(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

cjteng: ya lor....dogs r loyal without food......heehee mine will follow whoever got food n dun wan mi this owner 1....he who oso can 1....so i very scared if he goes missing

hmm, i will think abt going facial, i make it a quick one, 1 hr.

the BBQ is coming.
i am bit nervous, never see u gals before, dunno how to identify u. lol

btw, we have not assign a treasurer yet.
so how the receipts give to who?

ju: u everymth go facial? till now i oni been to facial once sia
i've got no issue in lying down but too weak to travel for that

hahaha. yes JU! 6 months no facial! lucky no major breakouts! phew!
i scaredy cat mah, dun dare to go facial in first trimester.... plus laziness and tiredness...
finally dragged my feet to go liao yday!

i'm still hopping around now, but need to support my tummy.. last few weeks was still playing badminton... hopefully i won b too sleepy, cos i tend to sleep early even b4 being preg.

suika: i only buy buy buy. also haven started washing. when is a gd time to start washing ah??? 1 month before EDD?? is it too late already???

ju: Wah, still can play badminton?! Hehe

ni: can wash 1 month b4 EDD. When you don't feel like going out. And just stay @ home. ;)

i know wat u all r thinking... waoh, this Ju, dunno big dunno small one, now still running ard like nobody's business... must take care... cannot blah blah blah n must not blah blah blah...

ju: now u dont feel aching back or swollen feet rite? when u have this kind of pains...u wont want to go shopping for long hours already...just buy and go...
erm...i tell u hor...in my whole life, i never go facials before leh...so got do no do doesnt make a difference to me...

suika: i think next mth i will wash the stuff already...so many things need to be wash leh...

mercs: oh i usually go n buy then go home, hate shopping, hate walking ard aimlessly. tat's why dunno where got sales, even if know, also can't b bothered since dunno wat to buy.

my face very sensitive one, thot having bb gal will make skin better but still the same leh.. sigh... i also dun wanna spend the money to go facial if possible.

cheekygal: yeah! the BBQ gathering is coming.
dun worry, we are all friendly pple. so all of us sure can click well de...

and who want to be a treasurer????? volunteers???

ni: but if we wash too early oso no use mah....mayb u can start washing in nov den in dec wash again? i no wan wash too early coz later dusty again....coz got wangwang ard mah

Cheong Choon Store

Category(s) : Baby Products - Wholesale & manufacturin...
Address : HDB Upper Cross
34 Upper Cross Street #03-132,
Singapore 050034
District : Outram

Hi gals, so many posts to catch up, from last night read until fall sleep, continue this morning.

I went for check-up yesterday, bb's weigh 1.59kg @ 30 weeks. Gynac said good weight, i told him below my tummy there pain, he said bb's head downward, the weight of the head cos there pain. So fast, bb's head downward???Then i forgot to ask gynac my placenta move up or not...maybe too many questions to ask him then forgot....I also asked him about the cord blood and he passed me a brochure with namecard, tell me to contact them for more info...

Samval: Don worry, sure can pass the test....

Willting: My next appointment is mid nov @ week 32. What a long long wait. So far every scan, my baby's head is all downwards. I hear it's a good thing though. Speaking of which, we haven't decided on cord blood banking!

Hi sus, are u attending Mrs Wong class?

If you are attending Mrs Wong class, she will recomend her swaddle cloth..its a big long white cloth used in TMC..She will teach and its big enuff to wrap the baby...should be quite good to swaddle...She say not necessary to buy the "Swaddle Me" kinda cloth..

Mrs Wong will also introduce some other products, e.g. Baby wash cloth, bath towel (fluff free), products for baby (bathing products, barrier cream)..I think she will share these info during the 4th / 5th lessons

ju: not yet, maybe 1pm..

ange: i don think i will keep the cord blood, let me check my hb's family side got any blood disease..keke..then decide. My gynac said if wan to donate, also contact the cord blood bank...

Hi Precious bb, unfortunately Im going to the MAH antenatal class..
Mtbs attending Mrs Wong's class, can help take notes about these products and share them with us?

hi Sus,

during my last gynea visit, she said my placenta moved up a little..

hmm.. still stress up abt my GTT this sat.

hi ladies, i'm back from my GTT and now in office. today everything seems to be going wrong.

first went to the clinic and waited before they took the blood test. then cant find my vein so poke one arm then poke the other till they found it. then gave me the sweet glucose drink to drink and din tell me that they start counting aft i finish drinking the drink, 2 hours LATER than only they will draw the other blood. so ask me to faster faster drink. then nevermiind. while waiting, i was already soooo hungry then by the time the 2 hours is up and they supposed to take blood again, the stupid girls forgot abt me!! somemore can laugh and tell me "hee hee i forgot!". then poke the same spot where they first took so its painful, cos already bruised by the first jab.

