(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Hi ladies...

just back from Ms wong class..but today was taking by another ladies not Ms wong..
I sit right behind..and I also saw one mummy..brong her mum go..hehehe..lesson is ok..but the ladies talk very soft lor..dun really get hold of all..the fun is the execrise..hehehe..tonite will go thru again..

dazed:ya, we have a boy and we choose the pink bag..but no regret to get the pink leh..as I say is almost brown..hehehe..

sperzz: saw the bag rite..very nice hor..and big..by the way, inside got one of the layer..izzit for bb to lay down when we do cleaning for bb?

wah heavy rain now... going out soon... going to my sil's place to see the twins and fetch mil home...

sperzz, what you buy?

Hi PAT....i oso hv dog at home ;-) and had juz finished bathing him

so unlucky today juz washed my bedsheet n so sunny at 1pm den i hang out to dry n went out forgotten to bring it in den when i back it was raining so heavily....had to rewash it again....haizzzz

finally bought my sundae ice-cream... heehee but wasn't in a good mood again so no really tasty now to me

Dear MTB,

I am from the Jan08 MTB thread- I have an extra combi stroller to sell. It was a gift and was used 5 times only. The model is "Well comfort" and retail price is about $400. I am willing to let go at $300- price negotiable. You can view details of this model at http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg

Interested parties, please sms me at 96910601. Thanks.

suika: ya lor...i got the metro credit card ma, so every october, they will send 20% off blue tags items..(alot of things all blue tag one). i bought dress that can wear for maternity there, only $15 after discount only $12. cheap rite.

blessedmum: oh...i dont recognise u leh...coz never see u before ma...sorry about that.

hi PAT, i also have 2 lovely doggies at home...welcome to this thread, do drop by when u are free man.

dazed: that is why i think it is troublesome to make the beansprout pillow myself leh...so i "sent" my mum to go ask around and see who can make. finally found an auntie who make and sell lor...i dont want to buy outside ma.

dazed: my hubby also 3 weeks reservist in November leh...so coincidence huh...when your hb going? mine on 3rd nov i think....

ya lor...why 25th oct suddenly got class hor...i had planned mahjong leh...then my playpen delivering also from 2-6pm...like tat i got to rearrange again...aiyo..

Yest went to visit gynea. Baby is now a whopping 1.4kg! Gynea said it's pretty big for a gal and she worries abt the possibility of gastional diabetes *sad sad*.
Gotta go for glucose test next sat leh *sighz*
tot i can avoid that...

Miaiko: WAH!!! that's big wor.....diabetes? den u better watch ur diet if not can b bad after delivery.....how many wks u in now?

Miaiko, oh dear. u can cut down on sugar intake. hope u will pass the test on next sat.

ladies, NTUC fairprice XTRA at AMK hub sells petpet diapers on offer. 3 big packs for the price of 1 big pack. i forgot the price.

i bought mamypoko diapers since is is on offer.

suika: me 28wks nw.. normally baby weighs abt 1.1kg. but my bb weighs 1.4kg and her belly quite big wor. tat's why my gynea worries. she is very conservative kind so wont wanna take risk ask me take glucose test lor. sighz..

cheekygal: yah lor... guess i had too much sweet stuff since this pregnancy. cant help it leh. craving badly..

suika: ya lor...at causeway point metro 2nd sty centre part got one section sell very cheap dresses leh...i bought 1 at $12 and another at $15 after discount leh.

miaiko: dont worry too much about the weight. my friend told me the weight of bb now is not accurate. that time her gynae told her bb is 3.5kg, but when born only 3kg.. i think mine should be about your weight also...coz at 25th week, my boy already 900g...

Miaiko: My baby was about 1.1kg @ 28 weeks. As for the glucose test, I took it last weds too. Not as traumatic as I imagined it to be. Time passed quite quickly cos I took my laptop with me and I was chatting with the mummies here while waiting for time to pass and having my blood drawn. All the best!

