(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

mercs: thanks for the info.. maybe next time i will choose lawrence ang too..

cheekygal: its ok lah. we are one big happy family.

cheekygal: same my HB also ask to do the simpliest way but I still prefer to give something diff. We r also not having any full mth celebration my gal. He dun even wan to announce to his colleague abt him having 2nd child. To him can siam, he will juz siam...

cheekygal: of coz...i will try to arrange one in November...hope by then can meet u ya...u wear hearing aid rite? sorry hope u dont mind me asking

mercsboy
yes, i wear hearing aid. i cannot live without it. haha
i get frantic if i don't wear hearing aid. just like short sighted person walk around without specs.

gelato, i think can give cupcakes to favourite pple or close pple.
normal round cakes for colleagues or someone not close to but still have to give.

Me too, everytime someone gives birth, its always bengawan solo. So not creative. For me, I wanna give something different. Maybe cupcakes or something sweet. But I think abit more expensive than the norm BS.. must make sure the hongbaos can justify.. haha

Cheekygal, np
cupcake is not cheap leh.

Gelato, you still haven decide on the hosp?

Mercs, I dun mind lah cos we like BS kuehs. Or I just use the cards to buy bday cakes for my family lah.

Samval, my gynae also said that my bb is avg in size.

cheekygal: then shouldnt be any problem already...hope to meet u in november ya...how come sept gathering u didn join us huh??

sperzz, guys just dun like the trouble hor? Hb not keen in announcing my preg too. Only those frens who met me knew he's having #3.

sept gathering i wanna go but v shy and scared. hehe
hubby asked me why i not scare on this sunday?
i told him i wanna try out meeting u gals since we "know" each other from forum.

ya cheekygal, we "know" each other for 7 months liao ma. so no need to be shy ok?
looking forward to meet u on sun!! =)

mercs, u better Organize one more gathering in nov b4 we pop=) if nt i smack u:p

cheekygal : i dun wanna go thru the touble of ordering fm different places... so will stick to standard ones... hehe... cupcakes - maybe can try for birthday celebrations. =)

Giggler : ya lor, shld be btw Mt A (no ligation) or TMC (do ligation)... promised to cfm with the nurse on next visit. =)

cheekygal : this time ur hb accompany u, so i guess you feel more at ease oso. =) i understand what u mean, i m almost blind w/o my specs. =)

sus: he normally no surprise 1...but if he puts his heart to it, normally i'll b very happy of whatever thing he arrange....i very easy contented type

giggler: u gg for the bbq?

cheekygal: thanks for opening up to us. as what sperzz mention, do forgive the kids if they tend to get a little curious.. anyway i hope i can go. depends on my GTT results. now neck very long liao.

I just surf the sweetest moments website.. the cupcakes are really kawaii! =) Yah cupcakes very IN but my hubby always say so tiny eat already like nothing like that.. but tts not the point!

How much is the normal bengawan solo vouchers ah?

cheekygal: thanks for letting us know =) yah we r one big happie familie.. hope to meet u in Nov outing =)

gelato, me also need to cfm with nurse on the room type by next visit and pay deposit for gynae's fee. He charging $1280 for c-section, much cheaper than my prev gynae lah.

suika, yes, I gg to the bbq, pay you the shampoo on that day, $19.90 rite?

suika: u also very good wifey. can cook and so good to hubby =)

ni: all the best for ur maid picking! hope u get a good hardworking one =) which country one u getting?

boss not around today, so can come in for chit chat...

hey, enjoy the bbq although I'm not able to join you. I'm going for a mini bbq with hb on the same day too. Have fun babes!

cheekygal: Interesting le... teach us some sign language... ;-p I only know how to sign 'I love you'... use it with my kids... esp useful when I'm leaving them, from a distance or place too noisy... just remind us if we speak too fast or not sensitive enough ok...

thanks for the info on the full month celebration cakes too. I've totally no clue where to order. I think choz has a very good selection too.. good value for money...
have anyone of you tried the service?

Gelato: oh yah wanted to ask u how come bf will be less fertile? I thought we're very fertile the few months after we give birth?

gelato, i bringing my hubby coz' i can rely on him to interpret in anycase i cannot catch up. haha
i told him he won't be the only guy around, there got other mummies bringing their kids and hubbies.

samval, don't worry too much. worry also no use.

sus, bengawan solo vouchers, the cheapest is $5 something. very convenient to give pple vouchers.

giggler: i'll bring urs on that day....heehee mi abit short term memory :p

sus: my cooking is those normal hsewife type.... not chief's cooking la....

i doubt i'll b gg ppl's hse, even if can go out that time i don't think we'll ba....now out of shape hw to buy NY clothes wor...now buy 1 after delivery oso not suitable liao....haizzz mi no wan coz of clothes 'fan' so best to sit back n stay at home....if got mj at my hse den best liao :p

giggler: mayb ur hb paiseh to let pp know he's so productive... hahaha...

cheekygal: i can imagine, as my myopia is almost 1k for each eye liao. so the best prank to pull on me will b to hide my specs.

i ask my hb abt the full mth cakes... he jus said tat cantonese do not hv such practice, red eggs will do... sigh... thot i could get an excuse to eat the leftover cakes.