then left and went downstairs to delifrance cos damn hungry. ordered a cup of coffee with chicken pie. stupid coffee was cold, the chicken pie was cold, i make noise at the guy. then quickly finish and went to the taxi stand, one stupid woman cut my queue and grab my cab!! then i was walking towards the taxi wanted to ask the fella why he can pick up since he knows i'm in the queue, he just drive off. FxxxK man. so damn irritated. then took another cab to my office. upon reaching i asked the driver to just stop me outside can already. he din listen and drove all the way in (cos once in gotta make big u-turn to get out) and then dead end and i had to walk back to my building. i told him off. damn idiot.

very bad day today... now got headache.

miaiko: me also stressed cos now waiting for the results which will come only tmrw or Fri. can i check with you, gynae got say bb stomach is big issit? and how many kg you put on monthly?

i saw a very skinny gal today also had to do the GTT.

willting: its good that ur baby head is downward facing already. i heard that bb head start to turn down from the 28 weeks onwards.. hehe.. so excited, can get to see my lil one in 7 days time!!!

samval: aiyo, u poor thing... if the gal poked mee so many times, think pp walking outside the clinic will think that there's a murder inside liao. dun get too aggitated, headache not fun... relax n take care leh.

hope both of u results will be negative.

miaiko: great news that ur placenta moved up a bit =)

all the best u two for ur GTT! Im having mine next week.. Samval, *patpat* days like dat happen.. dun worry too much, think positive! should be ok one! hugs

gelato: the breast shells look hard, but they are actually very soft is it? So the milk goes in between the 2 layers? Madonna hehe

ni: ya, becos i thought head downward facing starting from 30+ weeks..heehee... one more week to see your lil one...my gynac arrange to see me every 3 weeks...same as you...

miaiko, samval and sus: wish you all pass the test, don think too much....

suika and mercy: Happy Advance Birthday!!!Wish you two have smooth delivery and pretty always!!!

willting: bb getting bigger tiring hor...i think ur placenta shd be ok la if not ok he sure will say 1...i think my bb's head is always at the side now, days getting nearer i so scare bb's head no wana turn down

samval: calm down...go grab something nice to eat...that shd make u feel better

suika: ya lor, sometime i feel my bb pressing on my bladder. After i have clear my bladder, a while got the feeling wan to pee, sit on the toilet bowl, no urine come out...now bb only 1.5kg, can feel the pain, later part bb will continue to put on more weight, think more pain will come....sigh...don worry & relax, you still have about 12/13 weeks left, bb sure will turn downward, check with woody when next visit...

Samval : dun let what happened in the morning affect the rest of ur day ok? smile! =) I had similar experience as you too. Once i did my annual health screening at RH, the nurse poked me soooo many times still no blood came out... then they say they going to ask doc to do for me, but in the end send another incompetent nurse & caused me further pain... it was soooo painful i actually cried there... *malu*... then the following year onwards, I'll ask the nurse if she's confident to take my blood, if not, pls get another nurse to do for me... hehe... i know i sound nasty, but got phobia already....

Dun worry ok, ur results shld be fine! =)

sus : for the breasts shell - i side is soft (the side which has contact with our skin), & the other side is hard. =)

sus : forgot to ans the other part of ur qn... yes, the milk go in between. When you remove the shell fm the breast, it can be laid flat on the table... hmmm.... like a bowl... then u can get ready ur bottle or whatever & pour the milk in. =) why madonna leh? big boobs huh? hehe...

willting: i'll b seeing him on 3rd nov same as piyo....heeheee hopefully bb will turn dwn ba...he no tell mi i oso no ask coz i too tired on my heartburn issue to bother on other things liao

gelato & samval: if i'm u there i'll scream my head off inside liao lor coz i super duper scared of needles 1...that time draw blood i oso screaming away inside

suika : i din scream, i cried - so equally bad. hahaha... normally, I'll look away when the nurse is drawing blood cos i scared mah... then my sis tease me... she say u muz see mah, make sure they use new needle. hehe...

were ur hb with u, when they draw blood? for me, always solo... so die die must tahan...

okok... i will try my best to cool down. just that i'm having headache lor. cos me no coffee will have headache and once the headache comes, drink coffee or take panadol will be no use liao. i think what got me more irritated was that the stupid counter gal was asking me for payment first! cannot wait ah? feel like they really money sucking ppl.. even my colleague mentioned TMC becoming like that.. everything also charge.

Samval: oh dear.. sound like u had a really bad day. *pat pat* cool down. But then again, if I were in ur shoes, I will be swearing away.
Weight gain.. for me, 1st trimester was minimal wt gain. Till wk20-24 I suddenly put on 4kg. Too much weight gain in juz a mth. Then I control diet, so recently wk24-28, wt gain is ok again.
Baby's tummy.. Yah.. my gynea commented that bb's tummy is a lil on the big side and she worries of gastational diabetes. But my family have no such history. Coz bbs tummy quite big, she worries that the organs are not fully developed if diagnosed with GD. My gynea is more conservative I think, tats why ask me take GTT.