(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Good news for those who like Tea Hut fried rice. I found out that it is still at Bugis Junction B1. Changed name to Uncle's Kitchen but no longer selling bubble tea. More choices of food, my colleague tasted the fried rice, is same as Tea hut and the assistant said they r from Tea Hut.

bluen16: Robinson also having sales on Avent products... went to buy some milk bottles.... not sure pigeon disposable breastpad got discount or not but when i bought the pigeon powder, got 20% discount... think apply to certain product.. can check with the cashier whether got discount or not b4 buying...

gelato: is it? then think i better dont make a waste trip there today...

Pat: I have add you.

Yesterday while I m laying on the bed..I find that my tummy since to have the bb heartbeat feeling....my tummy..keep on have this "pop.. pop..pop.. quite constant for a while..then I was worry..cos dun have the feeling before..so I tel bb dun fighten me..after I sit up...the pop and pop feeling gone off..do u all have this feeling?? izzit bb heartbeat??

sperzz: Great news. Hehe Will ask hubby to check it out next week. Pity no more bubble tea. It's my favourite bubble tea place!

dazed: maybe u can hold on to the pad 1st...coz we be organizing another gathering in november ma...so can pick up later part??

Pat: another pretty mummy sia..hahah thank you..aiyo..your dog is so cute leh..I also can to play with him/her..:p..hahah

sperzz: no...its not the same...the chicken wings is different...dont look grilled to me leh. looks like fried one to me lor...i ever asked the waitress, she said is different...

pigeon disposable breastpad normal price is $11.50 at NTUC, so when places sell at $8.90, usually is nett price liao and no further promo...

mercsboy, will see how lor...

sel, where you staying ah?

good morning ladies....

auntumn leaf...we are sharing the bill for the bbq ultimately so doesnt matter if u are not bringing anythg....by the way if u are keen to join us, could give u a lift since we stayed rather near each other...let mi know ya...

babystarlet...know of a few ang ku kways which is quite popular....one at everton, the other near silat...but pricing shd be average ba....

ange...yest realli not ur day huh...barely eat and then cant get to sleep...

jesline...cloud9 oreadi closed down mid of oct le...think they operate online if im not wrong...

piyobaby: Im now contemplating if i should snooze or just stone the whole day. Don't really want tonight's sleep to be affected too.

gelato: hee.. my best friend who has 2 babies told me to specifically pray for sleep :p

for the cramps, is it like sharp stabbing pain in V-area? I have sharp stabbing pain in V-area sometimes that makes me go ouch! but dunno wat is it.

sperzz: thanks for the great news.. yah but really pity I liked their bubble tea.

morning ladies!!

giggler: 6K still not enuff? but good enuff liao lor the rest u can claim CPF so u actually no nid to pay a single cent liao ley....consider very good wor

gelato: my boss already say bye bye to me n flew back Japan for good liao lor....how he gonna sponsor wor

mercsboy: urs not made in Japan....nvm la...if not we wun get to know u here too ;-)
btw that show 珠光宝气 nice anot? online now ep4 liao...heehee my boss go Jakarta liao coming back oni on Mon i can watch show freely again

PAT: mi staying at yew tew side....last time when i had 2 dogs they oso behaved same way too...trying to get my attention la....but the older bro will scold wangwang for being notti 1...n if he wan go aim my dustbin, the bro will come quietly to get mi catch him....u see la...juz like human....'bao to king'
my hb plays mj too but now seldom liao....i play more with my BIL's friends....heehee funnie hor

sel: thanks sel... there oso no more stock liao??

piyo: no worry abt the storage bags la.... u now working oso all of us busy n tired mah....

ange, me also din sleep too well, had some mild heartburn, so end up sleep sitting up... hehe... cos too tired so still managed to sleep...

sperzz: u there? no see u online?

dazed: mi too heartburn again last nite when abt to slp...in the end dig my hb up to serve mi...hahaha got mi med den cold water den bread n finally off to bed in peace....heehee he's like gg in n out of the room

suika: the show i only watch 3 episodes...cai shao fen dressing very nice lor...hahaha...looks ok to me la...as long as HK serials, i like...i dont watch local dramas one...

this morning my gf just msg me, she just give birth to a 3.1kg bb gal...the 1st thing she told me is very very very pain...alamak...she said initially she only 2cm dilated, then the nurse told the hubby to go back and come back at 8am...end up one hr later, she dilated to 8cm!! she cannot tahan the pain and requested for epi, but nurse said too late liao...and she pop 2.5 hrs later without epi...isnt that quick for her???

mercsboy: i everything oso watch 1...mi tv freak too....cannot do without tv esp tv must hv sleep mode function in the room coz my tv hv to slp last....heehee

suika, you poor thing too, always kena... i think you better check with gp or specialist leh... dun ask woody lah, he everything also normal... still got 3 mths leh, is long time... no good...

mercsboy....is this her 1st child? within one hr dilate to 8cm is real real quick! luckily short labour for her otherwise imagine the pain and cant go for epi...

mercsboy: lucky for her 2.5hrs pop liao....my friend tahan for more then 10hrs lor den bo bian take epi n immediately her son comes out liao

piyobaby: its her 1st child...can u imagine dilated 2cm then one hour later...8cm liao...coz mrs wong said b4 normally case, 1 hr dilate one cm...the nurses also shocked...
she keep telling me very very very pain...so i also very scared leh....i dont want epi but i dunno whether can tahan or not...i sure cry one...

