(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

cheekygal : i dunno leh... never try b4. maybe can call the hospital & ask? hehe... but $75 include 3 meals oso, so we dun juz pay the $75 for the blanket & bedsheets.

ni: issit... i remember it's for the meals ley....heehee anyway mi not possible taking 1beded :p

gelato: YEAH!! i always disturb my boss on that....make him paisey coz till now mi still no go HM

gelato: ok lor, then i bf n c whether got menses... actually quite relaxed when preg cos no menses.... always can't rem when it's coming.. always argar the timing or ask hb one.. sigh... if women no menses how nice.

Suika, $6k not enuf for my prev gynae leh. My prev co got better benefits, paid for all gynae visits and subsidised 60% for hosp stay.

Gelato, guess I have to feel contented since lots of mtbs cant claim from co. But I feel lugi when I compared to my prev co lah.

Mercs, is that show nice? Only 1 disc? Then I wait lah,dun want to rush like mad watching.

NI, hahaha... Tear down his signboard? So serious...

suika : next time when u go HM, ask ur boss to sponsor.. haha...

ju : i like the convenience of not hvg menses too! but if women hv no menses may age faster wor (think of menopause)... hehe.. wow, ur hb keep track of ur menstrual cycle?

gelato: <blush> i got bad memory leh, can't even rem my cycle if i dun record down. so sometimes forgotten, he's better at rem things. he can rem all the dates that we go for 1st date, wedding. i think i forgot my wedding dinner date liao, can only rem the mth. if there r things i rem, it's not bcoz i rem but more like hb keeps repeating to me all the details. even the flowers i've rec'd fr him, i can only rem the proposal one, but hb insisted tat there were others... sigh... how to rem my children's stuff? i think tat is going to b a BIG challenge to me.

Giggler : being contented make us happier. hehe...

sus : last time we pd lesser than tis amt, maybe recently increase price. I agree it's ex, but I'll still pay for it. My mentality is "how many times in a lifetime only?" hehe... &amp; if eat at the Mt A cafe can be quite boring &amp; ex oso.

I m not sure if the hospital allow hb to stay, if we dun pay the $75? maybe can call &amp; ask?

ju: if u see the procedure for epi...u be even more scared...and epi is also by needle leh and its injected into the spine...

sus, cheekygal : ya, me oso claiming fm Medisave. The portion that co is paying not even enough to pay the pkg.

ju : good that you hv a xi xin husband! =)

wow, you all watching 82 episodes serials? now got time better watch... next time, bb will come &amp; disturb... hehe...

I bought the "P.S. I Love You" VCD, watched for 20mins only, my son come &amp; disturb liao...

mercs: yah, i know, i read abt it when my friend n SIL highly recommended it. Then i was shocked, in fact i've got shivers all over cos i cannot imagine the needle poking into my spinal bone then put a tube... i'm a regular blood donor so i know how big that needle will b... YEE!! better stop thinking, making me feel cold n clammy liao.

gelato: hb is the "female", all sensitive n considerate n slow to anger. i'm the "male", aggresive, tactless n erupt like volcano when provoked. learning fr him, must b patient when comes to matters of children wah. now dun learn to ctrl then later very difficult to set a gd eg.

sus : yes, i rem Mt A gives receiving blanket &amp; baby's bath tub (+ other small items) - so no need to buy these. But to playsafe, better to chk the website - in case they change policy.... hehe...

gelato: they give bb bath tub as well? wow.. its on the website ah?

ju: hehe maybe will see u ^_^ are u opting for 1 or 2 bedder?

ju : opposite attracts mah... you 2 complements ea other very well.

