(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

dink: agreed..shyan seemed to know that it was a big day! She smiled and was so happy

precious: hope jensen will be better..

june: it's at grassroot club @ yck

hello mummies, now hubby and son both taking afternoon nap....

my turn to rant about hubby... our car coming to 5 years soon so he bio around and keep suggesting want to buy two door car... but two door is so inconvenient ! I got to climb in and out of the car with baby ! and how about the pram ? now COE quite high so he say wait and see... besides two car, he even say manual better than auto.. wah piangz, i won't drive manual for sure lor...

Happy Birthday Shyann ! and well done Janjan for organising a great birthday party !

Leon also enjoyed himself on his birthday party day but fell sick on his actual birthday party day.. Hubby did a video clip to entertain the guests after the cake cutting, then after the video, cakes were ready to be distributed... and then got protocol when distribute cake, ah ma ah gong first, then parents, then him... then the guests.... kekeke

thanks everybody for well wishes... and happy birthday to all other bb's turning one this weekend :D

aw, dazed: anniversary then cheong party ah. wat a way to celebrate leh. thanks for coming.

dink: i dowan shyan to be pole dancer in future. haha.. for fun then its no problem! thanks for helping to take pictures. looking fwd to seeing them on fb!

junemom: Happy birthday to bb j!! wincaris is something like dom but taste better, i find that is more refreshing and not tired looking face...

Hallo mummies! Happy bdae to ur babies!
Saw many of your lovely bdae pics on FB.. all the parties look so happening! So nice you can all go to each other's parties too! Miss home when I see the pics..
We just got back from a 2 week road trip to various places in the States.. was really lovely esp Grand Canyon and esp nice cos parents were here.. they are gonna leave soon and I sure will miss them..
Take care!!

Happy Birthday Shyann...

willting: tx,do you know how long can you keep after opening? leave in fridge or room temperature? i should start drinking all the rest of the bottles then haha

sperzz: thanks for the compliment.. i made it myself with 3 flavors.. following the theme

junemom: i not sure about that, is good to use a good stopper and leave in room temperature...wow, you baked the cake yourself, so nice...

i just had my son first bday bash yesterday.. was really tired.. close friends n relatives already 50+ pax.. hehe.. food was great.. still got left over.. but lucky some relative dabao back.. cake was nice too..
my son cried a big time after everyone go back and i was patting him to slp and he keep crying.. haha.

if anyone needs lobang for helium tank, PM me for the contact.

my lobang is $30 for rental of tank per day. deposit $100. so when u collect the tank, u give them $130. then when return the tank, they give u back $100. cheap and good. the tank supposed is for 40balloons, i think i pumped more than 40 balloons. reach home, pump up another 15 before the helium totally run out.

willting, so far, I havent experienced any (touchwood) but one of my friend has constipation for a few days then it went away, another friend had dry mouth but the symptom also went away pretty fast about few days. My doc said it was the body adapting to it, so wouldnt last v long.

junemom, wow, you are so talented!

junemom: you made the cake! wow! impressed! next year can i order from you?!?? wahahaha!

haiz kyan is constipated for 3 days den he just shitted today after swimming. so i think swimming works for constipation problem. and just, he pooed a big and hard poop out!!! i think it was so painful that he kept crying.. poor boy!

dunno if the constipation is caused by the switch of milk powder???

Jan: I want the contact! Are yours the latext balloons or the 18" mylar ones? I pump 1pc 28" & 12pcs 18" already cost me close to $30! My next party, I'll get your contact & pump until happy manz.

kelly: thanks for info

ann01jan: yah. finally over! from intended 30pax ballooned til 80++.. wanna faint liao..
but today is the actual day.. so hopefully can celebrate a quiet and cosy one with bb

sperzz/willting/cherryale/ni : Thanks for the compliments *SHY* . I just do for fun leh, it's very time consuming, didn't sleep much past 1 week. I think i better buy next time too hahahhaha
But thanks for the 'pre-orders'. I feel comforted that the cake is well-received.

by the way, anyone can explain this?
i was told cannot celebrate baby birthdays earlier but after the actual date! but i tot this is the norm here, if cannot make it on actual day, celebrate earlier right?

ni: gain iq is very heaty heard from my colleagues so kyan have constipation, think is common...try to put more veg in his porridge or give him fruits or fruits juice...Juvius's stool is hard after taking gain iq...

this morning i weighed myself, I lost 1 kg. After 3 pills (over a week as i didnt take during weekends). 4kg more to go!

ni, poor Kyan. Hopes its just temporary and once he adjusts to the new FM, he will be fine. I havent start Ashley on gain, hopefully she will be fine.

think that's the only way to dwnload. If it's small, it's coz the photo itself is low in resolution . Can't do anything about it unless you touch up and up the resolution which may need tools like photoshop.

yeah, i thought so too, cannot celebrate earlier. Just found out my MIL wasn't too happy about it coz for young ones must celebrate on/after the birthday. For 60yrs old and above, then can celebrate earlier.

Tried google around, cannot verify this. Only found that 60yrs old is one of the important bday celebration coz the animal year & elements are the same as when the person is born 60years ago.

for me, as long it conveniences everyone, on a weekend is easier than weekday. i also don;t really have an issue with that, but knowing that some ppl not happy, made me feel bad ..sigh