(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

cheekygal: Thanks for the info... that's like 5min drive from my work place man... hahaha... maybe nothing much there, so hardly venture there... ok... will check out one of these days... HB & me going for med test tonight... so these 2 days kwai kwai eat more veg, less meat & drink only plain water... dun dare to touch soya bean today...

Told HB, after tonight, we go find durian ok.... hee hee... but sian now no more season, no gd stock.. I dun like to take stuffs that are not up to expectations... wait eat liao feel very pek chek... so rather not eat if no good durian... hee hee..

Like the other day at the food court, I wanted very much to have teppanyaki... but scare wait disappointed... so decided to go for something without expectation... told HB teppanyaki can wait for Hilltop's... #1 has been asking to go... we used to stay in JW... so will eat there every wk or fortnight (before we had the maid)... now miss the teppanyaki very much... maybe becos #1 kept asking for it...

She's so funny, when we used to dine out every night, she wanted me to go home & cook... sometimes I tell her, I'm tired.. just eat out la... but now that we have a maid & eat dinner at home every wk night, she can't stand eating at home... sigh...

hi all.. finally logged in to check the posts... Been busy w work now that term is coming to an end! yuppie!

Sus: yes i was looking at sweetestmoments too! Loved the design of the boxes.. very cute!!

mercs: cheekygal, not only love food i think she can cook very well too.. heehe.. anyway, yep i am going to crislo, no, they dun have christian indon maids, no choice, giving muslim indon a chance. and i am gonna drop by cheng choon baby store as well, since both are at outram.. =)

Ju: really? me a fan of anime too! I watch so much I afraid my bb come out knowing Jap haha

Suika: Ur hubby choosy and u still cook for him so very good lor.. my hubby eats anything and everything one.

Samval: GD also can eat ah, just need to limit intake of sweet stuffs.. I have a friend who had GD and she just had a healthy beautiful bb.. she says GD helped her to have healthier diet and control weight.. she only gain 8kg in her pregnancy.. think positive ok? no point worrying about test results..

ok.. i just had 2 biscuits.. think i gonna sink into depression..
getting paranoid.

sperzz: i also got the 家好月圆 dvds at home. haven started yet.. hehee. maybe in nov.. haha. now got other dramas to catch.

ya, talking abt maid salary. they increase so much loh!!! my coll just hired one indon in july... she paid only $350 for an experienced maid, now the price is $380 loh. and i enquired with one agency, if exp frm HK/tw indon maid, salary is $400/mth!! plus the levy... money not enuff ah!!!

ni: my agent also said so, not alot of experience maid wan to come S'pore bec of the pay. Thats y the salary now so high. the salary juz raised only. a few mths back was abt $330

Samval: My cycles irratic since I started.. can never tell if I'm ovalating or not... then when I get stressed up (according to gynae tho I dun feel stressed... but must admit was heavily committed at work at that time), I dun even ovalate! How to go for NFP? It sure won't work for me one... can only regulate by taking pills ~ contraceptive isn't it... so how... ???

Giggler: I was also shocked when we had #3... but more because of the short span after #2 than because we didn't want another... I welcome more too... but with age, possible complications... dunno whether to go for more lor... HB was quite insistent to stop at 3... but 2 wkends ago, ask me to consider a tiger baby... I was like, huh? Coming from him? When we first got married, he insisted 2 is enough... 'obedient Singaporean born in the 70s'... but when we realise #3 was coming, he was very happy le... then I tease him about more... but he kept saying enough, enough, be thankful... hahaha..

wah piang...maid salary raised again ah...already very tight if need to employ maid leh....now even more tight liao lo..

EMQ: i also love hilltop teppanyaki..i just went there on 1st oct, treated my mum eat..those at foodcourt one cannot be compared to there one lo...alamak, said only make me drools...

blessedmum & sus: i was attracted to sweetestmoments coz of the box also lor..haha. but cheapest is $8.90 one....

samval: eat something la...maybe biscuits or what?

samval: drink something hot, makes u feel all warm inside. depression no gd, dun go near, stay wif us, we'll cheer u up... so wat shows r u intending to watch after popping?

mercsboy: 8.90 sounds ok leh.. u mean there are cheaper and nice alternatives?

i dun think i want bengawan solo wan.. qte sian and typical

Giggler : looks like mine so ex. My pkg is $2k+, i juz paid a deposit of $1k+ during the last visit...

sus : cos when bfg, our menses dun come. For my #1, my menses came when my gal was 14mo, & for #2, menses came when he's exactly 1yo (I like it, cos' save $ on pads & save the torment of menstrual cramps... hehe...)... w/o menses, i think no ovulation oso... that's why some pple say bfg is a natural way of contraceptive..

cheekygal, since it's ur 1st blind date with us, good to hv ur hb ard. =) with our kids ard, you can hv a pre-taste of motherhood too... hehe..

Serene Centre is at Bt Timah? hmmm... ice cream... tempting...

