(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

sus & ni: mi too...yest so tired but toss till 1am den sleep.....so sianz till i woke up painting my nails....HAHAHA

ni : Ya, me trying to cheer up, else got no energy to work... hehe...

Wow, congrats - win $$$$ wor!

If no choice, get muslims lor, my maid eats pork & follow us to church too.

cjteng, pampers from hospital not enuf! cos they will open the packet to us in hospital, so what you get is the leftovers... then est bb will use about 8 pc per day... the foc packet may not even last you thru the 1st week!

ni...you may want to consider Myanmar maids who can speak English and mostly are Christian.

Most likely i will get one from there too.

Indo maids who are first time in Singapore, you may have difficulty communicating with them as their English is very limited. Heard that prices for Indo maids have gone up due to demand from Middle East

Ange : i m not even halfway there... except that i dun hv to worry abt stuffs like cot, steriliser & warmer... very sian to go out on weekends oso, cos the maid reports our every move to my MIL.. wonders if she reports the arguements btw me & my hb oso???

morning ladies..
am at home today.. body aching today.. had a dream last nite.. dreamt tat bb is born prematured...

ni,
wah.. won money ar.. always hear the mummies here winning MJ... preg ladies luck is indeed better wor...

gelato: hubby and I are shopping every weekend. Hahaha But we sometimes want to wait for better deals as opposed to buying them now. Hehe

The maid reports your every move to the MIL? Yikes. I'd hate that.

cjteng: the hospital only give u one packet of NB one..its not enough lor..

sus: all the baby things is i pay and buy one...so hubby got no say...haha..i buy whatever i want to buy. only those items he got share one then i allow him to voice out his comments lor.

jade: heard that mynamar maids cant speak english as they deem to...so even without malay, we cant communicate with them definitely. and heard they owe agency more money, so we have to pay more months of their pay for them 1st...for indo maids we paying upfront about 8 mths of their pay...

dazed: ya, so plan to ask hb to recog which one bb will be using.. while we shopping..ask him go and buy after run off pamper...

sometime I abit worry..dun know can trust hb to buy bb stuff or not..hmmm..

gelato: today monday only leh..erm...think about we having long weekend this week leh...cheer up abit ya...

sel: choi choi choi....dont anyhow think leh..

ange: ya lor..i very kiasu one..i got most items ready liao...left maybe 3-4 items yet to buy only

Ange : enjoy the couple time now! even shopping together for baby stuffs is good bonding. I miss those days...

merscboy : besides the storage issue, i oso think if i buy diapers now, i pay. If get hb to buy aft delivery, he pays! hahaha...

merscboy : yes, thanks.. trying to cheer up... =)

sel : pple say dream always opp 1. anw, personally i think dream is dream only lah, no need to worry abt it. =)

gelato/mercs: i did ask one agency abt mynmar maids, cos i am open to considering them as well.
but the agency ask me questions like wad are their duties at home etc.. i told them that need to take care of infant. den that agency suggest me not to take mynmar. cos they not really that hygience conscious. (according to the agency lar). but i open to considering muslims already. no choice

cjteng, me also! so "educating" hb now... at least we go shopping and check out prices... then i'll point out lor... this one ah, nb one ah... hehe... and the formulae we get for sil he also recognise liao... hehe...

cjteng : cos' she's at my ILs place on weekdays, & the whole family treat her not bad, so she can chat with my MIL lor. I was surprised when MIL told me she mentioned we went Suntec, & reported what i bought. I mean, these are no secrets - not that cannot let my MIL know, juz that i feel my privacy has been compromised. Occasionally, my hb & i hv little arguements here & there - makes me wonder if she report all these as well? *super sian* sometimes i feel hvg a maid gave me more inconveniences than convenience... but bo bian lor...

gelato: i just bought a few packets to standby 1st. later part if need to buy, its hubby got to pay ma...i also pity him la.

ange: i have the avent storage bottles and pigeon storage bottles and storage bags. i think should be enough ba...i also have fridge-to-go liao...

ni: initially i wanted to try mynamar maids also. but heard their english is very bad and they cant even speak malay. at least i have malay colleagues who can help me translate ma, but if mynamar how...

gelato/mercs,
think must be that i am hoping to see bb soon la.. tats y got these weird dreams... the 1st thot that comes to my mind when i woke up is that i'll lugi my dec holidays... lol...

dazed: haha.but hor..scare he blur blur and buy wrong wan..hazi..think if he cant.. I rather ask my mum to buy..cos my mum alway will follow..not like hb will think and think..end uo got the wrong thing and make me angry..

gelato:eek:ic..no wonder..but u also treat her gd ma....wow biang..go suntech buy what she also say out..haiz..she should give privacy ma..y dun u speak to your maid..tel her..but also scare she might go and tel your MIL..really heachach hor..

sel: haha....lugi dec holidays ah... so funny u..anyway we will definitely lugi the CNY holidays lor..my office usually close for 4-5 days leh..

gelato, dun think too much lah, maybe your maid and mil were just chit chatting, not that she really reporting everything to your mil?

mercsboy: storage bottles and regular milk bottles different issit? Me very blur one. Those bottles can be used for freezing? Or should I buy storage bags?

gelato, the other time my sil also had similar prob with you. My mom got lots of info abt my sil from the maid. Then I realised that it's not reall the maid's fault leh. It's cos my mom likes to ask the maid so she just answered my mom, thats all.

ange: actually i think its more or less the same, just that the cover. but then hor, some others are quite fussy with using plastic, they prefer glass coz got what not safe for baby. for me, i cant be bothered la...normal use one i just use the bottles, if i want to store longer, i use the bags. but the bags rite, only can use one time and its not cheap also

Saw this in an article today:

Some doctors theorize that a calcium deficiency might make you more prone to these cramps. However, studies now show that magnesium supplements can help with leg spasms or cramping.