You're really noble, scared of needle still can donate blood regularly. I always tell myself "heng ah, i below 45kg, cannot donate - so won't feel obligated..." naughty hor... hehe...

sus : yes, i had it for both deliveries. =) i think someone ever mentioned it's in the web. I oso come across a thread in tis forum abt which hospital give what free gifts. When i went for my antenatal class 6/7 years ago, they did mentioned what will the hospital give oso. =)

gelato: I couldn't find the list on their website, but since Im going to the class, will keep a lookout =) Thanks! Will they recommend which bb products to buy during the class too?

sus: def not 1bedder, prefer noise then can sleep better. must go chk website, think will go confirm a bed next mth liao. now still early.

gelato: like mercs said "tian sheng yi dui long feng pei" ahahaha... dun think i'm very noble, now aft >10 donations, i still cry like a baby. the nurses also know my kuan, so they jus sayang and talk nonsense to me lor. u can imagine all the nurses and doctors who hv taken my blood b4. mah chem they poke the wrong place... ahahaha.

almost time to go off liao.. bye ladies... having a headache looking at all these small thumbnails of the photos that i'm searching for... pain pain.

samval, if u r still looking at the forum, take care, n keep urself happy.

sus : if i see the thread again, i'll let u know. i can't rem if they recommend pdts, but i rem i got to know abt the nappy wash fm the class. Anw, the content maybe different already, since the 1 attended was so long ago. =)

ju : despite ur fear for needles, u still go - i really peifu le. nvm if u cry lor. =)

Thanks gelato..

Samval and Miaiko: All the best, dun worry and hope ure feeling better!

Really tired today.. hope can go off soon..

sus : no, the tub is small one - meant for infants. My MIL prefer to use bigger ones when the baby grow, but i m ok with the small 1 - even when my gal was 2-3 years old, i still let her sit in it...

sus : then can go off already?

when u go for hospital tour, you can look into the nursery. the bath tub is placed below the individual baby's bed. (or u call it a bed? hehe)

xpink: dun fret...yours is somemore a brand new set. maybe u can ask aroind to see who might wan to buy it from you? can post in other threads see if anyone else haven buy yet?

gelato: thanks =) I din intend to go hospital tour but maybe can pop to the nursery after our class.. cant imagine infant tub size and ur 3 YO daughter can sit in it? =)
yar can go but usually wait for hubby to come then we go off together =)
U? not going off yet?

xpink: yah.. I rem autumn leaf said she used medela mini electric and it worked well for her so its really trial n error maybe? (autumn do correct me if I rem wrongly)

sus : oic. I threw mine away already, otherwise can take pic to show u. Ya, it was quite squeezy for her, but can do. =) me going off soon.

cjteng, sperzz: cool! now we got 3 kahs already for mahjong. can offer up my place for mj session. punggol. do ur hubbies play also?

ok calling for 4th kah...anyone's interested?

cjteng: this fri i got dinner so cannot. mayb nxt week? we can rotate around one another's place. anyone set up nursery yet? then can look look see see also. heheh..

ni: where do u stay? good to know another mj fanatic!

gelato: u dunno hw to play but interested to learn? we can teach u also one. actually me also quite a newbie la play less than 1 yr. not like some maybe mj queens liao!

suika: ur wang wang so funny! haha, last time my dog bradt also like that one. very notti. the other one smaller, speedie will learn bad things fr his bro and piss me off together. where u stay? me punggol. we can let our dogs meet also
we play our mj they play theirs...

piyo: medical as in devices?

back from causeway point courts.. got the mattress pad but only enuf for suika, mercs and dazed... no more stock le..

dazed,
hw are you gg to collect the mattress pad frm me??

ju, miaiko, sus: i'm here. sorry just now last minute was busy with an overseas call that's why din come in. i will try not to think too much. whatever the result is, guess have to accept it and take more care.

miaiko: i totally understand how u feel. like wanna eat, dare not eat like that feeling &amp; makes u so miserable like wanna cry like that cos very poor thing. i think nothing much we both can do now but to pray hard that everything will be ok. i feel better coming in here to chat with the ladies. can pour out everything and there are alot of mummies listening. very touched.

EMQ: i see. maybe you can try the ovulation kit? if ovulating that time then refrain from intercourse?