Samval : eat sth lah... if not faint how? be good girl, ok. =)

sperzz: its at jurong...jurong bird park there, at the road there, somewhere at a hill...the teppanyaki is very good there and its not ex...but go for dinner coz dinner dessert is included, lunchtime dont have dessert, and they dont have service charge one.

gelato: u also paid deposit already for the delivery? me going to pay a whopping $1.3k for the deposit for the gynae fees at the next visit.

blessedmum: i confirmed is TMC lor, but then i think i will take the 4 bedded (coz FOC upgraded to 2 bedded if got space). but that day my hubby told me, dont worry he will be with me till i discharge, sounds like he majiam wants one bedded leh...i dunno la. i dont want to spend those kind of money leh. but i think he worried tat i cant sleep or not used to other ppl in the same room ba...

mercsboy: u know the rd name so that I can ask my HB bring mi there to eat. The teppanyaki is inside Jap resturant or a shop by itself?

giggler: ya lor....stay home best

ju: mi wan mi wan.... i anything oso watch

sperzz: u went buy that show? aiyo shd hv watch online...

mercsboy: hilltop that 1 how much har? been there b4 but no go there eat

blessedmum: u gg bbq? ur shampoo still with mi

mercs:same same..I just send out the application form to TMC..for 4 bedder..if really dun like then move to 2 bedder lor..but hb told me..he won't be staying with me..
no space for him la..(too fat).he is ok if I choose 1bedder..so got space to sleep..

gelato, yes serene centre is at bukit timah.
there is tierney gourmet there too, sells very nice ham. i am going to get 2 honey baked hams from there for this year christmas.

mercsboy, thanks for positive review on hilltop teppanyaki, hope i can have chance to eat there.

blessedmum : i'll be taking 1 bedder - but hvn't decide btw Mt A & TMC.

ni : I paid during the last visit - $1.5k! came out of the clinic, straigtaway called hb & tell him i m poorer by $1.5k... haha...

sperzz: i dunno the road name leh...u know jurong bird park? there is a road (one road only) to go up the hill, then there only one jap restuarant...(they serves teppanyaki, normal jap food & indonesian food)..its at the basement of the spiral tower..

cheekygal: looking at ur msg makes me realise! christmas is coming! in another less than 2 months time! woohoo! after xmas, our babies are coming... wondering if any MTBs babies will come out earlier to join them for xmas.. heee..

gelato: heng is my hubby pay one...

gelato: the $1.5k is hubby pay one rite...

cheekygal: sure got chance go there eat one..but go for dinner, its more worth...free parking also.

suika: average i spent about $50 there for 2 persons. the portion quite big one...i usually order their salmon special (very nice!!) then another one, with their olive rice/garlic rice (both also nice). then additional mushroom or asparagus. then after u finished, go next door and have dessert, can choose, mango pudding, icecream, honeydew sago etc...but dessert only inclusive for dinner not lunch

suika: i cant go cos mil wants us back for dinner that day some HK relataives coming over.. U bring the shampoo pass to piyobaby can? cos she can pass to me before her prenatal class on sat.

gelato/ mercsboy: im bit torn between wanting to save $$ and want 1 bedder leh.. haha! cos my hubby wants to stay overnight w me so 1 bedder suits better leh..

im getting bit worried wondering if my bb is too big for his size... everyone now comments my tummy is big!

so fast had to decide which hospital to give birth. I still thinking lei....the deposite so much, 4+yrs ago I only paid $900 for deposite. Faint, where to get so much $$$, maid and hospital.......

blessedmum: u never hear mrs wong said...dont bother about tummy size now huh...different ma...today my colleague also said i big...cannot recognise me...but well i just laugh at it...its normal to be big lor...

cheekygal : wow... i m feeling hungry now... will try to persuade hb to bring me there...

ni : i bo bian, cos' i went to see gynae alone, & i can claim partial fm the co - so i pay lor.

Sperzz, wow... Maid's pay so high now? Luckily my current maid willing to extend another yr with new pay of $320. I watched jia hao yue yuan, nice show.

EmQ, I also welcome more kids lah but also must consider of money and time lor. Dun want to have too many and we neglect some of the kids. But hb dun think so much leh, he wants MORE!!!

Mercs, you rented that show or watch online?

Gelato, my prev gynae also charge more than $2k lah, too ex for my budget so switch to this current gynae.

Blessedmum, I cfm deliver at TMC, and most prob get 4-bedded cos gynae has free upgrade to 2-bedded.

Ju, I so shocked that I fertile. Totally no mood then but cant bear to go for abortion lah.

cheekygal: $1.3k is the normal delivery w/o epi charges i think. if c-sec, almost a whopping $2k. gelato's gynae also expensive

gelato: u so good can claim frm company. me cannot claim. hubby also cannot claim.. claim from own saving account

blessedmum : i insist on 1 bedder cos i very particular abt toilets - i dun want to share with other pple. Another reason is, i want hb to stay with me. =)

sperzz : i juz sold some leave to ease cash flow.. hehe... can u do that oso?

mercsboy: haha! oh YAR! i think she was talking aabt case whereby tummy is too small.. not too big!..

hehe mercsboy: mus try to catch ur attention this sat !

blessedmum: my hubby also seems to want to stay overnight..but to save money...i think i will ask him to go home...coz my 2 dogs at home also ma.

gelato: so good can claim from company one...

giggler, it is good to be fertile. hehe
there are alot of couples trying very hard to have one. my heart goes out to them.

btw, i am very happy for BluBerri. she is preggie!
due in june if i am not wrong.

giggler: i rent that show..i cant stand sitting on the comp chair and watch...its more comfortable to watch on my sofa leh...

blessedmum: ya ya...catch me...hehe, but i tell u i be rushing lor, coz i got mahjong session after my class...hehe i went to your multiply to see how u look like lor...hope i can recognise u...u look so tall..i am humpty dumpty hor

gelato: actually im also qte sensitive to hygiene.. just that thinking if can save $$ then save.. haa
think im waitin for hubby to decide for me and say ONE bedder! haha!

oh suika: happy birthday!! didnt see until now

today also our 10th anniversary... but sian.. dunno going where for dinner woh

gelato: cannot lei, if can I sure to sell...now damn tight on cash flow....somemore company not doing well, think this yr no pay raised again, even worst dunno got AWS or not....now had to depend on HB bonus but dun think will have much....