just lie around everyday because very sick.. But surprisingly, yesterday i felt my first hunger pang after so long and can eat quite alot and the food got digested... these 2 days my stomach very itchy.. keep scratching.. maybe too dry.. my next visit in on 23 July for Oscar scan.. Hopefully everything will be fine..

BabyGab, yah, I remember his first consultation is $120 or what, but one thing he is very generous with MC. I saw some teenagers there at his clinic, heard he gave them consultations for free.