(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

wah.. hard to catch up with so many pages of posts..

didnt have a good nite's slp last nite.. kept waking up for no reasons... v tired for the whole day.. yawns...

saw that you ppl are discussing abt the full mth celebrations... am considering btwn choz, sweetest moments and pine garden's cake... think may get the traditional round kind for relatives and little bite-size cakes/tartlets for colleagues/close friends bah... like pine garden's cake..got my wedding cake from them too.. nice..

glad that bluberi is preggie again le.. feel so sad for her that time..

cjteng: how abt next week?
my hubby loves mj too. in fact he start playing in pri school one, so terribe right? hahaha..

sel: no problem, but thanks for making the trip. will look around see if any other outlets still might have.

EMQ: i am catholic, r u too? For us, we can only use natural family planning method, which is by counting calendar etc monitoring mucus type during the ovulation period. So no other forms of contraception is allowed, ligation is a definite no no..

PAT: i staying at punggol too but cant really play mj....do you stay near punggol plaza??

sel: I have checked with my gynac about the pulling pain from v area, he said is muscle pulling, told me to walk slowly...

wow. i realised my BBQ is just in a few days time wor.. in fact in 3 days time. i think we need to collate our mobile phone numbers for easier contact right???

i can collate on behalf of EMQ. but i still need EMQ to send us via PM her address.

and to the rest who are attending the BBQ, pls send me a PM with ur contact no ok? i will reply with mine

sarnval: u r catholic too! i go to st anne's. wat abt u?

ni: tampines is not far away. punggol abit ulu sometimes when i wan to watch movie i will go tamp mall, if not then yishun or bishan. u sound like the real pro mj queen. hw big u normally play ah?

Wilting: me stay 600 plus, punggol central road that side. but can walk to punggol plaza. wat abt u?

suika....u can pass mi blessedmum's shampoo on sun when we are going for the BBQ...will keep in touch via sms on the timing etc. sel confirmed got the waterproof pads le ma? if so then will get from her on sat then pass u on sun lor...sorrie abt the milk bags hor....delay so long le..=p

PAT...im dealing wif disinfectants...

sel...thanks anyway!

ni: when is the bbq? can i join? sounds like a fun gathering...

piyo: hi u r back at home liao
do u do hospitals or private sector? maybe nxt time can meet u for lunch

Ladies, talking about cakes to give away for 1 mth, anyone heard abt this cupcake divinity? so damn cute the cakes...too sweet to eat them lor and so creative. but i tink not very cheap la if gg to give to many pple. or could be nice to order some for baby shower celebration?

http://cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/

Speaking of which, any suggestions for baby shower venues? Seems abit boring most i attended all held at some condo function room etc.

of cos u can join in the bbq gathering PAT.. lemme find the details and post it here again ok.

anyway i not pro mj queen lar. i small small also can play one. is play for the love of it. hahaha. i play almost every week, if not fortnightly loh.. with my jc frenz if not hubby frenz..

oh.. whats baby shower? same as man yue???

pat... this is the info. feel free to join us, and bring ur hubby along if he can make it =)

26 Oct (sun) 5pm-10pm - BBQ @ EMQ place
1. piyobaby (2 adults)
2. pinkie pirate (2 adults)
3. ninilicious (1)
4. gelato (2 adults + 2 kids)
5. dazed (1 adult)
6. samval (2 adults + 2 kids)
7. sperzz (1 Adult + 1 kid)
8. cheekygal ( 2 adults)
9. suika (1 adult)
10. EmQ (2 adults + 1 kid)

sperzz - fried beehoon (8 paxs), LeeWee otahs (50pcs

ni - tidbits

EmQ - BBQ accessories, utensils, hotdogs, taiwan sausages, fruits, shitake mushrooms, baked potatoes (if possible) ice, drinks

Piyobaby - Citysatay (50 pork/50 chicken) & 5 ketupats

gelato - nacho wif cheese, marshmellows, donuts

cheekygal - fried rice (8 paxs)

pinkie - pork, wings, Sweetcorns, Sweet potato, chilli sauce, ketchup

suika - jelly / agar agar

dazed - veg dips (cucumber, green pepper, carrots, tomato), choc fondue with fruits (melon, grapes, apples, stick biscuits)

sel, thanks yah! you going for bbq? if not see weekends, maybe we can meet somewhere or your place to collect...

ni: ur hubby also like to play mj? mine too. baby shower yup i meant man yue.

ok i will try to drag hubby for bbq also, so excited to see all of u. shall i help to bring some food also? is it enough? BTW where is EMQ place?

Back from a long day out. Think I walked about too much today. Noticed abit of swelling of my feet.

Miaiko: Yes I was in class yesterday. Hubby and I always sit @ the back. He wants to be able to lean on the cupboards. I was in a black top and jeans. Hehe

PAT....im doing hospitals (govt + private) and clinics....mayb we ran ino each other w/o knowing...haha

ni...have PM u my contact...

dazed: So far I haven't tried the Huggies Ultra, but the Huggies Dry seems good for my son (now off diapers liao =) I like the cut and fit, also find it not as bulky....just like our ultra thin pads =p

Sus: regarding e medela mini electric...I had a good experience with it =) Used for slightyly more than a year, for about 3-5 times everyday!

EmQ: I feel like joining for e BBQ too leh...but not sure what I could bring to contribute. Also...not very good with directions....is it near a MRT station?

Hi Ladies good morning, not sure if anyone of u experiencing the same as me @ 30 weeks now - waking up at 4-6am to pee then cannot go back to sleep. End up having early breakfast and reading up on forum posts.

