(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

I can't seem to find the post about one of you gals wanting to join us for BBQ.

I think it's easier to locate the pit than my block as there are only 4 pits, 2 visible ones... and there are 30+ blocks... and signage from level 1 is not very clear... heard many visitors complain... actually sometimes when the approach me for help, I also dunno where the blocks are... hee hee..

Definitely CAN swim.... eventhough our pit not near the pool... it's still ok la... just bring beach coats to wrap the kids in between swims... my gals do that too... sometimes #1 will swim, then dry up, have meals, watch some TV, then jump right back into the pool... hee hee..

There's suana too... but not for us lor... only HBs & kids get to use for now... there's a gym above the pool if any sporty HB wants to use just bring along proper attire & extra towel... I won't book the tennis court la... such a damper can see, cannot play...

ok to avoid all the confusions, will post date, time & add in new post.

ni: wah....$400 so ex...i cant afford that lor...then why yr agency fees so ex? my friend also engage from crislo..and the agency fees is $188 only leh...but that is a HDB side branch la...u not scared engage from SG one b4 meh...coz wait they already have friends here, can more hanky panky leh

I think only my lesson is slow.. so far i just attened lesson 1.

mercs: wow 2 hours very fast dialate leh. me was 5 hours for #2, more than 14 hours for #1.. this time i hope its fast too.

ya loh, i also find the $400 salary very expensive. but bcos she can take care of dogs and infants, and also can cook chinese food, plus can speak cantonese. so my hubby dun mind pay the extra loh...

nowadays ah, the fresh maids w/o experiences also asking $350 leh!

cjteng: ya. u read read read hor, fill in the details, den have to wait b4 they send u a email with the login details to take the test one. not take now one

cjteng: me at lesson 2 now...but should be the same video ma...the next lesson u should be able to see ba...

piyobaby: i see the pattern of the epi i dont really want to take leh...but i dunno how much pain i can tahan la...

samval: ya lor..very fast hor...envy her leh.

ni: actually there are alot of maids can take care of dog one ma. cooking part, i dont bother, coz my mum cooks sure better than the maid, and i cook myself too...i will prefer one with experience but not working in SG before one...

BBQ

Date: 26 Oct 08, Sunday
Time: 5-10pm
Varsity Park Condo
BBQ Pit 1 (Near the treehouse, visible from main entrance)

Driving:
Get off Exit 9 on AYE, drive along Clementi Rd, past NUS, towards the famous Cheese Prata Shop/ Fong Sheng, keep right & make a right turn into West Coast Rd. Once along West Coast Rd, look out for condo entrance on the right side of the road. Let the guards know you are going to BBQ Pit 1. Can park soon as you enter the car park.

Public Transport:
Alight at Clementi MRT. Cross over to Clementi Central side (the side with shops) & try to locate the taxi stand. If you know Clementi,the shuttle bus pick up is just in front of the former MacDonalds. If not, walk past the bus stop (towards town direction) & wait in shelter between bus stop & taxi stand.
Look out for Varsity Park Condo (usually blue Comfort bus, sign quite small but still visible). Sign will say Residents only. But they do not check, just board confidently. Hee hee...
[One thing though, I think last bus ends quite early on a Sunday... possibly before 8pm... so will need to take public bus/ cab to go home] Or we play by ear that day... can tompang some car to nearby MRT station.

** Think Ni is collating contacts. Any additional interested party, just let her know, so that she can collate the final list & I can send map to everyone coming...

ctjeng: i went to the crislo at pple park (chinatown)...

b4 that i also went to another one. sincere employment agency, was so freaked out by them loh. was run by 2 old ah bengs..really those kind of lao ah beng loh, talk very loud kind. i see him scold the maid like worst den scolding a dog! shout very loud one loh. pls leh, maid also human ma. dog i also wun scold so loud loh... i ask him why u scold so fierce, he say if he nt fierce, they will climb on him and disrespect him

Ju: No, we buy cos that 6mths cannot get preg for medical reasons... but in the end, used less than 5 hor... hahaha...

maids...that is expensive...used to be around the salary range of $300? no ma?

mercsboy...guess while enduring labour pain, the epi administering pain might be nothing compared to it le...

ni: i just asked my colleague...she engaged from budgetmaid la...agency fee is $188 and her maid salary is $330...maid is 30 yrs old work as maid in indo before

piyo: the maids salary just increase in july... last time fresh maid is $330, now fresh at least $350...

cjteng: mine will be from indon, i no wan filipinos. they are too smart to be maids..

Ni: Agents all like that one... my agency run by 2 young guys (ok la 30s)... but also very fierce to maids one... then when they come, maids very kwai cos they have been forewarned... they know if not, they kanna send back to agency for scolding... not that we are inhumane... but someone gotta be the bad guy... & if you staying wtih maid, can't be bad guy all the time... we sometimes need to act good, then let agent do the scolding one... no choice... life is like that...

Crislo quite ex... we went to them before, shortlisted 2, but did not get cos my own agent called me (when I was in Crislo's office) that they found 1 suitable for me... so we hanta kaki, went over to my own agent... and that girl turned out to be my best so far.... just that she decided to go back in Sept... sigh... since then, I've had 2 other maids... the current one, gd attitude but very new... so still blur...

suika: now can start the show rolling liao... mai tu lor

emq: i was imagining 6mths' stock... paiseh... think too much liao.

piyo: yah lor, everything also increase, where to find the xtra $$ to cope wif all the increase leh... my SPowers bill also increase.. i know electricity increase but i din know it's tat much wor.

