(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

cjteng: ahahahahahha!!! not only you kenna bully i think...we ALL here kenna bully physically & mentally & our pockets kenna bully too! ahahahhaah!

babystarlet...my bd is 2 days b4 urs....haha

zill...mi having prob looking for mattress for my handown bb cot cos it's rather old one so the size is not of the standard...been around a few places but in vain....last choice will be to customise but gota pay abt $150 for it....not sure yet...

babystarlet: ahahahahah! poor hubby of yours la.... at least he tried ma! ahahahahah! relax.....men never listen...

Hi ladies thanks for the advice - i do agree 'yi fen qian yi fen huo'...alamak but never thot MC high end babystore also have QC problems...tsk tsk!

Anyway, piyobaby, thanks for the advice, I've been reading up on the 2 Kaki Bukit baby warehouses and seems like all reviews are pretty consistent in the sense that somehow, all shoppers have poor experiences with either warehouse! And all about the lousy cust svs - either sales personnel are chatting away bochap customer, or the other extreme which is too pushy and give attitude if customer don't make immediate decision to buy...that's major reason I avoided going there in the first place but I guess now I have to get my hubby prepared just in case...he hates such experiences.

If not that I need a backup plan for the cotbed, think I could avoid these warehouses altogether...

babystarlet: ya ya...dat's the funny part! he thought by telling you that it's a good deal for the free body suit, you'll not scold him ma.. in the end, double combo from you....ahahahahah!

bluen16: my experience there was ok... quite nice staff....

mercs,
seems like u got a good deal.. i missed the sale.. graco playpens are much more studier than those i see in kiddy palace lo.. better quality..

zill...ya but i like the firmness of that mattress lor so not sure if shd invest in it....try to look around 1st then decide lata...

bluen...u could still explore the 2 places la just that dun expect too much lor...bb hyperstore will have more selections and varieties but price might not be that cheap afterall unless they have clearance models or having so called sales...

Hi ZiLL, lucky you! You are probably the minority while piyobaby is with the majority with poor experience.
I hope I will also have ok experience like you, esp since my hubby doesn't understand Mandarin I have to translate. Must stay positive!

piyobaby: tats why i also dun like babyu hyperstore. baby kingdom is much nicer...the lady boss is quite patient, i told her we not buying today, but she still serves us..

cheekygal: tat is why i decided on graco, the quality is much better compared to cheaper brands...

zill: i bought mine at $269 - 15%. sorry no freebies one..wat freebies u looking for??

mercsboy...bb kingdom not as bad and we are fine wif no service from them as we are just looking around...fussy of mi to hate sales ppl to follow mi around....would rather they leave mi alone to browse and get back to them for queries....

bluen...dun mention...good luck to you! haha

sel: ya lo, i went to see those cheaper playpens, but once i touched graco one, i know tat is my choice lo. so i rather invest on one. maybe dec will have another sale leh??

zill: the cheaper brand that taka have, think $139 doesn come with a free mattress. but well, graco dont have leh...nothing free...so i have to get a mattress also..

this is the playpen that i bought, but dont come with the side accessory and the cover, the centre swinging toys have and bassinet have

1799601.jpg

looks good wor.. the online store nt cheap lo.. selling this model at 299 leh.. u only bought 269 (after disc?? or before disc??)

sel: i bought at $269 before discount, so it was $228.65, U/P is $299, at the taka sales, its offer item at $269 + further 15% lor...

mercsboy: this playpen is nice.... i've got a handsdown playpen this brand too....but no nappy tray etc....the base cannot lift up 1 so in the end went buy another

mercsboy...indeed look very sturdy thus worthwhile to pay the premium price.....

im considering to get a playpen for day use / for bb to play in when he's older...

yoz.. back from check up.. bb dun wan dr ang to scan 3D.. so sad.. i gain 0.1kg.. but bb put on 276g.. 25weeks 5days.. bb growing well n kicking all the time.. so happy to see her today.. but still need to wait 4 more weeks to see her again..

i have a graco playpen too. However now i am thinking of getting a baby cot. Cos i noticed even with the playpen mattress, the bed seems too soft as there is no wood underneath like a normal baby cot. Am afraid that its not good for my baby's spine.

Back from pilates and trying to catch up with the posts. Abit blur. Hehe

Mercsboy: That's the playpen I'm eyeing too. But probably in the brown colour. Looks like I'll have to wait for year end sales.

So posts to read from yesterday and this morning..

ange: I am happy for you that you have cleared your glucose test...

sel: I have pulling pain from my V too, especially when i turn from left side to right side or shift to sit position while lie down, dun know is it bb's weight press on my nerve..painful

samval: you have constipation, why don you try to drink vitagen or yakult everyday.. work for me..

yesterday the topics is about shave, i have read aug and sep 08 mtbs thread, they mentioned their birth story, c-section or normal birth, still have to shave, depend on the gynac whether do they need you to shave or not. Got one mtb, got her hb to shave one day before c-section, end up nurse still shaved for her, so i think don bother your hb to shave for you all, at the end they still shave and charge accordingly..

Willting: Yeah, one load off my mind. Hehe I immediately indulged in a cappucino and orange custard cake after my gynae appointment. Hahaha

I have a very bad leg cramp on wednesday night, on my left calf, i can't walk properly or climb up and down the staircase on Thursday, until now still pain...is the worst cramp i had so far....

wilting,
the pulling pain at the V seems so scary.. cos dunno what is happening inside...

mothers who hv constipation.. try taking an orange every 2 days.. eat it with the light-yellow layer under the skin, that's where the fibre is.. i used to hv constipation too, bt find that the oranges work..

ange,
naughty mummy.. cuppucino doesnt sound v good... haha.. bt once a while shld be ok lo..

Willting: try doing those calf stretches...get hubby to massage @ night b4 sleeping and since it still hurts, use a rub to help the muscles relax. Try wearing socks to sleep too. The Deep Heating rub worked for me. My stiff neck cleared up in 3 days.

sel: I'm a coffee addict la. But I limit myself to one a day and only small/tall size. Having my caramel macchiato now. Hahaha

Constipation: Prune juice works for me man. I take Sunraysia on an empty stomach.

ange: me too.but i eat prawn mee..dun feel full ma..so go buy the wasabi tibit and eat..and drink with a cane of mocha..hehe now feeling of want to sleep liao..zzzz

sel: think is normal, i will ask my gynac next week and tell you..

ange: my hb used deep heat to rub for me last night, when he rub on the spot, very painful..today feel much better, still have a bit of pain...will try to wear socks to sleep tonight..

hi gals... sperzz, ni, suika, your thermometers are with me liao... will pass to you at bbq...

good news, my sil postponed her full month as her in laws are away to m'sia that week... confirm... bbq her i come...

had tea halia during lunch! hehe... din have tea for so long liao...

willting: rub again b4 bed tonight. And can get hubby to do massage the calves also. Quite shiok. Speaking of socks. I wore socks to sleep last night. The funny part was this morning, when hubby woke up, he was like: Why your socks one on the floor? And the other one is half worn only? Hahahaha I guess it got abit hot for me. I have the habit of sticking my feet out of my blanket this pregnancy cos it's cooler that way. :p