(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">PIS Advance BNIB 2 let go - US set</font>
i letting go my PIS Advance that i bought from drugstore @ below cost..

my fren bought another pump for me.. damn silly leh.. so many pumps, kanna scolding from hubby..

so have put up my PIS Advance for sale.. BNIB, only open up to check items.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2068907.html?1231725243

PM me if interested.

BTW,

jesline already pop... hope she have more time to post her bb details..

me still waiting.. keke... think my boy aiming CNY leh..

<font color="ff0000">ex-dtb</font>,
your bb sounds like my girl last time.. cry when put down and gotta carry ALOT.. very tiring.. but iz likely due to insecure feeling outside womb.. u gotta lun until she settle down into more of a schedule by 2nd-3rd month.. then life will be easier..

suggested options:
1) sling the bb around the house
2) give pacifier (i know some mummies dun advocate this and you might have problems getting rid of it)
3) give a comfort item (like a soft tiny bolster) to hug (you will have problems getting rid of it later).

4) Yao lan

I refuse to give in to pacifier and comfort items and yao lan last round, so i tortured my hubby &amp; MIL &amp; CL last time.. until my girl settle down gradually.

but my girl today.. she sleep without
yao lan, pacifier or comfort item, so iz short term pain..

<font color="ff0000">miyuki</font>,
i used it before.. yellowish stuff to put into bb bath? my MIL got it from medical halls.. but not really sure it works or not lah..

<font color="ff0000">ni</font>,

balance 20ml, u put lower fridge.. after every pump u accumulate in lower fridge.. once the oldest milk hits 2 days, u combine as much as possible into 1 bottle/ milk bag &amp; pop into freezer.

but take note that taste is not same for frozen EBM.. fresh BM got a sweet taste (but of cos depends on what u take in). frozen EBM got this fishy smell..

jasmommy: 1) BM put in lower fridge already, still can store in freezer? 2) If I have 1 bottle 20ml stored in lower fridge and next pump I have 40ml, can I open the stored 20ml and pour in the just pumped 40ml BM to make up 60ml? or need to store separately? when want to drink then combine?

For newborns, do we have to clean their inner mouth? How?

mercsboy: I tried whole night don't wake up to pump BM, in the morning, I wake up to find BM leaking from my nipples wetting my clothes and of course breasts engorged. Do you have the same experience?

<font color="ff0000">hi jade</font>,

BM in lower fridge can still store in freezer.

if u have 20ml in lower fridge, juz pump out 40ml, muz cool 40ml to same temperature first before u combine/ pour it into the earlier bottle for warming up/ freezing.

means u need to store separately before u combine to allow the milk to cool to same fridge temperature.

jade: my mil use gauze to clean bb's inner mouth. i think can be bought from those chinese medication store.

i also experiment the same problem, if dun empty breasts, bm will leak and wet tshirt, and feel pain engorgement...

jade: i used breast pad even at home...my breasts also engorged when i dont wake up in the night to pump...so 1st thing after i had my breakfast i will pump...

dazed, same here... so painful when I walk. Gynae told me to start to 'eat snake' since I so uncomfy. Hahaha...

Just went checkup last week, bb's wt now at 3.11kg 36weeks. The gynae told me to choose an earlier date for my c-section since I so uncomfy.

jasmommy, you've got mail!

Jesline has given birth to a baby boy on 9th jan.
Mummy &amp; Baby doing well with JH missing her mummy &amp; already know how to sayang her didi!!

but she on painkiller 1st day cos c-section 2nd round very painful..

she will post when she come in thread.

sclaujas: The yellow powder thingy i heard of it before...hmmm but my MIL said using bitterguard to bath bb is effective which i totally never heard of it... i still think going sun bath will be a better choice... anyway going to dump it aside first... heee...

<font color="ff0000">giggler</font>,

oh yah.. realise i never put price here.. but iz at my cost of 480sgd. selling @ loss as throw in adaptor which i bought liaoz..

replied ur PM.

Congrats to all mummies!! Finally not nua enough to come in to visit... hee hee..

dazed: mee 38wks liao, even piyo whose EDD is later than mine is delivering soon... haiz.. when is it my turn? I've stopped work liao leh, so boring at home, keep sweeping floor...

my MIL, mum and grandma all said my stomach still quite high up, not going to deliver soon leh... i'm so dissapointed, thot 09Jan is a gd date to remember.

ni: 23rd lor... but so far, no contractions, no pain, bb still turning merry-go-round inside... tonite need to go VE again, last wk already 1cm dilated liao, dunno today will b how many?

twws
my bb(9th day) has been waking up in wee hours but when i feed her she falls asleep. in the day she sleeps well. i pump once a day now before i go to sleep. but i dun pump in wee hours. i feed her when she wakes and it's v tiring and somemore she keeps falling asleep. i dun pump in the morning when i wake. do you think is ok?

i read from somewhere that the milk producing hormone is at it's peak at around 4am, but i dun pump wee hours and she sleeps on my breast when i feed her in the nights.

jade
do you sleep on your side or back? i can't sleep on my side cos it will compress my breast and milk will leak.