Ok, diff agency, diff charges & maids also diff salary range... my agency, maids' pay so-so, not that high, but not low either... agency fee low... service (to me) considered good... the 2 guys around my age, think along same wavelength, can understand what I need so will really source properly for me... but may need time to find a gd one la...

ok, think I better get going, wait gal late for her enrichment liao... also promised colleague to meet her for discussion...

Pat & Autumn Leaf, if you gers are joining for the BBQ, can PM me your contact no, pls???? Thanks!

i still lack pinkie pirate & suika's contact no. pls PM me.. Thankies+

ju...SP bills supposed to be increased by 22% lor..seriously there's no logic behind the increase as crude oil in US ia dipping like nobody's biz so wat kind of basis they have for saying high crude oil cost and hogh overhead cost...recently it's oso been brought up and they claim that cost of production for natural gases increasing or sumthg of dat nature...

ni:I also will be gg that outlet too..
Ya, I also will be choose for indo maid.
sincere employment agency aiyo so bad leh..maid also hurman la..pp come here to work not to get stupid scolding from u ma..I did heard of this name..and my colleage also make fun..name as "Sincere emp" normally they won't be Sincere want..haha

mercs:Hope so..cos next time finally hb will be gg with me..

pinkie, PM me ur contact & ur real name ok? i collating the contact list for the BBQ, so that EMQ can send out the map..

piyo. sure i will send u.. =)

emq: or u can send me the map, i can forward to them, i am pretty free at work.. psst, dun tell my boss! lol

piyo: yah lor, we all know the price movemt. already using minimal liao. my water usage is lower than average but electricity is high leh. anyway, we r not the only ones who noticed this increase. it's all over the forum in local newspapers.

i also wanna get maid leh, but hb still reluctant... sigh... think in the end, my MIL may come to my place n cook pig trotters in vinegar for a FULL mth, i'm gonna died...

ni..thanks alot!

ju...nothing much we can do..they are the domineering player in the market now...as usual when there's no competition...they call the shots!

Yippee! BBQ!

Ni, no need the map for me, I know the place, my mahjong kaki lives near there, sometimes we play at her place. Can u pm me instead? I will reply from my office computer with my details. Difficult for me to PM through forum cos my company blocks the site - I'm using blackberry to access when I'm working instead of my office computer...

Can add Giggler to our bbq list - but I dunno how many ppl she bringing.

piyo: i can already feel the impact of the increase in utilities bills from this month bills. with an additional maid at home, there sure be another increase of minimum $50!

piyo: yah lor, wat to do? i'm reluctant to take new flats cos electricity, water, and gas all fr the monopoly company. they happy then raise prices, wat can we do hor?

jesline: Robinsons goes by item sale not brand. Ya some of the pigeon products on 20%..just not on the breastpad cos already on special promo.
But I was pretty happy cos on Monday I used the 25% robinsons voucher to buy the AVENT sterilizer, tahan very long already was waiting for sale. It was already bundled up with a box of AVENT milk containers and AVENT baby top-to-bottom wash - all for $171 (RP for the sterilizer itself). After less 25% & 5% rebate...paid about $120+ only. Happy like bird...

giggler: 10k? *FAINT* if mine is so ex i might s well no bb sia....

ni: i'm expecting my PUB bills to hit more then $300 lor....dun noe how they check our meters oso...so angry

sperrz: i also registered for the pigeon seminar liao... dun wanna b too ignorant leh, must upgrade abit in bb knowledge. cya there then.

Now angry like...cat?

Went back to snooze for a bit at 830am after coaxing baby sleep along with me. Woken up at 10am by people drilling away so loud! ARRRGHHHH!

Piyo, crude oil prices don't affect the electricity rates. We are pegged to fuel oil not crude oil. Also, altho fuel oil is also dropping, we are pegged to forward fuel prices (3 months) and not spot fuel prices so our rates will only start going down if the fuel prices go down over a 3 month period. Also, the electricity rates are calculated based on 60 per cent of the fuel price. The remaining 40 per cent is the infrastructure cost.

Chey wah, I sound like govt servant... I'm not ah!

suika: happy watching shows... i'll hv to stare at all these photos, getting cross-eyed liao

ni/piyo: think my last bill added $50... sigh... wat else will increase?... my pay... <hopeful>

yesterday sms hb..he say he go drink again..haiz..abit worry on his health..was asking him hw was his day..he say everyday the same..since like he dun't have gone to korea at first..everyday same since like been drinking alot almost all the nite after work..what to do..is his work..

Hi Ladies, besides the PIGEON seminar there's another one by Philips AVENT featured in papers today on 15 Nov. Speakers include this Ms Kang from Mt A on breastfeeding (same speaker as the Nov 8 PIGEON TALK)and Mrs Wong from TMC on weaning off and live baby massage demo.

Either way think the goodie bag will be goodie for both!

dazed,
i stay at sembawang.. sat 7-9.30 will be at amk hub for antenatal, if it's convenient, can meet u there.. u leh??

suika,
ya lo.. no more stock le.. i wiped out the remaining ones they have.. asked the staff, they said no more stock will be coming cos they are doing clearance, thats why it's so cheap...