(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

twws
about bath & shampoo, i shampooed right from the start at the hospital. shhh.. dun tell my mum.

about emptying breasts, oh no, my bb sometimes feed from one breast and she's done. so that means the other beast goes 6 hours full.

ashley,
that's so coincidental! this is actually my 2nd time with dr chua.

i opted for a 4-bedder, but got a 2-bedder upgrade. cash i paid for mummy and baby hospital bills is abt $1.3k, normal delivery with epi.

sel,
i'm trying hard to follow the rules, but seems my determination is breaking down...haha

do u use normal tap water or the herbal bath?

valc,
like this not good for the supply leh, u latch one side, the other side must pump out.

ValC: think I probably got sleep at my side, but cannot stay put sleeping on my back only. So will either put breast pad or wake up at least once in the night to pump.

ju: when did u stop working? oh me in 38 weeks le.. think my EDD close to urs

babystarlet: I also noticed increase discharge but I think tts normal

ju, initially intend to work till 23rd Jan, one day before the c-section date. But seems like I cant tahan anymore.

Ashley, I also walk like penguin now and also like old woman, cant walk fast at all

dazed, ya, me feel handicapped too. Find it diff to bend also.

dazed: bb kyan not engaged b4 he pop leh. not dilated also. just suddenly pop. maybe kick too hard burst the waterbag. or i walk too much. since u nearing ur EDD, ur gynae wan to induce u anot???

cjteng: why ur supply getting lesser leh? u got latch on or pump regularly? perserve.... i also find it tiring to pump every 3 hourly. but i keep telling myself its good for baby..

tanwawas: I wipe myself everyday, on day 7 cannot take it anymore, use herbal water to bathe and wash hair. I also go for Malay massage 1 week after delivery , which uses oil and feels oily all over, so also bathe and wash hair alternate days. Somemore weather is hot, sweat everyday.

dazed: yah my friend told me baby can engage during labour itself also.. so dun think its an indication of delivery or anything.

ni: wah ur baby kick so powder ah hehe.. how much did u walk that day?

sus: mee stop work last wed... been home nuaing.. sigh... dunno how dilated i am tonite... natural birth must hang on and on and on...

giggler: oh, u c/sect... at least no need to b kept in suspense.

ji / ni, he oni say it's safer to induce in week 41 wor... i hope he will agree to induce on 14th pm or 15th itself lor...

<font color="ff0000">Jade</font>,

if u feed BM and bb dun drink finish.. those cannot put into fridge &amp; freeze later.. reason cos already mixed with enzymes from bb's mouth.. will cause the milk to start to decompose liaoz..

you can only freeze/ put in fridge milk not mixed with saliva.

if you really wish to give the left over milk to bb, try not to exceed 1 hr and keep it in as cool a location as possible. but really not so good, cos bb will be colicky and cry alot cos very gassy..

<font color="ff0000">cjteng</font>,

how u know supply dropping? if u latch, maybe bb drink all finish leh.. and not much left to pump out..

perhaps like the other mummies suggest, pump out 1 hr before next feed and also to latch first.. then feed back the EBM pumped earlier..

<font color="ff0000">tanwawas</font>,
u can tong until day 6?? gosh, i think u steady liaoz.. by right is until day 12... but aiyoh...cannot manz..

this round, i standby mustela physiobebe nonrinse solution.. and the no rinse liquid shampoo i bought from mom essentials @ KKH mall.
when i cannot tahan, i will secretly use these first..

<font color="ff0000">jade</font>,
you no need wake up at night feed bb? you have enough milk expressed in daytime to tong through night feed? if so, ur supply very good leh..

cos i remember, i had to wake up every 2 hrs to BF for 30 minutes min. cos i stubborn insist 100% BF.

so only catch naps 1 hr in between for 1 month!!

<font color="ff0000">giggler</font>,
i also not yet on ML.. still alot of work to catch up.. tomorrow last day..

twws: i bath and wash hair on the 3rd day...then subsequent everyday i also bath but early la, normally wont exceed 10am...then wash hair every 3 days...
now i feel my hair like grass liao...

dazed: no wonder gynae says aft 41wks, ur bb still can grow bigger... anyway let ur boy choose his bday...

haiz... waiting is such an agony.

I juz bring my BB to polyclinic to do jaundice lvl blood test. Her lvl is still high. I am getting very worried now. her lvl is 250. Doc said at her age, 19days shld b below 100. But if hit 300 then need to admit to hospital again. I dunno wat to do now. Had bring her to morning n evening sun already n even bathe in the chinese herb but nothing seem to help. Doc said might due to BFing, so mayb I might stopped to BF her at the time being.

sperzz: then better listen to dr, dun b/feed liao... dong first dong first....

huh! piyo so fast give birth liao ah!! wow!!!

sperzz : or u wanna rent those bed with light? that time i rented for a few days, pd abt $200+. I may still hv the invoice, can dig out the contact for u.

gelato: I called the PD n check liao. She told mi still not at the danger lvl but since to go up from the lvl she discharged. So need to do another blood test to test the liver.

piyo is another one natural without epidural, only ethanox and pethidine.. so pei fu!!

gelato: yar ur turn very soon =) no need to play waiting game

sperzz: oh dear.. dunno how to help.. does cutting down on ginger and dang gui in food help to continue breast feeding?

ya, tomorrow will go polyclinic to do the bloodtest for liver and Sat back to test the jaundice again. At the time being will try to give more FM to her instead. Onli worry is that Bb dun wan to latch on later.

sus: actually I dun wan to have ginger at my food but my MIL insist on putting. Already asked my HB to tell her dun put anymore liao.

gelato: giving birth is exciting la..i can understand. like that day suddenly admit to hospital also feel so stunned like that, cant believe it now its 20 days already...
but than hor...i think confinement is the more torturing part...i think being pregnant is enjoyable....haha

sperzz: i think cannot dont eat ginger leh, cut down on the ginger maybe?
or maybe as gelato suggested, rent the machine home and sun??

merc, I agree with you. CF is the most torturing part liao.

gelato, you still go ahead with GA c-section. My gynae just told me that he used to doubt epi c-section but after so many cases of fasst recovery from epi c-section, now he's very convinced liao.