(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

gelato: the first time i went alone den i think my face turned pale n woody says y not next visit den draw....hehee i quickly said ok ok my hb can come with mi....at least if i faint got ppl with mi mah :p

samval: i think if i was the 1 there, i'll hv fainting liao lor no chance for them to poke so many times.... heehee

suika : haha... u turned pale bcos u scared or bcos u low blood? but ur gynae very understanding, allow u to do it next time. =)

miaiko: i see i see. but bb tummy big doesnt mean got GD rite? any idea what is the meaning if bb tummy big? mine also on the big side.

suika: haha. somemore i'm having flu and cough so it adds to making my mood down.

miaiko: forgot to add. i did ask my gynae if big tummy but no GD means what. then she said its just that could be bb on bigger side and chubby lor. she like want to tell, dont want to tell like that... that's why i also feel like slapping her.

suika: not I faint is my HB faint. He very scare of blood. When I gave birth the last time, he almost fainted in the op rm..

sperzz : urs is c-section with epi right? i thot hb can only be with you, but cannot witness the op? as in, they cover up with a screen? or isit the bloody smell that made him feel like fainting?

Samval: I get cranky and headache too if I dun drink coffee.. last night din sleep well so feeling tired and cranky now too.. headache makes me more cranky

gelato: dont want to take mc and stay at home or i'll be even more depressed... cos nothing to do mah. rather come to work and get myself busy..

bb head down on 28wks ah? no wonder now a day I start can feel my tummy below pain pain..haiz..3 more days to see my bb...yipi..:p

Samval: my gynea did explain to me that bb tummy big is not necessary GD. but to take GTT to be sure. If BB tummy big cld be 2 reasons. 1 reason is that bb is on the big chubby side, then no cause for concern. 2nd reason is that bb tummy big and filled with water ( or body fluid) and not bcoz his/her organs are fully developed. My gynea is concern whether bb internal organs will be fully developed concurrently with her growing size.

gelato: i think both ba...if not how come he so nice changes his mind on drawing my blood...heehee i think it's more he scare i really faint ba coz i alone that time mah

samval: den how come u no go back rest?

sperzz: ur hb scare of blood?

ju, cannot see at the website leh... but i just called marina sq branch, they say alot of cakes available but cannot reserve. cos i can oni go at 7+ leh...

sus: that's hw i see my gynea do it via the ultra sound machine. she will draw a circle round bb's belly and press a button. then the estimated weight will be calculated automatically.

sus: i think the calculation of bb's weight does take into consideration of bb's length and etc.. some kinda pre-formatted formula.

Ange: were u at class last evening? Im still wondering which lady is u leh.. hehe

miaiko: thanks, no wonder it can be kinda inaccurate.. my friend say gynae measure her bb to be only 2.4kg, but bb came out 3.4 kg right after.

ladies, i would like to meet you all at the BBQ this sun. But like Samval, if my GTT turns out -ve, dun think I got mood to go..

I just wondering since alot of mummy choose TMC....and some of us dun see one other before.. then happened to see one other in the same room after we labour....haha...

cjteng: that sounds fun....i'm thinking who will b with mi in the same room....who noes it's Ni....HAHAHA

gelato: he almost fainted is when BB come out of my somach. The nurse had to hold on to him

suika: he is afraid of blood, sometime when he need to draw blood for test he also feel giddy.

gelato: I think thats a great idea! It will be really fun to have a birthday bash for the kid's.. complete with balloons, party hats and a huge cake!

sperzz : cos he see the baby all covered with blood isit? actually i tried to sound my hb out abt opting for epi, he isn't keen to go into the OT with me... lagi no confident that i can make it for epi - he think i'll freak out..

suika:haha u get what i mean rite..haha.but at least some of u seem each other before.. like me..might be wonder..this lady look izzit so and so..eer..and I will talk to her and start ask did she go in the motherhood thread..hahaha

sus : hehe... hopefully, we still hv the energy to organise by then... & maybe you'll be due to give birth to #2? keke...

gelato: ya I think so, but he said no lei is I hold on to him to tight, bullshit...wan to save face. Now thinking if this time I go natural birth I think he sure faint..

willting: thank u for your wishes!! for now i am a humpty dumpty mummy...my next check up is next wednesday...think my bb weight should be around the same as yours. so now yr check up change to twice a month?

i also encounter the same peeing problem like u...sometimes i went already, then realize majiam 10 minutes later still go...then sit on the toilet bowl only abit urine nia...so sian lor

sus: ya lor. headache i will get very cranky wan. my hb will siam from me..

mercs/suika: happy birthday sweeties...

miaiko: sama sama. if GTT turns out +ve, me also no mood go BBQ...

gelato: haha.. but tts wat happen to my friend, I just found out today she's pregnant wif her no. 2 again and she just ended her ML! Pregnant within 3-4 months after delivery.. and she's really suffering.. coping with work, her boy not adjusting well and bad MS =p

anyway..after pop out..hope all of us...can post their bb picture here..hahah
hope have time to come in..for me..i wil try cos i will be doing my confinement at AMk,my mum place..and her place no pc want..

mercs: not yet, now check-up visit is every 3 weeks. Don know when will change to twice a month..I was quite surprised that my bb put on only 392g weight for these 3 weeks comparing to last visit on 30/9.