(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Good Morning to all...

you gals are busy preparing for ur lil darling's birthday ya? hehe... i m not doing any prep for caden, but will hv a mini celebration at hm with family. Maybe, we'll do a celebration in church as well, as a form of Thanksgiving... =)

Btw, anyone hv Medela Freestyle to let go?

I had a tin of 400g Dumex Mamil Gold 2 selling at $10. The expire date is on 23/07/2011. Self-collect at Admiralty/Raffles place(weekdays only). Anyone interested can contact me at hp 97905232.

ya, 1st BB and natural, but got use Epi. Gynae is Dr Ang.

Ask u gals, if the Bb is vaccuum put, how long does it take for the head to back to round shape

sperzz: using same gynae as me ah...labour very long for her, think cannot tahan without epi lor..ouch, reminded me of my labor..

depends leh...she got to let baby sleep on the side, keep changing, i used a sleep positioner for that..kyler till now the head still not very round. but heard use sarong will be faster back to shape??

sperzz: u ask ur sis to keep rubbing the head (softly la..), will be round in few days time. kyan was also vaccumed out. hehehe. miss the times 11 months ago...

sperzz, ashley was also vaccuum, generally it takes about a mth for the head to be more natural. For Ashley, it was not so pointed, just some faint 'marks' on the side of the scalp, think my gynae's skills was very good.

morning ladies....

long time no come in here to check on the posts liao...how's everyone??

My boy oso sick recently, caught the flu bug....mi haven't been sleeping much for the past 1 wk liao.....he every nite will wake up almost every half to 1hr, asking for this n that.....damn shack sia

sperzz: congrates to ur sis...her bb's head not round har? u tell her to keep rubbing his head (rub in circle), that's wad the elders says lah then the shape will b round, my boy oso like that....fastest way of coz the sarong liao

suika : long time no 'see'. whenever i pass by Tiong Bahru Plaza, i think of you... hehe...

if i rem correctly, we were told not to rub bb's head too much (during the pre-natal class).... sth to do with jaundice... anw, that was donkey years ago, dunno info still valid or not... =P

how come Kevan keep waking up? sleep too much in the day? nowadays, i can't sleep well too, caden sleep fm horizontal to vertical then vertical to horizontal... hehe...

morning all,

sperzz: congrats to yr sis. Aedan also vacuum out. we got a shock when we saw a cone-head shape bb, maciam alien in movies, haha. after a week or so, not so obvious anymore.

gelato: same! LeAnn will sleep horizontal to vertical.. and always towards my side. So my hb has a good night's rest.. then half of my body will be off the bed!

sperzz: LeAnn was also vacuumed out. Only marks.. not pointedCouldn't stand the wait.. told the midwife to get my gynae in and vacuum her out.

sperzz: hehe.. best way is to sleep sarong. as long as u set a routine for baby, that means day time sarong, night time bed, then will not have the problem i had with shyan. she 100% sarong for 3 months. then it was so hard to get her to sleep on bed - took one month of trainig and sleepless night. lol

congrat ur sis for me!

kelly: wahaaha. u instruct ur gynae to vaccum out ah? haha. i dun wan initally. scared pain. the vaccum so big and scary... hahaha... leann sleep on ur bed???

suika: hello hello! give kevan some med to ease the flu?? nowadays weather bad, kyan also jus recovered from flu. but he sleeping monster. flu also can sleep well. abt 11 hrs..

morning everyone!! really good weather today!

sperzz: 12hrs is long. Melody's is also vacuumed Thot can sor her head back to round but no use even after 4mths. Then we start making her sleep in the yao lan. It WORKS!! but after 1 mth lah.

ni: 16hrs.. is ouchy long.

ni: LeAnn has developed very bad sleeping habits. I'll pat her on my bed.. then put her into her cot when she's asleep. Then in the middle of the night, she will wake up.. We are too tired to pat her to bed..so put her in our middle.

Yeah.. i instructed. Coz Midwife said that gynae will only come when she's able to see the head @ the "Doorstep". Then i've been pushing for so long.. although i'm on epidural. So sian oredi after 9 hours of labour.. so i told her to get the gynae to come in.