Miaiko: My bb was 1.2kg @ 28 weeks. My gynac never said anything like bb too big or wat.. So don worry too much, you will be able to pass the glocuse test....did your gynac said your EDD shift forward to 28 Dec??

I having check-up on next Tue, guess my bb's weight is about 1.8kg @ 31 weeks...haha...

28 weeks ah.. i already expected bb to shoot above 1kg liao! so miaiko dun worry too much

willting: haa woody wont say anything like that wan.. everything is ok to him

im having checkup this thurs! cant wait to see bb cayden again!

why need to take glucose test ah?

mercsboy: w try to call u out next week bah

blessedmum: The glucose test is to determine whether the mother has developed gestational diabetes as a result of the pregnancy.

I just went to gynae yesterday... baby is about 860g only le. Gynae says good size at 26wks... but I tot I'm approaching 27wks liao lor. He says by 27ws, will hit 1kg.

Then my blood sugar was 6.3 (I think normal range ends at 6)... gynae says a bit high, but no concerns & did not mention anything about GTT. Miaiko & Ange, what were your readings before gynae ask for GTT? Although gynae says ok, I'm a little worried cos mum had gestitional diabetes when she had my youngest sis & eventually developed diabetes in her late 40s. 2 of my aunties have diabetes too & one of my cousins had gestitional diabetes... so with family history like that, I'm a little worried.

Then blood test also revealed low iron. Kanna scolded by gynae, say I haven't been taking my supplements... which is true la... hmm... I hate taking medicine lor... such a chore... so only take them when maid remembers to serve them with my breakfast... if she forgets, I happily forget too... hee hee.. HB nag lor... is there any other ways I can increase iron intake the natural way?

Gynae also commented that my intake for water is too low... hmm... how come blood test show so many things one huh?

Jie lat... I was thinking to use the blood test result for submission for an insurance policy, wonder if these readings are detrimental... sigh... any one has any idea?

wah, so many babies passed the 1kg mark.. cant wait for my next visit at the end of the month... feel like eating pineapple tarts these few days, finally bought some frm Mr Bean.. abit too sweet so dun dare to take too many.. always hv a sweet tooth, so abit concern abt diabetics too.. cos my grandparents suffered frm diabetics..

EmQ,
Foods that are a good source of iron include:
liver
lean red meats, including beef, pork, lamb
seafood, such as oysters, clams, tuna, salmon, and shrimp, etc.
beans, including kidney, lima, navy, black, pinto, soy beans, and lentils
iron fortified whole grains, including cereals, breads, rice, and pasta
greens, including collard greens, kale, mustard greens, spinach, and turnip greens
tofu
vegetables, including broccoli, swiss chard, asparagus, parsley, watercress, brussel sprouts
chicken and turkey
blackstrap molasses
nuts
egg yolks
dried fruits, such as raisins, prunes, dates and apricots

Vit C is essential as it helps body to absorb iron..

BTW mummies, I've got the stuffs for the BBQ, save for the fresh items which I can only get towards the end of the week.

BBQ equipment, utensils, drinks, charcoal, taiwan sausages, hotdogs, canned pineapples & cheese (for shitake mushrooms!)...

Will get the mushrooms & fruits later... still need to get the iron mesh for the BBQ...

So excited... know what? When #1 ask me who's coming... I told her I dunno... actually kind of like blind date for me... cos have not met any of you yet... hahaha.. hope I'm not sending the wrong message to her... hahaha...

