(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

sus: I always remind my hubby that sometimes it really IS the hormones @ work and it's really quite hard to control. Cos him being him, insists I should and can control my temper. And me being me will wish he has a taste of being pregnant. Grrrrrr...

suika....rest more lor otherwise chat here la...usualli shd help ro drive boredom away right...ar boh online shopping sounds like a good idea hor...hee

ni: where u see the metro advert? I dun see it in Strait times.. was it from Today? *pat pat* hope u can get ur work settled wif boss soon.. yar.. single woman can never understand wat preggies go through

suika: short session only. 8pm-11pm. Need to be up early tomorrow cos we're going for brunch and more baby shopping. But I'm sure I'll enjoy myself. Hehe

zill/ni: ya lo i feel that if she got something to say and not so agreeable to you taking the additional 2 months, then shld tell you straight in the face, instead of going behind yur back later & telling another colleague. i hate ppl like that.

ju: i think in SMC or local company, they also cant sack anyone who is after 12th week preg. thats the law. but you know lah, alot of companies will terminate and say "you are not performing"...what crap.

ange: really ah? but i'm allergic to vitamin E so maybe this is also the reason why my gynae no give me multi vitamins

suika: cos i already mc 2 days last week due to my high BP liao then if this week take again, i feel bad...so just dong lor...

Ange: Maybe you should get ur hubby join antenatal class with you? During the class, the therapist told the hubbies that mood swings ARE a part of pregnancy so they have to accomodate us haha.. then she also teach them how to massage us wives.. the TMC Mrs Wong I hear made them wear fat suits to understand how tough pregnancy is..

huh?.. i thot all get fleshier one... thot it's a granted?

suika - nvm the mood swing, jus rest at home n realx... FM92.4?

cjteng: today much better liao....oni pain awhile...juz a little bloated but tummy hungry ley...i think maybe that bloated feeling making my mood bad ba

giggler: ya lor....till vomit blood but gynea everytime says it's normal...this time even tells mi no nid admit hospital 1 la....but my GP says otherwise....haizzzz

anyone here alternates between feeling really bloated and uncomfortable and starving the next? Ive been like this and its really uncomfortable..

sus: Hubby goes to antenatal class with me. He is the one who wants to go. In fact after our 1st session on tues, he was actively practising what Mrs Wong taught in class. The way to stroke the tummy, saying good morning, good night and I love you to baby. Hahaha

samval - yah, i went to check the law stuff liao... i was retrenched mid sep, that time the law was still under Cabinet discussion, not finalised yet. my boss dun dare say i'm not performing cos everyone knows how efficient i am, no one expected me to be the one from admin team, so can guess the real reason... anyway also went to MOM liao, will write in to fight for my full maternity benefits... jus not right for the company to do so... some more is the 2nd retrenchment exercise of the year.

Zill: Mine doesn't contain Vit E. But different gynaes work differently. Maybe try taking fresh juices or more fruit for that vitamin boost.

ange: ya lor...i think i tooooo heaty liao.... so bad till i had VERY horrible discharge for the past 3-4days...

suika - goodness!... u vomit blood... must take care leh... i dunno wat to advise. anyone has such experience?

vit E sensitive, then all the skin pdts also cannot use liao.

Suika: One is stroking from bottom up to middle below the breastbone. If baby likes, it'd be soft. If it's all hard means he doesn't want you stroking him. The other cupping left right up down of navel. Duno if I'm describing it right here. Hahaha

samval - MOM ask me to write in to the COmmisioner of MOM. I thinking to do it after my temp contract ends.

ange - got diff stroking methods huh? getting quite excited to attend antenatal classes...

ju....one thing abt MOM, they dun cover employees wif a higher salary ceiling which is not fair....usualli they does help to seek action for ppl earning below $1,400 if im not wrong...

ange: enjoy yourself...

suika: how is your heartburn? getting better? when the ML announcement change to 16 weeks, at first he want me to take 12 weeks and 4 weeks take whenever i wan... last week he asked me again i prefer 12 or 16 weeks, i told him 16 weeks becos next year have 16 leave + 6 childcare leave, i don think can clear everything on next year....don worry, think your company havent decide, maybe still have time to think...

ZiLL: aiyo.. so poor thing also.. take care!

ju: hope u can get ur cause! always hear of such unfair discrimination.. sighz

ange: same same! our MAH class also teach the same stroking techniques.. but din talk about soft then bb like.. my tummy feels hard all the time leh

piyo - is it?! see how, at least i tried.

sus - thanks for the encouragement..

i know i'm not the only preggie being retrenched, my friend's wife contract not renewed but she's on contract, so cannot argue. i'll fight.... never say die.... Hee hee hee...

ju: not all facial products cannot use, majority lor...

sus: very suffering...somemore flu medicine can only take the drowsy one for preggies...the non drowsy ones, we cannot take...

piyobaby: MOM dun protect those pay above 1.6k one...

willting: think i'll take full ML anyway, they will hv to employ someone to take over since i'll b gone for so long...so now be it full or not i think no diff to them ba

ju...if i din understand it wrongly...but no harm trying...who noes esp ur case is unique now bcos of pregnancy....wif govt large emphasis on procreation....perhaps u see some results....

suika: if they have to get someone to replace even you are away for 12 weeks may as well take 16 weeks....more bonding time with your bb...take care...

cjteng: i've taken 2 pies this morning n 4 siew mai....still hungry ley...think it's mi who's not feeling full ba

zill u take flu tablets at nite lor...at least day time u wun feel so bad

piyo - yah. not happy to jus contribute to statistics leh. anyway, see how. cos still not sure whether i wanna stay home or come out to wk aft popping.

ange go ahead and enjoy ur KTV tonite. ok de. i have been going for 2-3 times of KTV sessions since i was pregnanct, even in my 1st trimester.. so far so gd. *cross fingers*

suika: ya i do but when i reach workplace, *cheng cheng*....it starts all over again... sigh... but i'm not affected by it!
staying positive!

mayb i'll drop by this sat nite to woodlands metro to see if got anything cheap to buy anot...heehee can hv dinner there with my hb too since its near his workplace

willting: i thinking of that too, but the longer i'm away, the more insesure i'll be lor....coz higher chances for that gal to take over mi den i how...haizzz

suika:huh raining..hw come ah..heheh my side now hot sun leh..nvm la.. wash it tomorrow..dun tel u later evening time u got mj session ah??

suika: ML is between you and your boss mutual agreement to settle how many weeks you are away and any replacement of your job...u have to speak to them the arrangement...if they wan you back, don think anybody can take over your job...if the replacement is capable, they can keep her for other position after you are back to work...

suika:haha aiyo..I also very sianz ah..want to play but no kaki...
u better rest la..but hor..rest too much also sian leh..heheh