<font color="aa00aa">question</font>
how long can we keep bm in the fridge before we freeze it? say if i pump and my bb doesn't drink the milk from bottle so i want to store it in freezer, what is the longest i can keep it in fridge before i freeze. after which time do i have to throw if i dun freeze?

ni, was kyan engaged liao before you deliver? since you say tummy high high?

ju, me also waiting but i think you have higher chance of bb coming first since you dilated... me is big 0!

dazed/ju: Me here also stopped working.. waiting for my turn.. but I also no contractions or anything.. then gynae no do VE for me so I also dunno wats the status. Baby pls come out! keke

cjteng: try to pump or latch on to stimulate more milk? Did u try the fenugreek or more milk they recommend here? Got rest enough and eat well?

dazed: oh so ur turn will be very soon! Guess close to EDD also good cos baby bigger, can feed more at 1 time and sturdy sturdy. How heavy was ur bb?

Hi everyone, i juz came back fm visit to gynae. Doc gives me 1 day MC to nurse my flu, but i still come back to finish a report which is due today... probably see GP tonite to get MC for tmr... gynae jokingly say i better dun deliver now, even tho bb is already full term... hehe...

I hvn't finish reading all the backdated posts (need to get back to work soon), but read that cheekygal has popped &amp; piyobaby's popping today! so many pple cut queue! hehe... BTW, all the BEST!

sus : i asked my MIL abt the rice wine, she says she don't use rice wine for my cf food, but she understood that pple order home made glutinous rice wine... that is provided u know of lobang of where to order fm... then there's another type of white rice wine as well... then she says she oso dun use white rice wine, she uses Brandy instead - i think she's referring to using the rice wine to marinate the food, which she uses Brandy to subsitute. After that, she told me some unrelated things, which i find difficult to interrupt &amp; ask somemore... hehe...

valc,
the main thing abt keeping up supply is to empty your breasts as often as possible, preferably every 3 hrs, which roughly ties in with our babies' feeding schedule. for me, i like to pump the milk out first abt an hr before bb's feeding time. when she wakes up i will latch her, and if still hungry, feed her the ebm. i'm trying to increase my milk supply by doing this. although i'm using the medela PIS, i find it is still not as efficent as the baby in removing the milk. baby is still the best breastpump!

i also read somewhere that prolactin, the hormone responsible for making bm, peaks at ard 2 or 3am, so it's best if can wake up ard that time to pump.

as for milk storage, u can store the ebm in the fridge for max 48hrs, thereafter u hv to freeze. with my supply now, i have nothing to store wor....

Hmm my gynae told me engaged or not does not really matter, just watch out for the 3 symtoms of labour can already. She just told me baby head down, labour may happen anytime.

My appt with her is this friday, if by then no signs of labour, she suggested to induce the baby already, heehee next week is my EDD liaoz, baby still comfy dont wanna come out, i also still waiting anxiously!

Wow, sooo many pple popped!

Congrats to daymoon, Tanwaswas, EmQ, janjan16, cheekygal &amp; xpink!

rachel : xpink's bb weighs 3.4kg @ birth. =)

sus:bb dun't want to latch liao,what i can do now..is try to drink more water and rest more.
thanx.so when is your turn??

Piyo:all the best to you!Jiayou~

gelato: hehe thanx for helping me ask ur MIL.. u having flu? hope u get well soon! so hardworking have to still work today ah? must take mc rest tmr ok?

cjteng: how about pumping out and giving bb EBM? My turn?? dunno leh.. ask baby!

ashley,
i can totally understand. was feeling what you did when i was waiting for my own baby's arrival. everything will turn out fine, dun worry

my gynae also said to watch out for the 3 labour signs. engagement of baby's head is not an indicator, cos baby can be engaged, but might not come out till wks later.

gelato,
thks!

mummies currently on confinement,
when did you start to shower/wash hair? i'm now in day 6, and although i wipe myself with warm towel everyday, my hair is still unwashed since my labour! it's getting unbearably sticky and itchy. my CL says preferably tahan 12 days b4 bathing with the herbal water, but i'm afraid i can't last that long!

Wow, so many of you not working and waiting for bb's arrival? Me also thinking to go for early ML leh, so tiring to come to work. Sian...

dazed: chicken porridge... yummy... I've got fried rice. Just finished washing the pots and pans...

sus: 36 wks still early, hang on.

tww: heehee we both are having the same gynae!!Dr Eunice Chua.

Did you notice, babies under the care of Eunice all came out at 39th week, that will include me if baby dont come out by wed haha =P

Do you mind sharing your hospitalisation charges? I will be taking single beded in TMC, want to know roughly how much it will cost.

tanwawas,
i already started to bathe when i can get out of my bed in hospital liaoz thou i didnt wash hair.. when i get back home, i bathed almost everyday wor... even washed my hair... the most i can tahan 2 days... bt i m nt a good example la.. i dun really follow the rules de...

giggler, today i started using an umbrella as tong ka liao... i feel so handicapped... also realised the my pee has reduced...