Sel: Thanks for the list... funny le... I seem to take most of the things you mentioned..

liver (used to take, then stopped when someone says too much no good... ???)
lean red meats, including beef, pork, lamb (hate the rest, but take pork everyday)
seafood, such as oysters, clams, tuna, salmon, and shrimp, etc. (love oysters, clams, tuna, etc.. but scared of mercury, hep B, etc)
beans, including kidney, lima, navy, black, pinto, soy beans, and lentils (takes them on & off le... maybe change to eating red/ green beans soup for dessert)
iron fortified whole grains, including cereals, breads, rice, and pasta (take bread & rice everyday le)
greens, including collard greens, kale, mustard greens, spinach, and turnip greens (takes kale, spinach & other greens everyweek)
tofu (love this, takes on & off)
vegetables, including broccoli, swiss chard, asparagus, parsley, watercress, brussel sprouts
chicken and turkey (take chicken for lunches & dinners without fail!)
blackstrap molasses (what's that?)
nuts
egg yolks (I take this too!)
dried fruits, such as raisins, prunes, dates and apricots (not so much a fruit person though)

Maybe like you mention, must take Vit C too... is this from orange juice or must take supplement again? I take orange juice quite frequently le... not the fresh ones though... maybe buy oranges to eat lor...

suika, mercsboy: cool! wat doggies do you have? mine are 2 cavalier king charles. one of them have terribe eczema, brought him see so many vets and spent like in the thousands already i think, but still very bad. they only know how to put my poor dog on steroids lor.

In fact, i planned to shave them both before baby is born but now he shed so much until he automatic botak boy already. aiyo, i see also heart pain siah.

i wonder if next time baby will get along well with the doggies..

Hi Miako: your baby seems quite big liao. dun worry too much about the gest diabetes yet, just do the OGTT test then u will know already.

i think mine prob abit too small compared to all of you ladies here. At 24 weeks was only around 610g like that. Nxt sat will scan again for 28 weeks, i hope the weight will be more average by then. becos i was scared put on too much weight i dare not overeat..hehe

hey ladies....mi went for the replacement class today noon...just to share for tose who are applying stretch mark cream. have heard in one of her program abt circulation massaging on the tummy might trigger pre mature contraction...check wif mrs wong and she advise can try to apply in a upward motion instead...

cheekygal...wat promo is there for mamy poko? wanted to go NTUC earlier but quite crowded so gave it a miss....Guardian selling Pampers NB at $14.50...

morning ladies,

pat: welcome to this thread!

Miaiko: wow your bb is big? you mean big stomach can means diabetic issit? me also worried cos during DS, my bb measured the head & stomach slightly big. somemore my mum has diabetes and my grandma too, but not gestational.

puppylove: oh dear. are u feeling better today? i also will have sharp pain on my abdonmen, but it will last like few seconds and then go away. your gynae said its due to muscle sprain? got give any medication?

today me on half day aftn and gonna see bb! so happy & excited
but i going alone lah..

good morning ladies,

miaiko, like u i have sweet tooth too. hard to control.
yr EDD is shift forward to 28 Dec, quite close to christmas.

EMQ, we can absorb Vit C from orange juice. orange juice contains calcium which is good for pregnant ladies.

pat, my bb's weight is around 600g at 26 weeks.

piyobaby, i forgot price of the mamypoko, but my hubby did a calculation of the cost divided by 72 diapers in the pack for S size. turned out to be 30 cents per diaper.

samval, it is so nice to to be on 0.5 day off today, have a enjoyable time later.

PAT: both mine is japanese chin...kindof rare breeds. my younger dog also got skin problems leh...he also on steriods...actually i wonder long time what will happen huh...but when i see his skin if i dont feed him steriods, i so heartpain leh.

i also sometimes think whether my dogs can get used to the baby or not. but one thing for sure. i will never give up my dogs lor

dazed: No, I've not got the satay sticks as NTUC only had the short ones which I still have at home. I'm looking for the longer ones so that it'll be easier to BBQ the taiwan sausages, hotdogs, mashmallows, etc. I also need to get the alumnium trays... can't remember which mummy was asking for it... but think some would be good as we can also put the food in there to BBQ directly over the fire. NTUC ran out of the right sized ones... they were either too big or too small... I'll have to try another branch/ shop.

cheekygal: I guess so... but I wonder if there's a difference between fresh juice & the packet ones????