26 Oct (sun) 5pm-10pm - BBQ @ EMQ place
1. piyobaby (2 adults) //
2. pinkie pirate (2 adults)
3. ninilicious (1) //
4. gelato (2 adults + 2 kids) //
5. dazed (1 adult) //
6. samval (2 adults + 2 kids) //
7. sperzz (1 Adult + 1 kid) //
8. cheekygal ( 2 adults)
9. suika (1 adult)
10. EmQ (2 adults + 1 kid)

those with "//" have given me contact no. the rest pls PM me your contact.

mercs: ur friend is really lucky.. my friend 2 cm to 8 cm took 12h.. then after all the pain, doc say cannot wait already (cos need 10 cm).. in the end she C-sect.. so poor thing she still C-sect after all these

mercs:wow..fast..but hor really painful labour with epi..

by the way, during labour time..when did we have to told nurse that we want to take epi..cos I v scare of pain leh..

mercsboy....she is realli lucky cos hardly for first born, labour is so quick de. esp the 1st few cm dilation, suppose to take slightly longer time. dun worry la...diff people have diff pain threshold. if realli cant tahan then throw in towel for epi lor...at least have the experience of labouring ma....

Samval, Pat, Bluen: I'm a free thinker... HB is born Catholic... our gals are not baptised yet... but #1 has started Cathecism classes since K1 & we've been going to church quite regularly... I'm thinking to do RCIA... but at a 'correct' time... right now, too much committments & things going on... hee hee...

Aiyo, my cycles really irratic... then honestly so busy with loads of things... not that we have much luxury (& energetic) time for sex... think it'll be such a damper to keep monitoring if I'm ovalating lor... hee hee... actually in our close to 10 yrs, we've gone 'natural'... only used condoms for the 6mths after my ectopic surgery as it could be life threatening for me if I conceive during that period of time... then we were so ambitious... thought 6mths a long time, bought a big box... but think less than 5 used... hahaha... now box is just locked in one of the drawers... hahaha... want to give away also pai sey... hahaha...

Was catching up on where I left off yesterday... saw all the posts about Hilltop & food... omg... I was so hungry... went out & grabbed my breakfast before coming back... hahah..

ladies: I had reg for the pigeon talk. if u r gg to reg, can u indicate the referral person under my name : Fiona Yap. Thanks

samval: glad u are going for the bbQ. ok. den i shall fetch sperzz then =) your kids will sure enjoy herself...

Mercs: wow. One hour to dilate to 8cm is quite incredible leh. When I attended the anenatal class at MT A, the teacher said the norm is 1hr will dilate 1cm! Goodness, will take 10hrs to fully dilate to 10cm!!!!

cjteng: think dilated dunno a few cm then can take epi...if dilated too much cannot liao...then mrs wong said...if u want epi not immediately one, must see available or not...so its better to inform early.

piyo: ya...she is damn lucky lor..2hrs + only...i also want!!!! i all along young got back problem one...so i hope not to take epi...u didn see mrs wong video ma, how they inject the epi...looks scary to me. this morning, i still tell my hubby, remember to encourage me to go without epi...

Gd morning ladies, big rain, no sunshine day... depicts my mood. sleepy.

PAT: i'm not really an online person, can add u to msn? then can organise the mj sessions. my hb also play but we got no kakis. so very lousy one. dun play too big, scared all the milk powder money all gone. like yesterday Quan Yifeng show, poison milk powder also hv to drink... ahahaha..

ange/bluen/samval/dazed: aiyo, i also din sleep well. woke at 5am to pj. then woke at 7am, late liao, some more my back sng sng one. think bcoz i slept the whole nite on my back instead of sideways. too tired, din turn n toss like usual satay style. now still hv to look at mini pictures.... sigh...

suika: ur boss going off in the pm huh, can watch shows online. now got lotsa show online. take ur choice. i watch anime only so no reccomendations.

mercs: ur friend so pain, is it bcos got water induction? under induction, the contractions r quicker and harder leh.... but still very fast. my friend also manage one under induction, she haven't manage to scream then her bb comes out liao... so funny.

mercs/cjteng: Did Mrs Wong mention about using electric stimulation to relieve pain? Our Mt A recommends it as an alternative. We got to try out the device, looks somewhat like OSIM kind with electrodes.

cjteng: yes i have registered for it. will take the test tonite. hahaha

Mercsboy: I sort of confirm a maid from crislo. Actually the agency fees also quite steep leh, at first $588, but gave me a $88 discount loh, so just the agency fee is $500. I “booked” a maid, she is 40 yr old, that’s my only concern, but she looks early 30s lar. She has worked in SG and HK b4. and the best part is she can speak English and Cantonese wor. So can communicate with my MIL easier. She has taken care of babies/infants and dogs b4 in HK. And can cook Cantonese food wor… her monthly salary is $400, abit steep… I will have a face to face interview with her next week den can really confirm in getting her in loh…

sus:My lesson is not Ms Wong.

mercs:huh..like that ah..by the way,now you are in lesson what??so fast can see the video of on epi..I heard it from my gf hubby say is quite scary...on the process..

ni: hw ah?I read on the info..abit blur..they say will send all the detail via mail..so after reading we can take the test from the web huh??