Kelly : haha... time to upgrade to a bigger bed or add on another single bed to your current 1. =) we used to place a single bed beside our queen - that was when we had a bigger master bedrm... now cannot liao... no space... =(

kelly: so no intention of letting leann sleep on her own bed? i want to move kyan out after he turns 1 yr old. want to let him learn independence, i noe he can one la... but i cannot!!!!
she bu de.. :p

leAnn was always on her own bed in her own rm. But ever since her sleeping in her vomit saga, her daddy doesn't want her to sleep in her own rm. Sometimes LeAnn will wake up to look for her pacifier..then we must go to her room and pat her back to sleep..very tiring. So lazy mummy will put her between us if she makes noise in the night. If not, she will sleep in her own cot the whole night.

ni/kelly: hehe.. me just successully trained shyan to sleep in her own bed next to my bed. so will continue w this arrangement till she older, maybe 2 years old then will migrate her to her own room

gelato: u passby Tiong Bahru? during ofc hrs can always call mi...heehee i can sneak out

Kevan keep waking up coz he can't sleep well lor....starting is abit running nose then now is blocked nose....haizzz

ni: gave him med liao but dun noe is it of the med now his body like got rashes.....weather no good lor....Kyan can slp 11hrs? Kevan at most 3hrs at nite not calling u oni....after that he'll keep making noise every half - 1 hr all the way till morning time

ur Kyan so well trained....can sleep anywhere anytime, u'll b the 1 missing him sleeping by ur side

Kelly: i thinking to put Kevan to sleep in between oso but i v worried later he wakes up in the middle of the nite n start crawling then fall of the bed while we sleeping like logs...so now i still running in n out of the bedrooms

actually i do think babies sleep better when they are with the parents but i needed my space so both kids are sleeping on their own. Its good to start them young. My mil made the mistake of having my bil slept with them til primary 6 and each yr she told her son to move out, he would say the following year, evetually when he went to sec 1, he decided that he should have his own room and bed.

flo, yes will proceed there after kmusik on sun if this class is confirmed. Are you continuing another semester at kmusik? I include your name for mygym hor.

ni, maybe you can join us if you can make it. Hope we can confirm the class. Needs 5 to confirm.

dink, have replied your email.
i think no issue to come for the open house even tho you've signed Aedan up.

MYGYM @ Tampines 6 Dec (Sun) 4pm
1) chere
2) precious_bb
3) flo

if by end day today, still can't reach 5 then will cancel this trial.

chere, if can register again. I dun mind joining.

MYGYM @ Tampines 6 Dec (Sun) 4pm
1) chere
2) precious_bb
3) flo
4) sperzz

chere: i really cant make it for the re-trial leh. sorry ah! cos my frenz arranging my bday lunch wif me, and coming to my place after dat. help me ask for disct if sign up! hee. tHanks!

cherry: Great! Looking forward to 10th Dec!

cherry: Think so too. So inconvenient with her in the room. I used to be able to watch tv when i'm in my own rm. Nowadays can't. Can't wait for her to "move out". Psychoing her daddy everyday.

suika: That's why i'm training leAnn to come down the bed herself properly which my mum very angry. Coz she felt that leAnn is still young and may fall if she's not careful.

Kelly: i agrees w u....i oso trying to guide him to turn ard, legs go dwn first.....i feel it's nvr too early to start coz they have seen that i've succeed in telling him to stop pulling my hair since he oni 3mths

Kelly: That was what happened to us with #1. She was in her cot all along until 1 fine period, she start making noise at night & will only return to sleep after we place her on our bed. In the end, she slept with us till she was 3+. I hope to move all the girls into their own room when #3 is able to walk & talk. At least she can call for us or walk out when she needs us.

kelly: i train shyan to sleep her own bed. but the mattress kinda think. so everytime she will hit her head on the bed frame. ouch!! i realise shyan also learning how to come down from the yaolan and bed. she will go leg first. very smart hor? its better to train also, jus in case, just in case u happen to be in toilet and she decide to make a trip down herself. at least u train her, she know how to descend properly.

cherry, ni, kelly: so set ah... *wink*

sperzz: will u be organising any more diaper spree? i want huggies comfort dry. then i can ask my sil to order some for her baby also

Hi sorry mummies, mygym trial at Tampines left only 2 slots
(that day i called no one registered yet & they told me to gather min 5 babies)

so i registered for brad and jensen.

i was told that there are still slots for the 10am (2 slots) and 2pm (2 slots).

flo, sperzz & cheekygal, let me know if you are interested. i can call and book for you.

sorry mummies.

may i check who is using garcia bed linen?

wanna check if the mattress lines the elasticity is it still very elastic? cos my one machiam no more... very angry.... wanna know is it my maid or the quality no good.... zzz