(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

blessedmum: u same class with her har....like that i drop by her place pass her

mercsboy: mango pudding...my fav!!! heehee

piyo: need your help to collect the protector for mi from sel when u see her at the class n i'll pass u blessedmum's shampoo....still got the storage bag with mi hvn pass u oso....heehee

Ni: i see. but i heard good reviews abt yr gynae's stitching. he is quite fast. just take it tat u paying bit more for premium stitching. u know wat? i almost have the same gynae as u but eventually i changed my mind coz'i wanted to see a gynae in orchard so tat i can do shopping. lol

mercsboy: u shd see my facebk photos more updated.. haha i was soo much thinner in the past before i got preggie.. now so fat.. walk like old ah ma..

blessedmum: yah so cute hor..

can hubby stay over if on a two-bedder?

gelato: oh wow.. no menses while bf? so shiok and good way to save money

Gelato, I pay for all visits too cos I can claim from co. Your co allow to sell leave??? My co doesn’t allow, the most we can carry fwd 7days of our leave to next yr.

cheekygal: ya...bluberi is the one that miscarriage..she supposed to be in our thread. she tried very hard leh...change gynae, see chinese doctor etc...
my hubby also got a friend who married for 8 yrs no kids, they are very rich one..and see doctor also no use....

gelato: ur coy can sell leave back? that's good wor...mine cannot if not i oso wun b hving my boi now....HAHAHA

thanks blessedmum!!

ni / merscboy : ya, can claim max $1.8k upon delivery of LIVE baby. so, still muz fork out cash 1st.

Giggler, ni, cheekygal : actually i din know my gynae is expensive, until i come to tis forum & compare... hehe... but i m comfortable with this doc, so bo bian lor... afterall, last child liao... dun think can go for #4 already...

jus finish meeting.. now got a lil time to pop by...

Samval: me too. Since knwing need to do GTT, i have been trying hard to control wat I eat. Past few days have been miserable.. coz cant eat too much though I want to.. and cant eat too flavorful. Sometimes feel hungry or not satisfied, then wana cry leh.. like now..

gelato: so gd, can claim fr company... mine is eating into my savings... no matter who pay, hb's $ is mine and my $ is still mine wah..

mercs: think i'll go for 2/4bedder even if my hb staying over cos scared lonely. satu orang in 1 room n cannot move ard too much very scarey one leh.. think the more the merrier. anyway, i'm very pig one, can shut off ears n zzz if i want to. hb also the same.. oink oink

cheekygal: thanks for informing us in advance. Hope i can meet you this sun.
Oh.. I so wanna meet all of u!
hope my GTT is -ve *fingers cross*

so good can claim from company...i only can claim from my own account. but our leave can carry forward to one year la...also cannot sell leave...if can i sell lor...

ju, i thinking of taking either 2 or 4 bedder.
i will feel very lonely in 1 bedder.

4 bedder is very noisy. and troublesome if u deliver via C-section.

talking abt first mth celebration....
Me & hubby will be organising one for our first child. But it will be during CNY period leh. Duno ppl will come or not. Then MIL so old fashion tradition one. Duno wat she gonna say and criticise again. sigh.

Cuppie cakes! I LOVE!!!!! so adorable! wanted to order for the first mth celebration too leh. But worry later MIL say dun need this and tat... etc. Pls MIL is Teochew, so dun have ang ku kweh (which I like). Think she will be making millions of Teochew kweh for that day lah.

Cheekygal, I know what you meant cos I myself tried hard for my 1st bb lah. So I keep telling myself that bb is gift from the god, must treasure lah.

Mercs, the DVD is out for rent liao? Ok, gg to rent for it tonite.

NI, who's your gynae?