EmQ (emq), i wanna tell u. u live in the west right?
there is nice ice cream at Serene Centre, the outlet is called island creamery, handmade ice cream. very nice.

sign lang is useful. my hubby learns sign lang to communicate with me.
very useful when in noisy places, or when we are far apart to speak out loudly, underwater like diving.

ni: i let u smack my big backside la...wahahha...after this month end i will think of 2 dates to meet up lor..then see which date more popular...jan i think meet in hospital liao...wahaha....

u going to crislo tonite?? which branch u going? do feed back to me hor...they managed to find christian indo maids for u liao??

cheekygal: hehe...dont be shy when u meet me hor...i am one talkative lady...talk rot only...

suika: think no need to shop for cny clothes since that period, most of us will b in confinement... yeah... then i stay home n watch tv.. yippie.

Any Catholics around? Anyone know about liagation for Catholic couples? I dunno le... my HB side all Catholics... I'd love more children... but HB is afraid of complications from a 4th c-sect... so he's thinking to stop at 3... but then again, he's not for the idea of liagation lor...

We had #1 within 2 mths of trying... but after that, went thro a stage when I tot I was infertile or either of us had problems.. tho gynae insisted both of us are healthy & fine.. just needed to cut back on my work commitment & stress level...

Well, we did & eventually had #2 after a long wait... then who knows #3 so soon after... now a little scared if #4 might come even faster... base on my 'pattern'...

1: succeeded in 2nd mth
1-2: 2yrs (miscarried)
2-3: 1.5yrs (ectopic)
3-4: 9mths
sekali 4-5 : 6mths... I will faint... hahaha...

suika: At least u bother to cook for hubby so often =p The way to a man's heart is through food mah

cheekygal: yes!! I vote for island creamery! v interesting flavours too..

ni: cheekygal love food one lor...u never see she always posted food pictures to tempt us...alamak...i think i can eat crab this week liao...since my eye recover already.

actually i'm very hungry now cos din have bf and no proper lunch.. but scared to eat cos dunno if got GD or not, plus scared bb too big.. feel like crying.. like i'm starving myself now.

ju: good idea...i'll get my BIL to go get mi all the HK serial shows

sus: my hb very choosy on food 1...cook liao this not nice that no like...sometimes u'll get pissed off 1....

Think no need to go out la... CNY just hybernate at home... hahaha... just send kids out with PILs... can let them drive too... then maybe HB & me stay home with the maid lor... hahaha... peace at home man... like my friend say, just go breastfeed in my garden.. dun feel like being cooped up at home liao...

Anyway, I dun enjoy visiting pp lor... I dun play MJ, dun like to watch TV... nothing much to say to some talkative relatives... I like to just nuah at either mum's or sis' place... (not ILs place lor... hee hee.. somehow feels more at home at own parents' or own sisters' place... if not, they can nuah at my house... kids go swimming, maids can cook... hahaha...

EMQ: i'm catholic. according to the catholic law & church, ligation is not approved because its a form of contraception. all kinds of contraception is not approved. so that's why there are ppl who are teaching NFP (Natural Family Planning), to learn to abstain during a certain time (like 2 weeks aft menses) like that. and because Mt. A is a catholic hospital, therefore abortion/ligation/ any other contraception are not done there.

Ju, LOL!!!! I never think of that leh...

Suika, same here, best is just stay at home and play mj during CNY. I finished lots of korean series during my prev preg during CNY.

EmQ, same here, I dun want to have another shock to know I strike with #4. I really lost and upset when I knew I preg with #3 leh, so didn’t want to go thru the process again.

Samval, pls go and have proper meals, dun starve yourself. Why cant eat if have GD?

mercs: u really got gd memory.. still want crab... i told my hb abt the offer then totally forgot liao...

samval: dun restrict urself, if hv GD, then hv, u starve urself also no help. choose something less sweet and less carbo. fruits r gd, not durian tat type ok one. relax...

suika: my hb is a pirate, had loads in his ext hard disks... so i got no lack of shows but i only like anime leh. if got chance to meet u, can ask wat show he has which u may wanna watch.

samval, go and eat something.
don't starve yr little one inside.
don't worry. even have GD, yr gynae will monitor yr condition so u will have a safe pregnancy and deliver a healthy bb.

I juz called my agent on the maid, he said now Indo maid with working experience cost $360/mth w/o off day. Wah lao now so ex already....and filipino is $400 w every Sun off. OMG