A few tips to help you manage leg cramps:

Stay well hydrated
Maintain your exercise program
Stretch every day
Walk
Have your partner massage your legs with lotion
Use heat if the area is sore
Don't stay in one position too long (don't forget to get up and walk around!)
Make small circles with your feet and ankles if you are sitting for longer periods of time or while lying in bed.
Let you doctor know if the pain is severe, or if you experience redness, swelling or tenderness in your legs.

mercsboy: I did hear that for freezing, glass bottles is better. But where to find? Means I can also use the bags for freezing?

ni: it actually depends whether enough or not leh. coz i know some mummies have alot of milk, so they have sufficient to store in the freezer for future use. like when bb is 6 mths, u want to make puree for them, u can use breastmilk instead of water/formula.

so lets say your milk supply is just nice for baby to latch on and clear, then u dont have to express out means u dont need bottles/milk bags.

wah...i talk until majiam i give birth before liao leh...hahaha

ange: if cannot use plastic for storing, then why those companies made those bottles leh. i am not so particular with that, so i just stick with whatever i buy. heard that u can take some glass bottles from the hospitals leh, but cap u got to buy yourself. but then hor, if everyone take from hospital, then hospital use wat huh...

mercsboy, cos hopital has sample formulae which comes in glass bottles, so they usually throw after finish using... when you request, then they will reserve for you...

cj: dislocation heals pretty well... no worries abt ur hb not being able to hold bb for long... anyway, not encourage to pamper 1mth old bb too much too... think i'll jus let mine cry it out... hahaha... bad mommy...

Wah lao!! so many of u almost finished shopping for bb stuff... am i the only one who's not started yet? let me c, mayb i shd start to ask my bros whether they got any hand-me-downs, then can save money... sigh... i hate shopping leh... sigh...

mercs: aiyah... think it's more like u read alot, talk to many mummies, that's why sound like u majiam have tonnes of children liao... ahahaha... no need to paiseh, i also took care of my cousins and nephews and nieces since young so also pretty laidback when it comes to the daily chores of taking care of children... but i'm lousy at housewk leh... think only gd at wasking dishes and sweeping the floor, mayb include making the bed... think tat's all i'm gd at.. sigh...

wow. ju, i think u are the only female kind, that i ever hear, that hates shopping. so rare!!! hahaha. for me, i can never get enough of shopping, its always the money not enough!!! LOL

Hi, me back... from all the phone calls... then girl wait so long, went to do painting liao... still haven't read the book with her... hee hee... will do so later lor..

gelato: I warn my maids about talking to other pp abt things that happen at home. This one quite obedient like that, but new la, we never know... I told her very rude to be gossiping or carrying tales... so dun let me catch her doing so... she's quite understanding in that matter... so far ok... anyway, PILs stay with me... HB & me argue they also know everything... hahaha... but we dun argue that often la... more often we complaining or grouching abt MIL's handling of baby etc... & why house so dirty/ untidy... hahaha.. then FIL keep winning 4D but small amounts... I tell him, good liao... if he pack up his room & clean up house, winnings should be bigger... hee hee... feng shui what... he also laugh and say yeah lor... will, will pack up... hahaha...

MIL only say, dunno, not my things... so irritating lor...

then the 3 siblings dunno what... SIL claim some stuffs belong to my HB/ me... while HB say they dun belong to him... so no one claims the stuff lor... funniest thing is they say belong to me... I've never lived in their house lor... now that they are living in mine, say those old stuff mine??? funny right? Then HB went & check files & boxes, turn out mechanical engineering material (HB is electronics engineering lor)... so obviously mat belongs to one of his sisters... hahaha. then then conclude material belong to me cos lecturer's name is same as mine! HAHAHA... for LOL... me no engineer lor...

Haiz... I hate maids who are not discreete... thank God mine are pretty ok so far... I dun like those who poke nose into family business... well, even MIL dun have much say in stuffs at home... most times, only FIL, HB & me will discuss issues... then we inform MIL only after we've reached a decision on matters... But MIL has a habit of eavesdropping lor... so she'll catch on discussion even if we dun update her one la... hahaha... only thing, sometimes she act smart & come to her own conclusion.. then HB or FIL will tell her off...

woh... so some of ur bb also weighs 1.1kg - 1.2kg.
Bb belly big is not definite got GD but gynea juz worry that belly big but organs not fully developed.

haiyoh... I scared draw blood leh. duno y when young very brave, then as I grow older, getting scared and even fainting spells when blood is drawn.

ni: ISIT?!! i guess it's true lor.. my mind wks more like a guy's... often i wonder whether i turn out to b a female bcos my parents desparately wanted one... or my bros jus wish for a maid... LOL...

miaiko: stiffed neck.. take care leh... mayb can start doing some neck exercises

anyway mee going for early lunch... hb's here... cya ladies later when my stomach's happy..

Ange: yah lor.. ask my hubby to rub deep heat for me before he leaves for work. So fast, tomo got Mrs Wong class again

suika: yah.. on MC. with the neck strain and the strong aircon blowing on me at office... sure wont recover. so today MC lor. Can stay online longer and chat with you all too. Usually at office too busy to even log online.