Sus, hb not allowed to stay over if 2-bedded, not convi cos got another patient mah.

blessedmum : if you're very particular like me, then go for 1 bedder, afterall, how many times we give birth in our lives? hehe... & hor, aft birth, sure very messy 1 - imagine if pple leave traces in the toilet... yucks... think of it only, i scared liao....

sperzz : then hv to think of other ways liao... neng shen jiu shen le. Jia You!

sus : ya, no menses if total bfg. Some of frens only partial bf, & their mens came aft a few mths. =)

Giggler : yours is claim visit by visit? so no pkg? mine can only claim aft birth. ya, we can sell or buy leave. =)

suika : i blurrr leh... what has got selling leave to do with your boi? *blurrr*

i read somewhere if hubby is allowed to stay overnight for 1 bedder, still need to pay $75 extra per nite. cannot remem which hospital it applies to.

wah...... u all already decided what DVDs to watch ah.. me no DVD player.. also not keen in those drama serial.. so duno wat to do during confinement.

most prob hiding in rm with baby to siam from MIL

miaiko: as long as aft 1mth shd b ok one... even ban tang also can accept one. some more no need to go visiting, jus wait for pp to come ur place will do. very gd leh.

cheekygal: yah lor, 1bedder very quiet and no gossip. 2/4 bedder hb can't stay over meh?... c whether can beg nurse to ignore him since he's so skinny... ahahaha, treat as shadow.

gelato, my gynae has no package, but he only charge abt $50 per visit. My co allows us to claim up to $6k in total, from gynae visit to delivery. So can only keep all receipts and claim at one go after I give birth.

cheekygal/ miaiko: HUH ISIT!!?? how come i dun rem!? jialat .. think i really forget lots of things nowadays.. v forgetful now..

ju : mine not as good as those big org like microsoft. but i m contented anyway. =)

Miaiko : even if relatives dun turn up, i m sure frens will sure turn up. =)

hahaha. gelato: i like ur description. only for LIVE baby...

i also remember blueberi, so glad she is pregnant now... =) happie for her and her lil blueberi.. i on and off got go look look at the other threads, i find that the gers in TTC thread actually hope to get a baby.. and try very hard. very happie for them when they strike... sometimes, feel that we are so blessed, must really count our blessings.. =)

gelato: heehee long story la....i supposed to go Japan HM in May this yr but project busy so coy no allow den i force leave during april time for 2wks....so in the end went for my wisdom tooth extraction n then conceived this boi lor....so all thanks to my coy la if not i'll b in the feb's grp n made in japan liao....heeheee

cheekygal: that $75 is for the meals....they got sofa etc for them to sleep....it's included if i no remember wrong

Hmmm.. I would like hubby to stay over but then want to save $$ also.. cheeky: I also heard need to pay extra for hubby to stay over.. dunno can secretly sleep over on couch a not..

mercs: the teppanyaki seems like a really good deal.. maybe will try that out one day.. still havent eat my crabbu yet too hee

gelato: partial bf as in not bf for every feeding? so if reduce frequency of bf menses will come ah? I wonder how my fren got pregnant cos I thought she got bf also

Giggler : yours is already much better than mine. Mine is claim up to $1.8k only. But still, i feel contented liao - better than nothing. =)

gals, the $75 includes hb's meals & a sofa bed for him to sleep in.

giggler: my gynae is Dr. Ho HK from MT A. heard good raves abt his stitching, so called painless stitches lar. i shall review abt it! if not.... i will tear down his signboard. wahahahaa

mercsboy: that show nice?

gelato: i rem MtA fees is for meals oni...the bed it's already inside the room....no extra charge

miaiko: for the 1st mth, no one will go ur place if they ban tang cos the old pp say "giving birth is dirty"... haiz... can't understand how come all the ah mas already give birth to so many can still say such things. yah lor, think pp will go one, for gathering also nice wah.
If ur MIL so traditional, then i really pity u on ur wedding day, must hv lots of things to do right? but tat one passe liao, now look fwd to bb's coming.

btw, bf can disable one fr being preg huh? mustn't let hb know, else he'll get all the wierd ideas liao... sigh...

suika : oic. hehe.. so, it's our "yuan fen" to meet here. =)

sus : ya, partial bf is certain feeds formula, certain feeds bm. Some mummies dun produce alot of milk will hv menses earlier. Mine came when i cut down the supply.

suika : for Mt A - the sofa bed is there whether or not hb stay there. But if pay $75 for hb to stay there. they'll give bedsheet & blankets to hb at nite.

my colleagues and aunties tell me not to take epi.
coz' later when old, sure will have back pain.
dunno how true.

i cannot imagine the intense pain if no epi.