Hi Ladies..

Miaiko:wow your bb grown fast..
anyway try to reduce your sugar intake from nw..understand is hard but no choice cos of bb..gd luck for your test and everything will be go fine ok..
take care.

Samval: half day ah..hehe excited to see bb hor.. I gg to visit my gynae this coming sat..anyway I also be gg alone.
I cant wait to see my bb leh..hehehe

sperzz:I m waiting for your answer..hehe so the pc of the layer, are we using for the plastic layer for bb to lay down? or other side without plastic wan?hehe..for the disper bag we buy.

Gd morning ladies! wat a beautiful morning morning!

pat: welcome. got no dogs. was too devastated aft my 5yr old hamster died so never got anything bigger than that. can't bear the heart ache

puppylove81: hvn't felt much pain but as time progresses, shd feel it. dun strain when it happens, oft jus being relax helps

dazed: also thinking making one but i think my mom will move faster than me

mercs/dazed: my hb is one of those tat dun need to go reservist, so am i considered fortunate?

maiko: woah! so big! but they usually said that bb wt now very hard to be determined, may not b accurate. no worries, mayb like ange, there's nothing to b too worried.

sel: yah, must eat pineapple tarts now else during confinemt (somemore cny period) cannot eat. ahahaha

b bbzz this morn, so i'll b absent for a while. talk slowly ladies so tat can catch up later. cya.

Morning all....

PAT: mine is shih tzu...heehee i'm keeping mine botak too....gonna shave him end of nxt mth so by late Jan time he got some hair to face ppl....heehee

EMQ, some packet ones tend to have sugar added or mixed with syrup.
but i am lazy to use juicer for making orange juice, my fave is PeelFresh orange juice, the one without sugar added.
from yr posts, can see u are good and seasoned in bbq-ing. :)

sperzz, how many diapers inside the NB goon?
i wanna get the nepia diapers too, but dunno if we are buying too many diapers?

suika: lately my hubby keep telling my 2 dogs that they will be botak in dec/jan leh.....seriously i cant bear for them to be botak. mercs hair so golden and shiny...then hugo so white...haiz...cannot imagine they without fur

emq, oh, ok, you want me to look out for the longer ones? if you get please post ok?

sperzz, the other side is what material?

ju, you mean the bean sprout pillow ah... it does seem to make economical sense to buy lah, saw cheeky bon bon selling at $15+ leh... quite troublesome to pick out the husk bits from the tau gauy and the bean heads... but since i already collected then will continue with it lor...

hehe, ju, your hb is forgotten batch or non s'porean? hb is always quite stressed when reservist cos he got a lot of things to do / plan... but i see my guy colleague enjoy it cos it's like a break from office lor... so i suppose is depending on what is the duty required...

sperzz: You need the aluminium tray to hold the beehoon? Wondering if a tupperware with cover would be better? Anyway, will get some trays... in case the others need them too.

Mummies, I wonder if I over catered for the food... got 30 hotdogs.. figure if each of us take one & kids take more since they love them, 20 will not be enough lor.. then got 6 pkts of cocktail taiwan sausages (2 chicken, 4 pork)... then again, kids (& adults) love these too... got 6l of chryse, 6l of soya beans, 3l of sprit, 3l of F&N Fruitade & a bottle of Ribena (for the mummies & kids who love it... me can't drink, sure kanna gastric one).. HB says drinks never mind, cos BBQ sure thristy... if left over, then u ladies bring home some... hahaha... =D

sperzz:hehe.. ok thanx for the info.cos I dun know which way to use..:p

Ju: hw come your hb not need to reservist want?so good leh..

welcome PAT to this thread... I am also a dog lover. i got a miniature schnauzer at home. he is already BOTAK! preparing him for the popping day! heheh. no lar. actuallie is bcos he got ticks, so gotta shave him botak. he is getting used to the botak look already, intend to keep him that way till bb is 6 months old.. =)