Hi EMQ, I am Catholic too. I never 'graduated' from the NFP couple sessions at Holy Family...I was so stressed up with work then my cycle was all over the place that I didn't find value in meeting for 30 mins every week to discuss my 'pattern & spottings'. And hubby just got baptised in 2003, he was not convinced that NFP was all natural...we decided..what will be will be. When we got married we were prepared to start a family anyway.

Hi Samval, hope you are feeling better, maybe say a prayer every night with your hubby, pray over your baby and also claim your nerves...remember that baby can feel all your emotions. He might just kick kick after prayer as if to say 'Mummy! don't worry too much I am ok!'

Came across this website on a creative gift - DIAPER CAKES ... hehe I hope to receive one like this rather than the usual hampers when I deliver...looks expensive but just so unique & presentable! Take a look ladies!
http://www.stubbornsnails.com/customised.htm

Morning Bluen

Looks really interesting for baby's 1 month pressies.

I barely had a few hours of sleep last night. This is quite unusual for me.

Hi A-n-g-e, I'm getting lesser hours of undisturbed sleep...baby keeps moving and he seems to know when daddy wakes up to bathe and go to work...sigh.

Just drank a cup of MILO, think will snooze a little later or else cannot tahan. Getting heavier, feel that tummy is much tighter and getting tight cramps below tummy close to V region...so scared it might be contractions!

morning ladies,
me too din sleep well. had stupid dreams then was wide awake since 3am.. now so sleepy and tired.

bluen16: thanks. i've been doing lots of prayers. hope i can get the results today and hope everything is ok.

ni: i will try to go for the BBQ, cos last nite my gal kept saying wanna go and swim and eat! told her me no mood, but kids lah... keep bothering me. sigh. anyway, hubby said he will rent a car on that day, so think no need for you to fetch us ba. somemore with my kids around ah, 2 monkeys cant sit still wan. i've PMed you my contact #. If i'm going, i will be contributing some fruit cocktail dessert. Can I know how do we split the cost for the BBQ? i think i've missed out on the earlier thread. as for my contribution, no need to pay me, cos its not much
wow seems like these few days raining hor. hope we have good weather during the BBQ.. will the kids be swimming or is the pit near the playground? cant rem liao.

Pat: morning. ya i'm catholic too and i attend st. anne's church. is this your first baby?

I went back to bed around 3am. But i was tossing and turning all the way till 5am. Couldn't rest well at all. Got up to make breakfast for hubby as he's on the first flight out to KL this morning. Tried to sleep. But somehow, the mind is just so awake. I feel baby pushing up much higher.

Good Morning, ladies.

ni : I've pm u my contact #.

bluen16 : I've been hvg tis contractions thingy too - very often, in fact. but i thot it's ok, since they're false contractions (Braxton Hicks), not into labour yet...

Ange : did u drink too much coffee yestd? hehe...

Samval : r u feeling better today? Today's Thu already, hopefully you get to sleep more & better over the long weekend.

Will the hospital call u to inform u abt the results? Do keep us updated ok? =)

gelato: to be honest, me feeling the same lor. but trying to divert my thoughts. yes the hosp said they will call me once the results are out, either today or tmrw. now i'm so kanchiong and very eager.. i will keep you all updated.

Ange : take it as a 'training' b4 baby arrives... hehe... imagine waking up every 3 hours to feed in future. *boohoo*... & pray hard that the baby has good sleeping habit. My gal couldn't differentiate btw day & nite - she slept most time of the day, & become wide awake at nite. That lasted for quite a few mths... My boy was easier cos he'll sleep ard 10.00p.m. every nite. *i juz reminded myself that i gotta pray for tis bb too...hehe...*

gelato/ange: hehe Ive also been praying the same prayer that bb can sleep well!

I also kept waking up last night.. have been like that these few nights so a little cranky the past few days hee

Samval: Hope u will be able to rest better today after knowing the results. Keep ur mind occupied and dun worry! We're behind u!!

A-n-g-e, haha my hubby also took early flight - to JKT this morning...but he will be back this evening..take plane macham take express bus.

Gelato: are the cramps really Braxton-Hicks contractions? Me first time mum so really no experience, it is so painful sometimes esp when I turn sides in bed or try to get back of bed. I told baby to help me out cos mummy in pain.
Gynae also told me if the pain comes and go it's ok. Me worried man. If true labour contractions, I don't even think I will be calm enuf to time it or take a bath! Will prob just whiz myself to hospital in panic!

Just read the papers, JL having their sale again & additional 20% on some items at their Orchard outlet. I was at Robinsons yesterday but their Pigeon disposable breastpads not on 20% promotion. Mum also checked out BHG- price also controlled at S$8.90 (fr RP $11.90 for 36+6 pads)...trying to get cheap sales online.

Samval : ya, good to divert ur thots. I believe the results will turn out well. =)

Ange : 12-6a.m. sounds like a good deal. =)

sus / Ange : hehe... so smart of you... when i was a 1st time mum, i only prayed that the bb will be healthy... dunno what to pray specifically then... =P

Jesline : Cloud9 was juz beside Spring Maternity, but i m not sure if it's still there. If i rem correctly, piyobaby ever mentioned that it's going to be closed.

bluen16 : I understand that BH shldn't be too painful, mine is those crampy feeling - the tummy juz tightened up & become hard, then back to normal within 1 min. If you feel very painful, may be good to let ur gynae know.

Jesline : Cloud9 is at #03-021A. Tel : 63390908 You may want to call to make sure it's still open, b4 making ur way there. =)